Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Quellenhof

Schmölzstr., 1, 82491 Grainau, Germany

#15 of 15 hotels in Grainau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exeption of the rooms, the hotel needs some general TLC. Lift not working. Lighting to low. Lawns.

    Large comfortable room with nice mountain views. Great breakfast. Indoor pool and wellness facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was too slow to upload all the photos from Zugspitze... Pretty minor gripe considering the location. Also, the free parking fills up quickly so I had to pay to park a bit down the road.

    The view is amazing here. It is a small hotel run by a family, so do not expect fancy accommodations, but we were very comfortable and the family room was really nice! The restaurant serves decent food (good steak) for a fair price. Did I mention the view? It is such a beautiful area and this hotel is close to everything in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is very old and need to be renovate. Kitchen and refrigerator in our room were disgusting. Rug looks very old and dirty. breakfast could be better. Nothing much of breaking choice, bacon were burn the whole tray yet they still serve it to us.

    free parking and at least our bed were clean enough for a night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant staff are rude, terrible and inconsiderate (I guess the hotel and the restaurant staff are not in good terms as they are separate)

    Comfortable and spacious rooms (we were three adults, took the apartment rooms and it was perfect), good location, free parking at the property and value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water. No one was at the desk to help and no one got to shower or bathe. When someone did arrive at the front desk all they said was we were just made aware of the situation and will look into it. Almost sounded like it was a regular occurrence and to them the inconvenience to us was not their problem.

    The family rooms were amazing. Breakfast was good. Nice selection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One girl at the reception is really not friendly. It is a shame because the other people are extremely helpful and friendly. They help you with all kind of tourist information.

    The price is really fair and the location is super. You can start your walks right at the hotel. You can bike, walk, ski,... until the first week of April.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water two days in a row. Finally had to take a cold shower. No cups in the room. Staff clueless as to the configuration of the rooms as advertised on Booking.com (i.e., this room was advertised to fit 4 adults and 2 kids, but only 4 beds available and you must walk through a bedroom to get to another bedroom). TV would not even turn on. WiFi was terrible, barely service. They day we checked out, they handed us our passes for taking the bus. I repeat, the day we checked out!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was above the entrance to bar/restaurant - was a bit loud at night. Not ideal for us with kids. Especially since we had to walk by the slot machine each time and there were always smokers at the front door. Pool was cold. Pillows were really old and uncomfortable.

    Breakfast was good, and plentiful. Staff was friendly. View was great. Our room was clean, but really sparse and not very cozy or welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets in the room were old and worn. The shower curtain was very cheap.

    Beyond amazing view. Comfortable room. Extra cozy blankets. Indoor pool was not heated but they had a steam room and sauna!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant next door in the same building is not part of the hotel.

    Everything, great service, clean rooms great location and view. Free parking and the breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stayed 2 days in room 202. Have seen the best time years ago...like back to the 80ties a lot of renovation would be the best and necessary! Those small things can be seen to the whole hotel! Overpriced with my experiences to other hotels 1/3! The same in the restaurant, same level for the quality! (Hotel stuff some of them are low trained & don´t know what the word service means. (Receiptionist Mrs. S... best examples very unfriendly!) Hotel owner looks like to make money without doing investments. How poor, so i would never go again or reccomend the hotel,if you like an comfortable, nice stay there are plenty others....

    Very friendly welcomed from Mr.E.... (Reception) explained everything very good, tried to make my stay to the best. But of course he couldn´t....unfortunately!!! It is out of his decission and management range!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    arctic pool- & low sauna-temperature were "just on occasion" underpaid staff had to lie to us, sewer-odour and noisy radio annoyed ... thus s.p.a. non-existent poor tv reception, low-bandwidth wifi, whole stairway smelled of deep-fried fast-food, "individually not manageable" overheated room had to be cooled via "window a.c." ... so, shabby altogether costs for this offer were impertinent, even throughout hollidays merry christmas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The renovated room was really comfortable and had a huge balcony with a stunning view to Zugspitze. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we had a wonderful weekend in the mountains.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was the only down during my stay. Very limited and no street side parking available.

    It was quite and conveniently located near a grocery store. Beautiful view of the Mountains was present.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This location was excellent, with majestic views of the alps on all sides. The room we booked was much larger than we expected, with a very large bed, coffee table area, a couch, and a spacious balcony. The staff were quite friendly, and tried to give detailed descriptions of how to get around Grainau and Garmish. Breakfast was decent, with a wide selection of meats, cheeses, cereals and pastries (not to mention free coffee). The small spa downstairs was an excellent free amenity.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! I love this hotel, my friends as well. It is cheap but so cool and comfortable and clean and cozy. Food is great. I don't know how better describe this hotel. In a few weeks I am booking again. Zugspitze skiing is one of the best and friendliest as well, as this favorite hotel of mine :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on arrival were not particularly helpful, room 12 was very noisy next to swimming pool, curtains in the room only fit half the window despite it being on the ground floor! Breakfast buffet was not restocked, air con overnight was too hot and dry so poor sleep. Generally tired, photos look great but basically a tired cheap hotel. Other than the hotel restaurant no other restaurants nearby, need to drive

    Very Little!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The kids were so excited for the indoor pool, but it was too cold to enjoy for a long period of time. They also had to go in the morning after breakfast because there are no lights in the pool area. Late fall means it gets dark at 16:45. It's a shame such a great perk can't be enjoyed more hours of the day.

    Our room was perfect! The view from our balcony and windows was insanely beautiful. We had mild November weather, so we were able to enjoy the balcony. Our children loved having a separate, small bedroom with twin beds and the main/larger bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was varied and very tasty, we all ate enough to carry us until a late lunch at the next city on our vacation. The location is very nice - not too far off of the main road, but quiet (with a practically inaudible commuter train that runs along the property). In warmer weather, there is a nice area to eat outside and playground equipment for children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No additional facilities .. Even there is no coffee or any drink available other than breakfast time. No shops near and you need to move for 1 km. Breakfast defenitly should be improved.

    Really nice hotel old building and well maintained. Big rooms with stunning views Wellness facilities also good. Staffs are good. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 2-bedrrom apartment was the 2-storey room and the stairs were too steep to pick our luggage up.

    Staff were nice and assistive. Bed was comfy. They allowed us to use the sauna and whirlpool free of charge. We can see the Alp from the hotel garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pictures on the internet site do not match up to the actual hotel. The Hotel is badly in need of a revamp. With mould in the bathrooms and dirty carpets I did not feel comfortable with my children playing in the rooms. The swimming pool was not heated to 28 degrees as advertised but was a lot colder. The wellness area was very basic but unhygienic with toilets that are blocked. Unfortunately a disappointing stay.

    The restaurant and reception staff were very friendly to us and the kids.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception staff very friendly and very helpful. Location is great if you do not want to stay in Garmisch itself. Restaurant connected is very convenient and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was a didn't like. Everything was greathe.

    Going to hotel each day was a wonderful experience. The views are amazing, they just take your breath away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could have been better; the cooked break was totally overcooked (burnt) and when I asked for a boiled egg then it was not possible. Maybe it was just a bad day in the kitchen!

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were oversalted, the rooms didnt have central heating, steamroom didnt warm up, even though we waited about an hour and a half. The bathroom door and bedroom door of 311 doesn'tclose easily. 311 did not have a fridge, yet we paid more for it than the other room

    The guest house looks beautiful at first glance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is near the railway crossing. If you are a light sleeper, ask in advance a room that does not overlook the railway.

    Nice budget hotel in the heart of the German Alps. Comfortable family room with a large balcony, good Breakfast. The hotel has an excellent restaurant which serves fresh trout.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath water would never get hotter than luke warm. I ended up showering in the sauna area.

    The breakfast was great. The sauna was perfect after out eight hour hike.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Little pricey. No lighting on terrace and no lighting in swimming pool area.

    Swimming and sauna facilities were excellent. Rooms large and comfortable. Food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    What a wonderful hotel. We stayed in the two bedroom apartment which was huge. Awesome view from the rooms. The breakfast was also wonderful with lots of variety.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff we met when we checked in was not very patient and happy... I wish her feels better now....

    Good location and free parking. Easy to drive to city center nearby and eibsee. Quiet and spacious room in an old style building.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costs far too much and the hotel is a long distance from the centre of Grainau, requires a car. There were no mountain views in our room as advertised, the room itself was old, dark and the facilities were dirty. The staff were rude and unhelpful and we also did not appreciate being charged 60 euros for a sub par breakfast each morning after specifically being told at check-in was included in our room cost. They waited until check-out before informing us of this charge so this is clearly a tactic they use regularly to catch out guests. No response after contacting management. Do not stay here.

    Nothing. Worst hotel I have stayed in for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male at reception was not very informative and was no where to be found after our check-in.

    The 2 bedroom apartment was the perfect fit for the 4 people staying the night. The view from the patio was beautiful and dinner was delicious. Very good recommendations by the waiter at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: not enough plates, cups, food. However we asked kitchen staff and they provided us

    The view from our room was fabulous! Rooms are really big, very comfortable, clean; all necessary staff is the bathroom. Beds are comfortable. Relaxing atmosphere, good place to come with your family!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower broken. Hot water took minimum 5 minutes running to come through. balcony overlooked smoking area in garden. Decor and furniture dark and seedy - like stuck in an 80's time warp. Carpet dirty. Two bulbs broken - reception could only offer a red bulb or a low energy bulb that didn't fit properly. Sauna and steam room not working. Pool tiles looked dirty. No staff on duty in wellness centre or pool at 5.30pm. Car park area overgrown and surrounded by discarded timber, metalwork (and underwear!). We didn't try breakfast.......

    The room temperature and view of the Zugspitze from the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no AC, no phones to call the reception, reception close early and the toilet is very small. Very Important to know: During check in the hotel ask you for your credit card and they take a copy of both sides of the card which expose your Security Number. Don't allow them to do so.

    The location and the view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * The check-in staff was not very friendly. * Some of us were disturbed by the nearby train in the morning.

    * Great location close to many places of interest. * Spacious apartment and large balcony with a great view. * Friendly waiter in the restaurant and generous portions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    The large size of the room was beyond our expectations and the view from the room and balcony was stunning. The food in the restaurant was good and plentiful and the male Croatian waiter was quick and good fun.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is run by independent party and food was under average quality, staff not really friendly. Especially once they found out we wanted to pay by card. Not possible thus we needed to drive to Garmisch to ATM. No warning in advance. Avoid the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scenery was great, the staff at the hotel and the restaurant were very friendly. We just stopped for one night on our way to Italy, but we would like to come back and explore this beautiful area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise due to Train pass near hotel.

    Nice guarden and restaurant at the hotel. Good breakfast. Spacious apartment. Available free parking. Good place for family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking can be a bit tight when the hotel reaches booking capacity. However, the staff is very flexible to help with extra parking around the property.

    Location is excellent as a gateway to the German Alps. The hotel staff is very friendly and attending to all our needs. We got very helpful advice from staff regarding the local area and local area restaurants, even via email exchange prior to our arrival. Overall an excellent experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there were moments that i felt i was in Irak...plenty of muslim people there,with their kids,yelling all around,enterind all over,even in the toillets,i dont know why.i found that disturbing,to see all over the place ninjas with hundred of disturbing kids.i didnt pay to see what i can see in berlin or paris..not in the bavarian alps.surely next time i will ask if muslims are booked in the same time. wifi speed not so good cheers

    a good breakfast,nice room,good spa/pool facilities...27 degrees water in the pool.was a good choise,i will come back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English language TV channels.

    The staff was very friendly, the room and property were clean, the pool was great to use for the family and the view of the Zugspitz mountain from our room was outstanding. The breakfast in morning was great and parking was free of charge.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their wi-fi is spoty in the rooms, we would often times loose connectivity. We have noticed that connectivity depends on how far the room is from the hotel desk.

    We have stayed here before because of location (close to Garmisch) and their breakfast (both hot and cold foods). The restaurant next door is also a favorite of ours, they have great steaks!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great stay. nice view of the mountains (ask for that side). close to city center (5 min drive). great value for money if booked via the deal option (<100Euro)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast variety was wide but not mixed on a daily basis. After 4 days it got a little old. I'd recommend a few hot items such as Weißwurst or hot bacon or fried eggs (Spiegeleiern) every now and then. Possibly a chance to order that special the night before? Also climate control in the rooms. Weather was pleasant wjen we were there but there are no fans and only electric space heaters... can only imagine what that would be like in the winter. Lastly, need to do a bit more maintenance and garden upkeep in the Biergarten. A bit overgrown and not too visually appealing.

    Outstanding location close to the Höllental and within walking distance of fabulous restaurants in Grainau. Price was more than fair and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the room and the location were perfect, we do have some points we did not like. First of all, there were no parking spaces left for us in the evening, even though we asked beforehand if we would for sure have a parking space. This might be because there is a restaurant and biergarten next to the hotel, and the visitors park on the parking spaces meant for hotel guests. Because of that we wanted to ask the evening receptionst if it was okay to park in front of the garage which belonged to the hotel. The reception is only opened till 9pm, and we asked this question five minutes before it closed. However, the reaction of the receptionist is totally unacceptable. While it was a simple yes or no question and would have taken two seconds to answer, she said: "I have no time, i still have a lot to do in the hotel." (even though she officially was still working and had to help the hotel customers) We asked the question anyway, and said: "park there, i dont care where you park." After this we went back to our room, sat on the balcony, and five minutes later we saw the receptionist strolling home, even though she said she had a lot to do in the hotel. We also saw the same receptionist in the afternoon when we checked in, however, she was not working alone at that time. There was another receptionist, presumably her boss or hotel manager, present. At that time it was completely fine to talk to her, and she answered all our questions. As soon as the other lady left, she completely changed and turned into a very rude person who doesnt care about her hotel guests. She ruined our entire evening. We expect better service from someone working in customer service.

    The location of the hotel is perfect, right next to the Zugspitze and the Eibsee (5km). It was a very quiet and relaxed area. The room was also perfect, we had a balcony with a view on the mountains, the bathroom was very clean and bigger than expected. The bedroom was also bigger than we expected, it even had a sitting area and a kitchen! Also the price is very decent for what you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was great!

    Very spacious and modern accommodations for a family of four. The hosts were amazing as was the town and especially the castle remains which could be viewed from our window. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in Room 116 couldn't be adjusted. No heater to be switched off or windows to be opened.

    Spa facilities, location and breakfast. Supermarket just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a little dated. Everything creaked. Breakfast was good, choices limited and eggs extremely salty.

    The view was amazing, staff was friendly and helpful. Within a five minute drive to town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you going for the facilities don't waste your money. Pool was too cold to swim in and hot tub costs extra. The shower had no holder and had to be held by hand and the drains were blocked. We had two rooms downstairs and neither had curtains.

    Lovely views

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 2nd parking has no mirrors for watching the outside traffic and it's a bit dangerous when existing. The rooms are a bit old on 1st floor and could use some refurbishing (but nothing major). All in all a good stay and great value for money.

    It is located near the Skilifts and you can easily go up the mountain if you like (we travelled with a car though). The pool is very very big and has an even bigger sauna. Breakfast very consistent and high quality. Temperature in room exceeding my expectations :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a good stay at the QH hotel during our skiing trip. The location is good and allows for quick acces to the Garmisch and zugspitze skiing lifts. The staff was also very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room is spacious. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Nice view from th room, which I can see Zugspitze directly. It takes 10 minutes from hotel to the Eibsee station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible room. Excelent Breakfast and the placement close to Garmisch classic. Super clean, friendly staff and always ready to help. Quality you get regarding the price, excelent relation value per money. Always warm temperature inside the hotel. The zugspitze views from our terrace... Everything was perfect. Possibly we will come back. You cannot ask for more for a skiing holidays. Thanks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds where great, the rooms where updated and very clean. We enjoyed the stay very much. A very great location for the price. Staff was friendly and nice. We will definitely be back to this location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect at this hotel! Beautiful large room with a view of Zugspitze. The bed was comfortable and the hotel had great amenities. They even had a sauna, whirlpool, dampfbad and pool! Very nice staff and incredible breakfast! Next time we go to Garmisch area we will go back here!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This facility need a reconstruction urgently. Not worth a penny.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could have worked

    The spa area and balcony

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was comfy and the view out of our bedroom was absolutely jaw dropping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is super

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice location, friendly staff and morning view with mountains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    current TVs are old, need a new TVs in the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to enjoy the entire area in summer and winter! Love the Croatian restaurant attached.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is fantastic! Rooms are very comfortable and the area is very quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy

    Big rooms, great breakfast, excellent value for money, sauna and swimmingpool was a nice extra....breathtaking views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Resturant downstairs good. Nice to have.a.balcony to.see the mts.covered in snow.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress to hard!

    Style of the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi connection poor

    Good breakfast, nice view of the mountain and really close to the Zupspistel train station (5 minutes drive)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were a little dated, but still in decent condition.

    Great value in a great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh juice. The swimming pool was cold. The sound insolation is quite ineffective

    Rooms are really nice. The breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff a bit cold for the check-in

    Spa and swimming pool !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is dirty.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: