Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Schloßhotel Althörnitz

Zittauer Str. 9, 02763 Bertsdorf, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Bertsdorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 395 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    +very good and easy parking
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    -the sauna can be crowded -the dinner selection was not very wide (if you are there when many old people are also there, they ruin the experience a bit)

    +very good and easy parking +there is a small park with a lake, benches and also with a few animals +sauna +the breakfast was very good, especcialy the tea selection +wifi was working very well

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not made aware that the room was not in the old building. Smokers on the terrace. I could not open door because of him. I chose a terrace and paid extra for fresh air, not cigarette smoke. Breakfast was minimal. There was no coffee pots and I asked for one. The waitress on the breakfast roster place them on the bench and didn't advise me. Also when I asked her she spoke abruptly in German. Please be advised I understood every word. However all the ladies were very good, reception and the young lady on the terrace in the afternoon.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice place in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are quite thin and you can hear the people in the hallway. Also, I did not like that the bed has two mattresses instead of one.

    They had s sauna which was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.2
    informal luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a nice view of the grounds and the dining room had a good ambience with elegant silver candlesticks. And, nearby was good hiking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with some unrealized potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar rather pedestrian

    Located in its own beautiful park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Love our stay at Althornitz...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great atmosphere with the beautiful facade and traditional dining room...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Accomodation in a 350-years old castle close to magnificent Oybin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room balcony is not cleaned enough - the plastic chairs are dirty.

    Very nice room, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    5.4
    I didn't like very unappropriate times for checking-out:...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like very unappropriate times for checking-out: only till 10 AM. In addition, I didn't feel comfortable when I found out, that my room will be in the newer part of the hotel, which is not a part of the old castle. This is not well described (distingueshed) during the reservation process, so I felt ripped off.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    10
    The building, location and restaurant - all excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Definitely no negatives

    The building, location and restaurant - all excellent.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.9
    Great view of creek From room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very flat pillows. Had to fold 3 times. Bed was hard.

    Great view of creek From room. Facilities were very nice.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: