Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Köln This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Messekreisel 3, Deutz, 50679 Cologne, Germany

#90 of 223 hotels in Cologne

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3013 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Saturday Morning at around 9am there was a constantly loud drilling noise that woke me up. Monday morning at 8am cleaner insisted on cleaning the room. There was a do not disturb sign on the door - Cleaner used physical key, door was barred closed from the physical latch on the inside, and he insisted to clean. Even though checkout was at 12pm. Very frustrating as I had gone to bed late as I was not expecting to wake up so early.

    Nice bed. Nice curtains. Nice internet connection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.6
    Used to be great, now not so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Radisson Blu seems to have lost it's sparkle as of late. We were not informed of building works at check in, they then kept us awake for the entire weekend, not to mention the builders who frequently just walked into our room, even at 6am!! Complained to front desk, they were not interested and said that nothing could be done.

    Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Worst Hotel in Germany
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not helpful. We were told many lies but the staff , the air condition did not work. Room was not clean and smelly. Avoid this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.9
    An attractive property in agood location let down by attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower needs a handrail to climb over the side of the bath. There was nothing in the room about hotel facilities or menu in room service. There was no mirror in the bedroom to allow the application of makeup, you had to go into the bathroom which was hot and steamy after the shower which made the hair drop. Somebody turned off the electricity to the television down the corridor, nobody should be able to access the power other than technical staff. It was impossible to get the mini bar refilled.

    Breakfasts were among the best we have had in any hotel worldwide.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is about 25 minutes walk to city centre, over Rhine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is way too expensive at 25 euros each. We ate out.

    Hotel is about 25 minutes walk to city centre, over Rhine. Very handy for Lanxess Arena where we saw Andrea Bocelli.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.6
    Asked for double bed got too singles reception told me to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for double bed got too singles reception told me to push them together. Asked reception to freeze ice block overnight and found they put in fridge not freezer. Manager not available to discuss.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Business Hotel with good facility.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Modern rooms with kettle , coffee and tea bags provided. a small balcony so able to open for fresh air. Walking distance to Koeln Messe Railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Perfect breakfast + good location for people who take part...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional and too slowly people at reception. Long line of people were staying every day for check in/out.

    Perfect breakfast + good location for people who take part in exhibition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Business hotel near exhibition center
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waiting line at the reception is too long. Room service comes very early (9.00 a.m.). Steak at the restaurant was the worst steak in my life for enormousn price. Also necessary to add some specialities to breakfast (gluten free, vegan). Nothing sweet for the dessert except jam.

    Wi fi is good. Many elevators.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location, spacious rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff took v long for check in / check out; though I eventually got late checkout, when I first asked the lady at the reception told me no claiming they were fully sold out, though many rooms were available on website

    Convenient location, spacious rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A perfect comfortable base for a busy business schedule in Cologne
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing to complain about

    This is the second time I have stayed at the hotel and as before everything was perfect. The reception staff were particularly good - the room was of a very high standard and although i had a problem with the room safe. I was eventually fixed with a minimum amount of fuss or bother.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in comfortable hotel with helpful staff and nice bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t clear whether breakfast was or wasn’t included in the room price and it wasn’t confirmed by reception at check-in. At €25 it was overpriced.

    Proximity to Lanxess Arena and within reasonable walking distance to city centre. If you didn’t want to walk that far various transport links were also close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Would like to return and would suggest this hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find any earplugs. My friend snorked in the night and was a very long journey without earplugs!

    The room. The TV. The location. The reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very clean and well located if you are in Cologne for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well located if you are in Cologne for a short stop. It is a bit far from the center but if you luke walking, you can reach the center within 30 mins

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Altough we had a few disconfort with the window which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Altough we had a few disconfort with the window which wasn't closing properly (we had to change room) the staff was very kind with us and make their best to help us having an agreable stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    very handy for lanex stadium and tram,go to ibis next door for dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very disappointed in ''restaurant ''for lunch or dinner, better menu for room service than dining! really needs improving, seems to be a forgotten area,

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. Facilities in the rooms are used, and some of them are broken. 2. It took us 30 mins waiting time to check in. 3. The shower sucked. The water temperature is very unstable, one second it's warm, the next is cold.

    Good location if you are going to attend a fair in Köln.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The Best hotel if you aim for an exhibition in Cologne!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very good hotel, probably the best in the exhibition area in Cologne. Friendly staff in the reception, bar and breakfast. Great breakfast buffet, nice clean and silent room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Everything perfect except the room temperature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too cold also using the heating at maximum was not enough and in particular the bathroom without any heating system, The floor was gelid! The wellness area was not available and the staff offered to use free of charge the spa from another hote which was not comfortable from a logistic perspective.

    The room space was excellent, bed was comfortable and the hotel staff has been very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast has been vastly improved since my last visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The selection of bread was not as good as before. Only white and very strong rye rolls. Please add some lovely brown bread!

    Breakfast has been vastly improved since my last visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    My company booked and paid however they still charged me my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My company booked and paid however they still charged me my stay on my cc and put me in a very bad position with clients since my credit card was at it max due to the charges

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    5.8
    It was fair....previous stay were better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best internet or cleaning crew

    They didn’t notify me that the gym was under construction till April. I booked twice at the property this month....wish I knew before

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    6.3
    Good breakfast = very good salmon.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms should be refurbished - lots of elements damaged. Bath - either cold water or extremally hot water - You need to be carefull all the time :-)

    Good breakfast = very good salmon. Execellent localization 200m from the fairs entrance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Very good rooms, good staff but was very quiet and boring. Hotel facilities closed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The prices in the mini bar, no entertainment in the hotel even though was new year celebrations season. Sauna and Gym were closed for refurbishment had to use the facilities in other Hotel cross the Road if wanted! Did not bother. The Big and nice Hotel was very very quite, no Entairtainment was arranged for the new year celebrations for the guest such Dj, buffet food extra. Was chocked!

    My room the beds were comfortable and shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    - room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Room on 4th (?) had a (nice) view which was pleasant but, apart from this, the quality of design and furniture was pretty basic. For instance: -front part of low bench to the right side of bed had fallen on carpet; I had to use a magazine as a lever to make both parts stick; -outlet in cupboard for water kettle was loose; -air conditioning/heating/blower was very noisy and devoid of thermostatic device ... kept blowing all night ...)

    - room with a view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Great bedrooms, lots of space and comfort and lovely modern...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking cost far too high (€19 a day). Surprised to pay almost €40 extra on check-out for parking when we received no notification of the cost from staff (except for the small print on booking.com). It provided a sour note at the end that (almost) ruined a lovely stay.

    Great bedrooms, lots of space and comfort and lovely modern lobby / reception area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Had to change my stay from 2 nights to 1 and the staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t that comfy and mattresses a bit saggy.

    Had to change my stay from 2 nights to 1 and the staff and booking.com were more than happy to help and refund me the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    Expensive but lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too dry and too warm, exceedingly warm. Also wasn’t clear that breakfast wasn’t included. And also not clear that hotel would charge credit card 90% before arrival site says card for confirmation only

    Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Its a very nice and comfy room. Parking and breakfast are expensive and front view (cars) not nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view on the front side and the noise of the cars on the road when you open the window. Plus we skipped breakfast because it is too expensive at Radisson Blu. We already paid 20 euro’s for parking in the garage. And thats for a stay of 1 night..

    Luxury of the room and friendly employees at reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Beds excellent, breakfast super
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom to narrow and small for two guests in room 550 If someone used the toilet, one could not open the bathroom door without pushing the the other guest

    Beds excellent, breakfast super

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    WORTH EVERY PENNY SPENT
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would be nice to have more than one English speaking tv channel.

    I have stayed at several hotels in Cologne; by far the Radisson Blu is the most comforting for me as an U.S. citizen. The staff is very professional, accomodating and geniunely nice. The property is well kept and the beds are very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced and inconveniently located for tourists to Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a great location for central Cologne. Parking is extortionate (for paying guests) and difficult to find. Spa was in a gloomy basement and is rather smelly.

    Nice modern feel to the hotel. Spacious and clean, and nicely appointed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    4.6
    Charge outrageous €410/night but a standard room which is supposed to be low rate.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why lower rate more than half of our high rate paid and locked on your APP only 2 weeks before we checked in, especially that’s the two days when there was another exhibition nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Happy stay in cologne
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fruits no rice no vegetable

    Friendly cozy ambiance Modern style Good security Strong wifi Free car parking Easy taxi access Without extra deposit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Prime location if you are there for the expo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The should have more verity of food in the breakfast. Furthermore, they should have a faster chaff to make the eggs omelette, there were long line waiting for him and he was very slow.

    In general the hotel in prime location if you are in Cologne to visit the Expo. Clean, Quite and it has everything that I want as a business man

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    It was a typical business hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled with two small children and i have to add here that life doesn't end with children, it begins. We received a bad taste in our mouth as some of the guests argued with us for having children at 8 pm with us on the bar. The personal stated that they love children but did mention that their presence disturbs other gusts. The children were brave and watched a movie on their iPad and played with Barbie dolls. >.<

    It was a typical business hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Unmet expectations...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi performance on upper floors was very poor. The carpet in my room was stained in many places. The wooden portions of furniture was chipped or damaged in many places. Service in the bar is lackadaisical at best.

    The hotel lobby and bar have a pleasing aesthetic. Overall the architecture and public spaces are quite attractive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    6.7
    It was very comfortable but a shower in a bath does not work for me. Too slippery and nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price had doubled for the Anuga show and 90% deposit taken 2 months before I arrived. Having used this group every year for my Europe trips, I did not book them again for the rest of my journey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.4
    Hotel location close to Cologne Exhibition yard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not clean. It's not value for money. The staff forgot to wake me up on my check out day.

    Hotel location close to Cologne Exhibition yard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice facilities, but not worth the money...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was really really cold and there was no possibility to turn on the heater, check-out was VERY complicated (they couldn't separate the bill etc.), the room was pretty dirty (hair in the bathroom, bed, etc.), forgot to do the roomservice, very expensive drinks and food at the bar/restaurant...

    Amazing Breakfast, nice Lobby, good Gym, very near to the fair

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast wasn't so good.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't so good. If you usually eat sweet things you can just found a couple of things. The smell of onions and garlic early in the morning is very very strong in that small room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice and conveniently located hotel but with exorbitant bar prices and mediocre service
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting to check in is always a test of my patience, particularly when from 3 desk agents only one is actually attending to waiting guests. The service in the lobby bar was exceptionally slow and lacking in warmth. Although one always expects highly inflated prices in lobby bars the world over this hotel takes it to a new level. 10,50 € for a sausage with a handful of French fries...17,00 for a basic (approximately 25 cm) pizza... The pizza was cold and rubbery and the sausage with French fries no different to what one can buy on every street in Germany for 3-4 €. The slow and mediocre service really just added insult to (financial) injury. When the management of such a hotel decide to install light-coloured wall to wall carpet in guest rooms it would certainly be advantageous to clean away the inevitable spots on a regular basis. On checking out I also found the overnight parking charge of 19 € unacceptable considering the fact that one of my colleagues is confined to a wheelchair and therefore entitled to unlimited free parking (we traveled in his adapted car) throughout most of Germany and the EU. Only when I questioned the check out agent was this fee (very) begrudgingly waived. In summary: tourist hotel service standards despite the 4.5 star rating. Food average to poor and exorbitantly priced and the carpets in the rooms should be cleaned more frequently.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for events in the Cologne Fairgrounds or the Lanxess Arena. The rooms are modern and inviting and the beds comfortable. The underground parking is also very convenient. The ambience of the lobby, the lobby bar and the hotel in general could best be described as quirky and modern but nonetheless quite pleasing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Good for arena access but would not stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TERRIBLE food service in bar! (We waited 45 minutes for pizza despite complaining three times.) Room full of hidden dust behind TV etc.

    Beds very comfy. Close to LANXESS Arena.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel for business travellers or for an overnight stay travelling through Germany by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel had its own parking but was the most expensive compared to other hotels that we stayed in on our trip.

    The hotel was ideally located for access to main roads and our onward journey. However, it was a 45 minute walk to the centre of Cologne and tourist areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    It was fine. I likely would not stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My bathroom had no light and it took them two days to fix it. It was very industrial around so no restaurants very close by and staff could not tell me how to get to a restaurant. Breakfast was extremely expensive 25 Euros and when I checked in they told me it was included when in fact it was not.

    It was close to the conference center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, attentive staff, lovely design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not an issue for myself, but first timers sometimes seem to struggle with the elevators, ensure you use your room card once inside to activate the lift, which will take you to your floor.

    This is my third time staying at this hotel. Each time it has had the same high standards. Anything you need can be accessed through the hotel's app (or the in room phone service) and is acted on promptly. Staff are well mannered and attentive, and plenty of them around should they be needed. The hotel rooms and lobby are kept clean and fresh, the Radisson Blu is always my first recommendation for those visiting the Deutz district or, as I do, the Lanxess Arena. The hotel lobby and bar have a wonderful aesthetic and are good to sit and relax in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel and wonderful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very smart and modern, and the staff couldn't be more helpful and polite! Very easy access to tram into the city too, we caught the 3 or 4 to Neumarkt everyday. Or you could walk but it's about 15/20 minutes :) There was a garage right next door too where we bought some snacks which was handy! Cologne as a whole is wonderful - lovely laid back atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice and affordable(if you book way in advance) hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was outstanding with a very well trained staff. They stayed calm and kind even though it was a bit hectic as there was a eSports event going on that weekend and a lot of people were there. The room was really nice, just some power outlets were missing at the beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic customer service and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was our honeymoon and I contacted the hotel prior to arrival and they upgraded us to a room on the top floor with a terrace and full breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    wonderful hotel, convenient for exhibitions and gigs at the arena / Rhine park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows were to soft and flat, food prices were high although of good quality 25 euros a lot for a burger, limited shops and bars in immediate area

    absolutely superb staff in every dept, from check in to bar / restaurant, room was cleaned perfectly every day with all consumables topped up and fresh towels. Bed very comfy, food delicious, close to train station (10 minute walk) and tram stop (3 minutes)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Really nicely appointed hotel and a great location for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little isolated and on the other side of the river from the main old town. However, there were several tram and rail stations within easy walk of the hotel.

    Really nicely appointed hotel and a great location for the conference centre. Great breakfast with lots of choice. The staff were very polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is beautiful looking and is well placed for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with some maintenance. There were holes in the bed head rest, cigarette burns on the carpet and a general tattyness to the surfaces and wall coverings. Also it had the most uncomfortable desk chair I've ever sat in.

    The hotel is beautiful looking and is well placed for the Kolnmesse exhibition centre. The restaurant is good but over priced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Walking distance to Lanxess Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel room was pretty dirty. Old stains in the carpet, the bathroom didn't seem clean and overall it was a bit dated. The lobby/bar area had the same feel - chairs and tables were not really clean.

    The staff was fantastic - very kind and always available! If you're going to see a concert this is a great location in relation to Lanxess Arena.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Classy, reasonably priced, excellent location - what more do you want?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked to be able to pay at the bar by card when I order something rather than paying at the reception during checkout as one bill for the room as my friend and I paid by card and it all went on the room so we had to work out what we had so we could split the money. Also I did not like the feather pillows and the hairdryer could have been better.

    The lounge and bar area was very nice to relax after a day at the event. The outside area was perfect in the evening as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Weekend visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat in the bathroom couldn't be turned off and made the whole room very warm for a summer night. Air conditioning did not cool Off the room, but may be because of the bathroom heat. In terms of location, not any places to eat within walking distance.

    Clean modern rooms. Very nicely furnished and great staff. Room service was affordable and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable and carefree stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally I would have liked more coffee and milk in the minibar.

    Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff at reception always ready to give helpful advice and sort out problems. Excellent the late check-out at 6pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    i recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it not minus but, i dont understand why the payment is at first 90 percent and then 10 percent, for me better is 100 percent one time , my time and your time shouldnt be wasted

    - everything was clean, room was great, facilities for coffee and tea, we use fitness and wellness(opening hours till eleven are advantage), it was good also, bed was super comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    If you want to be close to the Messe this is he place to be otherwise you will be stuck in traffic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness area was not as impressive as it seems in the pictures. You are facing a wall for cardio and the other equipment not facing the wall has a tv that will not cooperate. I gave up and went to eat dinner. I thought that breakfast and parking were included but they are separate fees, both very pricey. Ask before booking. Traffic to the hotel evenings is like being in Chicago or New York.

    It is a very nice hotel with spacious rooms and very comfortable beds and pillows. The restaurant terrace was very nice and the pizza was good. The breakfast buffet is amazing. However the price is pretty high.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Not Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I could not connect WiFi in this hotel and we were told "You are the first guests who report WiFi problem". And I want to say this is the first hotel that I could not connect WiFi. The worst part was we were told to wait in our room and they will get back to us. We waited for them the whole night, no one reached us.

    Overall it's a decent hotel with comparatively short distance to city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in Köln and close to Lanxess arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't figure out the airco on the room. It was quite hot when we first entered the room and during the night while it wasn't that warm outside.

    Privacy and facilities. Not a lot of people seen to visit the sauna but it is one I could recomend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Decent clean business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is something off with this hotel. Staff at reception is not unfriendly but also not very welcoming and warm. Bit like robots who are taught to be polite. Rooms are nice but for example shower is too low and water Changes from warm to cold every 2 seconds

    Decent clean business hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Never again. It's all about getting extra money from you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extortionate underground car park fees, the non smoking rooms stank of smoke but I was moved when I complained, worst of all, member of check in staff was more concerned about a 9€ city tax rather than the entire cost of my bill which I paid upfront. Been to this hotel many times..... never again. There are better, more lively "staff", with welcoming personalities. There are more functional hotels within a few hundred metres. Try the Hyatt if you are willing to pay a little more.... it's fantastic.

    Location only.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and convenient location to the Koelnmesse
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are looking a little "tired", my basin had a large scratch through it and the cupboards seem a little worn. The aircon is ineffective - this is the second time I stayed at the hotel and on both occasions the aircon did not seem to cool the room down sufficiently, even though I adjusted it to the lowest possible temperature. (Rooms: 308 & 347).

    The hotel is located within walking distance to the Koelnmesse. Taxi's are also readily available outside the hotel at anytime, so moving around the city is easy and convenient. Staff at reception and breakfast restaurant are always very friendly, regardless of the time. Unfortunately the rooms are starting to look a little "tired" but they are always clean and hygienic. I will definitely use Radisson Blu Koln, again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room, nice bathroom with heated floor. Hotel itself looks impressive.

    Pillows were very soft, requested harder pillow but nothing else available. Breakfast very expensive. Room location beside motorway was a bit noisy with window open at night, and it was hot while I was there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Overall it was a nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This reservation was booked for a group of people. Among those people were VIP guests. I contacted reservation department and requested to highlight those guests. The reservation agent was really unfriendly over the phone. Moreover, she said that we booked through booking.com and that is why there is nothing they can do. Therefore, I asked to speak to guest relations manager, she said that at the moment she is not at her desk, she is having lunch. I requested for her to call me back. I never received that call back. Really not customer focused. Reservation agent very cold on the line, you can feel that she doesnt enjoy her job. I am travelling a lot and I am the owner of hotels myself. My staff would do everything to satisfy the guest. At the end of the day in this tough business people chose hotels not only because it has a good location or a big brand, they chose because they were treated well, because staff had that something extra in them. I gave all hight scores, only because I believe that it is imprtant at least for GM of the hotel to have hight score on this web site or tripadvisor, but to be honest customer service is poor.

    Overall it was a nice hotel, good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay close to all attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely stunning hotel. In the middle of Lanxess arena, Koln zoo and Koln shopping centre. So a prime location if you are looking to go to those places. The hotel is lovely and has super friendly staff who are willing to accommodate your ever need. They have lush food which you can order to your room. We used the Booking.com app for the first time due to the language barrier and it worked perfectly. I had the best sleep I've ever had in any hotel to due to the wonderfully comfy beds and probably the amount of walking around Koln we did.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    View from the room was very poor, three quarters obscured - wall opposite and grating were covered in bird poo which was disgusting to look at. The water temperature in the shower was very difficult to control, it kept gong from very hot to cold.

    Lovely big room and the staff were all brilliant, so helpful. Bathroom décor lovely with plenty of toiletries provided. We forgot to take our adaptors and the hotel were more than happy to lend them to us for the duration of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.5
    Radisson Blu - Cologne
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was closed for refurbishment. Was not told this prior to visit. Sauna toilet out of order. Had to leave gym area for toilet opposit lifts and no soap in toilet. Steam room under construction - not rold this prior to visit

    Bed - amazing! Staff - very good! Staff let us keep room unril 5pm the bext day for FREE!! This really helped because of late night flight

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    Great city break, but disappointed with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible - not what we were expecting from Radisson! The noise from the works in the reception was so loud you couldn't hear the receptionist! The airconditioning didn't work very well.

    Location was great. Close enough to walk to the Cathedral and the old city centre and the Lanxess Arena. The staff were very polite and efficient. The Paparazzi cocktail bar had good choice of drinks in a comfortable setting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    Very Ordinary
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are somewhat dysfunctional and ours was far too hot - we had to move when the window could not be opened to allow cool air in (AC would not bring temperature down by more than 3 degs)

    Rainwater shower was nice and the Gym is excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location right opposite the fair grounds
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cupboards and bathroom were shabby, lights fittings were loose. Bed and cushions not comfortable Very expensive for what you get

    Location Breakfast was great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    6.3
    Well located for the Koln Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms beginning to get a bit tired and in need of refurbishment soon for this level of hotel.

    Well located for the Koln Messe Free wifi which was fast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The lobby was perfect for spending time with our friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A later breakfast on Roze Maantag!

    The lobby was perfect for spending time with our friends. Great service. Food and drink of good quality (not too broad a menu f=but good value for money).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    potentially the best hotel in Cologne!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a late checkout but wasn't available due to a conference and lots of people turning up even though I requested weeks in advance via email.

    It's my second visit to this hotel, staff are amazing & the food is brilliant also

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location for the Messe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love staying at this hotel but when we come for a trade show in September the price of accommodation is crasy expensive.

    Great location for the Messe. Good breakfast. Comfy rooms. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Hotel Köln traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: