Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Räter Park Hotel 4 stars

Räterstraße 9, 85551 Kirchheim, Germany

#3 of 4 hotels in Kirchheim

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty (the table near the window was covered with a lot of dust!) The room had no air condition so we had to open the window and it was rather noisy because of the cars in the street. We couldn’t have any hot water (for taking a medicine) late in the evening - no kettle in the room and the cafe was closed. AND THE WORST thing: we were double chared for breakfast!!! In our booking it was mentioned that breakfast was 14 eur/po person. My husband had a breakfast and I didn’t but they made us pay 28 eur - for two persons because we had a double room. Don’t go there! Choose another hotel! You can find a better one for a better price!

    We had chosen this hotel because it was possible to come at night. Free parking. Not far from the airport. The modern design of the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is meant to be 4 stars ! no way ! After a long day of travelling as we entered the hotel a group of 5 or six people were hovering ,smoking cigarettes ! As we entered the dimly lit room we quickly opened the windows to let some fresh air ,the room smelled stale! We went for a walk as we wanted the room to air and as we passed reception we asked if the non working light could be fixed . Returning a few hours later we thought it would be a good time to get a drink at the bar ! No ! It was closed ! 7pm ! Could we get some ice sent to the room ? No! Was the light fixed ? No! The next day we left early to go to Munich and made sure we didn't return until late . If you want a place to stay close to Munich the location is fine ! If you want to enjoy a 4 star hotel don't bother!

    Close proximity to the train station <easy access to Munich central>

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the working staff was not friendly. The rest were good. There was no soap or shampoo in the room.

    The bed is so comfortable and clean. The furniture is new and clean. The room is large.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast I have had for price and service out of some 20 properties excellent excellent, affordable out of Munich, try the italian restaurant outside in village awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-out very friendly, but check-in was serious. Air in the room was not fresh, had to open windows. No air conditioning. There is some noise from the street, especially if you keep windows open.

    Close to the airport. Small fridge. Cheaper that other options nearby. Parking. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've spent 5 minutes sitting here trying to figure out what I do not like about this hotel. I cannot think of anything. It is a great option for the person who wants to save money on city-center hotels without sacrificing quality.

    The convenience of free parking on site, a great breakfast buffet, and the massive size and modern design of the rooms were well worth being located outside the city center. In fact, the train being within walking distance made this a win. The hotel was able to accommodate our request to pay for all 3 of the rooms separately. When traveling with a group, this should be a top option hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The surroundings restaurants are not so great (2 Italians and 1 Asian).

    Bed was good. Room was quiet. Breakfast has some good quality items (such as croissants).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy with people standing in hotel entrance and loudly talking outside into early hours. Deliveries to cafe posited also seemed to deliberately be as noisy as ossicle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the hotel was quiet the bar wasn't open.

    Shopping centre behind the hotel, very good eating places within walking distance and only a 10 minute walk to the SBahn train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No temperature control in the room, so prone to getting uncomfortably warm. Sound outside was very loud

    Nice, varied breakfast. Extremely helpful and pleasant reception staff. Excellent location for the bus towards the Messe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no aircondition (like in many European hotels) thus no air exchange, one needs to ope the window to get fresh air.

    Easily located outside Munchen ring. We used it as a one night stop over on the way to Italy. Very clean, helpful staff, very nice breakfast. Free parking and wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall I have very little to report. The breakfast is served between 06:00 and 10:00 o’clock. If you come towards the end, let’s say at 09:15 or 09:30, some things are missing and may not be refilled. I think the hotel is a bit pricey.

    The room was extremely clean and quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially at the front desk. The Wi-Fi comes with a restriction 1GB per day, but it is more than enough. And fast also. There is a lot of parking space. You can choose between a back yard and an underground garage with direct access to the hotel. Very convenient when there is a bad weather.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift was not clean. Resturat was closed on this day. Pictures on Internet were diffrenet from the room Bathroom was realy dated. Carpet in room was old and Dubious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the garage too expencive ...

    I liked the room and the breakfast was very good...After spending long time on the highway it was the most convinient hotel for owernight. Very easy access from the highway. I met all my expectations.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The non-smoking room we stayed in was located above an outdoor smoking area, so opening windows allowed smoke to pour into room.

    Free parking. Great location for easily getting into downtown Munich and/or Oktoberfest site.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no restaurant available for the evenings I was there Tuesday / Wednesday and while there were a couple of local restaurants they were limited

    Very large room, there was a premium due to the fact that Octoberfest was in full swing but the increase was very reasonable compared to some other Hotels in the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit hot, no ACs in the room. Receptionist was weak in English, it was a bit difficult to communicate. Sauna was not functioning during our stay.

    Comfortable beds. Amazing breakfast in the garden with a great view under the trees. Free parking. Quite area. No noise. Good sleep. Great location close to the highway, good for a stop over during a long road trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Looks a bit old; they have 2 buildings so you may have to cross the street to go to your room. - WiFi works only for one device; - no soap in the bathroom; - the breakfast is not included in the price - the parking is not big enough for all customers

    - close to the highway - big rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms, blusted electronic outlets. we had to transfer rooms, from with balconny to non- balcony, thought something to be offered to compensate for all the inconveniences, nothing offered.lift is so noisy and cranky.

    breakfast buffet

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Staff was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room seperate from the hotel. Not friendly staff. To expensive. Maybe because there was a fair in Munchen.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was quite nice however my fathers was completely different, very dated and no AC.

    Breakfast was great and quite a few places to eat close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, peaceful yet close to Munich Airport. Bus goes directly outside the hotel to the Messe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was selected based on restaurant availability: it was closed that night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Tourist information n communication

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady was very aggressive, did not like anyone at all , she the worst receptionist ever.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in the reception was really rude with no skills of communication at all ! Never smiled and was shouting for nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice that the bar was open late after a very long drive. A great way to start the weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say. Our stay was great.

    Lovely property with huge rooms. Staff are very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition.

    Nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geen airconditioning in een 4- sterren hotel????

    De kamer was ruim

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    room in the dependance.

    nice room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located easy to find. And easy check in and check out and a hearty breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition

    Very nice and clean room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The friendly & genuinely helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service even with a late arrival

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and clean room. Very nice countryside. Peaceful. Helpful and professional reception. Thank you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms !

    Breakfast and new room !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel was in a quiet area, a short train ride to Munich.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old school, all facilities closed on sunday - bar, restaurant

    Close to motorway, decent and spacious room, free underground parking

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite the location being within 10km of the worlds biggest trade fair the astronomical pricing is an insult especially then when you are asked to pay 14€ for breakfast, have wifi that only works with one device and decor that needs major updating.

    Breakfast selection was good and of a good quality, regularly refreshed tables kept clean. Location in the village was good for local shops and nice bakery opposite. Handy for motorway and exhibition centre Messe Munchen

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a late check-out, but I learned that it would cost 20€ extra (although the hotel was virtually empty). Of course I declined. Due to the lack of guests, 2 out of 4 mornings the hot meals of the breakfast weren't ready. You had to ask the staff to prepare it for you. That is a considerable delay, if you were in a tight schedule. Furthermore, they charged me for a juice of the mini bar. During my entire stay, I didn’t even open the door of the mini bar. Although the hotel is good overall, the last part is enough for me not to select it again, and of course not to recommend it.

    The hotel was clean overall and the staff was friendly. Hot water whenever you want it and the Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. The access to the parking space was easy. Good in general.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    If you dont do business in the area its off. Room was too warm (I like warm but this was a bit uncontrollably warm). Room towards street is noisy (I personally dont have a big issue with that) and its not all night traffic. As its kind of far from city dinner options are limited. Personally the all-german tv channels was probably the worst. :D Wifi could use a boost as well.

    Close to the office is the main value for me personally. Well kept, nice staff, decent breakfast. Good communication with city, 15-20 mins. For a quick stay this works nicely.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I booked this hotel for my colleague. They are quite satisfied for equipment and service. Location is bit far from city center, however train station is close to the hotel so should be no problem.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room facility is poor . Make sure not to book "annex"

    Staff are perfect and helpful" Konstantina" The village is quiet near to Munich by car. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    rooms with bad smell. very hot inside the rooms. the lady at the reception (the only stuff in the hotel) didn't help at all the situation. do not recommend to any one to go to this place

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was travelling with my Tesla and needed to charge over-night. The really friendly staff organised a dedicated parking lot with a power plug despite the fact that it was not easy to accommodate. Thanks a lot!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if the bar was open in the evening.

    The hotel is nice and clean also the staff are friendly. The restaraunts nearby are very good value for money and the U Bahn is an easy 5 -10 min walk away.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Thin pillow

    Great food

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The insane overpriced rates during the Bauma exhibition. The price totally does't reflect the value

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    a convenient business hotel

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The two rooms I stayed in didn't have a big light from the ceiling, only small ones on the walls

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna is working only in evening

    Fantastic hotel near Munich

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms w/o ari conditioned, was definately too warm to have a good rest

    Nice position, calm town close to the centre

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was all good.

    Good location...not too far from city centre (16 kms) and easy access to train service. Clean and cheerful.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast was too expensive at 14 each

    Nice big rooms, nice little village, staff were pleasant on the whole

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room size rather small

    Good breakfast menu

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    easy to reach very close to Monaco Fair excellent breakfast many bakeries near hotel late arrival and no problems at reception

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Browse Räter Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: