Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Leonardo Hotel Hannover This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Tiergartenstr. 117, Kirchrode, 30559 Hannover, Germany

#46 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1314 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    The main reason for choosing this hotel was the gym when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main reason for choosing this hotel was the gym when we were travelling the distance from A to B in our way back home to Norway from spending holidays in Austria. When we arrived we discovered that the gym /fitness room were closed because of repainting. That ought to be informed on their website.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    No Air conditioner and not even fan in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I was there weather was 30. Inside room there is no air conditioner and not even fan. I asked from reception for fan and they said they dont have and they can not help me for this problem. I asked them manager contact number and they said it is private and they can not give. just they given me an email address. I emailed to the manager but i did not get reply at all. I do not suggest this hotel to anyone. because they do not care about customer. there were many people complained about warm rooms. but no one cares.

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    was very nice and comfortalbe
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was with dog in this hotel. Personel very friendly, room big with balcony. In room 2 bowls and snacks for dog - to hello - big nice suprice. Breakfast very good, and a lot choise, when come with dog to diner, personel come with wather for him and snacks. Area very green, park wher can waling with dog.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    5.8
    Could benefit from some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly small bed; slippery bath tub with no adequate support/mat; toilet located exactly behind the door; no hot water during breakfast

    Location is superb-park is simply gorgeous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location but I had expected more from the room itself. And air-condition!!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-condition ANYWHERE in the hotel in spite of the temperature being 33º outside. The room and the restaurant were far too hot, which was very unpleasant. This is unexpected from a 4-star hotel and definitely a minus point.

    Very nice location by the Tiergarten. Easy to find arriving by car. Good covered parking facilities just by the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in pleasantly green surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathtub was rather narrow, so if you're on the sturdier side even taking a shower becomes a bit of a balance act.

    Nice hotel in pleasantly green surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    It could have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deluxe room had twin beds and the bathroom was extremely small

    Location and the food served in the restaurant. Also, we were able to check in earlier

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Clean hotel, clean room - does what it says
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flight arrived late, got in just after 10pm and there was no food option available other than bar snacks.

    Helpful staff at front desk and attentive at the bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.9
    Generally good for staying during Exhibition!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would not say "didn't like" but if the receptionists would smile more that would be more professional! Don't get me wrong, they did well especially the daytime receptionist girl.

    Taxi was quick to arrive during the Show! Location is perfect! Restaurant is nearby, train station is also very close!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Generosity of the staff and trying their best to make us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is good but it can be better, maybe because of the un-renovated room we stayed in the first time, then they moved us to a bit better one.

    Generosity of the staff and trying their best to make us stay at the hotel with most convenient solutions

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Good for a quick stop along the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The structure was recently affected by a severe flood. The reception area and the restaurant area were visibly damaged and under repair. No major inconvenience, but definitively they reopened too early

    very quiet, near the park, very close to the highway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful and tranquil location. Wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's nothing to complain about

    I liked the attitude of the staff. I've arrived quite late and I was looked after even though the restaurant was closed they manged to get me something to eat. Really great experience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Not a real 4 star
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived late and there was nothing in the minibar. The food list for room service had asparagus in everything. So, little diversified. The toilet flush didn't work. The water in the shower was yellow. The bed was ok but I stayed for more 3 nights in the neighborhood and I decided to choose another hotel due to the overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff. Great food and a nice choice of beverages, all at A fair price Recommendable hotel in a nice environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Spacious, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was sleeping above entrance, with guests leaving already between 5 and 6 am (noise). Combined with the curtains that didn't fully block light, it was a shorter night that I would have liked.

    Spacious, clean room. All comfort. Still water, some sweets and an apple available in the room for free, which is nice. Friendly people at the bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    The front desk staff was very friendly and supportive.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front desk staff was very friendly and supportive. The staff in restaurant was also very good. I enjoyed my stay there and I wish to visit the hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Reduced menu and restaurant & Bar opening times.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reduced menu and restaurant & Bar opening times. Although this was maybe understandable due to the time of my visit ( the gap between Christmas and New Year)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.2
    I will prefer to stay in Hotel Leonardo for my next visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.Your Hotel rates are daily changing & increasing. It is difficult for us to explain our finance department. Normally rates are decreasing with more stay or buy more to get more discount. 2. During Hotel booking we booked room with breakfast option. But after reaching there your staff explained us that it is error from hotel booking company & breakfast is not included . But hotel rates during booking & actual are matching.

    Your staff at reception is very supportive . We were new to Germany & they tried there level best to help us . Give our regards to them. Overall hotel is neat & clean. Definately we will recommend our team mates to stay in Leonardo.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    superior room was not so superior and a waste of the extra money. Fridge unusable. UK TV unavailable (but is advertised). Not worth the cost when there are cheaper hotels with better services. A great pity as the staff were nice.

    near the tram

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.7
    Quite good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit too expensive staying during the exhibition. To reach Messe you can only use taxi - taxes around 20 mins and 25 Euro.

    Quite good breakfast. Veery quiet location - write next to some park. Good WiFi. Free mineral water daily.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    The cleaning personal opend the clothing cupboard and took...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning personal opend the clothing cupboard and took away my belongings without even asking me.. That's called stealing and I should have phoned the police. The Hotel management didn't do anything about it and I haven't heard anything from them. They just don't care!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    10
    At the end of a bit longer walk there is one of the best Italien ice cream parlors of the city. Cl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fabulous location.... Near the wonderful park, the Tiergarten. Walking distance to 3 neat restaurants. In Summer, the beer garden is a priceless fun event.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Comfy hotel. Nice room.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are vegan and had hoped for a few more veggie choices at breakfast. Fourteen euros is a lot for two bread rolls with tomato and a bit of fruit! Guess they are catering for a slightly older clientele.

    Spacious clean room with a big balcony, near a lovely park. Friendly team.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    A pleasant stay for a couple of nights stop-over. We would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather difficult to find when coming out of Hannover, but this may be due to a large amount of road work.

    Friendly staff, clean, attractive room with a balcony. Quiet situation near some well-known gardens but near the tram stop so we could travel into the centre of Hannover.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Leonardo Hannover :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was wonderful! A 20 minute tram ride to downtown (and the tram stop was conveniently close to the hotel). Comfortable bed. Parking available on site.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    A very worthy stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel should think seriously to create a stock of portable funs (ventilators), that could be handed to customers they need them, especially during the summer hot and humid days.

    I don't have any negative remarks. The room was perfectly cleaned and prepared. The staff was kind and helpful. The breakfast buffet amazingly rich and tasteful. The breakfast room the only room of the hotel with A/C (?). Overall assessment; I left the hotel with the best of impressions.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing serious

    The staff was very friendly. The gym was very well equipped. The surroundings are very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.8
    very quiet, close to tiergarten, super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not clean!! hair in bed, toilet not 100% celaned up!!

    very quiet, close to tiergarten, super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything is perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.0
    Service was not good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was not good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel overall with good facilities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window was not functioning well but might be fixed now

    Spacious rooms, nice location and good restaurant. Breakfast good and lots of varieties.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    no need
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    5.8
    We were there during the Hannover fair and the price was...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there during the Hannover fair and the price was outrageous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Paid for upgrade in the room and it was standard, barhroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Paid for upgrade in the room and it was standard, barhroom dated, diety and very small

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Was OK.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My food in the restaurant.

    Reception was kice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Internet costs
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet costs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.3
    Sorry, but for such Hotel is unbelieven bad signal for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sorry, but for such Hotel is unbelieven bad signal for internet!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nie hotel half way between Warsaw and UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good food and wine. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, adjacent to parc
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, adjacent to parc

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    2.9
    It wAs not enjoyable to stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the last time I will visit this hotel , not worth it at all. I won't recommend it to anybody .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A 10day trip that involved 4 days stay in Amsterdam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely Nothing!

    Easy to locate and close to a tram station. Very polite and helpful staff. Clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The main thing waa my car was just opposite my room window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel the room and the bath room was perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    As many times before, we had a great stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet is always outstanding. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay parking

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.3
    Dirty! unprofessional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Dirty! outdated and staff are not professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cup was dirty, towels in the bathroom wasnt clean, water glasses seemed used and there was no air con.

    Overall good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Easy parking and close to Autobahn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy parking and close to Autobahn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable TV went off at 8pm / whole floor was being redecorate during our stay

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy & quiet. Even though they were still cleaning up after flooding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    4.6
    I called for a ringing in the morning and did not ring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I called for a ringing in the morning and did not ring

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location off the Autobahn when on the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is limited

    Good location off the Autobahn when on the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Minibar Room Service menu very limited

    Clean Nice size room Room had its own balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    Not as good as we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive meals at restaurant , you can use gym only for 30min even when was empty!!! Absolutely disgusting

    Very quiet place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and schick stay. 9/10
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no water boiler so no tee :(.

    Schick, clean, Great and big LCD. Bathroom includes everything you need, including Toothbrush :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    4.2
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Timings of Gym

    Garden Park close by

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    A familiar and safe place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    carpeting; would be better to change a material

    Location, easy to catch up, staff, room, repose, lovely view to the big park, balcony etc: ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price hike during exhibition time

    Good location for the Messe

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice quite and clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Evening meal menu basic and price not value for money.

    Location of Hotel nice quiet break, tram platform within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for staying with kids
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect conditions for families with small children

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Too far from the Cuity Centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No particular problems

    Food was acceptable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    ALL GOOD
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ALL GOOD

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.0
    Very good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a double bed but got 2 madrasses put together

    Very good price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    All was perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    I can strongly recommend. Very good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit from center

    Friendly and helpful staff. Very good, Big bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.9
    Big room and comfortable bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Big room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.9
    The location at "Tiergarten" is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For breakfast, the crew couldn't keep up. I ended up sitting at a dirty table 3 days in a row.

    The location at "Tiergarten" is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Great place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition.

    Excellent restaurant. Perfect transit place for me.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    7.5
    Good price/quality ratio & a nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with all needed comfort but a bit outdated.

    We stayed in a suite instead of a double room. Surprise much appreciated!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Very comfortable beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable beds!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    10
    Great location by the Tiergarten and a great room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location by the Tiergarten and a great room, couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Friendly personel, quiet area, free parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly personel, quiet area, free parking, outdoor restaurant and bar (when summer weather permits)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    5.8
    Courteous staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Heating was ineffective, TV stations weren't showing and staff couldn't not fix it. Overall, it's by far the worse value for money hotel experience for me.

    Courteous staff

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    7.9
    Size of room, quiet location, no ventilator noise on fourth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not included in rate, far to expensive at 18 euros per head. Four day stay would have hit us for 144 euros. Hotel does not have near restuarant alternative that would serve breakfast at a better rate. Room service missing items that needed replacement. Curtains allow light to enter the room. Shower over bath, no slip mat provided for use, for elderly this is dangerous. Shower pressure a little on the low side.

    Size of room, quiet location, no ventilator noise on fourth floor room 420. Reception offered upgrade.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    Really still place near Tiergarten.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed hadn't washed in 2 days (in other 2 star hotel it was washed everyday). Wi-fi connection is not good for the 4* of the hotel.

    Really still place near Tiergarten. About 15 minutes to the city centre.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Leonardo Hotel Hannover traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: