Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quality Hotel Augsburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Kurt-Schumacher-Straße 6, 86165 Augsburg, Germany

#11 of 58 hotels in Augsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2292 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner and I enjoyed the stay at Quality Hotel. Location very convenient, easy parking access. The double comfort room was large, had everything we needed. The breakfast in the morning was really delicious. Definitely recommend the stay at Quality Hotel Augsburg.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to a main road means that the outside restaurant seating area is noisy. Underground parking is a squeeze for a large vehicle.

    Pleasant restaurant and interior. Nice room facilities including adjustable air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free use of bicycles, free parking, nice touches around like free water in the lobby. Bedroom was bigger than expected with kitchenette attached. Breakfast was incredible! They have thought of everything!! For the price we paid, this hotel was outstanding!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is dated, but rooms are very clean and the added bonuses of the hotel are worth it

    Bikes to use, breakfast is amazing, spa facilities and sun deck are fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, this was a perfect hotel. Restaurant is closed on a Sunday evening but we found a nice Greek restaurant 15 mins walk away. Be aware the centre is a Green zone and you need a sticker to drive through it.

    The breakfast was amazing. Rooms very spacious with kitchen facilities. Rooftop sauna and jacuzzi. Free parking and computer access in reception. There was a fitness room but didn't get chance to use it. Also a Solarium.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from other guests during night time

    Breakfast is simply wonderful!!! Never ending buffet with everything!!! High quality of food & super service!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend and I spent the day at the Titanis sauna and checked into this hotel late in the evening. We were extremely surprised by the hotel! The amenities were great, our room even had its own kitchen and a sitting area, and the whole area was very clean. We had a late dinner in the restaurant, which was delicious. Our meal included a salad from the salad buffet, which was a nice touch. In the morning we were amazed by breakfast. The options seemed endless. You can have an omelette made, soft cook your own eggs, there was a nice coffee machine with lots of additions (like flavor syrups and chocolate syrup) with to-go cups!!, really nice range of cold breakfast meats, lots of fruit, hot food, pancakes, pretzels, you name it! We really liked this hotel and my friend asked about family rooms for when she comes to Augsburg again with her large family. She also noted that the hotel seems very family friendly. Tip: the hotel is right next door to a gas station, which is useful if you'd like to buy a bottle of wine after the typical German closing hours of 8pm. ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the 2nd room of the gym didn't work.

    Great breakfast with sparkling wine, perfect coffee and mango sauce for pancakes. Gym and sauna, bike rental, all worked well, early check-in.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer one big bed, instead of two single beds connected. Unfortunately I did not get free bottle of water in the room while checked in, even if stuff promised there it should be in the room. Next day water bottle was prepared even if I forgot to mention that to the stuff. No movie-TV channel on English, only news or show channel.

    Lot of space in room. Good different desks to use laptop. Good-dark curtains. Fantastic terase with sauna and great Jacuzzi. Very good breakfast with personal attitude. Nice Gym, but should becom renovated in future!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me it was only a quick overnight stay. But location is not recommend for a sightseeing trip, because its too far from the city centre.

    Great breakfast buffet. Nice restaurant for dinner. Spacious rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room heating a little too high for our taste but nothing to complain about

    Perfect hotel for overnight. Had room service which was excellent . Breakfast superb Room comfortable for two with our two dogs Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only booked 3 hours before arriving due to travel delays as a one night stopover,on arrival we were pleased with the large comfortable room the secure indoor parking and late meal ,the receptionist went out of his way to help.The breakfast was a buffet affair with everything you could possibly like in fact it was superb way above expectations including all the usual cold and hot plus more even smoked salmon and a glass of bubbly shame I was driving

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be fine to upgrade sockets with usb connection to avoid any use many types of chargers plugs ...

    Clean, tidy, with very polite staff, Amazing food on breakfast, stunning steaks .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The queen bed is just two double beds put together. Can be annoying.

    Room is fabulous, it feels home and comfortable. Breakfast is amazing. The amount and variety, the breakfast room and the service are nothing but perfect. Amenities are everywhere and everything seems well though out to make any type of person feel comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking places in front of the hotel. The price was low, so I cannot complain too much. I would suggest to book a room at the back of the hotel seeing the hotel is situated at quite a busy street. Sleeping with the window open was no option.

    24 hour reception. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertising that it is pet friendly but you cannot enter the breakfast room with your pet.

    excellent clean room with high standard fittings. very spacious. Superb breakfast was included in our price too. In fact it was the best breakfast I have ever eaten at a hotel. It is pet friendly but a warning that you are not allowed to enter the breakfast room with your dog. something which you may need to consider.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of cigarettes but after a few minutes with the windows open everything was ok. There isn't much to do in the neighborhood so it's recommended to have a car while staying there.

    Great breakfast, well equipped room, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location isn't very romantic, on the edge of an industrial area and a bit of a hike to the town center.

    Hotel was very quiet at night, and beds are absolutely great. Restaurant was good, wine was tasty and the breakfast is awesome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Definitely not an hotel for someone who wants to have nice surroundings (It's surrounded by businesses, being located next to a commercial activity zone), but I am personally not looking for that. I wouldn't say it's a problem to go for your morning or evening jogging. Since all the streets going along it have cycling paths, it's actually well suited for that. The rooms are a tiny bit used, couple of scratches on the doors, but definitely nothing I'd qualify as non hygienic. Just the normal things you have after 10-15 years. If you're a luxury person, then this is not for you though, but then you'd have to go for another price class anyway.

    Very good breakfest buffet. I had a great large room, with a couch and even with a small kitchenette and a fridge larger than the tiny hotel room fridges. If I was travelling for business and needed to stay for a project for several weeks, I would definitely contact them for special rates. For people that don't need luxury and are keen on practical aspects, there's a gas station just next to it, where you can buy the usual (A snack, cigarettes, maybe hygiene products) and a burger king too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was quite slow.

    Clean and comfortable with a "to die for" breakfast. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want including made to order omlettes, fresh fruit salad, hot and cold buffet, yummy croissants and cappuccino machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found water/beer ring marks on the bed-side table. Out of city centre.

    Staff really helpful and friendly. Spacious room. Good breakfast/restaurant. Free parking. Good noice cancellation (outside/neighbours).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't see what all the gushing is about for this hotel. It's very basic to smallish. Odd spots on carpets and in the room. There was also bits of cracker?, nuts?, fingernail? On the room carpet I could feel with my feet. The shower drain didn't work and almost overflowed. Pretty compact little room but the queen sized bed was nice.

    Nice staff. Appreciated the help in English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in is only possible after 3pm. My flight is early 6am and got tohotel at 10am.

    Clean and quiet. Breakfast is good and staffs are very attentive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some bikes have a lack of maintenance as for instance with mine the lights were not working. The parking space in front of the hotel is good as long as there is space (limited to about 8 cars). In the back of the hotel a new building is erected and the process starts at 07.00 am.

    The breakfast is fantastic. The free bikes are okay to travel to the city center. The room is spacious and has very good beds. The travel by car to the hotel is simple and it is easy to continue your trip the next morning as it is located close to the highway to Munich

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another pillow. I should have asked for one.

    Very good breakfast indeed. Staff all very helpful. Location of the hotel very good and ease of travel to and from the autobahn good and also ease of access to centre of town excellent. The room had everything needed and more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is ok if you are there for work. But as a tourist, the city centre is/feels far away.

    The Best breakfast! Very friendly people. Rooms were big. With their own kitchen. And you can relax at the roof of the hotel. Parking place around the hotel. The hotel is in a 'car area' of the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ICECREAM FREE, COFFEE FREE, AND OTHER THINGS THAT WE NEVER SAW BEFORE IN OTHER HOTELS. TO BE BACK. CIAO

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. ICECREAM FREE, COFFEE FREE, AND OTHER THINGS THAT WE NEVER SAW BEFORE IN OTHER HOTELS. REALLY TO BE BACK. CIAO

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    asked sooner check in and it was not accepted, my room was good in dimension but not the best as the Moquette made me sneeze a lot (dust) , check out took me more than 20 mins , 1 person only at reception and many people trying to check out. Hotel around 30 minutes walking to the center, quite location but far away from all amenties, ok if you want to use the car. I might been a bit unlucky, it is possible that all other rooms are gorgeus and clean and all other people had quick check in and check out. overall, Ok for 1 night.

    I confirm a very good breakfast as mentioned in most of the reviews. I haven`t used and checked all the service offered.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit dated, with a view of the construction site.

    Nice breakfast. Great private parking (garage under the hotel, ideal for car/motorcycles).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Later in the evening we had to wait a little longer before there was someone at the reception

    The rooms were big, people friendly and the breakfast was super!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent hotel. I got a warm welcome at reception, and all the staff spoke great English. My room was well-appointed, and the bed exceptionally comfortable. I had a lovely dinner in the restaurant too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There were not much TV channels in English.

    The personnel is very friendly. And there were bicycle-rent for free. The breakfast everyday was so rich and delicious so I gained a couple of kilos after 6 days. 8-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels - sound insulation. Also, the worst carpet-free rooms are located above the comfort room, and you can not fall asleep from the careless guests

    Breakfast, restaurant, comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking might need a bit of circulating around if you come in late

    Breakfast is truly great. They even cook omelette for you. Plus there is a sophisticated esprresso coffee dispenser and a very practical apparatus for squeezing fresh orange juice. And fresh salmon. Etc etc. Awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only one pillow each and once laid on they lost all of their plumpiness(!) and were very flat and unsupportive.

    The rather ordinary looking exterior hides a little gem! We were very comfortable in our spacious room, that had a mini kitchen, and mini bar/fridge, and joy of joys (for me) - a bath! The standard of cleanliness was immaculate, throughout the hotel. We enjoyed a beautifully cooked evening meal in the restaurant and could not fault it, and for a very reasonable price. Staff were pleasant, helpful, courteous and efficient. The breakfast - a help-yourself service in the restaurant - could not be improved upon and was plentiful. There was a vast selection of pastries, croissants, fresh fruit, yoghurts, cheeses, hams, rolls etc. The orange juice tasted freshly squeezed! Comfy beds (except the pillows). Very good value. Easy parking. This hotel deserves its 4 stars. :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not directly in the city center, but if one comes by car it is a good location

    Friendliness of the staff, comfort and cleanliness of the room, and an amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was so popular on a Saturday night that service was slow. Would have been OK except we were very travel weary. Excellent waitress did a first class job of rescuing the situation but maybe extra help in the kitchen or out front would have given the food the showcase it deserved

    Initial welcome so friendly. Able to check-in early and directed to tram stop very near hotel to find lovely area to explore. Room was great - a little tired but spotless. The Cocktail Bar is world-class. The drinks and food list is a book and the service was awesome! I had Brandy Alexander served in a Victorian Champagne glass with freshly ground nutmeg. The food quality in the restaurant was also first class - best octopus salad and Saltimbocca I have had in a long time. We drove away planning how soon we could get back!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. A reasonable walk to town centre but this made parking easier and it was free.

    This hotel has the best breakfast that I have ever seen at a hotel. I will stay here again just for the breakfast. Location and comfort are fine and has some excellent facilities such as sauna and spa.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a disappointment; it was not like the pictures on Booking.com. We had a double room, which was supposed to have “hardwood/parquet floors” as described on Booking.com. In real life, the room was out dated and had a very old carpet floor. There was a slight moldy smell in the room, which caused allergic symptoms. Our guess is that some of the rooms are renovated and they have been photographed – we were in the non-renovated rooms. The mattress springs were tired, so sleeping was sort of a nightmare.

    The breakfast was totally from another world compared to the room. It was very diverse and there was even a cook, who was making tailor made omelets for customers according to their wishes. Also salmon was served, which is my favourite. The staff was also very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great, though some of the wait staff were a bit rude. The hotel is easy to find and the staff at the front desk were great. Check in and check out were easy. The room was fine - a good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a slightly more busy street and is surrounded by a supermarket, a car garage and some other commercial properties. Not particularly nice.

    Nice and large rooms. Everything is clean & comfortable. The breakfast was excellent: delicious fresh cut fruit to pancakes, sausages, smoked salmon... And everything was permanently replenished by the friendly crew.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything in it. Cosy rooms, perfect breakfast and dinner, play room for kids, extremely friendly staff. It was amazing stay, will definitely come back there next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't remember

    The staff was very help full. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast is excellent.internet connection was very good, no passwords and no device limits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lumpy pillows. Lots of dusts under the bed. Everything else is fine.

    Breakfast spread was awesome. A lot of beverages and food options. Free parking. Good wifi. Quietness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park could have felt more secure.

    Very comfy hotel on the edge of town close to a tram stop. Staff were great, breakfast was lovely. Room felt modern and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked and mentioned in preferences for a quiet room and got the one to the main road... They said that cannot do anything about that..

    Great size, comfortable room and amazing buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac smells

    I recommend the hotel at all.you teceive all possibly for what you pay.the room is large and very friendly. The bad and the headrest is beatifull. Only one remarks, the ac filters should be cleaned because it generates a bad smells that is not in accordance whit the rest of accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from the old town center, but trafic was low at the time of our arrival so we managed to get around.

    Wonderful hotel well worty of the 4 stars! Room was huge, very clean and tidy. Air conditioning kept the temperatura steady. We also had a small kitchen (mini stove and sink). The bath was very clean and had a rather big bathtub. Beds were very confortabile. Restaurant selection at breakfast was more than we expected with great variety and good quality food. But the thing that impressed me the most was the top floor jacuzzi: a german cold beer, hot jacuzzi and panorama of the sun setting over Augsburg is the recipe for a beutiful end of the Day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Take it easy on the peper on grilled meat.

    Great place to stay. Best breakfast bufet we ever had in a 4 star hotel.Good value for money restaurant as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the position

    Host was very helpful and booked us a good restaurant even came to the car when we left to make sure we knew it was one way street breakfast excellent hotel situated in a quiet area would not have found it without Sat nav

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really- wifi not great, this appears to be common to all hotels however.

    This was a great stopover, arriving late we were met by very friendly staff, enjoyed a comfortable night and a wonderful breakfast before continuing our journey. Great value, thank you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family room are very spacious. Staff were helpfull and friendly. Breakfast was superbe.Our kids loved the games in the lounge and the jacuzzi on the roof.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit far from town (in case you want to walk). The tram was a very good solution. Bike for free available at the hotel.

    It was a big, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly the wine bar isn't open on Sundays. But we did find wine in the minibar for a reasonable cost.

    The breakfast was amazing! Nothing was missed. Comfy beds and very clean hotel. Great value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    From the breakfast to the extended room amenities - everything was great. I can only highly recommend this hotel. Staff is also very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could be a bit more comfortable

    Breakfast is very nice, a lot of options, high quality There is a Air Condition in a room 24/7 reception Free parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not ideal, not much around but a short stroll to the tram stop. Augsburg does a discount deal for day tickets for hotels, check at reception.

    An exceptionally good hotel. Thought it was related to American budget hotel chains but this was surprisingly good, though the industrial estate exterior let it down. Breakfast was good and on a poor weather evening we decided to eat in and the food was good. Large, quiet and comfortable room. Free coffee and ice cream at reception a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    - Hotel clerk friendly and helpful - free parking available - spacious room with kitchen - tremendous breakfast - free ice cream available - worth its 4 stars !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs to be renovated. Look a bit old but all facilities are in good shape. It's quite different from what I expected from the internet but overall experience is OK.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open on a Sunday, so that meant short drive into town, but so pleased we did.....so interesting.

    Really nice hotel and room large and very comfortable. Use of jaccuzi and hot tub.....did not have time, but bathrobes and slippers were supplied.Breakfast superb, so much choice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hot tub was great, it took our bothering the concierge for a key to get in, but that was no big deal.

    The room was very large and comfortable and the A/C was wonderful! The metro is a very close walk and gets you right to the downtown area. The breakfast was over the top in every way, and the staff was very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connection to wifi via browser is quite uncomfortable when using mobile phone. I would appreciate connection just through enetering a passcode for the wifi network (without the necessity to open a web bowser in my device)-

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was definitely not a four star hotel. The bathroom was updated, but everything else was old and run down. Cigarette burns, missing molding, chipped paint.

    Family room was spacious, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Staff excellent facilties including free loan of bikes and incredible breakfast. Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full service hotel with perfect access to business needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing to specify.

    Hotel Getup and amenities and hospitality

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place every thing it says on the tin value comfort and the best breakfast I have ever eaten in the world and I have traveled👍😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel is 4 star ,the breakfast is excellent and the facilities in the room are excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could use more parking

    Possibly the best breakfast we had during our stay in Germany.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very nice. Parking free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Breakfast was excellent and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far from city center 40 min by walking

    Very comfortable, clean, great services, big parking lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, not so good. A localização não é das melhores.

    Average, but far from city centre. Médio, relativamente longe do centro.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of pillows. Bed uncomfortable.

    Overall breakfast items

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: