Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Expo Plaza 5, Mittelfeld, 30539 Hannover, Germany

#8 of 119 hotels in Hannover

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1149 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't enough information in the room about facilities, restaurants and their timings. That would have been helpful.

    Great location, great rooms, spacious, very clean and the staff were great. Couldn't fault the service. We have a problem with the TV and the guy from reception was up within 5-10 minutes and the problem was resolved! We also had some questions about the local area and the lady was very helpful and took her time to write down all of the information thay we needed. Would highly recommend. The food in the hotel was also amazing! Would come back to this hotel for sure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never ever in my long life I had ever slept in a bed which is made of stone. It was so hard! It was difficult to sleep and I had pain in my back for a week. Never ever again this hotel which is a shame because everything else I liked. But if you can not sleep, then the hotel is useless.

    The hotel is nice, modern, clean, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was remote. Taxi was €30 from the Central train station. The number 6 tram was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and very lonely at night for the walk back. The tram took about 27 minutes to get to downtown Hannover. Saved the taxi fare upon leaving the hotel for the airport by taking the tram to near the train station - there's elevators to avoid the stairs at the tram stop if you've got heavy luggage - the train station has an airport train which leaves at 5 after the hour and 25 to the hour. Cost for both was €6 - I'd been quoted €70 to take a taxi from the hotel to Hannover Airport. All tickets can be purchased in machines using cash or cards. Has fitness machines but no weights. Suitable more for business people attending conferences at the hotel or nearby congress centre.

    Lovely room - clean, comfortable and spacious. Lots of hangers. Good lighting for reading in bed. Good, but expensive, buffet breakfast. Only had it because a carafe of coffee was €14.50! For €4.50 more had the breakfast. Bartender friendly and chatty. He got me a club sandwich quite late and it was very tasty. WiFi worked without any issues.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only booked the hotel as it stated on books.com that ere was a pool and jacuzzi. This was the only reason I booked the hotel and there wasn't one

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I think the breakfast is too expensive.

    The room was very spacious, comfortable bed and bathroom. Good selection of coffees and teas in the room. Very helpful staff at the reception, answer all questions. Very good business hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The heating system was not efficient- I had to keep adjusting it. the hotel is good if you are attending a conference or need to be near that area otherwise there is nothing nearby except IKEA.

    I specifically chose this hotel because it was near the TUI Arena where I had to attend a concert. So it was perfect for me. The train station is 5 mins walk and it takes you the centre of the lovely town of Hannover. The breakfast was good. Overall I was happy with the experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning staff started to ring door bell before 10 AM and did not even stop after we put 'do not disturb' sign to the door. This was a little bit disturbing, since check-out time was at noon.

    Everything in this hotel is of excellent quality and well organized. For example, the hotel parking is one of the best in Germany. You can drive straight into the garage, which has wide parking slots. The elevator takes you straight to your room floor. There is excellent room service with delicious dishes. You can even order food using hotel's own app. The bed was very comfy and the room was clean and modern. The breakfast buffet was very diverse and top quality, but the breakfast in room was also good value for the money. We will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very accommodating and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking seems expensive for guests

    Lovely breakfast and friendly staff througout the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too old.

    Good report price/quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its miles from anywhere and very few local restaurants

    Restaurants food was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful also very spacious

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit pricey

    Clean, close to venue, great food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was too far from the Hannover centre (but that was my fault)

    no surprises - good hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from city center.

    Everything was perfect: good rooms, good breakfast, nice bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower wasn't working well. Windows could not be opened in my room

    Practical location next to the Tui Arena. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants within walking distance

    Great staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do believe everything is too expensive.

    Restaurant + breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive---400 EURO a night! I know its CEBIT,,,,, but comeon!

    Loved the buffet!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was ideally located for the concert we came to see (Bryan Adams) everything was of the highest standard would certainly recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and slow elevators.

    Best location for fair, nice toalete, good breakfirst

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice experience. The hotel was quite and clean with nice breakfast 🍳 als the staff was helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Gym is very average and only 4 pieces of low standard equipment

    Nice rooms with all facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The eggs/bacon/sausages - too dry (standing for too long)

    The ommelette

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They do not change the clearing clothing every day.

    I liked the location next to the exhibition halls.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife complained the pillows smelled of cigarette smoke

    The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The coffee station in the room was full of dust and dirty, no milk served and the mini fridge wasn't stocked up. Also, we missed breakfast by seconds and as we sat down for a quick coffee and toast the staff started cleaning up around us and chasing us away.

    Excellent location for Hannover Messe Fair! Isabelle from reception was very friendly and helpful and so was the barmen.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Couple

    Was looking forward to using the sauna after a long drive from England but it was closed.

    Spacious and comfortable rooms. Service was excellent, staff so friendly, attentive and welcoming. Food was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we booked a double room for two people, but when we have to check in, we got a room that was impossible a room for two people. The bed is a little narrow, and there was ONLY one pillow and one blanket, ine towel ... I called the reception but they invoid to answer my question about the room and they just come with an extra blanket. it was late at night, so i didn't complain, i just wanted to sleep after a long driving. it's too bad. I feel cheated. breakfast was fine, but the bread was very dry, not fresh at all. I have stayed in Radisson Blue Hotel several cities before, i was always happy, but this time very disappointing, it was my first time in Hannover

    Good internet Clean room

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Remote location from the downtown.

    Friendliness of the staff. And closeness to Messe.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent rooms and very friendly staff, Hotel is new will come back with pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Time it took to check in

    Convenience for CeBIT coupled with a first rate hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Interior design Hotel and Rooms, very friendly service, excellent breakfast Buffet

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On Saturday evening just a poor offer in the restaurant.

    Very nice and calm room

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although location is not so good, but parking fee is bit expensive (15EUR/D).

    Normal, but clean

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The best service as offered from them at all. I will absolute to be there once again when I back to Paris.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    bad location

    Excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not live

    Proximity to exhibition hall

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Helpful staff very clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room looked out dated. Couldn't sleep Off the motorway, could hear traffic all night.

    The friendliness of t staff

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Hannover traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: