Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Restaurant Raisch This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Moorstr 40, 66879 Steinwenden, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Steinwenden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 79 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Minor issue with check-in, but nothing that was a major show stoppers.

    Nice hotel in a good location to meet our needs for the weekend. Rooms were big enough and they were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While clean and ample, furnishings were dated.

    A nice family inn with small restaurant downstairs. Quiet and located on the main street in a small village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife had trouble sleeping on the double bed, but I had no problems.

    The hotels was close to Ramstein AFB (5-10 min). The 4 person room was VERY open and roomy! The breakfast was a full traditional German frustuck, but the host also cooked us up some scrabbled eggs. Great service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where a little uncomfortable but not unbearable. And shower was a little strange.

    Very nice place, staff were extremely nice and helpful. Location is great. Overall very great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pillows were horribly flat and the church bells were very loud and rang quite often.

    The staff was amazing, I could have had any quality of room but I would be satisfied with my stay because of them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would like to write a more positive rating, given above statements. However, we clearly stated we are a family of 5 and when we were shown to the room by a rather surly concierge (I assume this; she never introduced herself but I was told she is NOT the owner of the establishment) we found that there were only 3 twin beds. When I mentioned this, I was advised that since I booked the room the situation was my own fault. When I decided to be flexible and asked for a blanket and pillows so we could put my 4-year-old on the sofa, the woman eventually brought them and--I found out the next morning when the lady from the kitchen was the only staff present in the hotel--this surly concierge billed me an extra 13 Euro for the pillow and blanket (she neither told me of this up-front, nor stuck around to deliver the bill herself in the morning). I was reminded of state-run hotels I have stayed in inside the former Soviet Union. Raisch has a great kitchen and a good, quiet pastoral location; but this hotel needs to take a serious look at its customer service; I sincerely doubt that I'm the only patron who has experienced this at the hotel.

    Gentleman who answered the phone and the lady running the kitchen were courteous and provided good customer service. Room was clean and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit warm at night and there was no AC, but at least there was a fan in the room to help move the air around.

    On site restaurant was good. The breakfast in the mornings were very good. Everything we needed was provided.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we mere booked into the wrong Room. It was not what we paid for. We took the room because all other hotels were sold out for that day. The staff apologized for the mix up. They were really friendly even though bookings.com made the error.

    LOCATION

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel & restaurant is out dated. The hotel did NOT have warm water. So no shower no cleaning facilities. The rooms is out dated, it was ugly too with insects and other very strange places on the wall and on the matras. Not very nice to stay. Also the staff is very rude! We asked for a 08:30 breakfast.. and we got two slices of bread at 09:00... I asked for a cup of thee.. and I get lemonade with hot water... when I asked this to check.. she said this is how we do in Germany. And when I complained mulitple times regarding the hot water... the customers have BAD luck ! I paid 49,- euro's for the room.. way too much, I'm never coming back again.

    It's very close to the Air Base. (10min.)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not think of anything

    Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Dinner at the restaurant was excellent and well priced, and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath towels were a bit worn(but clean)...one had a hole in it and was very small. There must’ve been some kind of waterproof mattress pad because I was so hot I had trouble sleeping...just sweated all night...even with the heat off and the fan provided turned on.

    The property was charming and very clean. The Christmas tree in the lobby was festive. The little extras in the room were appreciated...water bottles, candy on the pillow. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and the staff was helpful. It was a good location for us since we were visiting a friend who lives in the area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another great stay at the Raisch! This is where we always stay when visiting Ramstein. Peter and his team always make us feel welcome plus a great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some channels in English. I know, petty right?

    The staff and the food were excellent. Happy to stay there again. Food was world class. Could try something new each time we ate there. Which was both days.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms a little bit tired but clean and with plenty room.

    Traditional German rural hotel. Quiet but with a warm welcome. Lovely evening meal in a very nice restaurant. Family room was excellent with an "L" shaped room so we parents had a bit of privacy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very comfortable for our family of four. Large bathroom was also great. The breakfast was excellent. You can walk to the train station from here as well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it is right next to a church who's bell rings every hour and half hour, pretty loudly. Other than that, the hotel was quite nice and the right size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower door could use some repair. Restaurant was a bit pricey, but good food.

    The staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included in the price, and was good. Wifi worked well and the password was in the room. Room had a mini fridge and cable TV. Hotel was easy to find and in a good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite dated and had a general unclean appearance (to include dust on the furniture). The sofa cover looked like it had not been cleaned. There was a refrigerator but it wasn't plugged up. For what is offer and it's location this hotel is highly over priced. We will not stay here again.

    Bathroom was ok and had plenty of counter space.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and spacious room. Town is very quiet.. Very good breakfast.. will return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peter and his staff were amazing. Peter is a very skilled chef and every meal I had was over the top wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff and great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, very good breakfast, nice small town close to Ramstein and the highway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smells of the spices used in the restaurant were extremely strong and overpowering even in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Close to work.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt have its own parking.

    Room was cozy and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge did not work in the room

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The main woman there, I didn’t catch her name but she went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent. She was so amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was delicious and the staff friend and amazing!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard pillow

    Friendliness of staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was decent, although the TV and furniture need an upgrade.

    Wonderful staff, nice (traditional) breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the lady who worked the Restaurant for breakfast which by the way was included in our stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Staff very friendly, excellent breakfast really liked the bacon

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff and chef/owner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very slow and often not accessible

    There is a new Thai chef! Awesome food!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Perfect hotel, alles was tot in de puntjes geregeld.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were wonderful and excited to share their food and culture with us. Location was away from the main city so it was more relaxed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were awesome.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We prefer a bath tub. Not a shower

    The central location, size of room, accessible after hours, parking,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was not clean as promised and there were stains on the carpets and comforters on the beds. I found bugs hulls on the sheets.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not realize there would be no lift or elevator. We had to climb 2 flights of stairs, having some health problems that was a problem.

    Large clean room & bath.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was awesome and were very helpful when it came to checking in and out. We had to catch a flight out of Frankfurt-Hahn at 0800 and could not stay to eat breakfast so the staff made us a breakfast for us to take with us so we could eat something when we got to the airport. They also were very accomidating when it came to our 11 month old daughter and any request we made. All the staff spoke English very well and were very helpful and kind. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were very soft. It was a very good hotel and I would recommend staying here. Also, the cleaning lady provided us with additional shampoo and body wash when we requested some, which helped out a lot since we had our daughter with us as well. The breakfast was a classic German breakfast with fresh meats from the deli next door and fresh strong German coffee. Overall a simple, but good place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's a bit outdated but clean :-)

    Great location. Huge rooms with plenty space. We have 2 young kids and it was great to be able to have space for them to play

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Confusion about reservation upon arriving; it was cleared up fairly quickly and satisfactorily.

    Dinner was good- particularly excellent white asparagus soup. Breakfast was fantastic with great service and eggs made to order. Room was clean and quiet. Plenty of space for the family to relax. Beds were exceptionally comfortable for a German hotel. Appreciated that the toilet was separate from the shower. This made it easier for a family of 4 to get ready for the day.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Family with young children

    I was surprised the restaurant has won so many awards, as my family thought this was some of the worst German food we have ever eaten.

    Beds are comfortable. Rooms close to the street suffer from loud church bells. Request a room in the back if you need quiet.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a Sunday, breakfast was only possible at 09:00 - not really a service for a couple with young children who wake up at 07:00 ...

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Solo traveller

    owner and staff very polite and friendly silent room

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor lighting in room and no comfortable chair

    Central location in town and excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very friendly and efficient and the family room was perfect for us. Got a great night's sleep! Only wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Outstanding hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Can't say I have anything negative to say.

    The hospitality was outstanding and the food was exceptional.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Hotel & Restaurant Raisch traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: