Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel-Gasthof Zum Dragoner 3 stars

Ammergauer Straße 11+ 16, 86971 Peiting, Germany

#5 of 6 hotels in Peiting

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived, on the floor of the room there was a lot of (probably) dog hair, and we were very disappointed by that. Anyway, we immediately asked at the reception to solve the problem and one hour later (after dinner) the room was fresh clean. As a foreigner, I had problems with the blinds - it's the usual type of blinds in Germany, that do not shield at all from the morning sun

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was very convenient, with lots of typical dishes from the region. It is located in an ideal position especially if you are planning to move around with the car, since the main attractions are usually only max 30 mins away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negatives to report.

    The restaurant served a nice dinner and even better buffet breakfast - the place was clean, quiet and pet friendly - we'll overnight there again if we get the chance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The ceiling light fitting near the bed was low and made of glass. my partner walked into it several times during our stay and we were lucky it did not break.

    The room was large with sofa and table and chairs, it also had a balcony. The hotel restaurant is excellent both for breakfast and evening meals.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaners forgot to clean the shower (hairy!)

    Great food for both dinner and breakfast, super-fast lift, gorgeous views and a very short walk away from the local swimming centre with a wave pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the cost I can't think of anything

    We loved the village and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. EVERYTHING WAS FINE

    Hotel easy to find. Restaurant at hotel good. Room spacious and well ventilated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed could have been a bit more comfortable

    great breakfast, easy checkin/checkout

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable , friendly staff , nice location . Especially their restaurant , I recommend to everyone .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For me it was the best hotel during our trip along the Romantic road. It had really nice atmosphere of really cosy and nice German hotel in a village, on the bank of the river, with nice Bierstube in the hotel. We had really nice room with balcony, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tired hotel in a town where there aren't that many hotels. Very noisy busy main road in front of the hotel meant not too much sleep.

    Reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed here so we could be close enough to Fussen to get to Neuschwanstein the next day, and not have to deal with the crowds. Well kept room with balcony. Sat on balcony and listened to the church bells and the cow bells on the cattle in the pastures on the hills. Great restaurant. We had the cordon blue and the pork stuffed with mushrooms. Best salad we had in Germany. Breakfast equally as good.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The noisy wedding party that had a screaming competition in the early hours of the morning in the street outside our room, and the church bells that chime every quarter of an hour throughout the night.

    Excellent food, good rooms, and the hotel has a lift.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains do not block off street lights

    Nice restaurant on site

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - The single room is smaller than expected, narrow bathroom too. But just OK for a one night stay.

    - Easy to find - Good food - Parking

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    excellent breakfast. friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wide choice and good value for money in the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent surprise (positive!) after a long journey.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff,good dinner and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The church meals striking every hour in the night.

    good evening meals in the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not entirely clean, smelly sofa and smell from shower drains that only was overcome by placing wet towel over the drain.

    Lovely location.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel outdated

    Free parking next to hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not being able to stay longer

    Everything Bavarian - the best of Germany

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: