Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin 5 stars

Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 3, Mitte, 10178 Berlin, Germany

#106 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3602 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we requested for a bigger duvet, the hotel told us that they did not have king/queen/double duvets in the hotel, therefore we were less comfortable having 2 single duvets rather than 1 big duvet for my partner and I to share.

    Delicious Breakfast, definitely worth booking the bed and breakfast option when booking this hotel. A great variety of views on offer. We paid extra for the Cathedral view room and it was well worth it, stunning views and comfortable beds. Even the interior rooms look onto an incredible aquarium, so great views all around!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expensive - not worth money spend. Average, cozy room, absolutely no 'flow' (actually felt 'office' atmosphere). Just another, hotel room to spend a night. Nothing more. Slow checkin and checkout. It's not enough for 5 stars for me.

    Perfect location in city center. Nice view from window.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn’t seem 5 star as the swimming pool was very small

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The aquadom is lovely to wake up to every morning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the breakfast was good and a very wide range of choice we felt that 25euro was a little steep.

    The staff were attentive. The bed was great size and very comfortable. The view of the aquarium was a plus. Very peaceful at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Aquarium View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was an aquarium view room, the aquarium could be seen only from the angle opposite the bed.

    Beside location, comfort, and very nice and competent staff, the structure was friendly,well organized and familiar. Spa was good enough for a down-town hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location. Situated right next to the cathedral and a short walk from the Brandenburg Gate. Had the breakfast buffet out on the terrace. Excellent value. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms really well designed and well appointed. Brilliant location, especially for museums and restaurants. We got a special deal that made this excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Aquarium View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is very tired, badly in need of cosmetic touch up of the rooms.

    Breakfast is pretty good, the staff are very cheerful. Liked that they leave an entire coffee pot on your table and you don't have to wait for refills.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having put in that we would be travelling with children under 17, also adding ages we still had to negotiate a room with an extra bed for our daughter who was sharing our room. Hotel informed us children under 17 should share bed with parents! Thankfully they eventually found a room with a pull out bed but it wasn’t next to the other room we had booked for our other daughter and my mum. Even though we had requested adjoining rooms. Possibly because we checked in later and availability was lower but still a trek to the other side of the floor to their room from ours. No binoculars to view the tank...

    Rooms were comfy and bathrooms were well designed for use of space. Central location was great for going to see all the things we wanted to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Location of hotel is superb; staff excellent, upgraded room with view of cathedral and spree is fabulous and much appreciated. Food and staff excellent, breakfast worth getting with room, dinner good in restaurant as well. Would heartily recommend this hotel for location, value for money and staff, well worth getting room with view of cathedral and great for relaxing after day of sightseeing. 5 stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No report between quality and price! Services as 4 stars hotel very poor especially in reception ! at 7 in the morning some noise concerning some reparation! the room was the minimum of standards

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had terrible service at the lobby bar - we waited ~25 minutes for a bartender to even look at us, offer a menu, and take a (2 drink) order. The elevators suck - they look impressive but 2 (out of 4) were broken for our 3-day stay and the card reader on-board was not working properly half the time. It took forever to get downstairs - especially in the morning. Once it took me to the floor above our room, when trying to take the stairs one flight down it was clear the stairwell only takes you all the way down with no access to the other floors! This was incredibly frustrating and also very eco-unfriendly. If we were on the 2nd or 3rd floor it would be way more efficient - and save electricity - to just be able to take the stairs. Put card readers on each level (like in the elevators) and allow guests to use the stairs.

    The location was excellent, and the lobby aquarium was interesting. Our beds were very comfortable and it was nice to have a bathtub and shower. We liked the sauna and pool very much and spa personnel were friendly and professional. We stayed here with our 9 year old son and it is a family-friendly place for sure. The hotel is very well situated to a number of sightseeing things in "Mitte" and very close to shopping, a number of restaurants and bars, and public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Quiet hotel, loved the aquarium in the hotel lobby. Comfy bed, facilities great, staff friendly and helpful. Great location with easy access to centre of Berlin.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO TV CHANNELS in English for international customers who stay. All movies were in German but when you press 'Subtitles' the only other language option available was German! This is irrational and was irritating as I could only watch BBC news. This needs to be changed in the hotel urgently as having a TV you cannot watch is useless and not value for money for what I paid for my Suite. There was not even 'Pay per view' available to buy a movie! Secondly, the rooms service and breakfast menu does not know what internationally we call 'smoked salmon'. On their menu's they mention smoked salmon but constantly brought cooked salmon fillet with my breakfast. It was a 'school boy' error for a large international hotel like Radisson Blu and one they need to correct urgently and make available 'smoked salmon' on breakfast time menu's or not mention it at all if it is not available!! Very confusing for guests and irritating to receive the wrong food every morning.

    My suite, the staff service and location and cleanliness were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small

    Room was very small for three guests. Two small single beds provided and add was two twin beds. Got offered a third camp bed at the price ce of 31e per day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive. 25 euros a day each. Not a massive problem as theres plenty of places to eat next to the hotel.

    The pool and spa is perfect. Also the aquarium is a nice touch. Friendly staff. Excellent rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have more healthy / vegan options as in more vegetables.

    Everything was absolutely perfect and up to a very high standard. It was clean, comfortable and beautiful with the unique massive aquarium in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were sad that the aquarium was only accessible with Sea Life, I wish we would have had the option to get discounted tickets or something to be able to go up the cylinder. My son was very disappointing :(

    Super Comfy Beds with clean nice room, breakfast was expensive, but very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Housekeeping did not clean our room Friday, due to housekeeping just did not come when we were out, and came at least once mid-day when my wife was napping and we did not want it cleaned. Disappointed that they did not continue to pursue when they could clean the room. Note that we did not call housekeeping upon our return to the room - if we had, I am confident they would have sent someone up to refresh our room. We chose to live with it for a day.

    The atmosphere was surprising with the huge fish tank display and glass elevators. The reception area staff, restaurant staff and especially the concierge staff were very friendly, understanding and helpful. Better than Siri!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the way they inspect the people having breakfast or not and having to pay or not. they look so greedy and you have to pay cash at the exit. The room was quite expensive and one would expect the breakfast to be included.

    the cleanness, comfort of beds and pillows, very helpful concierge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of basic in room amenities. No bathrobe. Very scratchy bedding. The breakfast was was very overpriced, thus decreasing the value for money.

    Liked the proximity to the cathedral and the aquarium inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Good base for exploring Berlin city right beside the DDR museum and cathedral. Nice surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1) water temperature in the shower was unstable and water pressure was too low 2) music playing in the Cafe until midnight which disturbed our sleep

    Aquarium and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a wrong room with a bed for child. We asked the reception to change it and they didn’t want. They only came later to remove the child’s bed. Staff not nice

    Breakfast Aquarium

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, gym and pool. Many times we tried to use the facilities and there were so many people that we had to leave. The drinks at the bar were way overpriced. We were also told the mini bar water was free with our Radisson rewards card but were charged at check out for them. We ate dinner at the hotel and it was average at best, not worth the 80€. Housekeeping also tried to come in several times when we were in the room. No knocks? Just used their card to enter. For a hotel that states they are 5 star there are definitely some improvements to be made.

    Good location, right on the river and next to Museum Island and several bus stops. Nice decor and cool fish tank which my child loved, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lots of smoke coming in the front door from smokers outside the lobby. Not sure what can be done except designating the area immediately at the front door as smoke free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress protector is not very breathable and made for an uncomfortable night's sleep the first night. As we had a room facing the Berliner Dom, we slept with the balcony door open for the remainder of our stay.

    Fantastic location, the view was stunning. Quiet and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was delicious. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions of hotel were good. If you are here to experience the large aquarium in the center of the lobby, this is NOT part of the hotel and requires an extra charge. (I may have missed this information if it is published.) server in lobby restaurant did not understand the menu other than what is specifically written word for word. ie. attempted to order a Bombay Dirty Martini with olives and I needdd to point to the Gin Section of menu and that is what I received. Gin in a glass with a dish of olives.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The employee at the lobby when we came, could have been a little more friendly, he never formed an eye contact and spoke mechanically and very fast. We booked a room with one double bed, but got two beds put together. After the first night we got a new and better room with a good view.

    Petro, from Mexico, was the best employee at the Radisson Hotel blu :) He welcomed us with a warm smile and open arms. It was nice to chat with him. The second room we got was small but convenient and a nice view towards the cathedral. We will stay again in room 6111 :) The hotel's location is great and the fishtank is a funky decor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit corporate in feel. The bar service was soooo slow and seemed to have a ridiculous system of ordering and payment. On the first night the bar was moderately busy and despite several staff they just couldnt manage the orders. Waiting ages for even a pint of beer.

    amazing buffet reakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds: Although beds comfortable, the fact that they were two single beds just pushed together was not good at all. Need to be joined somehow as in other hotels! My husband slipped down the middle! Not happy! Spa: although good overall, facilities in ladies’ shower room need to be better - no plastic bags for wet togs???? Bar staff, Lobby: Terrible, I’m sorry to say. Rude, disinterested, pulled faces when they had to serve us - v disappointing and a bit of a let-down given the excellence of the other staff.

    Breakfast very good. Staff in Heat restaurant excellent - reception staff also lovely. Beds comfy. Great view from room. Nice spa overall.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed for dinner so had to eat at the Atrium Bar. This was not a convenient location for the night scene like bars, restaurants, nightclubs.

    Loved the view and the location to museums right along the Spree River. Very modern decor and the Sea Life aquarium is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meal was acceptable but not excellent. Caesar salad was too salty and heavy on anchovies and the burger only ok.

    The spa is great, the staff very friendly, great stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View outside of the window was to some business center wall. It was not expected by us as it was declared that the view is either to the river or inside to the aquarium.

    Location is perfect for short time travel to Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Music 24/7 in the corridors. No tea/milk selection in the room coffee facility.

    Room was clean. Breakfast buffet is really good. Love the aquarium!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roomservice food was really bad. The only thing that was kinda good was the dessert. The room was also very cold. The parking was to expensive.

    The bed was GREAT. The room was very nice and clean. The staff was sooooo sweet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room had a great view but was below our expectations in general. It was a bit small, and it is not nice that they charge a lot of extra for a child bed because the beds are also small. You would expect more from a five star hotel room with this price. The main problem was dust, especially in the room that faced the inside of the building towards the aquarium. The room was clean in general but it had a lot of dust, probably coming from the old carpet flooring. There is no chance to get clean air if your room is looking at the aquarium inside the building. We had to change rooms to get an outside facing room. It was also dusty but at least you can open your window if you have dust or mite allergy like me.

    The aquarium looks great. The breakfast facilities were also great, but overcrowded on weekends. The location, is also great, walking distance to the museum island and to Alexanderplats for shopping and restaurants. The view is amazing if you can get a room looking at the cathedral or front side of the building, or the aquarium.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff do not speak English (had difficulties explaining to the cleaner to not to come in and clean yet (I forgot to put the sign outside)) or their English is very poor (was a big challenge to order food a couple of times).

    The aquarium is awesome! (Well, I assume you are not surprise to read it. :) ). Breakfast was very enjoyable and beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free water for the day was not served on regular. Need to ask Reception.

    Location and view from Balcony of the Rooms was fantastic. Loved the ambiance, Aquarium view from Lift and the Bar in the reception.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I may take some time to check-in/check-out, as not many counters are opened.

    Breakfast was very good! The location is also good, there is a train station in 5-7 minutes away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was not reliable. Reception understaffed and staff took ages to deal with people. At one point we waited 20 mins with 2 staff members randomly chatting to the people they served with no regard to how long others were waiting. No acknowledgement of other guests. Food in restaurant was hit and miss. Pizzas were good but anything from the main kitchen was over salted and did not taste good at all. We waited a total of 1hr 40 mins from arrival to get main course (before sending back one dish due to misorder). Breakfast nothing special and very strange manner of allocating people between the restaurant seating area and foyer seating area - it seems that depending on whether the door manager decided to let you sit inside or out you are directed accordingly irrespective of whether the main restaurant is busy and without regard to your preference. The pool is small and changing room literally big enough for 1 person at a time. Don’t expect a relaxing spa visit. I could go on....

    Was clean and tidy. Room staff were friendly. Hotel has a huge fish tank in the foyer - its pretty nice. The negatives out weighed the fish tank....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was really bothered by the fact that in the search machine of booking I put:2 adults and a child age nine.In all other hotels before/and I really use booking.com every month/ for the given price there was a separate bed for the grown-up child.In Radisson they told me this is the price if she slept in the parents bed.Additional 30euro for a bed for her.That trick has never been played on me in other places.I would have booked a room in another hotel for that new price. The indoor pool is of funny size for a Radisson in a city like Berlin.

    The aquarium is very impressive and it is also the view from the room.The location is perfect and the hotel very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was slow and via proxy so I could not use Netflix account. Slight unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

    The Spa was great, the breakfast buffet was very good, staff was friendly and room was very quiet and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came to Berlin for my birthday. They upgraded me to a free business room. And champagne was waiting for me in the room. The hotel is amazing. Clean. One of the best hotels I've been to. Breakfast is very good. Very comfortable bed. Great service . Of course I'll go back to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows were bleh, however, we didn't ask for different ones. Bathroom was stinky but it seems Berlin has random minor/sewer smells anyways. Our reservation for the restaurant/TV tower got messed up but I am pretty sure it was the tower fault and the hotel staff was excellent in helping us fix the reservation.

    room was nice - and perfect view as requested.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were so friendly and helped us with trains and directions. The food was lovely. The room was so quiet no banging of doors or hearing other guests and the aquarium was amazing with a great view from our bedroom window of the fish . Hotel is very central. A great time had .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The adjustment of the water was terrible in the bath and in the sink. Сosmetics like shampoo and soap (standard set) could be better given the class of the hotel

    The aquarium, the hall & the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absolute lack of care by the staff. There was a party in the lobby until 4am and there was no where suitable for myself or child to eat so we had to use room service ( which was lovely). Despite calling three times we could not get an answer and the noise was so clear we could hear actual conversations as well as the base from the actual party room. The noise of the guests going to their rooms was also extreme. This stay was meant to be a treat for my daughter instead she was intimidated by guests, ignored by staff and could not get to sleep. The staff at reception could not have cared less

    The pool and the welcome from the wonderful man at the door

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got asked what room I would like got given the complete opposite. Over looking office building. Don't waste your money.

    Great location for a boring city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not allowed to wear swimwear in sauna & steam room! Only towels, which i thought was weird.

    Loved the rooms, big and clean. We had a lovely view of the fish tank. Was quiet nice place to have drinks in lobby walking distance from most tourist attractions Loved bed and pillows! So comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish they provided bathrobes and slippers.

    Central location within walking distance to attractions and public transport. Comfortable and clean room with stunning view from small balcony. Lobby has a bar and serves small meals. Breakfast included: decent coffee, fresh juice, bacons+eggs, fruit+muesli, cheeses+cold meats. Staff were helpful and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was poor. The coffee machine was not very useful - lukewarm coffee and it was impossible to make tea or hot chocolate using the machine. We also had to go and ask for our room to be cleaned and for toilet roll to be replaced on day 3- we had clearly been forgotten !

    The location was great , and breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower could have been better, but it is not much different to other Hotels I use

    I did not take breakfast at the Hotel I used the bar over two days and the Young Lady staff were very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’d like that i had to leave...

    Second time i’ve been in Berlin, also the second time i stayed at Radisson Blu Berlin, for sure the next time i will be in Berlin i will stay at Radisson Blu again. Great place, amazing staff, dream room, delicius breakfast etc, etc ....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A deep bath is always appreciated, but have no other complaints.

    The location cannot be beat. On the river, next to the Dom, around the corner from the museums, down the street from the main historic sites. The check-in staff were knowledgeable and helpful and spoke multiple languages fluently. The breakfast was 5 stars for all the in-house food. Vegetarian and omnivore options. Clean room, comfortable bed, quiet. Aquarium was gorgeous!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose against having breakfast at the hotel as we felt 25€ per person, per day, felt a bit steep. The pool was quite small for such a large hotel - once more than 3 people were in there there's no chance of swimming lengths! It was also a shame that the hotel restaurant was closed (throughout January apparently) and it would have been good to have known this when I booked back in early November

    The overall feel of the hotel was very sophisticated and relaxing. There were no loud children/families, the bar was always fairly busy but not rowdy. The aquarium creates a fantastic ambience and is blissful to wake up to if you're lucky enough to get a room overlooking it. The beds were firm but extremely comfortable. When asking for a room overlooking the aquarium they were able to secure this. And the unexpected room service of complimentary welcome champagne was a lovely touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jonathan Lee the Reception Staff Member, who booked us in was Fantastically helpful and extremely informative.....Thank You Jonathan, you were Wonderful! The Gentleman on the tour desk was Terrific, as was the older Gentleman, who was our Porter.....Thank You! (apologies for not knowing your names!). Definitely stay here when visiting Berlin and book a room over-looking the Wonderful Central Aquarium! It is so Soothing. Breakfast here was also very good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks in bar overpriced, concierge not helpful when I realized I’d forgotten my travel adapter, lifts extremely slow and one out of order. Place felt clean and cared for

    Aquarium was awesome, breakfast was excellent , apart from the dreadful coffee,room was pleasant , bed was quite comfy,location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds and single duvets for me and my partner was not practical, even pushed together the beds easily came a part. The hotel bar was very expensive, 2 diet cokes for €13.

    Great location, clean and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but it would be helpful if the hotel provided a little extra information on etiquette inside the leisure facilities as for UK/US visitors the nudity is perhaps new. Whilst I was fine with it, I wasn’t sure on procedures like where to remove/put swimming garments before sauna etc

    Tremendous breakfast, dinner and all round facilities and service. Would be happy to stay again as it’s also in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quilts where a little rough and for a king-sized bed we had two single quilts instead of a king-sized one

    The view from the room was amazing of the aquarium

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Accommodations were excellent. Staff are friendly. Location of the property is within walking distance to many attractions and for just a few euro more, you can pay for a taxi to take you to those areas you wish not to walk to and still have an enjoyable educational experience. The Heat restaurant and Atrium Bar were great; however, there are lots of dining options for example we had an outstanding dinner at a Korean Restaurant near the remains of the Berlin Wall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff and guest services are not up to date, gave us wrong information the food is good but exact the same every day

    the aquarium is amazing, room is very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two Single duvets on a king size bed doesn't work for us.

    Great location close to lots of tourist sights. We had a one night stay to break up a journey and to enjoy the christmas markets. Good facilities and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing holiday in a good location to get around. Very accessible by train and perfect for Christmas markets, museum island & Brandenburg gate/Reichstag

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on Reception when we checked in didn't tell us any information at all - having previously worked at a radisson in the past I was extremely disappointed, no direction to the lifts or how the lifts work we weren't told about what time breakfast started and finished and what time the reception was open till at night, we had more communication off the housekeeping team whilst walking to and from our rooms.

    The fish tank is incredible! The bar staff are extremely friendly and helpful and the range of cocktails available was awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm but not terrible.

    Fantastic location immediately next to Museum Island, right opposite the Christmas Market and about 5/10 mins walk from Alexander Platz, about a 20min walk from Brandenburg Gate. The aquarium was awesome and I requested a room facing the aquarium for my husband as it was his birthday, they accommodated the request and also put a card and cake in the room for when we arrived! Very nice. You CANNOT use the lift inside the aquarium as a guest but you can get discounted tickets to the sea life centre (which includes the lift). We didn't bother had a great view of it from the room and even from the guest lift.. The room was clean, bed super comfy and shower and bath very good. Our room had a juliette balcony into the inside foyer so amazing view of the aquadom from the 4th floor. Power shower and really warm water so easy to run a really hot bath. Trouser press and hairdryer in room. Proper bath sheets. Reasonable TV selection. The room was a little hot, perhaps due to it being an inside room (no external wall, our window /balcony was to the inside foyer). Check in staff very helpful, concierge very helpful when we arranged leaving. We didn't try the food or bar in the hotel although it was popular and often busy. Didn't use the pool or spa so can't comment! Overall great experience, it wasn't unreasonable for three nights, a little over £400. Genuinely unbeatable location if you want to sightsee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel asked myself, partner and son to share a double bed as booking was for this although I had stated we were a party of 3 with 2 adults and an 8 year old boy. Very problematic initially and we were eventually placed in a room that was half the size of our friends room who booked at the same time. Hotel were very good the next Day and chang d our room to what we expected.

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even for Double Beds they gave you 2 single size duvets and don't supply double size duvets- wow that is a first in all the Great Hotels I have stayed in and certainly isn't romantic No shampoo or conditioner in the Mens or Ladies Changing and Shower Rooms

    Great Breakfast, Great Ambience and Atmosphere, helpful and friendly staff, Great Feature Acquarium in Reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast on offer was very extensive. The Concierge service-especially Rene and Bjork were outstanding and so quick on email responses and bookings. Every details was logged and the staff were outstanding throughout the hotel and went that extra mile to please you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices - over priced. The staff were generally rude and unhelpful. The concierge gave incorrect information, which lead to us arriving late for our flight home and inciting €60 charges. Prices of drinks random and nothing is consistent.

    The fish tank

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was tired, especially the bathroom. Felt small and basic for the money.

    Great location and the room had an excellent view right on the river looking at the cathedral.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame you can't go inside the aquarium as a guest of the hotel. But as it belongs to the Sea Life next door it's understandable

    Great location for exploring Berlin. Great barman with awesome cocktails. Love the aquarium

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Cathedral View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was light and spacious and had a fabulous view on the river with a nice little balcony. The bed was comfy and the bottle of pillow spray and complimentary water nice. Didn't eat in the restaurant but ordered breakfast from room service and it was very enjoyable. Fresh fruits and good selection of cheese, meats and nice fresh pastries. My only compliant was being woken up at 2.00am with the fire alarms and having to evacuate the hotel. Not ideal standing in the street freezing when you have to be awake in four hours to catch a plane. I appreciate this is not really the hotels fault, safety is key but you kind of know its going to be a false alarm as you file out onto the streets at 2.00am.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were not as nice as I expected compared to other hotels and other Radisson Blu's that I have stayed in. Disappointed not to have something as basic as an iron in my room.

    Lounge area, aquadome

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel, Berlin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: