Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Karlsruhe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ettlinger Str. 23, 76137 Karlsruhe, Germany

#17 of 45 hotels in Karlsruhe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2293 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Really nice beddings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain was clogged and the sink was really really hard to use for people who are not very tall.

    Really nice beddings. The hotel facilities are really nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charges may be applicable for pets says the booking.com. You will be charged 15eu per night even if your pet didn't mess. However they give you free parking so if you think like me - it balanced the whole equation out. However, I believe you should not be charged if your pet never messed.

    Quiet with an excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Check in and out were smooth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently, due to works for the construction of the metro, there's no public transport exactly on the door as shown on Google Maps. But there's a functioning tram stop 10min away.

    Check in and out were smooth. Quiet room with view to the zoo. Complimentary water in the room, and coffee and Chocolates in the lobby. Comfortable bed and spacious room and bathroom. Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is a big problem that is also due to the construction work taking place.

    Good cuisine and choices. Matteo, the Italian waiter was very pleasant and helpful. He should become your sommelier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.4
    Hotel in a strategic position in Karlsruhe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The elevator was broken the whole week! The receptionist was unable to provide even the basic information for using the public transport.

    The position in the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    The first night I couldn't sleep because of the noisy...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first night I couldn't sleep because of the noisy heating pipes. Got a new, bigger, better room and one breakfast for free for the other two nights.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    very relaxing and quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there could have been an extra pillow, lucky we only stayed a short time as wardrobe space is very limited and the underground garage could have been free parking instead of getting 10% off as parking in front of hotel is limited.

    fridge, kettle, toilerries and endless amount of teabags, what's not to like!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    comfortable, clean and very nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been included in the price. We could hear the noise of the lift in the night and the cleaning ladies in the early morning on the weekend. The minibar was empty. The temperature in the room was not easy to regulate.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room extremely clean. Wonderful the bathtub and the shower power. I loved the shampoo and the body lotion provided! The position is excellent and the restaurant quality pretty high with reasonable prices.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Staff at reception were exceptional and went above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception were exceptional and went above and beyond to assist to resolve a problem (hire car broke down) not related to the hotel. They location was very convenient to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    6.3
    The room was clean and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bath area was a bit dirty, tap was covered with limescale/grime buildup.... HVAC system was very old.

    The room was clean and quiet. There was enough light inside. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    I would highly recommend this property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely, modern hotel with very professional, young reception staff. Ten minute walk from the train station. Ten minute walk to many tourist attractions. Bed was comfortable and bedding plentiful and of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Great! Spitze and real value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the roadworks :(

    From the minute we walked into the Hotel we felt at home. The reception staff were friendly and warm. The reception area made us feel welcome. The staff in the bar area and breakfast room were great and always helpful and smiling. We haven't felt this welcome and comfortable in a hotel for a while.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Not attractive to holiday guests; too corporate in decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't go for a drive during our stay because of the difficulty of finding our way back through the roadworks. Atrocious shortage of parking facilities in a corporate hotel. Decor was drab.

    The location was good in relation to walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Refrigerator in our room was empty, but apparently someone had left something that smelled horrible in it and it was not aired out.

    Breakfast buffet was nice, lots to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Fair deal, with problematic parking situation and huge road works next to the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot's of road work next to the hotel. Very few parking slots. The Wifi was relativly slow. The Hotel has no Gym.

    Nice and clean room, very professional and friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not cooling properly.

    Nice big clean and comfortable room. Good shower with plenty hot water and free toiletries supplied. Nice breakfast with plenty of choice available. Friendly staff. Some free parking space available on site, paid parking area available next door. Very close to city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A perfect stay by the Zoo and Beer gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No exhaust in bathrooms. Opening the window was refreshing

    Had been upgraded to topfloor with a perfect view facing northern Black Forest. Frequent destination of other international guests

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    This hotel can be recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing serious to pint out here. Just a minor detail: shower/bath were not very comfortably arranged (but were working OK).

    Good Breakfast. Reliable WiFi. Kettle in the room for making tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel at the right money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our suite very clean and spacious with great views over the City (and a Polar bear in the Wildlife park!) Great breakfast selection. Tea and coffee in room. English TV channels. Parking (above or below)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    The rooms are quiet and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quiet and comfortable. The nearest restaurants and shops are around 10min walk away. Street parking and free parking on the hotel is available but beware of zealous parking wardens between 8-20 hrs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell in the corridor but room was fine (without such smell). Airco is effective but makes lot of noise, I had ear plugs so it was o.k. Breakfast was good but they didn't use cooling system for fruit and dairy products even when it is summer period. They can charge more for such variety but should use cooling. Poor wifi connectivity.

    Clean room and washroom , friendly staff, good breakfast for only EUR6 and location is quite near to main station. Complimentary water bottle on arrival. Check-in and check-out was quite quick.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Water server in the afternoon and tea/coffee in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Visited Karlsruhe last year, the road work in front of hotel already started. It is still going on. Because of this, not easy to find the entrance.

    Water server in the afternoon and tea/coffee in the morning provided at the reception is a good idea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.5
    Child bed policy? Did not see one in practice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room, and notify that I come with 2 kids, as child bed policy was attractive. I explicitly asked in my booking inquiry, if it would be ok with 2 extra beds. I received no answer at all from the Hotel, so I expect that it would be fine. At the arrival, and after 600 km drive at the counter I realize that: 1) the room I booked can barely fit only 1 child bed (and I was invited to check it myself :-\ ) , 2) I can pay 30 euro more and I get the room that has space with extra couch. The person at the counter kept pushing the point that he wants that his customers would be happy, but it was my fault and fault of booking, that mislead me. But I must be happy. I took a room, fine room, with broken bath. So I would not suggest to take serious "child bed policy" and prepare "to be happy", as gentlemen at the counter wants you to be happy without doing any step towards, except selling more expensive rooms, and not trying to answer any question in advance. The airco at the room can not cope with +30C temperatures, and can only be adjusted to +17. However, it does not feel anything like that. The warm days could bring disappointing stay over experience. Normally there are few (4-5) free parking spots in front of the hotel, and there are underground parking at the rate of 15 euro. You can get discount 20% on this parking fees.

    Good breakfast, due to road construction work - few free spaces to park in front of the hotel, good view at the top of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little expensive..

    It Was such a good stay. Me and My boyfriend stayed for two days. Really clean, kind staff which gave a lot of tips on what to do, good location and safe neighborhood. Would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Both good and bad, nothing extraordinary but can't complain too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Survey response Both good and bad, can't complain too much but nothing were really good. The friendliness among the staff were shifting. Some very rude, some okay and some were really helpful and polite. The room were okay, clean and good looking. Bed was alright. However the pillows were really bad, it took 3 pillow to be able to sleep. The shower were leeking a lot on the floor and since the bathroom had no floor drain we had to swipe all the water up with a towel. AC was okay, you couldn't cool the room down entirely but it helped enough to be able to sleep. Might be to the extreme heath outside but it should still be working better. It was about 32 C outside, I think the coldest we could have in the room was about 24-25 C. The breakfast was alright but no excitement at all. The brew coffee was the best thing. The scrambled eggs were dry 6/7 days. We had expected more hot food. But fresh fruit and cheese were a plus. Over all a good stay, clean and good location but nothing extraordinary which is fair enough considering the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    As we were tired from a long days cycling we ate our evening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were tired from a long days cycling we ate our evening meal in the hotel. Although it was not cordon bleu, we had an enjoyable meal in a pleasant atmosphere and great service from the staff. There was also a secure place to store our bikes which is important if you are on a cycling holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    Good value and nice staff in a slightly worn property with a lovely terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the rooms just need a little updating. Carpets seemed a bit worn and just a little musty in one of our rooms. The street out front is under construction, which makes the approach to the hotel difficult, but that is of course temporary.

    Wonderful and friendly staff. There is a lovely terrace where you can have a beer, an aperitif, or a meal. The rooms are clean, big enough, and the showers have great water pressure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic Hotel, very spacious, and Yes, You Can Avoid the Construction Mess on the Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street in front of the hotel is being torn up and access really sucks. You can park in the underground parking, easily, but then you have to lug your luggage up stairs and across a small parking lot. Better to park at the top, unload the luggage, then park underground, or go around the block behind the hotel, to come out in front of it for unloading. If you can figure that out, you can park for the same price in front of the hotel. It's convenient but squashed. Get a room on the back side of the hotel, if you can, away from the jack hammers and such like.

    The breakfast was excellent, the hotel is spacious, very well located, right across from the park and the zoo, with a great path through it into downtown.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    A clean hotel with a good bed. A bit too pricey though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is in the garage near by and we were charged 15 euros for it from ~11pm to 10am. Due to the road works was difficult to find the way to the hotel.

    Comfy bed, nice sheats, enough room for two and air conditioning included.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Great location. Great Hotel. Excellent value for money.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Roadworks in front of hotel, was a nightmare to reach with GPS.

    Great location. Clean, modern rooms and common areas. Food in restaurant was delicious! Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Stay at the Karlsruhe Leonardo Hotel, you won't be sorry.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was away from family on Mother's Day and upon check I was upgraded to a better room and a box of chocolates with preprinted good wishes for Mother's Day was waiting in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    I liked that there was a teapot with tea-bags and coffee in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There might be a better temperature control in the room.

    I liked that there was a teapot with tea-bags and coffee in the room. Also there was a small refrigerator (mini-bar). Excellent location between the train station and the centre, which can be reached by foot in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    We booked a comfort double room but were upgraded to a suite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a double bed. It turned out that the double bed had two single mattresses next to one another which easily split apart. It should be one single double mattress.

    We booked a comfort double room but were upgraded to a suite for free. The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful Hotel and Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air Conditioning - typical to Europe can never cool to room enough.

    Front Desk and Cleaning staff were VERY accommodating - even with an 'out of towner' than could NOT speak German.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    The location is ideal for walking around Karlsruhe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were a little flat (but typical for Germany).

    The location is ideal for walking around Karlsruhe. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom is big and modern. The room comes with coffee and tea and the lobby has water and some snacks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.3
    Moderately good but satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very good but the toilet had cleanliness issues. The hotel staff not so hospitable, i asked for painkillers for headek and the answer to my request was directions for the nearest farmacy The breakfast was plus 12€ per person therefore 24€ for 2 persons per a day Parking the same...12€ per a day

    The room was clean and the bed just perfect It was quiet and there were no nuisances

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    The staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water get stuck in a bath and there is bad odor is coming from the sink and bath. Pipes should be cleaned.

    The staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms are a just a bit noisy because of the lift mechanism.

    The breakfast was of typically German standard. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in the nice area of karlsruhe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly really hard to say, may be to have a working bar from the morning for those that oversleep the breakfast.

    Friendly staff, nice view from the room, good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    7.9
    Solid stay in Karlsruhe center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a superior room and it was a bit small for the best room category. It is an okay hotel and good solid standard but nothing to "wow" you...

    Very central location, nice view from top floors

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Leonardo Karlsruhe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bottomless orange juice & croissants everyday. I love it! 10min walk from Karlsruhe Main Station. Area are calm & a huge park for joggers just in front of the hotel. Ambiance like greenery & lovely MALAYSIA. Will stay there again in the future. From MALAYSIA with LOVE!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.9
    Neat and clean - a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking instructions could have been a lot clearer from the website. There is free parking around the hotel if you are fortunate enough to find a spot; failing that there is a paid parking garage behind the hotel.

    The Leonardo Hotel is exactly as it is described - a neat and clean hotel that is easy to find on the approach to Karlsruhe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    7.5
    Karlsruhe centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was disappointing quality.

    Central location, helpful staff, on site parking, large comfortable bedroom with fridge & generous storage space. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for no feathers, and still had feather pillows (which they then replaced). There is very limited parking (although they are creative with the space they have!)

    The rooms are a little old-fashioned but comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet (only open until 10) is big and it's nice that they offer tea and coffee at the reception. In general, great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.6
    Good hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good comfortable hotel. Appears to be more for business purposes than leisure. However, the most impressive was the service we received from the waiter, Christian who gave us a 5-star service. He look after us with his natural approach of wanting to please his customers. He evidently considers what a customer may need or want before a customer asks. He is a real asset to this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too strict with distribution of coffee and tea in the rooms. We not find two of the same.

    Value for money. Consideriring the price, the location and overall comfort, it was the best hotel I used recently.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    An exxelent hotel with first class service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have liked was another pillow.Am sure if I asked for one the staff would have given me one.

    Everything in the hotel was top quality.Very helpfull staff.I will sure recommand the hotel to my friends.And of course the breakfast was super.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    - generous choice for buffet breakfast
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - covered parking in some distance from the hotel, you have to walk with your luggage through the stairs and in the open air - swing glass door for a shower in a bath does not fulfill its role at all, after taking a shower there is always a lot of water on the floor - construction of a sink causes water to splash everywhere even with a small stream of water

    - generous choice for buffet breakfast - very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    A holiday to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was excellent. The staff were ever so helpful and the hotel was very clean breakfast was good so all in all I would highly recommend it and consider coming again in the near future.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Thumbs up for Leonardo hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which we did not like were the extra soft pillows.

    Breakfast was really tasty and there was a variety to choose from. The room was very clean. We left early Monday morning so we could not have our breakfast before departure, so they prepared a lunch pack for us. I have never been in a hotel who gives lunch packs if you do not take your breakfast at the hotel... big thumbs up :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Pleasant stay for a week end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Presently there are many road works being carried out in front of hotel and vicinity. Area in front of hotel is rather dark.

    Breakfast was quite good. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Perfect and relaxing stay during our through-journey.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large and luxurous room, even with a separate Toilet, so not within the bathroom area. Slept very well in the bed. Breakfast with all kind of extras, many fresh articles, really cheap !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    3 stars tops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dirty sheets (with blood). Room needs renovation, it is very weary. Stains, traces on the door. Strange solution for a shower curtain which did not work. As a result, the whole floor was always wet. Breakfast is bad. Same (literally) fruit and pastry for the several days.

    Friendly staff, nice lounge and garden.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.6
    perfect for what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wished it was a bit closer to trams and public transport, but we have mobility problems otherwise ok

    perfect hotel nothing to much would come back here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay, vegetarians should eat elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was very little on offer to eat if you're a vegetarian. Beef was put through almost everything, even the salad dishes which I found unnecessary since there was already so much meat available.

    The bed was really comfortable and the free wifi was available throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.8
    Pettifogging cost-cutting
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys are automatically blocked at 11:00 AM of the departure date, though the check-out time is 12:00. That's a hursh way to remind customers they need to get out. The long queue (20 m) for check-in / check-out at midday, with only one person (intern) doing everything (Sunday). The preauthorization on the credit card was cancelled by the receptionist only several hours after the payment, so it took one more day for the transaction to be executed. No slippers and bathrobe in the room and it was a problem trying to get a pair of slippers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.4
    Lack of care
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they charged twice for our stay and two days later still waiting for refund although requested refund before leaving and email sent as well

    Bar staff friendly and effecient

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Simple but comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very friendly Staff, breakfast, location, cleanness, easy to find

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel, perfectly situated close to congress...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable hotel, perfectly situated close to congress centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast, location close to work venue and very...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    Great breakfast, location close to work venue and very friendly staff. A good place to stay in Karlsruhe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Price, quality, nice personnel, clean, enjoyable breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning is a bit loud at high fan speed.

    Price, quality, nice personnel, clean, enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    3/4
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice Location

    Clean rooms friendly staffs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Green iceland in the city centre, great parking space
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet quality could be better

    Very good breakfast, green territory arround, city centre in a walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    9/10
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly Staffs, Quiet and a wonderful location

    Nice rooms, I really do enjoy the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    Staff were excellent. Facilities great. There was a small problem with our booking and the staff fixed it without any extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine!

    Welcome bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fleece carpet, cold scrambled eggs, not enough soap.

    Parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    good enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good enough

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice short stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were starting to get a bit out dated

    Easy access from the road and close to the city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Close to Karlsruhe conference centre and a comfortable walk from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent constructive response by staff after a housekeeping mishap / oversight. Great views over the city from higher floors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Handy hotel close to the center Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is not well connected.

    Quick smiling check in , professional, familiar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Well located city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only until 10.30 am

    Nice room, nice lounge, nice location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The bathroom has bath tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Sole traveller, business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, clean, comfortable 10 minutes walk from central station. Good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    won't back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    evening service restaurant, the very noisy waiter's shoes

    breakfest

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: