Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Karl-Arnold-Platz 5, Golzheim, 40474 Düsseldorf, Germany

#52 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1547 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel - great leisure facilities beautiful clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 Euro per night parking charge

    Fabulous hotel - great leisure facilities beautiful clean modern big room. Lovely foyer complimentary flavoured water - and water in the rooms. Totally wonderful. Located just along river town half an hour beautiful walk or easy to take tram. Loved it. Superior hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    The cleaning is the only thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very bad, there are no workers help me with my bag ! The resumption worker a women help me with my bags !! Then the next day no one can help me with any thing!

    The cleaning is the only thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Love the pool and the gym, it was a real treat for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well, tiny point. The food overall was as I expected, the breakfasts set you up for the day, the choice was simply vast, cereals, dozens of different bread types, muesli, as much coffee as we could drink, it's just the sausages were of a very cheap kind, not what we expected, and the bacon was well, leathery! It wasn't a real problem because of the huge choice, but I was surprised. We stayed at Radisson in Amsterdam and Liverpool, UK, and the sausages were absolutely top drawer, I still rate 10/10 and will return, just maybe get better quality sausages.

    Radisson never fails to meet very high standards. Staff are polite, helpful and I said to my wife at the end of the trip, you never hear the word "no" - it's always yes, yes you can extend your stay, yes, we have information about whatever, you feel pampered basically!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    I will definitely book this hotel whenever I visit Düsseldorf again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from the Altstadt on foot (public transport is close), but you can walk along the riverside which it is fantastic!

    The hotel is agreeable, calm and clean, late checkout is possible. The staff at the reception was very helpful and kind all the time. The wellness area is fantastic! Close to the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    The best choice for all purposes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor at the swimming pool was slippery

    The breakfast was excellent and I really like the fact that there are wellness facilities. And of course a good public transport in front of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Delicious breakfast and darling as they had colored eggs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Delicious breakfast and darling as they had colored eggs and chocolate bunnies for the kids. Everyone was really kind. Things are very clean and modern. We love Radisson Blu Hotels!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Really nice room - amazing shower, comfortable bed, iron...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed that the massage was only available from a guy that they call in from the outside so it was not an option to have a couples massage. Don’t order the tapas from the bar menu!!!

    Really nice room - amazing shower, comfortable bed, iron & ironing board in the room, fridge, friendly staff. Dressing gown & slippers available. Nice pool & sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    The Breakfast is excellent and location for Prowein was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed bug covers make the beds awful...The price during Prowein is awful for what you get.

    The Breakfast is excellent and location for Prowein was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.0
    Practical, but somewhat cold and impersonal solution for a stay close to Düsseldorf Messe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room furniture and it’s overa feel are somewhat cold and very cold and impersonal. There are not enough elevators for the rooms and floors, and in a business hotels it’s truly an issue. The F&B offering at the bar is disappointing both in quality and variety. The design and feel of the hall is as cold and impersonal as the rooms. Considering the price, I would have expected something more exciting...

    Good location if you’re planning to visit a fair or event at Düsseldorf Messe. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast was very good, although the coffee of poor quality. Finally, the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel location is good very close to Rhein Düsseldorf &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed in the Business room wasn't good at all for a Radisson. We could not sleep well at all. I have slept much better in much cheaper hotels. A decent bed where a man can sleep comfortably is a must.

    Hotel location is good very close to Rhein Düsseldorf & the breakfast was really good. It was snowing & the view outside was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    convenient location; suits american style business traveller, so long as you tolerate aircon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking process over the booking.com website. This was no special rate that we received; we paid the lowest rate published by the hotel itself of 95 euro for a double room for the 9 hours that we were guests of the hotel. And as I said, maybe it was us, but we both thought the offer included breakfast, and were embarrassed upon check in to find that it didn't.

    We chose this hotel primarily for the location. You can park for free on the Rheinüfer, about 70 metres from the Hotel lobby and that way avoid the expensive parking fees offered by the hotel itself. The bed was for me a little too hard. We arrived at 1 am in the morning, after an evening out and we didn't examine the room lock. Our door was inadvertently opened, probably by cleaning staff around 7:30 am. A bit creepy. I really don't like the newer style american hotels like this one, with unopenable windows and air conditioning. I wake with a horrible headache and despite drinking litres of water, I feel dried out like a prune. The pool area and gym facilities are the best that I have encountered in a hotel of this stature.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff were friendly, informative, and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service (we ordered kiddy’s box) took longer than expected but maybe it was during dinner time. The juice was not included to the kiddy’s box (although it was mentioned on the menu). Toilet was a bit dirty.

    The staff were friendly, informative, and helpful. We ordered extra pillows and they came very fast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Best choice for Messe visitors/ exhibitors!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the charge of breakfast should be a bit lower (~20€)

    We all loved tbe breakfast! You should definitely try the live cooking of your omelette! Personnel was very helpful, smiling and effective! The room was quite good, just maybe a bit hot sometimes. The sauna and the pool are also must 👌

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice weekend in Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were way too soft. I know it's a personal preference but have to say that I got back pain after sleeping in the bed. Another thing is, it would be great to have jacuzzi in the wellness section.

    Very nice staff, good food, very clean. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    OK to explore, disappointing for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Swimming pool area very small very little room to relax, spa treatments outsourced and not available during normal working hours

    convenient location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was great, rooms have a good size.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My colleague had a room next to the elevator and which was very noisy. He complained at the receptionist who answered “We are sorry for the inconvenience and hope you stay with us in the future.”

    The breakfast was great, rooms have a good size.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Flawless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only area for improvement would have been that the beds could have been bigger, although in fairness they were standard size.

    Everything was very smooth and easy, helpful staff, great location, clean, modern.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is comming to Dusseldorf for exhibitions to Messe centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -the location is very nice, between the exhibition centre and city centre -the train is in just 1 minute walk -the room is cosy and very warm -breakfast is good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Good quiet location conveniently situated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ours was only a brief stay - not much to dislike!

    The hotel was very busy because, like us, a lot of guests were attending a concert at Esprit Stafium. However we found the staff very friendly and any requests (like fresh milk) were dealt with promptly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Decoration of lobby & fire place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion in elavstor & sound in elevator when it run up or down. Old fashion of carpet in floor.

    Decoration of lobby & fire place. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    The Radisson Blu is a great facility for a visit to Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some misunderstanding about parking cost but were able to work out a compromise. Also, breakfast is very pricey. On site facilities not as nice as the nearby Hilton.

    Beautiful, modern hotel in an excellent location in Dusseldorf. Only a block from the rail (streetcar) line and near the Rhein River. The room was spacious and comfortable. Got in late so ordered room service - very pricey but guess all room service is.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to have a hot spa next to the pool.

    We stayed twice, 2 nights the first time then 1 night a couple of weeks later. Second visit the bed was extra comfy, the pool is great, the breakfast is really good, very helpful, friendly staff, short walk to catch a tram to the city centre and train station, only 10 minutes drive to the airport. The massage therapist was really good but need to book in advance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Would not recommend a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Left my jogging pants in the bed at property. Called immediately after leaving and we got told we could pick it up anytime. Since we were on our way to the airport we arranged the pick up a week later after arriving in D-Dorf. Suddenly none of the staff knew about the pants and declined to reimburse me for it. Very unprofessional and no customer service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    6.3
    Staff is very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators always seemto have issues. They are also very loud. Avoid any room 15 meters from the elevator or you won't sleep

    Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    near the airport, nice staff, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we may expect from a Radisson, the rooms were clean and nice. Team was very friendly and hotel is well located near the airport. As Radisson member, I like the service. The breakfast is very good and large choice, however at very expensive price of 24€ a person...also for a kid of 13 year. Also strange that hotel guest have to pay for the hotel parking...18€ for 1 night. So I parked outside without any problem, but had to pay 3€ because I entered the parking for 2 minutes... The elevator was also not working, and seen the papers of guidance to service elevator, this is going on some some days now. And guests smoking at the entrance, welcoming you with a big cloud of smoke should be avoided also. The picture of the swimming pool should be adapted. It is a very very little swimming pool while on the picture it looks like Olympic swimming pool ;-)

    near the airport, nice staff, nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, good location, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff kept forgetting orders, had to ask more than once for drinks. Happened a few times. Other tables too.

    Good location. Clean hotel. Nice staff. Pool and sauna facilities are excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good hotel, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television didn't have a lot of channels, specially *ALL* of them are German. I think more foreigners come more than German! We also requested a connected room but it didn't include. We are a familly and my kids were in other rooms so they have to come and go! It was so noisy and uncomfortable. But after the overall, it's a gooooood hotel!!

    The breakfast was very good, in good quality. It's close from many things the hotel. The staff are ver friendly, and we really used your umbrellas otherwise we would've ended up sick and wet. Thanks for everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    We would go back. Fabulous swimming pool & really happy staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service pizza wasnt so good!

    Amazing cool to order omelette! An interesting choice of German seeded breads! Freshly squeezed orange juice. Great coffee. Late 11am breakfast always appreciated! Fabulous cheese and nuts ad seeds. The best buffet style breakfast I have ever had.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Perfect spot and feel good factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At £25 the breakfast is too expensive

    I very much rate the design of the rooms and bathroom (furnishings, style and quality) and I very much enjoyed the breakfast in the garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to the airport and transportation. A great place to stay after a long flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small, but adequate.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The swimming pool and sauna were perfect for winding down after a long plane trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Large, light bedroom
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping staff entered our room twice without knocking - very poor Only one elevator in service Only one front desk person, busy on telephone, so we had to leave without check out

    Large, light bedroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    2.5
    we had to leave 2 days prior to our booking and the hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we had to leave 2 days prior to our booking and the hotel didn't accept to consider a pay back for non used days despite the fact that the rooms were sold again which means double sales

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Family stay over carneval
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Also all staff were friendly it did not feel like a family oriented hotel and as a family with small children I felt a bit like the odd one out . Bread at breakfast was very dry . Room was small for 4 of us

    Lovely to have a swimming pool which we used daily with our children . Delicious freshly made Omelett in the morning . The breakfast chef and the barman in the evening both stood out in service and friendliness , thanks for making us feel so welcome

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, not too expensive usually
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I preferred the old sauna center they had, with 3 saunas and a jacuzzi. Now there's just one dry sauna, some showers, pool and lounge area. Room was too hot at night even with the the heating turned off and duvee removed from its cover.

    Hotel is nice, clean, stylish, with swimming pool and dry sauna. Didn't have breakfast there, went to a bakery down the road that the reception guy suggested. Pastries were undercooked, not nice. Cappuccino was very small.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    Would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was so cold ! Minor issue but would have preferred if it was warmer :)

    The pillows were amazing ! So soft, the bed was extra comfy. I loved the breakfast ! Although pricey, the selection was vast and delicious ! Our room was so big, with more than enough space for me and my mum. I had a great time, thank you to all the staff ! Perfect location, with the main town only 4 tram stops away, U79 & U78 stop right outside the hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.5
    OK facilities , but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good tram connections , but a very soulless part of Town .

    It was Dusseldorf Boot Show time , and there was not a lot else available , but it was still quite expensive ( €200 per night without breakfast ) for what it was

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    6.7
    It was a quite and cosy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a quite and cosy stay. Nothing fancy. The hotel is rather for business stays - impersonal. Paid around €100 per night which I think is excessive for this place but yet again I find hotels nowadays are overpriced for what they offer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Clean room, great atmosphere, good public transport to show and downtown!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was pretty pricy ... €24 p.pers.

    Great Hotel with Scandinavian Flair ... Location perfect for visiting showground and also to downtown only few minutes by tram.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.8
    Location was not bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was a bit stressed with a full restaurant breakfast time, pool is very small, no slippers in bedroom, must be asked at reception! Not impressed but not bad for 1 night stay!

    Location was not bad! Nice sauna

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stay for good price close to Dusseldorf centre!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit too warm in the rooms, only opening window would cool it down. Staff could have told us that you need 1 euro deposit for the locker of the swimming pool.

    The sauna and swimming pool were very nice. The hotel is only 6 m by tram from the centre and you can park at the hotel. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant weekend stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels at the wellness area were not always available. No bathrobes provided. Breakfast is good, but overpriced at 24 EUR/person. I had a special request to separate private and business costs on the invoice which proved to be problematic.

    The wellness area, sauna, pool and opening hours are great. Food was excellent, including breakfast and food at the bar. Very good and fast taxi service. Close to the Rhine river and a park, good for walks and running.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, excellent location hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged twice by cash and Visa card for the extra expenses .... mini bar , dinner

    I have visited Messe exhibition and the location is 10 minutes from Exhibition and 10 minutes from downtown 2 minutes walk to the tram station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    7.9
    Be careful of theft!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I lost my whole bag from the Lobby in few seconds!!! Lost Passport, Laptop, Mobile and all documents. Was such a hassle to manage later. Hotel authorities were very helpful and cooperative, specially the General Manager. They did their best to support further. What is unfortunate that it's quite common during exhibition period, there are such gangs in the city who targets such people to steal the bags and other stuff. Be extremely careful with your belongings while you travel specially in Dusseldorf !!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Stay with poorly child
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son was taken ill whilst there and the hotel staff were so helpful and accommodating. They were genuinely concerned about his health and their assistance and conscientiousness was truly exceptional. I couldn't thank them enough and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    6.7
    Ok for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area didn't seem organised the shower door needed to be a inch longer and perhaps fixed,the water from the shower wet the floor. The mattress was too soft (preference for firmer) TV CHANNELS we're ok but the hotel needs to offer more choice - more English TV such as films, comedy or drama The hotel was too far from the centre of town as well with limited restaurants or bars local

    Hotel foyer and bar area was nice. The room was adequate

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Football,staying in Düsseldorf,travelled to Gladbach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothin,tried to get drink at 4am,said no. Understandable

    Leisure facilities excellent,tram stop right outside on kaiserwerther St,4 stops to Altstadt. In nice area,Golzheim.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a business area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive breakfast, no intimacy in the bathroom due to glass door, which didnt even properly close.

    Big room, good location, good Wellness and Fitness facilities

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    5.8
    1. Nice breakfast spread
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Crazy price because of fair 2. Bed can be softer 3. Shower room glass door double as door for the shower room ?

    1. Nice breakfast spread 2. Near to Messe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.6
    I can highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couple of little hiccups that were immediately taken care of by the management they even come to some free breakfast and some drinks for any inconvenience we had that's beyond what you can ask for

    I'm a local native that lives in the u.s. going back to the hotel for the third time under the third different operator in 12 years and I have to say these guys have done an amazing job modern remodel very good rooms incredibly clean spa and Facilities great room service and a great bar

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was so bad and we asked them to fix it they came but nothing changed

    The staff was so nice ,breakfast was good And my kids was so happy because the indoor swimming pool close at 11 pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Modern, clean, descent value but not perfect
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush or toothpaste in room although I had an iron and ironing board. When all lights were off the electrical wall socket was also off so my iPhone wasn't charged in the morning.

    Internet speed was great. Room service was quick.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.5
    When in Dusseldorf Golzheim, this is a solid choice for business. OK with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible in room air & no decent AC. luckily the heat-wave passed and we were able to sleep with an open window. Dinner option in the Hotel very limited, due to it being a business hotel with many day guests or guests who choose one of the many great restaurants in the city. It's decent bar snacks & good roomservice. Hated all the rubber covers in the bedding, but it is of course a hygiene factor.

    Great breakfast, but terribly overcrowded on the weekend brunch (which is a testament to the great variety and quality of the offering), so well done to the F&B team.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Good But Would Have Been Much Better If Door And Gate Worked Better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Equipment problems. Keyless room door did not work properly. Key needed to be reset 4 times. Gate to parking lot did not work using ticket issued. Refrigerator in room was cool at best. Told attendant at front desk but no improvement during my stay.

    Close to a subway station. Not on the river (what I expected) but close walking distance. Available parking (for a fee). Reasonable price. Room service food was good for a chain hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.5
    The location is good for visiting the Altstad and business...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the bed was far too short for a 2 m tall person and the mattress was far too soft, resulting in getting up with a back ache..

    The location is good for visiting the Altstad and business district. Taxis are promptly availavle but there also is a regular tram service just 50 metres across from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    5.4
    Check-in and breakfast staff is quite friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is too hard Lack of ameneties like cotton pads, ear pads, etc. At times room still has smoosh on the floor or on the walls and the laundry bags have not been replaced The madress is too hard and the pillows could be better quality (more support for neck and head)

    Check-in and breakfast staff is quite friendly Nice breakfast and possible for takeaway breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    We like this hotel ... a lot
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it may sound like a bit of an advert for Radisson: Nothing to complain about from our end.

    The Radisson is usually our first port of call when staying in and around Düsseldorf: close (but not too close) to the airport, super-friendly and competent personnel. The rooms are clean, "scandinavian-modern" in Design (which we like ....), good-sized, and they are getting updated and maintained regularly (this time we had a new mattress and a walk-in shower). Wi-Fi works great, so that you can actually stay and work in the room, and the breakfast - if you are willing to pay about 25 EUR - is worth it, provided you have enough time to benefit from all that's on offer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.3
    More or less what one would expect from a 4* hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Part of reason for booking this hotel was that it had a garden area, however, it was accessed theough the dining area and the restaurant was closed except for breakfast so could not use at other times. Some of the electric charging sockets in the room only worked when the room lights were on which was rather strange and if one forgot and switched the lights off charginf of phones etc. stopped - anoying.

    Breakfast was of a quality and standard one would expect from a 4* hotel. Good to have a smoking room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    7.9
    Only a very brief stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personally I loathe the TV blaring out when you enter a hotel room, supposedly to "welcome" you. But Radisson share this horror with many other hotels.

    Only a very brief stay. Good location very close to U-Bahn (10 mins direct to main station); staff pleasant; hotel room perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Excited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service

    Good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Super room, clean and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super room, clean and spacious. Comfy bed. Helpful staff. Food good. All in all had a great stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is bland. I would expect it to be better Italian- like design.

    The pool was big enough with perfect temperature in a heated room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Very good if you don t want to spend 2-3 at pool.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina.

    Camera, curățenia, personalul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    anther memorable visit to the vibrant city of Dusselforf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel location being so close to the Rhine which is always a plesurable walk to and from town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and convenient to travel to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is rather expensive.

    Good breakfast and convenient to travel to city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.2
    Air condition was not working properly, and we slept very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was not working properly, and we slept very bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed a bit hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice for a short weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cold water in the pool

    Big screen flat TV with easy wireless connection to my mobile phone, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Lot of light

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Ideal location, transportation for the center just a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location, transportation for the center just a few steps away- but also close enough for a nice walk on the nice path parallel to the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel well located. Efficient , very friendly staff .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    4.2
    weak
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    unprofessional and slow

    poor young staff at front desk... said that booking.com never communicates anything to them!!! very unprofessional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast, very friendly staff, clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hast a room next to the elevator, therefore it was a little loud at some times, even at night.

    Very good breakfast, very friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Efficient and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a late checkout which wasn't a problem and the staff were very helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Most I liked the service in the bar area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Most I liked the service in the bar area.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Düsseldorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: