Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kurhotel Pyramide Bad Windsheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Erkenbrechtallee 6, 91438 Bad Windsheim, Germany

#4 of 7 hotels in Bad Windsheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel But.....!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not recommended for motorway travelers because it wad approximately 36 miles away from motorway A3. Also the advertised wellness facility is actually not the hotel's service but the thermal and wellness centre next door. I made me a little disappointed si did the missing bathrobe so i couldn't walk to the wellness centre using their underground tunnel. When i booked i thought I'll have a pleasant sauna chill out but actually it never happened. Also there were no parking space for my car opposite the advertised 'parking is on site and reservation is not needed' state. My only option was to park in one of their garagw but that was costing €5 per night so it was also a hidden surprise. The hotel could just drop that change since it wasn't my choice to park there but the only option.

    It was an excellent hotel with excellent staff and a delightful breakfast service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Very American friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed the spa with the private tunnel that leads to the hotel back and forth. Was amazing and the breakfast was a traditional german breakfast loved it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Direct tunnel to Therme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Therme ticket included. If we had booked directly it would have been. No genius perks.

    Direct tunnel to Therme. Comfy rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Beds were very comfortable and the dining room staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I did not like the way the payment for breakfast was handled. When I booked the room, I was told that my room rate included breakfast. In fact, the word "complimentary " was used. When I got bill, one line item was $224.00 for 28 breakfasts. I consider that misleading, especially since my wife and I had coffee and tea for 3 breakfasts and 4 times, we ate breakfast at our daughter's house who lives in Ergersheim. Having retired recently as a corporate officer with Marriott (the largest hotel company in the wirld), we would never have disguised breakfast fees as "complimentary or included". Bad business tactics, very bad.

    Beds were very comfortable and the dining room staff was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    5.4
    Overall rooms and breakfast were ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Definitely more of a retirement hotel Not a place for business travelers.....

    Overall rooms and breakfast were ok.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.2
    it is attached to the hostspring of Bad Windsheim
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the reception staff could learn how to smile

    it is attached to the hostspring of Bad Windsheim

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    10
    Lovely comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows

    Lovely comfortable bed

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: