Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Wyndham Garden Dresden This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelm-Franke-Str. 90, Leubnitz-Neuostra, 01219 Dresden, Germany

#56 of 108 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2846 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Location was convenient, but not close enough to walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WiFi was a major disappointment. I had grave difficulty getting my Mac on the internet, and when I did, the ban width was inadequate.

    Location was convenient, but not close enough to walk to the tourist areas near the center of the city.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Fairly good stay, although a bit away from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly outside the city, but if you have a car it's not a real problem. There is a bus station outside the hotel, so that's another easy option to get into city. Since it's a business hotel, you might encounter big groups of business travelers.

    Comfortable room, nice breakfast, good dinner restaurant. Free underground parking on the promises. Did not use the gym, but there is one free for guests to use. They give away a €4 voucher to be used in the restaurant etc. if guests choose to skip room service - good sustainability initiative in my opinion.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Very good and comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    One staff member had a challenge with a guest, which could have been handled differently.....customer is always KING!! Better to discuss matters with a guest nicely not in an aggressive way! On a hot Summers day it would be hot in the rooms as no A/C in the rooms.

    Bar open until late and serving food! Which was good as we arrived late. Excellent breakfast! Good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    The rooms were specious but most importantly, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were specious but most importantly, clean. The food was rather simple, but fresh. The location is very good for those who plan to make a stop for a night on their way from Poland to Germany (and the other way round) as the hotel is well-connected with the A4 highway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    best-ever quality/price in Dresden after severl visits to town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location of planning leisure time in Downtime during evenings/nights

    i has been several times in Dresden and i have to say that, meanwhile this hotel is really away from downtown and, thus, not convenient for down-town visits especially during nights, it is the best quality/price i ever found in Dresden. So, i definitely recommend it if you do not plan leisure time in Downtime during evenings/nights...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    Location and very helpfull staff is the strongest point of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very helpfull staff is the strongest point of this hotel! Dresden is amazing place for travelers and Wyndham garden is a perfect hub for that. In hotel you will find good restaurant, gym (paid) and comfortable rooms with free child bed (if needed)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Not worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't believe the free parking thing. It's a small part that free then you have to use garage for parking and it costs you almost 15 euro. Breakfast is not good enough and also spoons are smell bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is good quality and value, hotel is clean and...
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra 20 euros for the Superior room just to have the basic amenities that a 4star hotel should offer (like tea and coffee or a bathrobe) is a so so idea. We had one bathrobe for two, no slippers (they are mentioned on booking as available) and there was nothing that superior about the room.

    Breakfast is good quality and value, hotel is clean and comfortable in a nice and quiet area. Our requests were met and we had a pleasant stay, we would definitely consider staying there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Resturant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waring this is hotel not 4 start but 1 start Reception ( in 13.09.2018 um 21 uhr ) ist nicht cooperative , nicht professional , dishonest , there is free interenet und not refrigaratorund big bed in my booking as i come this hote there reception is very Rud and say there is not internet , and there is no big Bed but I see 3 small bed in room and there is not refrigarator this is hotel is take only money and dose not care about any thing and there is no safe box so please do not leave any thing expensive in this hotelllllll . I will never ever come this hotel or hotel belong to this group Achtung ist sehr schlecht hotel ( keine Interent , schlecht bed, keine hühlschrank, schlecht Rezeption

    Resturant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    No real problems- or complaints, just a couple of things to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value! The room was not huge but good sized and clean. Comfortable bed- the photos all show two separate beds, but ours was made as one big double bed. We were on the fourth floor and had a nice view of the surrounding area. Big bath tub! Nice selection at breakfast. We had dinner at the bar one night and the food was delicious!

    No real problems- or complaints, just a couple of things to note: as many reviews already said, the free parking lot is quite small and we were only able to get a spot one night (out of two), but there is a garage with plenty of spaces (10 Euros/day). The bathtub was great, but if you have mobility problems could be a little tricky to get in and out of. I'm 7.5 months pregnant and felt better getting out with the help of my husband.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay to use the gym and sauna and what made it worse, the sauna and steam wasn’t open in the morning.

    Clean, good location, free parking, good breakfast, excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Overcrowded
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adequate parking. Too loud at night, could not sleep at all. Breakfast was a mess due to the amount of ppl storming into the diner room. No service like bringing coffee or something - didn't expect that on a 4 star hotel. But to be honest- I think it's more the ppl than the service staff which were irritating due to bad behavior. There was a guy who served himself from my breakfast table because he was unable to find the stuff he was searching for. He must be raised up in the taiga or similar...in absence of education.

    The cocktails ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.8
    Receptionist attitude need to be fixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception made us feel unwelcome. Rooms were simple and didn't look like on the pics. It was super crowded during breakfast.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    A truly pleasant experience. I'd recommend the place to everyone.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have an air conditioner.

    Variety of food for breakfast (even the gluten-free bread!). The staff was thoughtful of my dog: they prepared a blanket for him and he got a handful of kibbles free of charge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Suitable for rest after a day of driving, but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room does not have a balcony, no refrigerator, the interior looks obsolete. Certainly not a 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast is fantastic Comfortable bed, quick check in and check out, close to the highway

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for a city trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the single beds were smaller like usual and the bathroom as well... but still alright for a city trip

    the breakfast, the underground parking, complimentary water, it was very clean and all the stuff really helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    Incredibly disgusting customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst customer service attitude so far. When you choose 4-star hotel you are expecting appropriate customer service and attitude. First of all when we have come - parking was full and it was no FREE parking space available. Only 10EUR spots in garage. Discovering of dozen reviews shows that it's a common problem for this hotel, but they still writing "Free public parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed)". I will be writing a claim to booking.com about it. But it was only beginning. Just imagine, that 4-star hotel approves evening party on the ground floor with loud music that produces subwoofer vibration in walls up to 3 floor!!! At apx. 22:30 I called front desk and asked what is it and when it will be finished? And everything that I have heard is something like "Yes, It's a party here. They should finish soon". This "soon" was close to midnight!!! I repeat, can you imagine that you come to 4-star hotel and instead of relaxing or sleeping you are forcing to listen to loud music and vibration almost till midnight?? It was an absolutely disgusting feeling! And we have stayed on the 3 floor!! I even can't imagine how it was on the 1-st floor. All of conversations with front-desk workers gave the feeling that they want to get rid of you quickly and do not want to solve any issues. Please, don't reply like to dozens of others bad reviews, better take care about further guests, I will not come to your hotel again, even for free.

    Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Reach breakfast and 24h front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice and calm place with extremely good sound isolation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Nice and calm place with extremely good sound isolation. We were tired after a long car-trip so the night we stayed there absolutely renewed us. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Here we are again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very easy access from the motorway. Plenty of free parking places + garage (with parking fee). Nice location and panoramic view from hotel. Staff was friendly and rooms clean. Free wi-fi! Bus stop was next to hotel. Breakfast was very good and rich! And this type of room had A/C and refrigerator. The next time I need a hotel in Dresden - Wyndham Garden Dresden will be my place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    We will definitely return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a/c and refrigerator in that specific room where we were at the first time (but it was available at our next stop in different room). So, need to pay more attention about details, when booking your room.

    Very easy access from the motorway. Plenty of free parking places + garage (with parking fee). Nice location and panoramic view from hotel. Staff was friendly and rooms clean. Free wi-fi! Bus stop was next to hotel. Breakfast was very good and rich!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, because there was a bit of glass on the floor in the bedroom where the kids where playing (glad I found it immediataly)

    Good breakfast and service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place to stay for my family on our road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air condition in room so was very hot in summer night and also quite much noise from traffic/highway... For 4stars hotel i would expect more comfort.

    Nice place to stay for my family on our road trip. Very good access to highway . Nice and clean room. Very good breakfast with nice garden terrasse .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    4.2
    Once but never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough free parking place what resulted in an extra 10 euro's for use of the parking garage. No airconditioning what made to room too hot to sleep comfortably. Uncomfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was situated near BUS stop. We wanted quiet room when booked, but according to staff info, family rooms are only situated towards this BUS stop. Room equipment looked very used. Small hygienic supplies in the small bin in bathroom were empty, or there were just packaging.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    One night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Away from the city centre. Worked for us as we were travelling by car.

    Clean hotel with a good choice of facilities. Varied breakfast served from 6:30 am. Free parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Decent Hotel in Dresden
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not really free. You have just a few parking spots on-site that are actually free, but they're always occupied, so you have to pay for underground parking.

    It's a great value for money, but I've been to other Wyndham Garden hotels and this one is nowhere close to them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    The parking place, the location for me was quite good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking place, the location for me was quite good because, it was near the highway, but it is far away from city center... But, all recommendations for accomodation.... I would definitly again go there. And breakfast was excellent....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    It was clean, room (standard twin) was quite spacious, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not working in the room

    It was clean, room (standard twin) was quite spacious, nice view. Great breakfast. Great value for money. Beds very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Everything else was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had 2 beds . The one I choose to sleep on provided very little back support . Luckily the other bed had a much better mattress . I was able to get a good night's rest . The bath room has a shower/bathtub combination . I had to step up about 2 feet to get into the tub o have a shower

    Everything else was superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    Could be a motel 6 if they improved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding smelled like Fido. Very noisy, next to busy highway. No air conditioning. Wanted 10 euro rent for a small room fan. It may have a gym or sauna but did not want to pay 6 euros each to find out. No still water available at decent breakfast. Limited free parking if you get there early otherwise hotel wants another 10 euros. Restaurant had about 4 items to choose from, never saw anyone take them up on it. Overall just got feeling someone was trying to reach in my back pocket. Staff was sweet, not particularly knowledgable about area, seemed ashamed of having to ask for more money for anything

    Easy bus service to city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The room was modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provided the minimum toiletries, the use of the jacuzzi costs extra, the breakfast looked and tasted recycled and not so fresh.

    The room was modern and clean. The view was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Far away from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It says free parking lot but it is often full where you end up getting forced to closed parking. I've asked the staff to give a voucher for closed parking which they thankfully did. There's no refrigerator or private case in the rooms.

    I have asked for an extra baby crib and it was placed in the room before we've arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel a bit outside with good connection to the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However, unfortunately no parking was available for use - all spots were taken already, so we needed to park in the neighboorhood (200 m away from hotel). It is a 4* Hotel but no additional equipment in the room is available (bath robe, fridge, shower cap, ...). This was ok for us but especially a fridge can be useful sometimes.

    Good Hotel a bit outside the city with very good connection to the city center. Staff very friendly and rooms very clean. Breakfast is good for the price. Overall it was a nice stay and we recommend staying here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    The Breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no free to toiletries in the bathroom. The fitness area is not free.

    The Breakfast was really good. Beautiful views from the room over the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    The hotel is just only 45 minute drive to Saxon National Park and to Kurort Rathen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bed are small. Pillow is terribly soft. No shampoo no shower cap in the bathroom. We have got only one bottle of water for our four nights stay. Internet is very slow. Dogs walked around inside the hotel and slept with guest in the rooms.

    Breakfast is good. Location is in the middle of villa area. The area around the hotel is peaceful, quiet and clean. Some supermarket and good restaurents with just a shot drive from the hotel. Free parking and easy transport by bus to the city. Receptions are friendly except the older one with the yellow hair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    reasonable price compared to the provided breakfast and bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room -Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The impression in the reception desk in check-in is very important but they are not so kind for 2 rooms for 4 adults with 2 kids.

    reasonable price compared to the provided breakfast and bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel, good room with a view, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a car with a trailer, the staff did not let us into longer parking places for buses, although they remained two empty all night

    Good hotel, good room with a view, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really great experience. Everything was good - clean room, fresh linen and towels, free car parking, stunning city view. Breakfast exceeded all expectations - great choice of fruits, cheeses, meats and cooked meals. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    The price was really worthy, and the hotel is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was really worthy, and the hotel is very nice. Its a little far from city center, but the bus stop is right across the street. (less than 30min by bus)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    When in Dresden just go there!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is very nice hotel very well communicated with the Center of the City. It is comfortable, spacious and bright. Definitely place where you can feel nice and pleasant. Very delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Good staff. Good breakfast. Convenient bus get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all, I need to say thank you to the staff. This is because I book the room in non`refundable type for two days, but actually I only can stay in one night. Booking. com cannot help me, and I cannot find the contact way in private either. After I arrived, I told my problem to staff. Although they still cannot help me get the refund, they still think different way for me to own the prize. All the facilities in hotel are awesome, even breakfast. I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The location is quite far away from city centre, but the bus is really convenient for 24 hours and the stop is just in front of the hotel!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 3 night, since it's 4 star hotel, I expected something more, but only one free bottle of water was provided on the day of our arrival. No kettle and fridge in the room.

    Free parking on site but limited parking space. Hotel Next to the bus stop and 15-20 minute to the center by public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    disappointing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very expensive and with lots of meat and eggs... but for a vegan you get just very basic breakfast, because there is no vegs, no salad, no potatoes, nothing. No soy milk either. Disappointing.

    Good value/price. Good location (near highway)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Cozy and clean room, comfortable beds, good wifi. Delicious breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cons. I really enjoy to stay here.

    The room was cozy, clean, beds was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Good free wifi. Breakfast was delicious, i really enjoy to stay here. Bus stop right next to hotel, ~20 min. to the center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    This hotel is not worth its price and by far not a 4 Star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was the worst! Every 1-2 minutes the connection broke!! The rooms (veeery old furnishings and bath- not like in the pictures!). You could walk in through the windows (see photos). Parking in the evening (the slots were full, so we had to park 300 m away from the hotel, we were told to pay 8 € for the garage, even though in our booking parking was included). Some employees are unfriendly you can tell they weren’t the happiest persons on this planet (that’s how we‘ve seen it). At least they gave us one hour later check-out which was nice.

    The Lounge and the approval for one hour later check-out

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They promote on booking free public parking (that's why I booked them). There was not one single free space in the parking lot so they charged me 8 EURO per day for parking in their paid parking area and there's no mention of it when you book!

    The hotel. The room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea/coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    Met my expectations, facilities as advertised. Nice, helpful staff, clean room, quiet, roomy. Bus station at the front door, 22 min bus ride to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked double or twin room, just beware that if you book the same and want a room with double bed, you will have to put together two twin beds. As I was told at reception, in this room category they have only this option. Not a huge deal, but for me personally it would be better if there was a normal double bed.

    Very clean. Friendly staff, smooth check-in, check-out. Very quite neighborhood ( you can relax for real ). The bus stop os right near the Hotel, which was convenient, as it makes it easy to find hotel as well as get to city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Good hotel in a beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fridge in a room could help.

    Really nice hotel, especially for this prise. The rooms are clean and big. The bads are comfy. The hotel location is a nice quiet place. Perfect for resting after the hard day of shopping! The bus stop is in a 100 m from the hotel and it was really convenient to get to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel. Great staff. Easy to get to, straight off of the motorway. Bus stop directly outside, taking you into the centre of Dresden. Good quality clean rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel. I recommand it
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One electric plug is not enough because I wanted to load both handy and laptop. The way from the rooms to the breakfast room is not enough indicated : I took the false stairs but the staff was friendly.

    Late arrivals (midnight) are not a problem. Comfortable rooms, no noise. A bottle of water was available : thanks. It was possible to park the car in the underground parking After booking with booking.com I called the hotel to make sure everyting was OK : the answer was quick and polite. Breakfast was various and quantity was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Luxury without soul
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Style a little like hospital. No kettle, no coffee-making facilities, no fridge. Too soft pillows. Remote-control of TV sluggish.

    Spacious room with good bathroom. Good beds. Clean. Very quiet. Not far from the A17. Free parking onsite. Good wifi. Very good price (special offer).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    quiet and amazing view to the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are not very friendly and open to chat, they were a bit too busy stick to their computer screen at reception.

    I have good view the to back of the field, which was very nice view to the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is about 5-6 km far from the city center. For a 4* hotel I would have expected a fridge in the room.

    The hotel is located in a very nice neighborhood. The bus station is just in front of hotel with regular buses going to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice, clean, efficient. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds in a two single bed room are a bit too narrow. Check-out at 11 am is off-standard as well.

    The hotel is up to Wyndham standards. Clean, comfy, nice and efficient. The point about Dresden's Wyndham is that it is located a little bit off the center. The bus 75, which is going there from the city centre, costs EUR 2.30 per trip one way, the trip takes approx 8-10 stops, all local residents would be happy to assist with the exact bus stop. Busses are equipped with the screen, with precise route and current stations, so one cannot miss the necessary stop. The bus tickets could be purchased at the hotel reception at the check-out too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Dresden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt ac as advertised in all the rooms.

    The bus was right across the street from the hotel and they sold day tickets right at the hotel desk. The staff was very informative.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent price, clean room, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really I can't say anything bad.

    Excellent price, clean room, very good breakfast. It's also a very big hotel and it's more like a transit hotel, but with excellent quality / price. The staff at the restaurant was very polite and helpful. We were there for just one night during our 1 month tour thru Europe and this was the cheapest hotel yet ( the tour is not finished yet ) but with excellent quality over price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    I was obliged to park the car in the underground car parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was obliged to park the car in the underground car parking (and they obliged me to pay 8 euro) because the open air parking (free of charge) was full (cars and buses)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable, close to attraction, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was exactly how we expected it, all works, all comfortable. Location is close to all attraction and the ambient was quiet. Nothing really to complain about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Popular hotel for tourists and business.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facilities (fridge, AC) and amenities were not available. This was a booking.com super deal, but then for the lowest ranking room. Parking lot is often full - especially if you arrive after 18:00.

    Room was clean, large but basic. Restaurant on site is OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for older guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is pretty far from City center but busline stops straight from the hotel and they sell tickets at the reception.

    Very cheap. Nice room. Silence

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast and coffee was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No late bar and food, only vending machine. Had a few dead flies on wall and floor

    Breakfast and coffee was great Bed was comfortable Shower had good pressure

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    One day was OK, I woudn't stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from outside created by guest arriving in hotel. The hotel is in C shape which created huge amplification of sounds made in front of the hotel into the rooms which faced the entrance.

    Room was OK but not the cleanest I ever seen. Especially the chairs where probably never cleaned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some trouble with check-in time, but no big problem. Thy were 30 minutes late with room preparation. Poor gastronomy menu

    Location with bus stop, not far away from centre of Dresden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    A lovely hotel with a beautiful view of the lovely German houses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Currently I can not find anything that could be improved at this hotel.

    A lovely hotel with a garden easy to get to the city center, situated in a quiet area to it can be reached in 30 minutes by bus. From the window there is a beautiful view of the lovely German houses. Friendly staff, allways willing to help, very clean room and confortable bed. You allways find a botle of water in your room, which is a great attention from the hotel. The rooms are nicely equipped, everything is very comfortable and nicely maintained. I've enjoyed the vending machines that are located on each floor, so you don’t depend on a restaurant if you arrive late Is easy to go to the city center by buss, you have a bus station in front of the hotel and you can buy ticket from hotel reception, just ask the staff. Is perfect for those who are travelling by car, is very easy to get to the hotel from highway. There are also enough parking places and if you don't find place the staff search it for you. But also its suitable forthose who are travelling by plane or by train due to the bus station located in front of the hotel (bus 75, you can find more about public transport in dresden here https://www.dvb.de/en-gb/). I stayed 2 nights in this hotel and I will definitely book this hotel every time when I'll be in Dresden. We loved the hotel, easy and free parking and good public transport downtown, very good price-ratio and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    The kids appreciated the marshmellow pancakes :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was too complex with taxing/booking fee/breakfast not clarified on the original reservation fee.

    The kids appreciated the marshmellow pancakes :-) Close to the motorway

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Very nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast! Highly recommend to take it. Good value for money. Our room was old, but very clean and seemed like it hasn't been used much starting from 90's. Big parking - free at the street and 8e/night downstairs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    praktisch, modernes Gebaude nahe Autobahn .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The personal should pay more attention to service. 2 Euros for bed garniture and 8 euros parking, however the gabe the 8 euros back, but after commplain.

    The Hotel is near to Highway, modern Hotel with clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Lovely Dresden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room had no air conditioning, although I believe I had the cheapest one. Also, the night was freshy, so I got enough chill from open windows.

    Comfortable place, great city view, friendly and helpful staff, number of facilities, good neighborhood, free and paid parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Room was clean and specious, receptionist very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though hotel was not located in the center, there was a lack of parking space. We had to park at the back of hotel. The design of rooms a bit outdated.

    Room was clean and specious, receptionist very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Bad staff
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is VERY bad. They are rude and unprofessional. WiFi worked slowly. They charged us city tax during check out. It was the unnecessary waste of time- they should have charge it during check in.

    The hotel is nice- it's located close to the subway. We stopped by for one night on the way from Switzerland to Poland. It was easy to find it, the parking is spacious and the hotel is comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was very nice, clean and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the center!

    The room was very nice, clean and comfy! Very relaxing place, and watching the sunset from there was stunning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Three Highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location due to an easy approach from the motorway and an easy bus ride to the city center. Totally clean and nicely equipped, well, everything. And the breakfast was plenty and delicious. Thank you! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Over all a nice place to stay. Public transport out the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one staff that had a misunderstanding due to lack of communication with other staff

    There could be a fridge in the room and coffee and tea faculties would be good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    Stay away! Avoid if u can!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff ( charged my reseved c.card with out my authorization and made a big 20 mins argument how she has to see my card that she used with ou my OK. Asked if she can see my other card , argument went on and on saying no she has to see my hpld credit card. Staff extremely lack of communication and management skills! Never had issue like this before any of my other booking.com reservations!) parking situation if u arriving after 6 pm forget free parking, non smoking rooms are awful lot of smell of smoke. Had to change rooms and family slept in 2 seperate wings of the building!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: