Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Liberty Hotel Cologne

Karlstr. 5-7, Deutz, 50679 Cologne, Germany

#18 of 40 B&Bs and Inns in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Well located, no-frills accommodation that did the job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was small. Would have been nicer to always have people around to help if I had questions. Breakfast not included in the price.

    Location was excellent for what I wanted. Room was clean, place felt safe and secure. I didn't actually see any staff until I was leaving- I was given details on how to enter the place from a message and could enter / leave whenever I wanted, which suited my late nights and early mornings.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Oi asked the staff if the breakfast is included one day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oi asked the staff if the breakfast is included one day before . He said yes . But when I left they still charged me for breakfast. They said sorry about the mistake but we can’t do anything. I mean , if it’s the staff’s fault. At least check abs solve it. Except this . Everything is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Proper budget hotel near the center of town.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Some people were very noisy, thin walls, woke up from someone else his alarm in the middle of the. 2) My taxi did not find it, should clearly mention "Deutz". Though in all honesty both of the remarks above may be more circumstance than the hotel.

    Proper budget hotel in the center of town. Small rooms but you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Close to the convention center if you don't mind being in a 'ok' hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room, no sound isolation so getting noises from outside and within the hotel, wifi works on only one device each time.

    Nice host, hotel location was great and within walking distance from the convention center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but just a minor step up from a hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls seemed paper thin! Around midnight, some drunk guy returned to the motel and was very loud. I think he was trying to visit with a guest near our room. He made a lot of noise, just talking with the guest near us.

    The location was good for walking to the LANX for a concert. The famous cathedral is just over the bridge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    Nice and kind stuff people.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had the single room which was totally extra small. Bed was creaking, also noise from street outside - difficult to sleep.

    Nice and kind stuff people. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Straightforward service (except the check in limited time)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The limited time for check-in.

    Straightforward service (except the check in limited time)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Basic hotel a miles walk from Cologne centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff. Clear enough. Can't say anything about breakfast as we haven't time to try it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Recommended hotel close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for but still is not peanuts!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working and internet connection it as bad as not excisting! No soap in the room even for a quick shower!

    The convenience of the area !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Short stay with great location. Short walk over the bridge to older area of Koln.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very helpful staff both before I arrived and while I stayed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    nice staff, small but clean room and bathroom, good free wifi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning in the room

    nice staff, small but clean room and bathroom, good free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Friendly staff in a great small hotel - amazing value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries in the bathroom

    Brilliant and friendly staff, very attentive . Great location, and value for money.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    very close to Koelne Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very basic hotel

    very close to Koelne Messe

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    great hospitality ,excellent location, very clean room...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location for every guest who need a hotel near to Cologne Messe and to the city center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    5.8
    Owners are very friendly and the hotel is well located for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very basic, in need of decoration and modernisation. I booked a double room, but was given a twin room. The bed was uncomfortable, as I could feel the bed slats through the mattress.

    Owners are very friendly and the hotel is well located for the centre of Cologne, just a 5 minute walk over the Rheine. Breakfast was excellent, with home cooked food and good coffee. Rooms were clean, and the shower was powerful with no shortage of hot water.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    6.7
    Location and price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited room facilities

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    9.6
    very clean hotel, nice rooms , good breakfast , nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the pillows where to soft.

    very clean hotel, nice rooms , good breakfast , nice and quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    6.7
    Staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pillow was very soft and bad system for noise isolation.

    Staff and location.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: