Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Erlangen This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bayreuther Str. 53, 91054 Erlangen, Germany

#7 of 23 hotels in Erlangen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 47

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    In colder days OK, in hot summer probably not
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During hot summer days was my room very hot without air condition; even in night. Fitness room - this was not to my taste. Room is big, but equipped only with machines for aerobic training. No weights at all.

    This hotel has good connection to highway, and still you can reach city centre by walking 15 minutes. Lot of parking places in underground garage, although parking lots are narrow, you can always find free place . Direct connection to hotel from garage ( lift).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Large suite for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steps to upper level of suite were slippery and hand rail too wide for my older colleague to use safely. No problems for me though.

    Large suite for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Uncomfortable sleep in mattress ...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Misleading I was told that car parking is free and secure. And I was charged at the point of arrival at the reception. Check in. Did state that this reservation was advertised with free parking. But was still charged. This I feel iv been mislead. And on that score would like a full refund as my mattress was bent in the middle and I felt I was sleeping on a cliff edge.

    Clean and tidy!...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    would stay again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    new fittings and extremely clean. breakfast well stocked. quite a small hotel though and space was a little tight compared with Novohotel, but staff were more down to earth and friendly. close to centre so only a short walk

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious and comfortable room Good breakfast Internet that did fulfil expectation about speed Good located near highway, but of course not close to city center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Simple hotel, little value for money, only if no other available.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Waiting for eggs to be refiled at breakfast for 20 min. Only after I asked the staff has noticed and took some action. Unacceptable. Room way too loud. Room way too warm in the summer.

    Friendly reception staff, willing to help and assist

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location but hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room had not Air Conditioning - it was hot weather and bed was upstairs on mezzanine floor (heat rises). Room did have fan, but would have been much better for sleeping if AC was available.

    Friendly helpful staff and great location for annual beer festival - which is fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    An average hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't have breakfast during my stay at the hotel, but the hotel charge me 10 Euro for that. I was in a hurry and didn't notice this when I checked out.

    Quiet, and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Short stay for the German christmas market.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double / Twin Room - Special Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing to be negative about this Hotel you would have to be a complete grump to mention something bad.

    This is great hotel, it catered for all our needs, good safe and secure under ground heated parking. The mini bar was reasonably prised it would not break the bank. I don't speak German very well and as soon as they were aware they were very helpful and switched to English. One last thing this hotel is just a short walk to Erlangen town centre.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    When in transit to the UK we always use this hotel. The location, room, underground car park and breakfast have always been excellent and now they serve light evening meals which when you arrive late as we did this time and therefore can not visit the excellent restaurants and bars in the town is a bonus.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly nice overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfectly nice for an overnight stay. Staff were nice. We had a nice sitting area in our room. Didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on that. Able to lock up our bikes in the underground garage. Everything was fine!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place in a lovely location - strongly recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Some of the service costs, such as laundry for example, seemed rather high, and tea/coffee-making facilities in the room would be welcome. Also, given that our room was rather stuffy and faced into the sun for much of the day, air conditioning, especially during the summer, would be very welcome.

    Very nice, if not overly fancy, room with a very comfy bed. Helpful, friendly staff, almost all of whom spoke excellent English. Breakfast buffet is superb!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Best location for the Beer Festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Needs a bigger bar

    Best location for the Beer Festival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice ecperience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, perfect location and good facility

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Good location and friendly staffs
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and friendly staffs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Would use this hotel again any time I was in Erlangen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was a bit had for me. Probably fine for most people but I prefer a softer bed.

    Very convenient for access to the town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    They were very accommodating when I had to make a change in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were very accommodating when I had to make a change in the reservation. The breakfast is superb

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    1) Graet breakfast;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) Graet breakfast; 2) Great car park; 3) Great position (next to highway);

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.3
    My favourite hotel in Erlangen
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wi-fi connection should be improved

    On of the best hotel in Erlangen.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    5.0
    will never be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet quality!!!! or rather no quality at all!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    Matches description.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Matches description. Simple and effective

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    It was very clean and the staff was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow Internet connection

    It was very clean and the staff was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Beerfestival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Con

    Beerfestival

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    7.5
    Handy location with shops and palace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner but with a fan

    Near town city with shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast is appropriate and fits well at the price of 10€
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is weak and low speed. Maybe not enough when the hotel is full.

    Breakfast is appropriate and fits well at the price of 10€

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    The best breakfast I ever had-- no, really.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far to walk to any store or restaurant.

    The staff was wonderful. The breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.6
    Quite hotel and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hotel and very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    8.3
    friendly greeting by staff at arrival.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    friendly greeting by staff at arrival. Prepared my room key in advance to allow for speedy check-in. Good breakfast even though hotel was nearly sold-out. Good advice on where to go for dinner.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Even though we don't speak German the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though we don't speak German the staff were very good to us and spoke in English where possible ( more ashamed at not being able to speak just a little German. Our room was excellent, clean, and very comfortable. If one journeys by train from nurnberg airport to Erlangen station it is just a 20 minute walk to this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    This is our hotel of choice when driving across Germany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    This is our hotel of choice when driving across Germany. With underground parking, large modern well equipped bedrooms, efficient welcoming staff and a great breakfast you are relaxing for travelling on.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.5
    Staff assistance and cooperation.
    • Couple

    There is nothing wrong about the service and hotel.

    Staff assistance and cooperation. I urgently need to type a letter to my bank and email them. The receptionist Miss Claudia Thoma did not mind to type the letter herself for me. That is great customer service. They also holding my letter for several days after i checked out from the hotel, which again i was very happy to collect it from them. It is a nice small hotel with good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    9.6
    The suite was very comfortable in size, comfort and...
    • Family with young children

    It was very warm in the suite on the hotter days. There was one fan provided, but central AC would be best.

    The suite was very comfortable in size, comfort and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.1
    The room set up was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room set up was not good...Bathroom and sitting area was on "main" level with bed in second floor loft level. So at night to use the bathroom, you have to climb down a stairway that was rather high and steep. No airconditioing which I would have expected from a global chain in a city location.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    We stayed for 2 nights with 2 young children to visit the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed for 2 nights with 2 young children to visit the Berg. Our room exceeded our expectation as there was a separate lounge area. The breakfast was €10 each adult in the morning which had great variety and the children were free. Would recommend when visiting the Berg, you can walk to the main sq/mall/train station in 15-20 minutes if you need to. Car Parking was very reasonable, especially considering the Berg was on.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    parking was convenient, overnight hotel and location to old...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    common areas, stairs, smelt a bit like a hospital and the person next door was smoking out of there window so had to close my windows 'non smoking bedroom!!!?'

    parking was convenient, overnight hotel and location to old town of Erlangen is a short pleasant walk

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.8
    Quality of room in general linen towels in quantity all good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bottle of water proposed in the mini bar was already unsealed

    Quality of room in general linen towels in quantity all good tools such as locker very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Very close to inner city and almost nabour to the excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No restaurant at the Hotel. Only for breakfast.

    Very close to inner city and almost nabour to the excellent Steinbach Brau.

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.3
    personal
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    otopark prices

    personal

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    8.8
    exceptional cleanliness of the room, very good quality of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not enough open parking spaces, charge for the underground parking

    exceptional cleanliness of the room, very good quality of the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, good wi fi, good breadfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, good wi fi, good breadfast

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    7.5
    It was a good value and fitted our needs very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a good value and fitted our needs very well. Location was convenient and the facility was quite nice. The staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    The property is on a very best location, staff is so helpful.
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing is disliked

    The property is on a very best location, staff is so helpful. Overall my stay at the hotel is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    9.2
    The suite was spacious and well equipped.
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning

    The suite was spacious and well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.3
    Breakfast was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air conditioning in the room

    Breakfast was perfect

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Bicycle hire - good standard hotel and good breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bicycle hire - good standard hotel and good breakfast selection

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    A group of disturbing and noisy people came at the last day!
    • Family with older children

    A group of disturbing and noisy people came at the last day! Running nacked and drunken on the floor!

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Exceptional breakfast - didn't expect it.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Exceptional breakfast - didn't expect it. pretty clean. Overall moderate, but no regrets about this place.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 47

Guests also reviewed these properties: