Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Flensburg This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Norderhofenden 6-9, 24937 Flensburg, Germany

#64 of 103 hotels in Flensburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1826 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is right by a very, very busy road junction , we had to have window open at night to keep cool. And the noise from the road kept us awake hru the night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    under booking I wrote disable person part of the group = big car = handicap park needed I checked and also called the hotel, but on arrival no parking for handicap car!! only standard = why confirme!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was tasty, but quite expensive for what you get. Same for the room. Sure, the location is great, but I still think we paid a lot for only one night.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking requested a restaurant and bar...it was closed though this was not shown on the website anywhere!!

    Hotel in good location the one member of staff we saw was wuite helpful. The room was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no sign with the hotel name outisde, we were really in doubt whether we came to the right place. The hotel inside needs serious renovation, the rooms are in fair condition though.

    The location is good, there is a parking house behind the hotel (which we did not know about). We could have been advised the hotel guests use special rates, instead of looking for any public parking, as stated on booking.com

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smelled of smoke, even though we were on a non-smoking floor. We did not eat breakfast every morning at the hotel and still got charged like we did eat there every morning - so expensive compared to typical breakfast out. The pillows were too soft and flat. I can handle typical fresher pillows, but these were so thin, no structure.

    It was within walking distance of shopping, great restaurants, and the harbor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Customers and sfaff smoking just outside hotel and when doors are open whole lobby smells cigarette. Not very nice. Hotel needs reno quite soon.

    Location is good, staff helpful and friendly in their own personal way. Car park is cheap and works well next to hotel. Very basic hotel, but everything is still working ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would't select a smooking room next time because these room smells extremely disgusting, even if you're a smoker.

    The hotel and location was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ran out of soap for the bathtub. It was fixed immidiately after notifying reception but that really should not have been necessecary. The small bottles with soap were not replaced after use.

    The view to the port

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked A family room for my husband , me, and our kids aged 6 and 8. Only 3 beds in the room. They could not give us another bed, nor anotther room. Bad service. Had to Ask for towels, soap and pillows. Will never go back there again😡

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is perfect at Hotel Arcadia - I still do not understand why they choose not to include breakfast in the price. A few quid extra wouldn'tmatter psycilogically if you knew that breakfast was included, whereas 12-15 Euros for a breakfast buffet seems too pricey.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the family room the carpet was very dirty. There should be a dobble bed in the suite and dobble room, not 2 beds put together

    The suite was perfect. I asked if they could fix champagne, beers and sodas in the rooms before we arrived. It was all in place. Good service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All a bit dated, but then again, good enough. Surely for the price.

    This is your standard, nice, German hotel in the city center of a big city. It sits directly next to the harbour, so when you have the right room, you can oversee it. In stead of using the AC, you can also open the windows, which is nice. Our room had a double bed and a bath.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived only one room was ready, no problem as we were there before time so we went out to see the Xmas atmosphere. When back we got our key to our room but when we came to the room it still wasn't cleaned at 5.00 in the afternoon. We then got the last available room.....

    Very nice rooms, no sounds from outside, very nice breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar service and happy hour is a joke, it is so bad it would be better not to have it.

    We have stayed there a few times always in a suite which is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot My white shirt on the white bedlinen. I called 20 minutes after our departure at 730 in the morning. The front desk said they Will check and call. They didnt and My shirt is gone😩

    The restaurang and the service at dinner.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy. People were shouting on the street all ours of the night, but especially between 4am and 6am. It was a bit sketchy.

    Location to the market.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed - 2 singles pushed together very soft and uncomfortable. Room too hot (not even a hot day) no air conditioning so had to keep the window open but road too noisy to sleep well. Shower over the bath rather than walk in. Breakfast not included but still more expensive than most of the other hotels we have used plus paying for parking. Whole hotel bland and in need of updating. Just not very nice really :-(

    Clean and very good location (apart from the very noisy busy road)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast wasn't included and cost 12 € pr. person a night (kids free) - on the other hand - it was a very good breakfast including all you could ever ask for. The hotel is typical business hotel - not very charming, but regular and OK.

    placed in central Flensburg with easy access to main street and the harbour. Good clean standard rooms and a very serviceminded and friendly staff, both in reception and in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The police Siren all night

    The people , service ,the place the hotel is

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very over priced for what is a basic 3 star hotel. Location is good but nothing much else impressed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice straff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty carpets, bad beds, bad ventilation.

    Fridge in room..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smoking room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, but tasty

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty, dark, worn out space. Extremely expensive for what they’re offering. Choose something else.

    Position

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dont like when you show pictures of rooms which is not the factual rooms

    Unfortunately, there is not any positive things to write.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and bright room. Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered non smoking room, but somehow we got stuck on the smoking floor. Room looked different than the photos on booking. com

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not dislike anything.

    Suited me perfectly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a bit harder than I like, but not a real problem.

    Clean, modern rooms, helpful staff, great view of the fjord from the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morgenmaden er under hotellets kvalitet😡

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    only one pillow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great position for business meetings

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no hot pot to boil water and no phone

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though a restaurant was advertised (even in the lifts) there wasn't one.

    Near the town centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    Dogs allowed and a good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation, heat, size of room, street noise, vintage wifi.

    Location, staff, view, bath room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is not good value for money! The beds are too soft. Prefer a shower to a bath.

    Location and staff are good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly late night staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stå i badekar for at bade

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt buy coffie or soft drinks in the afternoon in bar/ Breakfast area.

    Good bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location. Good parking facilities. Nice and clean room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed i too soft. The tiles in the shower are very slippery. (handicap-room)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, but nothing special, a bit overpriced.

    Good location, close to the centre of Flensburg. Fantastic view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price vs. Quality was very disappointing.

    Staff was very helpful and very pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street, old furniture

    Staf, wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a dismal and expensive bar; we were not tempted to use it.

    Room cleaning first class.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and old room

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast,no aircondition, loud noice from street and pub beneath

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor room cleaning. Toiletries for one person only. Specific requests not satisfied. Staff unhelpful apart from one.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderfull view over the Harbour. Perfect parking facilities behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brakfast was moderat.

    Rooms on floor 5 with odd numbers is excellent. 2 rooms. Parkinghouse close to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had fleas in the bed

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cleaness the carpet was from the seventies, the breakfast was too much expesive

    Not clean very old not a good experience!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everythging was absolutely OK

    Very nice staff and excellent location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The café creme of the Coffee machine. The position of the hotel. General standard of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location with a fantastic view of harbour

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff didn't care much for their job

    Nice location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes

    Yes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    -

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, within a couple of minutes of harbour and town: very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    some street noise and a lot of deployment of policecars and ambulances. Policestation and hospital nearby... :-(

    Location - spot on - downtown Flensburg - and next to the harbour !!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room service non excistent; the mini bar was not serviced.

    The bed excellent. After years of complaining there is now finally international TV service. Thanks; so maybe the manager actually reads comments?

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra soft beds (best avoid if you have any back problems), towels had stains on them, the carpet in the room was not something you want to walk barefoot on, asked for a room with a view got one facing the backyard parking lot. Sauna facilities were out of order. The hotel is the perfect setup to get depressed in, if you're looking for one.

    i can't think of anything notable as a plus

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel smelled of smoke, also the non-smoking floor, would have been nicer if it hadn't smelled as much.

    Great location, friendly staff, good parking facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were very disappointed with the room because it was very very cold. We had room 107 and it is just above the passage way. the floors were absolutely freezing and the fact that there was no floor heating did not help. There was also some small holes near the window so we had to put two pillows to stop the freezing air coming in. We called the reception and they were very helpful and gave us a heater, but it was still not the best thing. It might just have been a thing for us, because we are used to sleep in warm rooms. Some people like it cold and that is just fine.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. They did they best to make our stay great, finding us a room suitable for our family. The breakfast was good. The hotel is a new building, very well situated. We would stay there again, but ask for another room than the one we stayed at this time.

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Without being ask I was allocated a room on a smoking floor. When asking to move they said it was not possible as they were full, and only 5 rooms are smoking on the floor (do not believe this based on amount and where the smell of smoke was). But the floor and room was stale and the smell was unacceptable. Staff did nothing to try to help, they said they would send a person to the room with an air freshener, but nobody arrived. The room was dated, decor was from 1970s, not clean (dust, dirt and mold), noise from road as though window was open.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise, hard to sleep. Beds had very soft mattresses. Bathroom ventilation valve was full of dirt - long time since last cleaning

    Very nice and helpful staff at reception

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food - both dinner and breakfast were really nice - and we got pasta to our grandchild exactly to his taste (- only pasta). The reception staff werre all very helpful and made your day by being in such a good mood. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Chambermaid came running after me for an item I left in the room (sorry I forgot to leave a tip!). Very friendly staff. Location is excellent, right by the harbour and the charming old town.

There are also 56 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Flensburg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: