Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Queens Hotel Pforzheim This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Pforzheimer Str. 52, 75223 Niefern-Öschelbronn, Germany

#1 of 3 hotels in Niefern-Öschelbronn

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weekend stay therefore was very quiet. Rooms were well equipped and the bed very comfortable. Restaurant was a pleasant surprise, limited menu but quality was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed here so often that it feels like home. Had a room this time on the fifth floor and the views were great. Excellent food and service. Dog friendly. All of the landscaping has now been completed but we use the underground garage as this suits as better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with queensize bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been staying here for years, on the way home from Italy. The Schnitzel was wonderful, as always. The staff are always great, (although I missed our favourite Sabrina this time). Room in the old block, but they're still good and bring back happy memories. The underground car park is excellent, I've used it every time since it opened. Breakfast good, as usual. Well done!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was positive, except we slept in the "old" building with vintage fornitures and it was not specified during the reservation.

    All was positive, except we slept in the "old" building with vintage fornitures and it was not specified during the reservation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Stopped here many times before on our way to the far south of Germany. Everything is excellent, no issues at all. Staff always make a fuss of us and the dogs. Food is excellent, dinner is superb and breakfast the best we have on our journeys. Will be staying again and again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our usual stopover travelling south. We love this hotel. Good for our dogs. Used the underground car park for the first time, this worked well for us and worth the price. Love the food, dinner and breakfast were excellent. Staff know us very well and treat us like old friends. Very close to autobahn.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit on the costly side to stay and eat there. No atmosphere in Dining Room - bit like a barn.

    Pet friendly, large modern rooms. Excellent breakfast with plenty of variety. Close to Autobahn but not noisy. Short walk to an extensive footpath/cycle path network which was ideal for walking our dog.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad to see that they are at last finishing the car park

    Usual stay on way to a Southern Bavaria. No issues. Always made to feel welcome. Food great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight prob with A/C in one room.

    Super friendly welcome after a log drive with two kids from Holland. Could not do enough to help us. Brilliant waitress sorted fussy eaters and fab clean (new) rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to a common computer.

    The room I stayed in was completely upgraded and modern and clean. The restaurant was very good. Great location and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern and well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpets in room But not seen at pictures in web

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with queensize bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place under construction and early bar closing

    Reception lady was very friendly !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfortable accommodation and very good food - an excellent overnight stop

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wireless war langsam.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is very close to the exit of the highway, but you can't hear or see the traffic at all. Very quite and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with queensize bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, well appointed, quiet, superbly finished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was not working (troubles with signal). Not so confortable bed.

    Extremelly friendly nad helpfull staff at the reception. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with queensize bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com offered wrong price and won't repay

    Staff was accommodating and best for booking.com error

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with queensize bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old type of room, nee rooms were om booking.com

    Food was superb

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 euros to use the sauna

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Wide variety of food choice to suit everyone. Excellently cooked. Compliments to the Chef!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old style furnitures to be a 4stars!

    breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really hard to find, coming from Stuttgart.

    Everything was fine. Room was very clean, bed comfortable, staff was kind, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Everything was ok :-)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with queensize bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was being rebuilt. ( July 2016 )

    Excellent position adjacent to the motorway. Great if traveling through.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park but was under construction

    Excellent sauna, great breakfast, very clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wheelchair accessible. Rooms in the new part of the building were excellent. Really good showers. Good quality food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean and tidy hotel.Spacious rooms. Special mention for the excellent staff. No problem reccomending this hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning off on arrival at 6pm outside temp 33 so it struggled

    Very friendly staff great location just off the autobahn Superb food

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with queensize bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really good value!!

    Disabled room - perfect

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only down side was the car park. I understand that it is due for some attention but I have no idea where anyone would park while work was in progress.

    This is one of the best Best Western hotels that I have ever stayed in. It was much better than expected with extremely helpful and attentive staff. If I was passing this way again, I would definitely stay here but I would make sure that I stayed in the new block again.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room can be slightly more clean.

    Very good restaurant in the hotel, breakfast was also well served. Big parking next to the hotel free of charge. Close to the highway.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car park could do with upgrade. Landscaping not completed and dining room lacks atmosphere.

    New extension to hotel is excellent. Rooms well appointed and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excessive charges for dogs

    Normal stopover from uk to southern Germany. No issues, always made to feel welcome by staff as we have stayed at this hotel so often.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    parking could be better?

    The best hotel between Stuttgart and Karlsruhe, and most likely in the Phorzheim area. I stayed in the new tower and everything was perfect. Even an affordable price.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large and nice room. Very comfortable, no street noise. Secure garage parking. Excellent restaurant with affordable prices. Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very close to autobahn. Very good quality/price.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was average.

    Friendly staff, comfy bed and secure parking for our motorbikes. An amazing shower in the bathroom too, just what you need after a 450 mile ride.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The larger rooms in the new wing are excellent. Very helpful staff, underground parking now available (handy if like us you have bike racks etc). Excellent overnight stop is driving from UK to the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Have started to charge for our dogs stay but I suppose could be expected as we always stay in the brand new part of the hotel

    Our usual stopover on our way to southern Bavaria and stay on return. Standards are high and food is excellent. We are well know by the staff and always made very welcome

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Price of the Room.

    The Hotel Located 25 mins by car from The Stuttgart Airport right near the AutoBahn.. It has a Restaurant and a Bar, Breakfast was nice. and a free parking space for a car. WiFi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    This hotel in the last couple of years has invested in a new wing of modern, excellently appointed rooms with all the modern fixtures and fittings. Which has brought it into the modern age. The proximity to the A8 is great for breaking your journey from the French ferry ports to Southern Europe.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Usual stopover on way to Southern Bavaria. All good, no issues. Usual room. Really excellent food, great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Couple

    Small range of options on the breakfast. Parkinglot could be improved.

    Clean, cosy, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Water in the shower was cold and no pressure.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Really good breakfast - and lovely reception staff

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Same as ever. We were only charged for one dog so hopefully my previous comments were taken onboard. Great food.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent restaurant meal and breakfast. great staff. underground car park.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Car parking was limited and breakfast was disappointing.

    Close to autobhan, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just a small thing: No Italian channels on TV.

    Everything was good,friendly and professional staff, very good restaurant, comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi connection was not very good

    Placed near the highway but silent

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My single room old

    Reception and bar + restaurant was new

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dining room a rather large for the number of diners

    Close to motorway. Ample parking. Recently refurbished. early breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lacks any charme

    Very close to the highway, good for a one night stop over

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: