Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Bavaria This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Nürnberger Strasse 54, 90762 Fürth, Germany

#9 of 12 hotels in Fürth

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    A recommended value-for-money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not a comfort hotel. If you expect the usual comfort of an American hotel you would be disappointed. However, this is not specific to this hotel but common to the differences between German and American hotels. In addition, the hotel is located on quite major street with traffic (and noise) 24/7.

    It is a nice, although not the newest, typical German hotel. With a central location, staff which is fluent in English, and a large and good breakfast it is a very good value-for-money-hotel in terms of the typical prices for the region. For a short vacation or business trip to lovely Furth (see the enclosed pictures from Wikipedia), it is a very good option.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beer on tap and outside terrace closes at 10, but apart from that all is good.

    Great staff who try their hardest to speak English when required, fantastic service, would recommend highly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I really could have used a fan in the room, my fault for not asking....but otherwise a really great stay. Booking.com said free parking was available - no it was not, there was a 13 Euro a day charge for on site parking. Not the locations fault, it was on their webpage.

    Everything, from the staff to the breakfast was just wonderful, I will gladly come back here and stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing comfortable hotel for Nuremberg area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing ; all good

    Nice peaceful location with garden to relax or have breakfast in ; very friendly staff ; good facilities ; good transport links ; plenty of bars and restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a very stinky smoking room, it was horrible! The bathroom was so tiny we kept hitting the toilet paper holder with out hip! The night stand next to the bed was super dirty, it had something oily spilt on top of it. The whole hotel is old and run down.

    Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    I liked the cleanliness, the goodness of the staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed whith was small.

    I liked the cleanliness, the goodness of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    I liked the location, close to tram station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The single bed was too small. Spent entire night making sure I dont fall off.

    I liked the location, close to tram station. Breakfast was also decent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, quiet and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was spotty, it needs improvement.

    The room was very clean, cozy, it had everything I needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice sauna area, comfortable hotel and a very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice sauna area, comfortable hotel and a very good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Nice hotel to visit Fürth and Nürnberg
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing!

    Everything was perfect: the location (the metro is just a few minutes' walk away), the room, the breakfast - I enjoyed it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Understaffed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understaffed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.8
    The bed and room were comfortable, and the staff were helful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I stayed at the hotel on a Sunday evening, and was planning to eat in the hotel's restaurant. However, it was closed, and I was obliged to go out to eat, which, following a tiring day, was not l what I wanted.

    The bed and room were comfortable, and the staff were helful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    5.4
    location near the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small room. poor cleaning facilities.

    location near the train station

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    4.2
    Breakfast and free parking are good.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Small room, poor decoration, inconvenient Wifi login and low speed, uncomfortable beds.

    Breakfast and free parking are good.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    6.3
    Very helpful staff, my requests regarding the room were met.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful staff, my requests regarding the room were met. Also, restaurant staff was helpful and quick.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    9.6
    very nice experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    very nice experience

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.3
    reasonable, kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    a lttle smaller bed

    reasonable, kind staff

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was wonderful. Well maintained older hotel in a pre WWI neighborhood the Fürth main train station, NW of Nürnberg.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.1
    Location is ok and privet parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast is not that good Bed not too comfortable No A/C

    Location is ok and privet parking

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    7.5
    Nice breakfast - Great choice
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The toilet is too close from the shower. More space to move would be appreciated.

    Nice breakfast - Great choice

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    7.9
    big tirple room 5 mins walk from metro station, staff quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    weak wifi signal and expensive during exhibition period

    big tirple room 5 mins walk from metro station, staff quite helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.3
    The hotel is very clean, staff ok!
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The hotel is very clean, staff ok! very near to Nurnmberg center, private parking, free wifi and good breakfast!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: