Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Radisson Blu Hotel Cottbus This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Vetschauer Str. 12, 03048 Cottbus, Germany

#6 of 20 hotels in Cottbus

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 450 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is good for a night on the way to somewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was located a long way from centrum and the road works were a nuisance.

    Thx Hotel was great. Clean, friendly, good facilities. The pool and sauna were a bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Overall excellent location and good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the piped music irritating and have complained to the hotel who responded promptly and informatively.

    Hotel is ideally located for the railway station but it is a 10 to 15 minute walk to the old town. However there are plenty of buses and trams near the hotel. Very good location for access to the Spreewald.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Above average, but not outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at the hotel well after 2pm, but my room wasn't ready and I had to wait in the lobby. However, the woman at the reception desk was very friendly and offered me a cup of tea while I was waiting. I was also upgraded to an executive class room in the end. Even though the location of the hotel is excellent, it is affected by the extensive reconstruction work at the train station, so it currently takes a bit longer to walk from the station to the hotel and from the hotel to the centre of Oxford because all the direct routes are blocked.

    My room on the 7th floor was relatively large, well-equipped and very clean. The windows must be extremely well insulated because I didn't hear any noise from the train station or the building site whatsoever. Although breakfast was rather expensive, I was quite pleased with the selection and the quality. Unfortunately, I didn't have enough time to make use of the hotel's wellness facilities. All the staff members were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.6
    Gym was so small and not equipped that I wouldn’t even call...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was so small and not equipped that I wouldn’t even call this a Gym. Breakfast as well was poor and expensive (18€) for what it was. Overall a bad experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short getaway :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast, which was included in my booking, was amazing. Really amazing. One of the best I've ever had. The swimming pool and spa were in a nice, quiet floor up on top of the building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    It is okay and well managed.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I have to open the window because the oxygen level of the air in the room was reducing. It is needed some more investigation from your side.

    It is okay and well managed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Only stayed overnight with late arrival and early depart by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed overnight with late arrival and early depart by train so difficult to judge. It is a great place to stay for a few days longer which I will do in 2018, base myself there whilst in the Berlin area next September

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Good for a quick trip, convenient and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the old town, air conditioning was not good.

    Very close to the train station, neat & tidy rooms, sauna, little early morning coffee for free a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a better bedding. Especially pillows.

    I appreciated staff, breakfast, sauna, swimming pool, fitness room, restaurant and bar. My room was quiet. Wifi connection was good wherever I was in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel i would have expected a thee or coffee fascility in the room. It would have been nice if the pool would be open a few hours earlier or an hour longer in the evening.

    Very friendly staff. Very good (although rather expensive) breakfast. Nice pool. Very good location for train travellers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far from the old part of town to walk.

    Located near to the train station. Bike friendly with secure facilities located in the underground garage - accessible by lift. Staff were professional. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was substantial with an enormous variety of fresh food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.0
    Old furniture and carpets with not nice smell
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and carpets with not nice smell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    Regular Radisson standard.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym is little bit too small.

    Regular Radisson standard. Everything was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    internet quality is poor, unless you'll stay by door -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    internet quality is poor, unless you'll stay by door - closer to corridor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast was excellent as well as the dinner
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent as well as the dinner

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    The end of the short stay was marred by the behaviour of the lift, when delayed by luggage.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lift! Too fast at closing the doors, not giving time for the elderly to pick up luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    nice hotel, very good brekfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist at check out cinfused fee, so we had to make some discussions

    nice hotel, goid lication, very giid brekfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    FIRST TIME IN COTTBUS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel location and nice old buildings in town centre. Cottbus is a clean town with nice public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.0
    Excellent hotel good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    Very clean and luxurious - breakfast was an excellent array of food. Desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station but no restaurants close

    Nice hotel, good price

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    poor quality laundry, damaged my wool pullover, perhaps due to very high water temperature.

    kitchen

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Good Value and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and service was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location - by the Main Railway Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location across the road from the Hauptbahnhof, which suited me. Rooms were spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    9.6
    I had already stayed at the Cottbus Radisson Hotel in 2002,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had already stayed at the Cottbus Radisson Hotel in 2002, which was a very positive experience and gave me the inspiration to come back for another visit, which was also very enjoyable. The hotel is directly across the road from the Cottbus railway station and the historic city center is only a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel or a short tram ride away. I had an excellent dinner in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed the indoor swimming pool on the top floor and the extensive breakfast buffet. The check in/check out times were convenient and the staff were all very friendly and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.1
    Breakfast and restaurant were very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Flexibility from personnel when arriving : I had booked through booking.com and because of a change in my business schedule, I had to leave 1 day earlier. The first employee refused to help me to do this change. Fortunately, the day afterwards a more friendly colleague was willing to help me.

    Breakfast and restaurant were very good.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    5.4
    Very good restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location

    Very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    8.3
    Very nice rooms, good location, just 5 minutes walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Extra soft matrises

    Very nice rooms, good location, just 5 minutes walk to pedestranian area, swimming pool was nice

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Efficient and friendly staff, sauna and pool, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Efficient and friendly staff, sauna and pool, great breakfast and generally excellent hotel. Not sure why it isn't five star, but great value.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    10
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: