Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ROSS Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Dreifelderstr. 36, Plieningen, 70599 Stuttgart, Germany

#90 of 113 hotels in Stuttgart

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 579 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.3
    Nothing at all.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably hot in a poorly ventilated room with no thermostat control. 7 ft tall outer wall with tiny windows at the ceiling level which needed to be open at all times to provide any sort of ventilation. However the heavy smoking outside meant the room became umbearable. Highly limited in room facilities. No iron/board. The Wi-fi was unusable even for basic text pages. No power sockets usable within the main space - only in the bathroom or by the entrance door. No shampoo/conditioner. Location is in an industrial estate. Charged an extra €5 for breakfast as check in (on top of the €400) but no one around to check who has or hasn’t paid. Basic breakfast. Needed to find a service station to get some water for the room in order to be able to get through the night as it was incredibly hot in the room.

    Nothing at all. Comfortably the worst value for money hotel stay I have ever had - an eye watering €400 for hostel like accommodations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    The receptionist was lovely and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. On a hot day the room will heat up fast. Wifi is really bad. If you rely on wifi at hotels then this is not the place for you. There’s no electric circuit on one side of the bed which makes it hard for you to keep your phone near you. If they had the basic minimum then I would have rated this place better but it’s not worth it.

    The receptionist was lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower is not concealed, so not ideal if you are not alone (especially when you have kids)

    Friendly staff, spacious room, good breakfast. They even gave us a fan upon request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Very overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating was off in the bedroom - outside temperature was -11 degrees. Furniture and carpets very worn out Staff didn't try and do more than that absolutely bare minimum. We paid over £320 per room - i would value it at £65 for the service and provision, and then they charged breakfast on top of this price. Very dark in the rooms - energy saving lights, but not enough for decent working.

    Not very far from the messe Good shower and warm water

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    better than expected
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was poor. There was a problem with the waterdrain in the shower.

    Excellen breakfast! Hotel was extremely close to airport and exhibition hall. easy to find a parkplace. really nice and big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location for the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi very weak so struggled to get a signal - however this was the same for the other 3 places I stayed on this holiday. West side of Germany does seem lacking in this

    Helpful and friendly staff. Very near to Stuttgart airport. Easy to get to Stuttgart central - 122 bus to the airport then the train into town. Great value breakfast at only 5 euros. Free parking. Very modern decor. Great Shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    Review
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel opened the windows due to not having air conditioning which let to mosquitoes coming in the room (really annoying) Hotel is situated quite remotely from city center Light in bathroom doesn't reach shower which causes you to guess if your getting cold or hot water No hospitality tray Busy road so you constantly hear traffic even with windows shut

    Friendly staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    Their breakfast was very good and the location to centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was a little low, felt like we were sleeping on the floor.

    Their breakfast was very good and the location to centre of the village and to Stuttgart was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Overnight stay on our way from Austria to Belgium
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a hotel for a city trip but if you are at the exhibition fair or need to catch an early flight it is a good option. Connecting to wifi was a bit problematic.

    The breakfast was delicious - good quality food and nice environment. The staff is friendly and provides reliable information. The room is comfortable with a clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Great room- a real surprise of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi hard to connect.

    Great sized room. Very nice staff. Breakfast was great value at 5 euros each. Walk into town and try Giuseppe's for a pizza-fantastic meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Really nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that they had wash clothes; no air conditioner...it was very warm in the room

    I would recommend this hotel to others. Very clean and well organized; breakfast was well stocked and tended to; the desk service was kind enough to bring me a fan because my room was very warm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    4.2
    Too hot. Too expensive. No wi-fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC in the room, rooms too hot. Impossible to sleep with the hot temperatures. No elevator to the first floor, you have to take your luggage by stairs. The wi-fi didn't work the hall stay. Too expensive for the amenities/service offered.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Great Stay!! But very hot!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning or a good Cooling Unit, as this was my only problem it was the heat in the room, very humid and hot didnt get me enough sleep. But i guess if there is a better cooling way it could've been perfect. The window can be opened but worrying.

    Everything!!!!! Its a great hotel to be honest, great staff very helpful, polite and friendly. Breakfast is complete everything needed is there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    First night, no working internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First night, no working internet... i called to the front desk, due to not working internet, they has some problem. Reception told me, that after fix the internet, will call me back - no feedback till today.. Next day, if i was asking for compensation, due to not working interned, she was looking for me, what i want .. very unprofesional... somethimes is better to say sorry, but not say nothing and looking on me lke on idiot... cause one of the factor of booking hotel is proper working internet, in the other case, its not possible working on the room.. Thank you, have a nice day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Not Recommendable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi stops working every 30 minutes and the staff did nothing to solve this. They just told customers that "their Internet works perfectly". It's a blessing that the Internet works at the reception, really helpful.

    Breakfast was good and priceworthy, the room was clean and I appreciated the hot shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.0
    no more...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was in business trip with colleagues for few nights. However, the wi-fi in hotel did not work at all! Even that we asked many times to do something at reception. We needed the wi-fi to work so finally we have used connection using our mobil phones. Additionally - there wasn't any water to drink in the rooms (no kettle too). Lights in the bathroom were very weak and it was hard to shave correctly. It was my stage in this hotel and the last one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice place, but take heed of negative comments!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site so very limited options for evening meal, especially as I was ill and unable to get out my room! No AC or heating as far as I could tell so room was quite cold. Wi-Fi is unusable! So, so slow! Expensive for what it was.

    Large rooms, powerful shower, clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    distance to Airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was a room for disabled people which I didn't need, couldn't really enjoy to watch TV because of the location of the TV in the room there was no coffeemaker in the room which I am used to have, I had to leave very early in the morning so there was no breakfast at all or even a coffee.

    distance to Airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    good budget hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed/mattress was really uncomfortable. not sure if it was old or just bad quality: no support, overly "springy" and very thin...

    good budget hotel...our room was HUGE (rm. 12) in an annexed building on side of main building...room had a renovated shower & bath area--very nice!...but the rest of room itself was a bit rundown/out-dated furniture, but still very clean!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    5.8
    It's ok if you like it that way.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isloated.

    The staff was lovely as was the breakfast. A bit isolated and the rooms are fairly decent, carpet was stained miserably but the WC was quite lovely with the exception of the backed up drain. Aside from that the experience was alright. Not great. Not fantastic but doable. Just don't book longer than 2 nights you'll want to shoot yourself. THE STAFF IS AMAZING.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Nice and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to visit Stuttgart, then you have to take a bus to the airport and then another train for the city.

    Nice and clean room. Perfect location if you want to reach to the airport quickly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Everything was good apart from the WIFI
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was ridiculous, I travel for work and I could do any work during my whole stay. I couldn't connect to any systems at work as the signal would constantly drop out. If you require to do work then I suggest you go elsewhere as you will not get it done here.

    Breakfast for 5 EUR was very good and they could definitely charge more. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Value for money, good room size, excellent bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs an elevator for the 1st floor or somebody to help in baggage. Neet to add kettle, complimentary tea bags and water in the room

    Value for money, good room size, excellent bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Came over for the Hall of Vape fair at the Messe
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think the breakfast could have been part of the deal and not an extra to be paid for

    The Cappuccino was perfect as was the room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good buffet breakfast. Huge rooms, clean and very comfy duvet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.0
    Curtains hanging off in places allowing light through made...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Curtains hanging off in places allowing light through made it difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great

    Very good hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    For example, if you have a lamp that is broken, they do not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For example, if you have a lamp that is broken, they do not make it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Wifi was very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Over all very very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low on meat eg bacon

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel voor tussenstop wintersport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel voor tussenstop wintersport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor wifi

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    Bed is bad tottaly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception an dinner room are verry nice.

    Bed is bad tottaly. Tobbaco smell in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Location wise is superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise is superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi wasn’t very good

    Breakfast was delicious and very affordable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Everything was good, only not so close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, only not so close to centre. You need a car

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Great for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for business

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.0
    Too expensive absolutely NO Internet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is awful- you can’t do anything with it - no business

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was miserable.

    Nice room. The bed, bathroom, shower all worked well. Breakfast was simple and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    3.3
    Overpriced airport accommodation with few comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea in rooms. Rude receptionist Poor access ramp to reception No ice available on site

    Bed was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.1
    It was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning

    It was very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    One noght in Ross
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air condition in the room, window is small. That's why it was impossible to sleep.

    Staff is excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and kind people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and kind people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.8
    short term overnight
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no elevator, very basic room, no coffee machine available in a room, old furniture, no aircondition

    enough for short term overnight

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    5.0
    close to airport and messe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    terrible wifi connection, no air condition

    close to airport and messe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great staff and Room for the value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Everything was wonderful from the staff to the cleanliness. Breakfast was also great! We'd definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all ok,

    Location 10 min from the airport, and trade show,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    Far too expensive!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far too expensive! Not worth it!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor WiFi, no lift, cold in the room.

    Close to air-port.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    We will use this hotel again when we come to Stuttgart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For wheelchair users, a carpet free room is better, not a complaint, just a suggestion.

    Dining room was stylish, the breakfast was great value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Combining living room and bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The delayed flight

    The open shower area was mind-blowing 😁

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.4
    Alright for a one or two night stopover but no more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room. No staff in hotel between midnight and 0600 hrs

    Comfortable beds,location not far from airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.2
    God reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God reception breakfast excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    Practical required hotel night
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bad internet connection (low speed)

    Nice, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    there were not enough sweet products for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there were not enough sweet products for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    6.3
    Big and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No reception and room service at night. You should use backdoor to enter the building like a student dormitory! There is no facility other than the restaurant which is closed after dinner. No restaurant in walking distance.

    Big and clean room. Helpful staff. Free parking Very close to airport

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    4.2
    Don't advertise that you provide wifi, when your wifi is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Don't advertise that you provide wifi, when your wifi is barely functioning. I understand an occasional problem, but it is clear form your reviews that it is consistently not working. This is important for travellers checking up on flight schedules, etc. Overpriced for what it was.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.8
    My third visit to the hotel, location is great for an...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Ordered double bed for 2 people, but was 2 single , mattresses, still only half of the light bulbs in the room work, this was the same case last year.

    My third visit to the hotel, location is great for an overnight stop, breakfast lovely and efficient staff. Easy walk to the local talk with different dinner options and a supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    3.8
    This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere with just its...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is located in the middle of nowhere with just its proximity to the Messe being a plus point. The staff know this and the joy has been sucked out of them as a result. I paid €388 for two nights here and it makes me sad.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    5.0
    I was in Stuttgart for an exhibition, and the location is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower had no door, so all water flowing in the bathroom. One electrical light was off; the rest were so dim that it was even hard to see yourself at the mirror while shaving. Also the electrical lights in the room were very dim as well, and it was almost impossible to find a wall socket.

    I was in Stuttgart for an exhibition, and the location is not far from the Messe area and from the airport

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.8
    Rich breakfast, close to Messe Stuttgart, helpful staff,...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Extremely soft bed. WiFi did not work. Not possible to connect at all during whole stay.

    Rich breakfast, close to Messe Stuttgart, helpful staff, clean room, safe and quiet area. Free parking. Lot of space.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    8.8
    SUPER clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow WIFI, not possible to work effectively with it.

    SUPER clean!! Very cosy and spacious room with very good beds. At first it looked like the hotel was middle of an industrial area but actually it was only few minutes walk away from a nice villa with very good restaurants. Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Rooms are very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Internet was working very slow and only in one hot spot.

    Rooms are very spacious. Beds are comfortable. Very nice shower. Breakfast has a lot of choices.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.3
    I loved the size of the room and the bed was lovely and my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Minor thing... Carpet on the walkway outside. Room: no airco or ventilator

    I loved the size of the room and the bed was lovely and my pillow was just great! The water perfect stream in the shower and nice & hot. Breakfast was SUPERB ! Enough choice. It was just the setting... Chairs and tables etc din't suit the entrance and the. It just missed alittle Chique... The floor was creative... Wood and tiles. But really we had a good stay!!! Thanxxx

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    6.3
    Kindness of the receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A 3 stars hotel without cooling system?! The window of our first room was blocked. We asked for another room that was this time with 3 windows.. Another negative point: the wifi! All our 3 terminal were connected to the rooter but.. No data flux, hardly enough for we browsing.. Than forget YouTube or even Netflix.

    Kindness of the receptionist Style quite good.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    6.7
    Staff is very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is located next to the main street where there is a lot of truck traffic. My room was next to the road so was very noisy. They changed my room when i asked without any problem. Just make sure that your room is not close to the street.

    Staff is very nice. It is clean and breakfast is OK. Close to the airport.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was quite poor 15 minute drive to City centre No Air conditioning, room got very hot

    Friendly staff Very clean Good price Free parking immediately outside hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    The room interior and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot on arriving, no airconditioning. Wifi worked intermittently at first - had to come back to reception three times for a new account.

    The room interior and bed.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    6.7
    Clean, quiet, and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    If you don't have a car, it's hard to get to. The bus stop is not close and the buses only run every 30 minutes. No bar/restaurant outside of breakfast. Located in an industrial/residential district, no restaurants nearby.

    Clean, quiet, and new. Free internet.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    8.3
    Room was very clean and comfortable, staff ever so helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very clean and comfortable, staff ever so helpful. Breakfast buffet bargain for this area and had everything you would have wanted. Very pleased with my stay and will be coming back if in the area!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    4.6
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located at 15 km from Stuttgart city center, even though on site is written 4 km. The room in which we have staid was small and had a window in a 1 square meter court close to other 3 windows from other 3 rooms. Also the room did not had any hanger, but another closed door. The wifi internet conection did not work in our room, only in the reception.

    The breakfast was good.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    6.7
    5 minute taxi to the airport and messe (cost of taxi around...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    pity no dinners served at the hotel as there There are no restaurants nearby and so if you don't take a taxi into town the only options are takeaways. I was in a block just next to the main hotel building and there were prostitutes hanging around in the alley I had to walk along to get to my room - a bit seedy could have done without that!

    5 minute taxi to the airport and messe (cost of taxi around 12 euros), staff really friendly and helpful, rang for my takeaways and very nice welcome on arrival

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.5
    Price, all was clean, good breakfast for reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We mentioned on our booking request that we baby cod, etc but staff told that they haven't received any request from our side, and they have only one baby cod which is already taken.

    Price, all was clean, good breakfast for reasonable price

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    5.4
    Breakfast was good compared to the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator

    Breakfast was good compared to the price

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse ROSS Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: