Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Larstr. 1, 53844 Troisdorf, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Troisdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 897 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked for two only had one pillow and one towel, easily fixed. But - Doona was rolled up on bed and presented nicely but we went out and came back very late only to find it was a single doona, and no spare in room, no one was at reception, so it was a chilly night. On check out no one bother to ask if we had a nice stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -no bath supplies ( only liquid soap for sink and shower), no bar in the room, most of tv channels in german( I think only one was in english and two maybe three in french- even BBC was in french!)

    -Large, clean room, quiet, clean bathroom, possibility of an express breakfast for those who leave early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had contacted the hotel to ensure there advertisement for log term parking was still available. They did not respond so we assumed everything was okay..when we arrived and discussed the availability they said they no longer provide that service. We informed them that they need to update their web site so others don't get srewed

    they did provide a early take out breakfast for us as we had an early flight to catch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor internet connection in the room (

    Good location for overnight for the early morning flight from Köln/Bonn airport - 10 min to airport with a car. We also liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 2 nights and the room was not cleaned after the first day. Each morning had to wait 15 to 20 minutes for a available table to have breakfast.

    The room was comfortable and strategic location between Bonn and Cologne, close to Highway.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great, I just don't understand why they start cleaning and other maintenance works at 8am, they knocked on our door around 8:30 both days of our stay. It was Saturday and Sunday. Maybe just bad luck because it was low season...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are very nice and exactly as shown in the photos. Full of ventilation and staff is so professional( esp Beatrice at reception ) and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was supposed to be "no-smoking" room but the guest before us did not follow the rules. Also, we arrived late at night and the parking lot was already full so we have to park outside the premises of the hotel (but still near the hotel).

    Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Younger, female receptionist on the first night was unfriendly, unhelpful and the parking lot was full. The older male receptionist the next morning was very nice and the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant, only snacks, no 24 hours service, no parking space and 9 euro's. If you only need to sleep it is ok. If you expect to have some dinner too do not go there.

    Room ok, bathroom ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive and always full. I was assigned with a room for reduced mobility people without being informed. The room was very cold without possibility to raise the temperature.

    Standard Western Union hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot food was cold. Pancakes were stale. Overall the food was plentiful but was not tasty.Second day they got slammed by a bus full and at 8:30 were out of most items and did not replace them. Doors to room had to be slammed shut, so if you don't mind slamming doors, especially about 10 times between 5 and 6 in the morning or late at night you are good. Don't get a room near the stairs for this very reason. No air conditioning so you need to open windows and listen to lovely police sirens several times an hour. Parking is an extra 9 euro per day. Asked for a double room for 2 people and instead of 2 beds like the picture we got a small double bed. Restaurants are one exit away next to the Holiday Inn Express (BBQ and McDonalds). No restaurants close to this hotel.

    Mattresses were excellent. Water pressure in the shower was awesome. Loved the juice bar and breads at breakfast. This is about 2 exits down from Airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived late in The evening. Called to tell them we were running behind. First room was dirty. Not made up. Food eveeywhere. Second room had people in it. 3rd room ok. Asked for double bed got 2 twin beds. Bad experience..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On Sunday, restaurant was closed but gas station is open 24 h ;)

    500 meters from highway but quiet from parking place side. Hotel+gas station at the same place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of work still going on so it was rather loud. The hotel itself is also placed rather far from the train and city.

    Refurbishing was lovely. Everything was freshly painted and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very rude reception No slippers in the rooms very bad smell of WC always in the room very noisy when I opened the window due to bad smell Uncomfortable beds I ordered two separate beds but they gave us one double bed There was no tea/coffee maker in the room There was no refrigerator in the room Does never worth paying

    Very rude reception No slippers in the rooms very bad smell of WC always in the room very noisy when I opened the window due to bad smell Uncomfortable beds I ordered two separate beds but they gave us one double bed There was no tea/coffee maker in the room There was no refrigerator in the room Does never worth paying

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the poorest hotel experiences I have ever had. The car parking situation was an absolute nightmare - just not enough room. The staff were rude and miserable from the start and kept you waiting at the front desk without acknowledging you, even when they were not busy with other customers - it seems to be their little joke! The '24 hour' bar shut around 10 pm, and when we asked why we were greeted by a shrug of the shoulders. The joining door to another room was unlocked, raising security concerns. Overall this place was an absolute downer. I am surprised at Best Western. They need to speak to their staff about their customer facing skills as a minimum.

    The breakfast was good, that is about it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service (no replacement of the shower soap for more than three days) The breakfast was very poor. The staff during the breakfast smelled really bad of sweat which made the eating very uncomfortable. Overalls I don't recommend this hotel at all.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am sorry to say I have faced troubles with the personnel and the organization. The first bad thing is that I booked a double bed and I was given two single beds without advising before my come or making it clear at the check-in. I proposed a compensation but it was not given. Then the staff told me I could take the bedside table out from the beds and attach them each other. Secondly, the staff that made the check-in was evidently nervous. Later I realized there was something up and it was quite the general mood. The ground floor was really cold and it was not nice to stay there. Unfortunately the lobby and the restaurant are in the same space. The breakfast was an experience definitely not in line with the level and the cost of the hotel: the choice was incredibly limited and the environment icy. None spent a word on that.

    My room was fair and clean. Strategic position to go to the airport and avoid the traffic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they said soundproof rooms but they wasn’t,big gap under the door you can hear everything on the hallway very poor,

    i liked the breakfast,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window did not have a handle to open window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. Actually there was nothing much to eat.

    The room was small, but tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, in-room coffee maker.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing room. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast spread. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift didn't work. Building was like a hospital. Restaurant was a disaster.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All dirty , bad service on the desk

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tight room, not ideally divided.

    Good breakfast served.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff, especially Beatriz was very rude.

    Rooms are ok. Service is really bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have expected toothbrush and razor vavailable at the room

    Big room, excellent breakfast, coffee to go, nice shower room, location of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    00

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No check in staff on arrival, no food on offer, bar staff kept disappearing meaning no service!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is isolated and dar from social life and resturants and shopping places

    Only green neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    high occupied and low on staff

    Nice staff and willing to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly and not professional staff. The stay was unpleasant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one door key. Average breakfast with supermarket bread and rolls. Noise from the street crossing

    medium standard hotel of a chain

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely hotel with friendly English speaking staff and very comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    use this hotel before we fly. never fails to impress us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed a fridge in the room.

    Hotel is near highway, easy excessible by car. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Browse Best Western Hotel Cologne Airport Troisdorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: