Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Schwarzer Bock Wiesbaden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Kranzplatz 12, Mitte, 65183 Wiesbaden, Germany

#13 of 48 hotels in Wiesbaden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1447 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    I liked that the property was centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service could have been better inside the restaurant. I went for breakfast that was included in the price for my stay. I sat there for a hour without being greeted and no one took my order. I ate a bowl of fruit and had a glass of orange juice before deciding to leave.

    I liked that the property was centrally located.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Wiesbaden is a premium place and opera at Staatstheater is a must when you are here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A hotel with plenty of original details from the past (windows is from building year of hotel). This hotel is not destroyed by ugly unneccesary renovation. Thank you Schwartzer Bock for this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location close to pedestrian zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is a real shame that the breakfast room and courtyard garden isn't used on summer evenings, because they are both lovely areas and much better than sitting 'on the street' in front of the restaurant. I would have eaten there more often, but instead found other restaurants to have dinner at.

    The location and room were perfect. The bed superbly comfortable. My room faced the inside courtyard, so even though there was a festival on for the first couple of nights during my stay, it was very quiet in my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    A perfect hotel in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site parking is very limited and very tight.

    Outstanding old world charm with an amazing history, a perfect location, very comfortable and quiet room, great staff and wonderful breakfast. We are 100% happy to have spent 11 nights there and will stay here everytime we visit Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    to prospective customers: Don’t trust your card which might be subject to unfair treatment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff unfeiendly and unqualified. without preliminary questioning unfairly enourmous sum was blocked on the card. although asking couple of times to restore the sum and fix the problem no cooperation was being made.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was that the hotel has limited parking and so if you don't arrive early for your check-in, chances are that you have to park in a paid garage 350m away.

    Good hotel, friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    It is 3 stars hotel level
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t feel it is Radisson blu level, they even were surprised when i ask about plug adaptors. It’s not an international oriented hotel, with my respect but i rate it as 3 stars only

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger bath towels.

    Modern facilities in an historic building in excellent location to walk to local attractions. Room had a fridge which was useful as weather was v hot. Air conditioning and WiFi were efficient. Badhaus was a relaxing experience and the súlfur rich water is very beneficial to the skin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.4
    So far ok but young receptionists should be improved
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial young receptionists’ welcoming was bad. I had to send my confirmation email to the hotel at reception about rebooking of Booking.com. If breakfast included in the bill, value worthy. I asked to fix safety box but no results at all. No bath tab. Spool isn’t large enough than the picture.

    Room facilities with spa are very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel in the centre of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar allows smokers which meant we didn’t venture inside. The cigarette smoke was also obvious when you walked close by.

    Well located hotel in the centre of town. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    The spa , location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a big problem. We had to park the car at a public parkhaus with 50euros for 2 nights. We arrived at 6pm and waited for 15min at the reception for a check on since the staff were not at the reception

    The spa , location is very good.. everything is at walkable distance

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Staff took extra time to show us the historic legacy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoky lobby due to the smokers lounge right there. Parking situation is difficult

    Staff took extra time to show us the historic legacy (Ingelheimer Zimmer and Spiegelsaal) even at 3am at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Very cold in public spaces, bar, corridors, reception and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold in public spaces, bar, corridors, reception and corridors of spa. In the business room 219 no fresh air in the bedroom as windows are locked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful breakfast Don’t answer their messages After a week still blocked of the hotel fee on my credit card even though entire bill was paid. Not happy

    Nice pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    feeling like home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the wifi was so bad in the room , I was walking in the corridor to get connection.

    The hotel manager was super nice and welcoming , he is the one who makes us feel like home and he Is always sitting in the lobby and his desk with the big smile.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Good location and good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room smelled and we changed, i believe it's because of the old carpet. The promptly changed us and everything was all right.

    We liked the room and also the wellness area. There personal is friendly and helpful. I would stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    Nic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no parking available. The staff said to park at the Kurhaus, however that was full. The wait for check in took 20 minutes, and the wait for check out was 10 mins. They should have an express check in and check out facility as we had pre-paid our rooms.

    The Location is great, the rooms are comfortable and the staff are helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Too short to fully appreciate the spa facilities but enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were great but there just was a weird smell. Also, the areas outside the showers filled up with water so it was quite tricky to keep the slippers dry...

    The bed was super comfortable and the blacked out curtains were great to get a good night sleep.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    This place was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was fantastic. While it is not located close to the train station (for those who are backpacking) the location is centrally located to the pedestrian zone and very beautiful. As for the facilities, they are amazing. Spent every night of our stay in the pool and spa area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    nice but the hotel staff require furtne trainning to deal with clients
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful. I asked them to extend my stay and they said no room available but when I asked external person to check with hotel, he was able to find room and they did extended my stay after that. In addition they do not put daily complimentary water even if you asked for it

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough parking at front and street. If that can be improved it will make it so good.

    The staff at the counter were extremely nice and professional. Miss Nikufar at front receptionist was very knowledgeable and professional. Swimming pool with thermal natural water in the swimming pool was beyond my imagination in good way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The current was broken !! And all the sun light comes on the room. I couldn't enjoy sleeping The room is small and old ! Don't expectation fincy room ! The breakfast was poooooooor

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Close to bus stop, stores and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear the Party noise downstairs all night until 5 am in the morning so I did not sleep well or get much rest in this hotel. It would be nice if there could be a time maybe 10 pm on noise regulation.

    Close to bus stop, stores and shopping.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, comfortable spacious room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage was 2 blocks away. If I had a lot of luggage it would not have been a good situation.

    Room was spacious, bed comfortable. The breakfast buffet was fabulous! Great location!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Classy historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was great for a vegetarian. So many choices of fruit and muesli , and such lovely fresh bread . The Thermal Spring Swimming Pool was just great and had a relaxing atmosphere in the rooms it was in. A really handy hotel for sightseeing in and around Wiesbaden .The local restaurants and pubs are plentiful in walking distance

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Spacious room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about the facilities the hotel has to offer at the room. No bathrope and slippers in the room available while there is a spa and swimming pool free of use.

    Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is closed for unknown duration (July 2017). My room was in the attic - very low ceiling, bathroom is even lower, especially under the shower. The manager was arguing with the girls at the breakfast - loudly and strongly - although everything was excellent. So it became a stressful breakfast for me.

    Perfect Location, traditional style combined with modern rooms, super breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Super grand old hotel in great condition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is a bit pricey at 24 euros.

    Super grand old hotel in great condition. Spa included. Good internet. Fantastic breakfast. Great location right in the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Very nice stay in Wiesbaden!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is 25 euro per person which is a little steep - that's nearly $60 for 2 people. But there are restaurants close to the hotel where you can get a more moderately priced breakfast.

    Room was nicely air conditioned during a heat wave. Rooms are nicely decorated. Very comfortable accommodations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location & hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Third time in this hotel - great room, comfortable, massive bed etc. The air conditioning was amazing - it was so hot outside and room was so cool. The room was really quiet, facing the courtyard. The spa is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed, good room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable bed, good room size. Cleanness of course. Tried many rooms in this hotel but always got the same good quality of bed, sheets, room size. I also enjoy a lot the thermal pool. Breakfast is excellent. The flexibility and helpfulness of most of the receptionists.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    The hotel was an "old" spa, so the rooms were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing that I could see.

    The hotel was an "old" spa, so the rooms were updated but larger than usual, same with the bathroom - dance parties optional. I never eat breakfast but all the restaurant and bar facilities looked first class. It's only a short block from the central pedestrian zone and old town. Lovely city, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    An elegant hotel in an elegant city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was the first time I stayed at a hotel that was better than the photos in the website. A traditional house combined with puristic furnishing. A great breakfast with a lovely view of the courtyard. The pool is small, more for wellness then athletic swimming, but the entire wellness area is beautiful and very clean. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the room was so quiet, I could sleep with the window open. From now on Radisson is my first choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.5
    The hotel does not have his own car parking and followed us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have his own car parking and followed us to a city parking which was pretty far away. Fortunately the weather was good, but going in the rain that long to the parking is not appealing at all. This is ridiculous for a four star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    We had stayed there for a conference in 2006 with our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed there for a conference in 2006 with our family. We all loved the ambience of the hotel and its proximity to the historic district and beautiful parks- everything was within walking distance. We really loved the breakfasts!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    A Well located City Centre Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is too expensive at Euro 24.50. We ate out instead at some great cafes.

    Good location close to the old town and easy walking distance to all the facilities in Weisbaden. large room with adequate facilities. Parking is limited to a dozen or so spaces on the hotel frontage but they have an arrangement with a large underground garage just around the corner at the Casino which is easy to access and perhaps safer .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.6
    Big room (even in the standard category), very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gym in the hotel.

    Big room (even in the standard category), very clean and fresh; small but nice and clean thermal pool; good service level. Fantastic sheets and pillows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly situated in the center of Wiesbaden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last year our luggage was brought to our room and our car was parked (valet service). This year we needed to do it ourselves. Therefore I experienced that getting a parking space in the nearby parking garage can take a long time.

    Perfectly situated in the center of Wiesbaden. Good food. Wellness, friendly personnel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.6
    A very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I enjoyed the spa. My room was large and nice, it had everything I needed. I have came many times in the last 10 years, when I have to spend a week-end close to Frankfurt airport, Wiesbaden is my favorite place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful historic building
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was too expensive and no scrambled egg ready. Had to be ordered and was too large a portion and some delay. Bedside light could only be turned off by pressing switch at door requiring guest to get out of bed before nodding off.. Could larger mugs be supplied for room coffee service?

    The hotel's thermal baths The shower gel in hotel bathrooms Complimentary room mineralwater Room service food. Local white wine in historic bar

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Authentic XIX century building, absolutely nice and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very cold at the breakfast room.

    Authentic XIX century building, absolutely nice and comfortable location, SPA, intimate bar, trendy interior and room elements . Welcoming at the room was grate- all burning lights and pleasure text on TV and music also.... I am really fall in love with Schwarzer Bock and plan the next visit with my family!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.8
    Great rooms and SPA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The devil is in details, and that's the weak spot of this hotel. The room was clean, but we still found few 'presents' from the previous occupants: the room service menu in our room was doodled all over (must have been a kid) and there was a stain on the carpet that staff did not even try to cover. Small things here and there, nothing big enough to spoil ones mood but still, a shame for a great hotel with history. Food in the restaurant was overrated and not as good as one would expect for the price.

    Huge room and comfortable bed. We got the room overlooking courtyard and did not regret it - it was really calm and quiet. The SPA is great and SPA personnel is above and beyond - welcoming, helpful and caring. SPA includes steam room, sauna, rain-showers, a pool and relax room Breakfasts are great, varied and include cooked-to-order menu and breakfast hall is beautiful. Hotel is within walking distance to all the attractions and shopping streets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    great location in the city , more than helpful staff will be returning next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can not imagine anything that could be better for our needs

    the whole experience rooms ,breakfast, staff , bar staff, spa area central location , fantastic for food shopping all within a short walk Second visit and not our last

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no complimentary mineral water in the room, I had to buy it from room service and it cost me €14 for 2 x 75ml bottles!

    The room had a pleasant feel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.3
    Large and nice rooms, breakfast outstanding!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking! We had to use the public parking at 5 min walking distance and 20 euros/day with hotel discount. Staff a little bit "cold".

    Large and nice rooms, breakfast outstanding!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    Take your money elsewhere
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As soon as you walk in you're hit by a very strong stale cigarette odour which seems to follow you everywhere throughout ground and first floor. Some rooms are actually quite comfortable, but the level of cleanliness ruins it all. The sofas and chairs are filthy which puts you off sitting on them. The hotel claims to be dog friendly but at extortionate cost! Overall the hotel is very tired and outdated and does not offer the facilities to match the price. If you do end up here make sure to check your bill upon checking out as they like to overcharge. You're better off taking your money elsewhere. Wiesbaden is certainly not short of hotels.

    Breakfast selection was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful 2 day get-away!
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was´t really a problem to feed the parking meter in front of the hotel. Otherwise 20-25€ parking per day.

    We booked a wonderful room (business), the beds & pillows were perfect. It was only a short walk to the opera house, museum, and to the city, very central. Staff helpful and friendly!Will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    7.5
    the breakfast selection is very good and the staff in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is one bar at the hotel and they allow people to smoke at the bar. Not just in one corner room but the whole bar so if you go to the bar you smell like an ashtray afterwards. The hotel is old but the business rooms are very nice, but try to get a room where you don't have to walk around the block to reach your room, avoid room 223 and 225 The rooms are clean and they have a Krups machine in the room but no coffee.

    the breakfast selection is very good and the staff in the breakfast room are very nice. The wifi at the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.2
    luxury, confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not know how to use card keys. RFID? card system is used. There was no card inserting device. We need curtains for bath room though there are smoke glass windows.

    Staffs were very friendly and had good hospitalities. Good location (near the christmas market or shopping area, Kurhaus). Breakfast was wonderful, zwiebelkuchen was super and we could eat vegetables in German hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Love this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved everything about this hotel. In the morning you could enjoyed the sun on the little balcony. Breakfast was very very good and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Central location - nice old building - rooms are comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I had reserved a double room, upon arrival we were given the keys of a single room, without any explanation. When I complained, we were told there were no double rooms available and would have to pay a 80% addition to obtain a business double. After a lot of discussions, we were finally given an upgrade to business double room without supplement.

    Central location - nice old building - rooms are comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    They were responsive at the front desk when I requested a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They were responsive at the front desk when I requested a room location change. the room we had was over the street and noisy. They moved us to a room over the courtyard. Much better !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    10
    Excellent quality and value, good European design throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, nothing.

    The carpet and furnishings simply felt clean, this is a difficult target to achieve and most hotels in this price range fail miserably. The door frames, tiling and other fittings were installed to a high standard - such details matter. The water pressure and temperature were strong, all bathroom hardware is of high quality brands. The interior design was comforting and far superior to the drab, depressing and more expensive "budget" hotels I've visited in the UK. A wired Ethernet connection is available, really thoughtful in comparison to similarly-priced UK hotels that sometimes don't even provide power sockets for device charging! Breakfast cost extra but still worked out cheaper for the quality and value offered, it was quite delicious, especially the baked salmon. The Wi-Fi even worked from the park across the road!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    A surprise upgrade
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were hoping to use a steam room at the spa at and fortunately it was closed for repairs.

    We arrive we got upgraded to the business class suite. This was a special we can get away from us and this was incredibly generous at the hotel. I will definitely come back even if we don't get an upgrade.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male on reception basically unfriendly . Expect a hello on entering a 4 star hotel . The girls however were really lovely.

    Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    6.7
    Visit the plane once . Won't think of visiting it again ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude and when we checked in there was no conceirge to assiss us with our luggage They couldn't find a connected rooms for my family And I think they stole an item from me during my stay but the hotel denied it

    Our room were nice Location was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    6.7
    Decoration of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom was smelly. need to be aware of room's hygiene. some of the receptionists were not helpful and friendly at all. The braekfast was awful and expensive.

    Decoration of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    9.2
    Good location, breakfast, nice swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think you should make the bar non- smoking area. I tried to sit in the beautiful bar but because of the smell of cigarettes i didn't like to sit.

    Good location, great breakfast, nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast in an old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The room was good, but noisy (I could here the footsteps through the ceiling and walls). - One elevator was broken for the whole week. - My garbage wasn't taken out for four days, I brought it to the reception. - Fire-alarm went of without a reason at 23:50 pm. - Coffee and everything else was taken away in 25 seconds when I took some juice at the breakfastbuffet

    Breakfast was excellent (one exception: the coffee was lukewarm and weak).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great room amazing location very friendly staff from front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room amazing location very friendly staff from front desk to breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. I always stay here when I visit Wiesbaden.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Delightful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Delightful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful property with great spa facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with great spa facilities. Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beauty and location of the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Comfortable clean Hotel. Friendly staff. Historical Building. xcellent Spa Facilities. Inviting Bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Hotel was well Appointed. Facilities and Staff were very good! Location of Hotel was good! Room was larger than average with good size bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Rushed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    History

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and just phenomenal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    I have stayed in this hotel 20 years ago and it was fantastic. It`s a pity that it`s so deteriorated
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of maintenance

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Spa staff very unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa staff very unfriendly. Spa pool needs updating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to off load luggage as no real temporary parking facility at the front

    Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    spa is really nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    spa is really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great experience. I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Does not apply.

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    3.8
    breakfast quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cost of parking place is too much high - 25eur a night staff at the reception is not polite and not professional at all

    breakfast quality

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: