Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Quentin Berlin Hotel am Kurfürstendamm This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Xantener Str. 4, Charlottenburg-Wilmersdorf, 10707 Berlin, Germany

#434 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3735 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting not great in room could be improved.

    Amazing room! Best we have stayed in Europe. Nice and close to shops and train stations. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be imoroved. No need for damp towels upon request for fresh ones Cushions very incomfortable Only 8 regional German TV programme N case you like good food: avoid the Xantener Eck cafe in the street

    The electric curtains and the 'tropical rain' shower The large soft bed The dramatic 1.5 x 1.5 m. mirror in the room The neighbourhood: very cosy and friendly, very good bakery around the corner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having checked in the room, I found plenty of little BUGS on the bed head and walls. A pretty disgusting experience. The interior of my room was also pretty creepy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was weak in the room. The lift is very small

    The accommodation was comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The breakfast was very well served with various choices of juices, breads and cheeses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Upon arrival, the outside looked really worn down and not the best first impression, this had me doubting my choice of hotel. Once we got inside the room we were really impressed. The one major downside I would say is that the corridors are VERY dark! it could do with a bit more light

    Room was lovely! We had a large double bed which was really comfortable (soft mattress which is not for me but still really nice) the room was clean and the bathroom was clean too. Our towels were changed every day and so were our sheets. We had a kettle in the room (mentioning all these things because other reviews say otherwise) and great air con! Great value for money! Quiet area and no noise in the night!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to get about from this hotel...staff were excellent...i ate outside the hotel...so i can't comment on the food...i will be going back to berlin and i will most definitelybe using this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the Adenauer Platz U bahn (U3) 2min walk, and 15 min from Charlottenburg (RE7) the train that takes you express to the Schonefeld Airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    See above. Not a show stopper and I would probably stay again.

    Staff did not seem to be particularly motivated. Not bad mannered or anything just a little apathetic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used the coffee cups each morning but on returning to room each evening found they hadn’t been cleaned nor had the tea, coffee, sugar etc been replaced so we had to ask reception everyday for more - expected thus to be done in 4 star property!

    The bed was really comfortable, the room was big and had air con it you can open balcony door for fresh air

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed was too soft...

    Fantastic hotel, quite modern and a little moody in the corridors, all low level lighting and dark paint. Great location, lots of bars and places to eat nearby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Our request to reserve a parking place was ignored - The girl at the reception during the check-in was not polite - Fancy of design was bought at the expense of comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the lack of natural light in our basement room rather gloomy and absence of an elevator upon arrival with our heavy suitcases a bit of a downer...We were also underwhelmed by the average service.

    Overall our room was good value and rather spacious. It's a quiet area with little night life which is conveniently located not too far away from the Berlin Tegel airport. We enjoyed the large bed (very comfortable), modern furnishings and rainfall shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Clean room. Excellent bathroom. Equipped with all necessary things like a tooth brush, shave kit etc. Excellent location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue we had was that the TV didn't work even when we got the remote batteries replaced, but in the end this didn't really matter as we were out a lot!

    The hotel was fantastic - room was bigger than expected and very comfortable and clean. Bathroom was lovely! The location was perfect - just a minute or two from a bus stop that went direct to/from Tegel Airport and also next to a U-Bahn station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    High quality accommodation for the money. Excellent location near U station "Adenauer platz". Rich breakfast, big and comfortable room, fast WIFI, very polite staff. Nice place for relax.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy area around room-bad wall isolation. Sleepimg at night was not possible.

    Good area around hotel: restaurants, city-centre, public transportation, shops,etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better, we went to a restaurant down the road for a better vs,he meal.

    All of the above the surrounding environment was very pleasant and we felt safe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Excellent hotel, facilities are very good. Staffs are very good too. I asked the staff to print out our boarding passes they did it for me for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for 4 adults..design is more for style than comfort..false advertising regarding a balcony..this hotel is NOT a 4 star hotel more like a 3..the prices are for a 4 star.

    Beds were very confy but the quadruple room we stayed in was way too small..the balcony was NOT a balcony just some fencing around the side of the building..our view was a solid brick wall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I took a cheap room and found out that it is at the ground floor almost without window - only narrow glass bar close to the ceiling. Not so comfortable but it was my choice to go for inexpensive accommodation. Also air conditioning was tricky to tune but I admit that I haven’t experimented too much with its control

    Location, cleanliness, comfort, wi fi speed exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have air conditioning working

    Nice quiet location. Beds were comfortable and shower was excellent. We stayed in a room that has two parts and can comfortably accommodate 4 people for sleeping and sitting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very few operating TV channels (Only 1 government channel ARD and 7 'Regional' channels). No ZDF Not a single English channel No English News Channel

    Room clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plugs near mirrors except in bathroom Curtains either fully shut or fully open no in between Shower very dangerous no mat to stop slipping

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning only worked on the last night of our 4 night stay - reason was that it couldn't cope from a cold spell to a warm spell???

    comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't find any negative during our stay. Facilities, staff, location and price all top class

    Good clean hotel with all excellent facilities. Staff is friendly and always willing to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire air conditioning/heating system had a bug on this day but apparently it was removed within a few hours

    The room in the basement was exceptionally comfortable and the absence of windows was almost unnoticeable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to declare

    Area, breakfast (except coffee... Not so good but rest super), very nice young man at the reception when we got there, room very comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First 2 days no tea/coffe facilitates which is standard these days. Then suddenly we had tea/coffee in our room. In our room the air conditioner didn’t work but if you open the window the cooking smell from a restaurant was overpowering. On check in the receptionist had bad breath and body odour, not a great start. We asked for restaurant recommendations but he didn’t know.

    The hotel was clean, the bed really comfortable and the room was aesthetically pleasing with the feel of an upmarket, stylish hotel. The shower was hot every time, that doesn’t happen often in hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived (2 hours earlier than check in time) the rooms were already ready for us to move in. The hotel is close to the U-Bahn with a nice German restaurant just around the corner. Helpful staff and nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very average and on Sunday I was calling reception around lunch time to get more drinks in the bedroom and room phone got disconnected! I walked down to reception to get more drinks myself

    The bed was confortable and the cleaning team was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room got really hot every night!

    The lady on reception was lovely and friendly. Our room was a good size, clean and comfortable. The shower was amazing. Breakfast was nice and the location was good - a short walk to S and U trains and in walking distance of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room could have done with a good deep clean (sink was a bit orange),and there was a lot of dust on the bedside. The whole hotel could do with a bit of care take to it, window broken in stairwell etc. Also, the hotel is very black and dark in stairwells.

    Location was good, underground stop not far at all. Easy to get to from the airport. Breakfast was good, basic but enough to get your day started. The bed was huge and the shower excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable design, modern room and bathroom, pleasant shower, big mirror, very friendly staff, great location near U and at Kudamm. In total very nice experience. Good value for money, highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t work correct after flushing tank was filling up and coming back into the toilet , had to remove flush facia to correct this , the blinds between bathroom and bedroom did not work , corridors were quite dark had to use phone torch to find our room , curtains were very dirty, lift is tiny so if you were a larger person and couldn’t climb stairs or a psyical disability you were screwed

    Bed was comfy and the shower was amazing reception area looked very clean and tidy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not want to give me back the deposit of 100 euros that they took from my debit card....i went to the hotel but the guy has no idea....I phones today and it was worst....the guy who answered very bad temper....he shouted to me so I hang the phone and will go again tomorrow morning....they dont understand that is not a credit card where they can ask the money back....debit cards take the miney immediately from the account

    The room.....nice clean confortable beds and nice bathrooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Housekeeping was dreadful. Toiletries were not replaced. In four days the bed linen was not changed. Used wine glasses were left dirty,until the following day when we took them to reception. Surfaces were not cleaned daily and our bathroom glasses were not washed from one day to the next.

    The bedroom was very well appointed. Good breakfast Reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After paying for the room months in advance €71 Euro was held on my account for no apparent reason by the hotel and I am still awaiting it to go back into my bank account 24 hours after checkout

    Room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room, us Brit’s do like a cuppa after a day out. But they did let me take a brew (or two) up to the room from breakfast. Not that we expect English speaking channels. But only CNN was available. Maybe take a tablet with you and download ‘TV Catchup’ to use on the Wi-fi if you want some familiar background noise / keep kids entertained.

    Room was nice and big. Quiet at night times. Staff were very friendly and pleasant. Was close to an underground station. There are a few Lidl’s close by with some amazingly cheap wine (which tasted fine) so that was good to stock up on a few bottles for night time drinks in the room. Wi-fi was really good, strong and fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary tea/coffee/water in the room. The room was too hot and couldn't get comfy in the bed. The minibar was a bit pricey and the breakfast at 12 euros per person was very poor no variety at all. There is also no room service for food so you have to eat out all the time which can rack up the cost of your stay. Not sure how it was a 4star as I've been to others which include all of what was lacking here!

    The room was aesthetically pleasing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I requested a birthday package which was perfect to make our weekend! also the night time receptionist was great help with directions and things to do.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage was location, but I was the one who choose it and I know that up front.

    Bed was very comfortable and big. Room was clean and design. Curtains were closed by a button and lights as well. There was a safe in the closet. Towels were changed every day. We set the heating. Blanket was warm. Definitely worth its cost. Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, clean and beautifully presented. The staff were amazing and clearly willing to go the extra mile. The hotel is located super close to the u-bahn so super easy to get to anywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no facility’s to make a hot drink and it would of been nice to have a bigger fridge to put your own drinks in.

    I loved how cosy the room was and the heating was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks like it just came out of a war (including “bullit” holes). The staff (exept 1 young guy working in the afternoon at reception) was horrible, did not speak acceptable english. Staff did not kept to their promises. Staff (2 girls at frontdesk) were arguiing with eachother in front of guests. This hotel is definetly not a 4-star hotel. If you are looking for a 2-star hotel with rude staff, this is a perfect hotel for you and you should go for it!

    The beds were good, airconditioning was working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great at all, the options were extremely limited. We ended up going out for breakfast most of the days though we paid for breakfast. The rooms weren't cleaned properly every day, we actually had to request the room to be cleaned again. Basic things like fresh towels, slippers and even soap were not always available.

    The bed pillows were comfortable but that's pretty much it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have loved an English channel on TV besides CNN Breakfast is adequate as continental 9Scrambled eggs and bacon were served cold) Hall way and corridors quite poorly lit

    Room itself was lovely, spacious and comfortable with safe and refrigerator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room cleaner wasn't hard working - in 5 days table surfaces' weren't cleaned at all. Few days bed linen wasn't changed although it had wine spots. Everything else was ok.

    Very good and beautiful location, next to metro/bus stations and shopping (Kurfürstendamm) street. Restaurants, bakeries all around. Cozy room with big bed. Helpfull stuff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful at all, and we’re quite rude

    The bed was very comfy . When we first arrived there was a girl on reception who was amazing and helped us and answered all questions we just never saw her again. Shower was amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's really minor but some things make the hotel look abandoned. For example the broken buttons in the elevator panel and the broken button in the toilet flush.

    Nice spacious and clean room, with a very comfortable bed. The hotel is generally nice and it's about 2-3 minutes to the nearest metro and bus stations. There are great places for breakfast, coffee, beer and dinner around the hotel. The area is quiet even though next to a very central road, and feels safe. The staff was really helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate duvet covers for me and my partner!! Only English Channel on the TV was CNN. Blind in the bathroom was broken and couldn’t open it, like you see in the picture. Wouldn’t say it was a 4*, more like a 3* but was an okay hotel, a bit too pricey for what we got (not even complimentary bottles of water in the room)

    Bed and pillows were very comfy , shower was nice and big and water was always very hot. Huge big mirror in the room which was a plus and the curtains were electric!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was rather under-lit in a very under-lit street. The location for access to the city is not ideal, but we found that one stop North on the underground from Adenauerplatz then a short walk to the overground at Charlottenburg took us into the centre quite quickly.

    Modern, spacious, quiet and comfortable. All the staff we met were excellent. Good value for money. We did not have breakfast, so cannot comment on that.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection was quite minimal. Not many corner shops around if you are wanting to buy snacks/drinks instead of using the minibar.

    The size of room and facilities. Hotel location very central. Close to public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very modern and comfortable. Closely located to everything. The hotel does not have much in terms of a bar or restaurant but there are so many good choices around you and a really nice authentic German restaurant directly next door 👌

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient bathroom (sink too small for tap, shower without full door), cold room. Waited for reception to com for check-out 10 min. Not cosy breakfast area

    Close to public transport. Calm area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room heating was uneven, one corner gets very warm while other areas not so much.

    Very good location, close to bus stops and U bahn, S bahn to see around. Direct trip from/to Tegel Airport using Bus 109 . Room was spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location (10 min walk from the train station) big room, super duper comfy bed which made us get up late everyday and passed out easily haha. Book 3 nights at first for deluxe room and decided to stay one more night so booked another night but with budget room but the staff let us stay in the same room as it wasn’t fully book which is nice of him.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like once we got in our rooms we couldn't order movie's.And none of the channels were in English not even subtitles. I feel like it's only catering people who speak German. Sometimes when your in room it feels like you are just stuck. So you either just go to sleep or leave out of the hotel.

    The staff was amazing with helping us out. First timers in Berlin and they made us feel comfortable their. The location was by everything so we could walk anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony door was a pain because of the bracket. Glass wall for the bathroom wasn’t the most practical. Sink was very splashy. Wallpaper on the ceiling was cracking near the balcony. On a night could sometimes here people in other rooms.

    The hotel was very nice and modern, lots of storage for our clothes. Very comfortable bed. Staff were very nice and spoke good English. And electric curtains were a nice touch. Complimentary tooth brush and soaps was nice. Location was 15 min walk to Charlottenburg station and 5 to nearest underground also located down the road from the best breakfast in Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 287 euros in cash for our room at the reception desk and have just noticed I have been charged £82.32 on my debit card by the hotel as well. I would like this money back please as soon as possible..

    The breakfast was lovely and the hotel was easy to get to.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, the air conditioner made so much noise I couldn't sleep and also had to ask for extra heating. They charged me for every sigle bottle of water!!

    Size of room and location was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a double room but the bed had 2 single duvets in stead of a normal double, which was a bit strange. Other than that it was great.

    Nice modern room with comfy bed and great shower. Near some good restaurants and a nice traditional bar at the end of the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I was charged €255 for my stay & a deposit of €62.90 however what spoiled the entire experience was that the hotel also withdrew €91.80 without my permission and without telling me . When I checked my account and realized what had happened I immediately went to a member staff who was extremely unhelpful and rude. On checking out I discussed this with another member of staff who was polite and helpful & reassured me that the full amount would be returned in 3-5 working days. After multiple emails since then I have still not received the refund (it has been 4 weeks since my stay) . Would not recommend this hotel , despite the other positive qualities it has.

    Bedrooms were very comfortable and modern , hotel was about 10 minutes away from train station & 5 minuet from underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very late cleaning of room, also little attention to detail with regard to cleaning of the room. Only one sachet of shampoo for the whole stay. Basement room a bit dungeon like

    Bed and pillows were lovely

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bottle of apple juice has been drunk from my fridge and the empty bottle placed back in the fridge...also still struggling to understand the blinds and window from the bathroom?! The balcony was slightly mis sold as could barely take a step out and the door fell on our heads but other than that was great

    The bed was comfy and enjoyed the modern cons in the room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were on the top floor and there was a lot of machinery noise early in the morning that disturbed us every morning. No coffee making facilities in the room or at reception(without having to ask for one to be made for us)

    Nice room - very clean - good shower Staff helpful Easy transport links Lots of places to eat and drink within a short walk Great coffee shop just round the corner on Ku Damn

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be better to include the breakfast in the room rate or at least reduce the breakfast to a more reasonable price (now at 12 Euros per pax!), such as 6-7 Euros as usual in the retaurants around the hotel

    Excellent location and very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Low Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed old & tired & lumpy. room was in basement, small window facing concrete wall. Smokers, staff & guests, right above window. unable to change room, full up.

    croissants were excellent, central position

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lack of a bath was a bit of a pity as in freezing-cold December a nice hot soak would be very nice! There were no facilities for making hot drinks (kettle or coffee-maker) so this exacerbated an already chilly experience. Also, the lighting is very high-tech - and resulted in either full illumination or total blackness! Probably just me....but never managed to get just some lights on!

    I liked the big, comfy & cosy bed, and the huge walk-in shower. The decor is very stark & chic, and there was plenty of storage for clothes. The hotel is near a U-bahn station and the main shopping street, but a long way from the major sights of Berlin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel wasn't too bad, beautiful settings that's probably best for the summer. There were thin Winter Duvet covers in those freezing nights. It could also do with a newer bed - especially in the bedroom in which I stayed on the 4th floor. I woke up with body pain each day. One of the most annoying things, was the room cleaning staff who kept bursting into the room each day, despite the "DO NOT DISTURB SIGN" that's on the door. I was on holiday, a couple of nights up, I expected to lie-in, get a good sleep, and get up at my own time (didn't give a flying F* about the limited breakfast), but the cleaners would swipe-in with their own cards and insist on checking the space. It's a highly irritating system that seriously needs to be reviewed. I hope this review helps!

    The quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator is very small The bed was too soft, it wasn't very comfortable.

    Location is great - near the Kuerfuerstendamm, and the Adenauer Platz Bus and U-bahn stop. Room was big and spacious Bathrooms are fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms have a very sleek and modern design, beautifully designed for a four star hotel! I arrived with the car and made a reservation for a parking spot hand in hand with my stay, costs 12 EUR per day. Location is 2 minutes away from the U-Bahn station Adenauerplatz which is super close to Kurfürstendamm - excellent location!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was not so good as expected, especially the tiles in the shower which were dangerously slippery. The lift was also far to small compared to the size of the hotel, actually only bearing two persons.

    The heating system in the room was not in order part of the time which resultated especially in very cold nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lift was out of service during our stay. Breakfast on the first morning was very crowded and chaotic. There was a shortage of delft and cutlery. in general, not enough choice at breakfast. Inadequate supply of toiletries in room.

    Excellent location. Comfortable room. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower water was far too hot. Air conditioning could not be turned off. Balcony was tiny and faced unattractive rear car park.

    Decor was nice, although dark. A modern finish - electronic blinds etc Bed comfortable. Good size bedroom and bathroom. Pleasant staff at reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please note, what follows is not major at all, just something we noticed - The only thing we didn’t like too much was we booked this thinking we had a private balcony; we did indeed have a balcony, a very little one (only a few inches wide), however it was not private. Whilst my friend was outside taking a call a gentleman in the next room came out and as they are all joined with no divides she felt it was best to come back inside for privacy. We also weren’t told about the size of the balconies, and thought it would be slightly larger, but overall this was not a massive issue and didn’t affect our stay at all - just something we noted!

    The hotel itself is only a 5 minute walk from the subway, Adaunerplatz, which is on the main line. It’s also right next to a 24 hour shop where we could get juice the day we arrived after coming straight from the airport. Our view was of a lovely set of colourful flats; pink, blue, and a bright orange to the right. It’s only a 30 minute direct straight walk from one of the best shopping street centres in Berlin, so it meant we could stay out as late as we wanted and took a slow walk home. The bathroom was spacious and clean, the huge mirror in the room was also a massive bonus, and the dimming lights beside the beds and the curtain button were all lovely little touches. The staff were amazing - we speak English and a little German, and wondered how we would get on checking in but they all spoke amazing English and were all incredibly helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Quentin Berlin Hotel am Kurfürstendamm traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: