Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ruschestr. 45, Lichtenberg, 10367 Berlin, Germany

#472 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1987 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a huge high voltage power line running right over the top of the hotel building (please see attached photo). It is one of those 150K volts power masts. I can imagine it is very unhealthy to stay on one of top floors. Breakfast is ok but nothing special. Building interior is outdated.

    Free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some people decided to party in their rooms at 7am on a Sunday, sadly it took a rather long time until the very loud music got turned off.

    I've stayed here before so this was my first choice when looking for a room for a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its really very far from the metro (15 minutes walk) so it´s very good if you have a car (or a bike). There is really nothing much around, no cash machine no cafe or restaurant, so it can feel isolated.

    Good value, cheap price, large clean room and comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a bit out of the center but connections to it are not bad

    The staff is very friendly and useful. There were some teenager from some school trip that wanted to party late at night but the night guardiant brought the quietness back cleating the party

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    if you want to just only sleep so you can stay. Otherwise I would not recommend to stay here because it is not clean, comfortable and staffs are not polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not want to honor the Booking rate because our “child” was 15 even though Booking.com gave me a rate based on his age. The person at check in wanted to charge us an additional 18 euros. I was finally able to show him my email from Booking.com and he allowed us to have the original price. The hotel is also out of the way and not in a very scenic or nice neighborhood. It also seemed less than completely clean. There were cobwebs in the corners and mold in the bathroom shower.

    The beds were comfortable, the room was big and we slept well. We appreciated the free parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an employee in 5 star Hotel I found some differences between the employees(cold behaviors) in 5 stars and in 3 stars Hotel . That was normal though

    The bed was quite comfortable and bathroom has a good size. Congrats to housekeeping for the cleaning of the room. General it was a value of money room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Halal food is hard to find, far from Berlin central for tourist its quite tiring to travel from bus & trains but if your in exploring mood not a big issue.

    Over all I like the place reception are so friendly even give us an extra passcode for WIFI for free for our 3rd device as it should be charge (only 2 device have free access). Hosekeeping is everyday fixed the room, changing towels even it was not used. Carpeted floors so loved to stay. Nearby shops . I will recommend the place for peaceful stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Old building, kinda smelly in the hall way....no free wifi in the room. Need to drive to city. Huge platform outside of the big window in the room that people could be able to walk to access your room through it.

    Free parking in front of hotel. 5 mins walk to grocery store. Good for people who drives car to travel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for 2 beds because we where 2men but we had 2 beds joined together what was not too comfy. All others fine.

    Staff on check in was really friendly also in FB department. Upon departure they were ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center and public transport despite website saying it has a central location. Relatively boring neighborhood with very few bars and restaurants

    Large room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise due to no sound prof. Smelling smoke from outsider No ventilation. But the heat was ok

    Only parking lot in front hotel. Other nothing to mention.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The stainless steel steam trays had a separate lid/cover and were under a glass window. Two hands are needed to get to the eggs and bacon and space had to be juggled with to put the lid down somewhere on the table top. The lid also made a mess with condensed water dripping on the table cloth.

    Needed an extra pillow and they brought it and a dressing gown, right away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very remote location in an ex-socialist concrete building in the eastern part of Berlin. Low standard equipped. Matress is very soft and saggy.

    Quiet location with some shops nearby where you can get necessities. On-site parking available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for 42 euro. Bed was really comfortable. You have to pay for wifi and some TV channels so be aware that extras will bring the price up. Although, wifi is only 3 euro a day so really not bad value at all :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was terrible, it was long way from centrum and public transport's stops wasn't very near. East side gallery was supposed to be 4 km away, but I checked for buses to get there and it would have taken a hour to get there. Wifi was chargeable. Shower rack was broken in the room and soap was missing. Also there was not carbage bag in the room. TV was broken. You can't use visa electron at the hotel. Staff was little bit sour :/ A bit too expensive for an experience.

    Bed was nice and it was warm in room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    televisions and carpets are definitely outdated

    very clean with lots of room in closet for clothes and purchases. great shower pressure. excellent value for the price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only it is located in the eastern part of Berlin with a lot of traffic signals which slows the traffic and most of the meetings we have far away secondly also there is not so much restaurants for dinner.

    Large room and comfortable beds everything nice. very happy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal areas other than resataurant could be better.

    Staff were helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. 15 minute walk to underground station. 10 to 15 mins underground journey to Alexanderplatz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception upon check in did not inform us of any of the hotel facilities or the surroinding area simply just gave me the key to the room, clear lack of care was demonstrated here. The room was for myself and partner we had to sleep in to seperate single beds when we asked for extra pillows as one was only provided the pillows never arrived at the room from the night reception. The cleaners entered our room even though the do not distirb sign on the door, cleaned the room and left the windows open which led onto a flat roof not very safe.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is nothing i dislike.

    when i booked this property i didnt know anything about location how far it really is from downtown and from main attractions i just wanted room with bathroom for a less money. But I got clean and quite room and clean bathroom, big and comfortable bads, plus relax sauna free to use from 2pm-10pm. Hotel even little bit "far away" from city center is so close to city center thanks to unbelievable public transport so u r only about 20 minutes away from downtown. buses and s-bahn and u-bahn are going on every 3-5 minutes so dont worry about time even during late night or early morning. ;) near by there are lidl, netto, aldi. I arrived on Schonefeld airport and its about 40 minutes away with public transport. great hotel i will recommend to everyone. if i come back to Berlin again i already know where im going to stay. :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. I have no complaints. See you again.

    Great service and kind and informative staff. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was really small, but functional though.

    Good stay, not a lot of parking space but its easy to park the car at the supermarket across. A bit outside the center, we walked around 30 minutes to get to the center. Overall a nice hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed WiFi in the room - it’s not normal in our days I think. If you looking something close to metro or tourist routes- this hotel not an option.

    Huge, absolutely comfortable and clean room. The price/quality above all expectations for hotel in Berlin.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough parking spaces. The ones located on the side of the building are very tight and with poor lighting, if you are arriving by car at night, be prepared. The ones in the front of the property are ok. The hotel as a whole was very old and far from what I expected based on the pictures. Did not expected to be like that as it is part of Windham group.

    Easy to get by car and free parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff behavior. They are unaware of city attractions and festivals. They are not ready to inform guest about city. FInd behavior a bit irritating.

    near to bus stop

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old. The rooms have no power outlets. I had to unplug the TV to charge my phone. There is no free internet in the rooms and the rug has stains everywhere. The food in the restaurant is not very good.

    It is close to public transport. The staff is helpful. Their breakfast is quite good for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains was too sheer, extremely bright during the morning. We paid for wifi and it doesn't even work. The cleaning squad came in without knocking, multiple times while we were still asleep. The food at the hotel restaurant was really dry.

    The soap in the bathroom was pretty cool. The speed of housekeeping was really fast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very good to reside in this hotel, we were coming with our 2 years old child everything was well prepared including the baby-cot inside the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet

    The staff are all accomodating, the only problem that we encountered is the internet connection because it was really poor but except that, everythings are ok the staff, facilities and the food for breakfast was all great, we enjoyed during our stay...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only free WiFi in the lobby. Otherwise you will have to pay (not much: 5 euro per 2 devices for entire stay). Lobby is small. Not enough free parking spaces, but it is possible to park outside in the street. Rooms were quit warm.

    Very affordable hotel. Not too far from the center. Value for money! Clean rooms, no airco. Parking in front of the hotel (but not enough free spaces). Bar is nice and friendly staff. You can drink and eat there. Good choice for this money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was of medium quality.

    The rooms are nice and cosy. Good accomodation with fair Price. Close to the city center. The neighborhood was ok, a lot of parking places on the streets near the Hotel (in case that the hotel parking is full).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent facilities, easy transport links, clean, comfortable, very good value for money. Just a short walk down the road to the U-bahn and only around 5 minutes to Alexanderplatz, a really good location, with a Lidl across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed the window open to cool down, however we were prevented from doing so because of other guests smoking.

    Cheap deal, good staff at reception and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con it was like an oven in the room, couldn't leave the window open because of the traffic noise outside. Desk staff were not very welcoming!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The stay was in general quite ok but I would like to point out, that it might be better to find another hotel if you are planning to party late. The room had curtains that were more of a decor item than be really useful and for that reason it was impossible to make darkness in the early morning, plus it got incredibly hot inside the room because it got warmed by the (unblocked) sun and there was no air conditioning in the room. I haven't slept weel in such circumstances. Coffee at the vending machine in the lobby costs 2€ ...

    The breakfast was good. Although a bit pricey (10€) there was huge variety of foods available to choose. And the breakfast was available until 10.30.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (nil)

    Very bright, clean hotel, probably recently opened or refurbished. Only slight drawback is that it is quite far out of town but easily reachable by high speed tram (route M8)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small things as only there one night, TV a battered old portable with no working remote,having to pay for wifi in rooms. Rooms are just a little tired and some refurbishing wouldn't hurt,but these are all small points.

    Bar, reception restaurant etc. very nice. Nice,comfortable and decent size room with all needed., generally a nice hotel and good value for what i paid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WLAN is not free in the room.

    Great price/value ratio. The hotel is only 30mins from the city center (Alexanderplatz), the public transport connection is good. There are many discount food stores and a Greek restaurant near. Parking is free of charge.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish that the breakfast would have natural crisp bread. Not only the wasa crisp bread with filling. And soft boiled eggs. They only had hard boiled.

    the bed was really nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the center of the city, poor internet conection even after we paid for it. Expensive for what it actually was.

    Breakfast, and near supermarkets

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a horrible experience, especially at the reception. Completely unfriendly welcome and we were kept waiting for a long time to check if we had actually done the booking. I had made a special request to have a baby cot in the room as I was travelling with my one year old son. I showed him the copy of it, but the receptionist said they have no entry in their system and nothing can be done. Plus, the hotel says plenty of parking available, but usually it is full and they will ask you to park on the other side or Lidl which is close.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is quite far away from the subway, especially if you travel with a luggage. It was a little bit noisy since room windows were faced on the main road

    Nicely renovated room, TV channels in different languages

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There aren't that much of the things I didn't like. Only the location could be better but still, there are tram and metro stations very close to the property so that is not such a problem. The hotel building is not such a pretty sight in the means of architecture, but hey, you won't spend your time in Berlin watching at the hotel.

    The first impression of the place was amazing thanks to the wonderful staff who were so pleasant and helping. They all speak English very well and that is maybe one of the most important things when you go somewhere. The other thing was, they went for the guest pleasure and comfort and gave us the room even earlier than supposed, so we can refresh and go for the tour well rested. I loved that rooms and bathrooms were really clean and the bed is very comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - NO AC, so check the weather forecast before you book! I was lucky that the outside temperature was low. - WiFi is paid for separately and not fast enough. In my case, it was slow in the morning and almost completely dysfunctional at the night time, a long cold night without WiFi, there is a 16” TV though! - No fridge in the Room and No safe as well. If you have valuables, you will have to keep them at the safe lockers at the reception and you will have to be allowed in and accompanied each time you want to take or deposit your valuables.

    I like where the place is located, almost equidistant to the tow airports in Berlin (TXL and SXF), and within 10-15 min walking to the underground station. Attractions are not too far by car, a grocery store just across the quiet road from the hotel. Breakfast is good for its 10 euro values. Most of the staff were friendly and I was gladly allowed an hour over checkout time when I requested so.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Generally, VERY cheap facilities: everything is functional and, honestly, quite ugly -No atmosphere, this hotel is a pretty sad place -Minimalist bedding. The blankets are very small -Paying WiFi connection! -Extremely low elevator

    -The reception team was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi is very poor (especially if the hotel is fully booked and all guests are using it). You either have the option to use the wi-fi free of charge at the reception or to buy for the room (1 day, 2-3 days or 7days). We bought for 7 days but we were not able to use it in the room as connection was very slow and nothing would load. Big Plus for the hotel- we complained at the reception so they gave us the money back.

    Great price-quality report. The hotel is very clean, and every day someone would make-up the room. Great breakfast for only 10 EUR. It is walking distance close to public transportation- several options. Amazing how well Berlin is organized for public transportation- we used the google maps heavily - and were able to reach easily either city center or airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is less than 5 minutes away from a bus stop that is 3 stops away from the metro. Other than that, don't be fooled by the name of the hotel. Nothing major to complain about but it could be better.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, neat and well kept. The people at the reception very helpful. The price is good for the room, but keep in mind that the hotel is in a more quiet neighborhood and that one most likely will need to walk to the nearest underground or bus station, for which there are a few options. The underground station I used was about a 10 minutes brisk walk. Once on the underground it was only a few stops to get to the inner city. (It seems far out, but the hotel is within walking distance, around 15 minutes walk, from 2 stations on the "S-bahn ring line". However I took a taxi to it the first time.)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The non-smoking room we were given smelled awfully of cigarette smoke. Fortunately they were able to give us another room, which turned out to be directly above the hotel entrance - where the smokers would congregate around the ash holders that the hotel provided. So no opening a window for us. This hotel needs some remodeling. All fabrics and carpeting need to be replaced to get the lingering cigarette smell from times gone by out of the rooms.

    Friendly staff, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Excellent place to stay in Berlin, not too far from Alexanderplaz (25 mins with tram), great confort inside the room, cleaned every day, fantastic quality/price ratio. Strongly recommended. PS: Has Lidl, Aldi and Netto very close.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A FANTASTIC HOTEL. great staff, amazing room service and cleaning. Better than in so called 5 star hotels. Efficient, Safe and very good experience, would love to stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only free in the lobby, three euro's for 24hrs to have access in your room. A good 800m walk to the closest underground station. Bedrooms basic and a little dated. Very slow service in the bar.

    Good breakfast choice and free parking in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to write a review about this hotel but don't have access to reviews. 1: Very bad location/ no regural connections to the city. 2:  Sauna not working. 3: Cold room (the heater in our room didn't work so we asked the front desk to fix it, it was only working the 3rd morning when we had to check out already. But the first night and second night the room was cold and we had to keep door of the toilet open all night to get some heating from the toilet. 4: Pillow quality very poor 5: Beds quality very poor (the attached "beds" were not the same height and were always disconnecting therefore we were sleeping only on the left matress because the right one was too old and low. 6: On Sunday morning we had the housekeeper knoking at our door at 9.00am ( although we had the "do not disturb sign on the door", the housekeepers didn't mind knoking and since we didn't open the door they were very loud cleaning the other rooms, leaving their doors open and communicating between rooms. 7: Reception staff not friendly and giving unaccurate info. ( we where told the tram station is 10 minutes towards the right side but it was 15 minutes to the left side. And the list continues... 8: When we complained about all these things We asked for complementary breakfast from the hotel and they didn't accept. We finally got a refund of 7euros (~5%) "due to the sauna inconvenience and all the rest was not taken into cinsideration. We had the worst experience with this hotel. It shouldn't be given 3* or good ratings.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early on the first day. Our room was ready & they allowed us to check in which meant we could start our trip early. Very reasonable price for Internet access for the duration of our trip.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We left our towels on the rail (i.e."I will re-use) on three days and every time they were replaced anyway.

    Location and neighbourhood Simplicity and comfort Fantastic value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No drink making facilities in the room, the only option arriving in the early hours of the morning was a vending machine, would be ok for business people but not leisure

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place gives this worn-out feeling .... - stained carpets in the room, not necessarily well-maintained hallways, kind of old-style elevators. Nothing major and much disturbing, but it is all these small details that affect so much the overall feeling and evaluation.

    Staff is friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Great place for its price (building itself seems a bit old, but its clean and tidy). - Breakfast is just perfect! - free parking - its a short 10-15 mins walk to metro

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking can be challenging, if you arrive late at night, but not a real problem. Internet can be a tad on the unstable side in the room at times, if there's plenty of usage.

    Excellent value for money. Good location for my own personal purposes. Front desk staff fantastic, they always make me feel welcome and an appreaciated customer. After a long night's drive the receptionist gave me a room early in the morning, even if I was supposed to check in at 1500, which made me so happy, and her as an angel in my eyes.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We paid for the internet but the signal was still not so good in our room. To the first U-Bahn station you need to walk 10 minutes.

    The room was nice, clean and comfortable, the stuff was helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only minus I could observe is that the light and the fan in the bath in the guestroom was turned on just by passing the room.

    hotel located in relative short ditance from what I planned to see, nice breakfast and wifi. A plus for me as interested in eastbloc history is that the Hotel is located in what I could see a former eastbloc area and appartment building.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *Water did not work for one full night *Pay for wifi In room *Laundry expensive *No working lights in bathroom *Carpets dirty *No air con

    Room price was reasonable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly noisy room at the front of the hotel - the sound seems to really carry into the room. No air-conditioning either so you can get really stuffy rooms on a warm evening

    Nice hotel, the location was good- 15 minute walk from frankfurter Allee station and even shorter to tram stations. Staff were friendly and helpful and I found the beds comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far away from tram and metro station, smell of smoke after receiving my laundry, free wifi on ground floor only, corridor is dark,

    Room is large, staff is nice and helpful, toilet is clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You should pay for internet - nowadays this is a basic service as water and electricity

    The location is more than perfect, the room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helped us a lot

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Nice staff, free parking, very clean, Not in the centrum, but we knew that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking lot

    Great money value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite basic, don't expect too much.

    Friendly reception, able to get into room easily, and reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit uncomfortable (inc beds) and jaded furnishing

    Helpful staff at front desk

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    paid internet on the rooms, ( 3 star?) not acceptable.

    clean and nice ")

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi in the rooms. Not really acceptable in 2018. Location is not good either.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nating

    Room. Led. TV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp by Wyndham Berlin City East traveller photo gallery