Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada Frankfurt am Main City Center & Financial District This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Weser Strasse 17-19, Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt/Main, Germany

#171 of 221 hotels in Frankfurt/Main

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1392 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they send you to elevator B, that means you are ascending to the "house of horror". The rooms and the corridors are musky; the bathroom was dated with the commode placed right next to a wall making it impossible to even open your legs; the shower made me feel dirty after the fact as the curtain was clinging to me, and even the slightest body movement changed the water temp as the body would turn the control lever... burnt myself with the hot water. Rude and extremely unprofessional staff. Didn't expect this when paying $300+ per night. Never again.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    It was an unexpected stopover having missed our connection flight. It was very last minute booked early morning. Very efficient on our arrival at 2 in the morning. Nice hotel for price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired. Bathroom had seen better days! Didn’t like the shower curtain in the tiny show, could barely move. Shampoo dispenser kept falling off too.

    Great location close to the main station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely no view from the window (a wall), smell from restaurant in the hallway and through the window (despite on 5th floor).

    Very good location. Located near red light district and central railway station but still safe (as in every other German city).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a running water sound sporadically during the night from in the room above. It was very very very annoying and kept me awake most of the night

    Great location. 10 minutes walk to old town. Breakfast was expensive for the quality of things on offer. Was happy to pay the extra £15 to have my dog with me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast option was expensive so we opted to not have it and find it in the city.

    The room was perfectly situated for accessing the city and transport. The room was clean and comfy and the bathroom had a bathtub and shower. The room was very spacious and not cramped at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better follow the check in time, otherwise you can't check in early. Luckily, they allow us to keep our luggage.

    Superb location, friendly reception and value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second lift in the hotel never works If you have big luggage bags its difficult to reach to take the second lift in the hotel

    Location was pretty good Very near to main train station Many multi cuisine restaurants nearby Staff was very much supportive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room - asked for a two-bed one to share with a colleague, but actually the two beds were put together as one, and we were told to move them if we liked. The funniest thing was the column placed almost right in front of the room entrance very close to the door - wonder what was the reason for doing that.

    Location - very close to the central railway station but also very close to the red lights district - well, that might even be considered an advantage by someone :) A pretty good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didnt like breakfast.

    Breakfast was not various. And the foods werent fresh. It didnt worth the money. But hotel was clean, and location was near the center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very very basic with a very small shower. The room looked out over a main road and the windows did not keep any of the noise out. The rooms are also located at the back of the hotel so the walk is up some stairs and the lift is located in a concealed corner. Check -in was strange as the staff seemed disinterested to say the least.

    Location was good. There are plenty of restaurants around and a small food market. The park is also close by and there are also plenty of shops for food and clothing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities were used (seal on lotions was already broken) and the room was incredibly small, especially for a hotel claiming to be 4 stars

    Large mattress rather than two put together to create one large one. Glasses provided in room and heat lamp in bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was forced to pay for products I did not use from the Minibar. Not only me but there were other guests who were insisting that they have not used the Minibar but were being forced to pay for the same. Since people leaving are in a hurry they do not bother. The hotel needs to look into this policy.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location within easy walking distance of main train station and also the old town. Very clean, rooms were a decent size. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wet room rather then a bathroom. Room was a bit to dark for my liking.

    good location close to the central station and restaurants. Clean and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is such small but radiator still not warm. carpet is not clean enought and also have no slippers.

    breakfast is good with smoked salmon。Crewer are nice and helpful。

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the elevator was out of order in the morning I needed to catch a train, especially I was carrying a huge suitcase.

    it's better for business stay, definitely not for travel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina on the reception behaved extremely rude! She throwed wifi password to my wife just because we asked for it after waiting Christina’s long conversation over the phone. Did not expect that in Germany. I hope management of the hotel will read this comment and make sure that such cases won’t be a usual thing for their hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs refurbishment and upgrading. Obviously original set up comes from joining different adjacent buildings and you can tell! Room furniture is quite old and same applies for bathdroom fittings.

    Excellent location for those that have business with ECB.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got my favourite room on the corner of the building. It offers great views of the Frankfurt skyline 😍 I have stayed several times at this property and I will continue to in the future.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work and therefore our room was extremely warm

    Breakfast was really lovely. The location was excellent View from our room was also great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are slightly cramped but manageable. Also lighting in the room could have been more better, but not a big Problem to deal with.

    Helpful staff, clean room, Good view from streetside rooms. Also, Location is very Close to City Center and Frankfurt main Train Station. Main Tower and River bank is at Walking distance. Hotel building is traditional from outside and modern form inside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is rich but not exceptional, no hair conditioner in the room, shower tube not working correctly. Very little to say overall, the hotel is good.

    Very clean, neat room which was upgraded without me asking. I ended up staying in a double room for 76 Eur breakfast included. Very polite people at reception and quiet stay. There is free coffee and the hotel is new and very close to both the main train station and the Eurotower. Should I go back to Frankfurt for business, I will try and book again here. Not a luxury hotel though, good for business stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two types of rooms. economics and business. the economic room is very small with single bed. business room is OK with twin beds. location is excellent. only 5 mins walk from train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really warm in the room during the whole night even after turning off the heating and opening the window couple of times. Furthermore, we found on the bathroom floor a small bunch of long hair as it had not been properly cleaned before (?).

    The overall experience was ok but due to the factors written above I gave a rating of 6.3

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poky inside, single desk in a mini lobby. Worst was my room, 111, directly over a light-well with a compressor at the bottom kicking in and out with mighty noise.

    Seemed quite cheap for a Ramada but probably because the name over the door was the only true Ramada bit. Clean room, well kept

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is not a parking lot available, we parked at a parking lot around 500 m away which costed 15 Eur for night The hotel room was located in a 4th floor, above a libanese restaurant, during the night our room had a horrible smell to garlic and spices, to be honest I like that kind of food, but not to smell it during the whole night The hotel room was very dark, and requires to have more lamps

    The location is quite central and with access to many places

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet did flush automatically when sitting on it.... Stairs very steep, quite dangerous. Staff not very friendly. Couple of minor things that didn't work as one would expect (facilities, elevator, etc.)

    Location very close to train station, good value for the price, room well equipped with all necessary things.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty walls, flaky paint, mould in the bathroom, sticky room, access door to the neighbour room (in a business room?), for breakfast dry bread rolls (warmed up from yesterday?) and even dryer cake (surely two days old), poor and cheap choices, noisy neighbourhood (bars/restaurants), stained toilett, calcified appliances in the bathroom.

    The bed was clean... at least. Rather quick checkin/checkout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked my room and see the photos it was everything ok but when I arrived to the hotel and saw the room I shocked because the left was inside the restaurant which is not belong to the hotel in another building and it was very difficult to carry the laggages alone because the was complicated also the room was so old and the path room terrible and when ask the receptionist her name jasmine to change my room answered my in bad way and took me to change to another building 20 EU for per night . So this hotel is so bad not like ramada berlin which is wonderful

    When i booked my room and see the photos it was everything ok but when I arrived to the hotel and saw the room I shocked because the left was inside the restaurant which is not belong to the hotel in another building and it was very difficult to carry the laggages alone because the was complicated also the room was so old and the path room terrible and when ask the receptionist her name jasmine to change my room answered my in bad way and took me to change to another building 20 EU for per night . So this hotel is so bad not like ramada berlin which is wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They obviously take advantage of peak demand to push up prices. I paid a premium to stay in one of the back rooms of the hotel that had dated décor, poor lighting, musty hallways, and stained carpet.

    The location is great, close to the main train station and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were mostly happy we had troubles with tv and poor wifi connection but you have one Great employee Melanie very personable and helpfull made our stay better with her directions and advice. Cheers

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the long and smelly trip to our room. it felt like the check in was done in another hotel(we passed by a long hallway , another "reception",another hall way just to get to the elevator to the 1st floor, we needed the elevator because the stairs option was even longer, then another hallway from the elevator to the room) - the bed wasn't comfortable at all - the view from our window was somehow claustrophobic - the old musty smell of the room was nothing like a 4-star hotel: it was not properly ventilated

    the location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled very bad. My allergy got really bad. The corridor smelled A LOT like cigarettes, even though it was a non smoking floor. Also, breakfast is too expensive for what is served.

    Nice location close to the train station and near many kinds of restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is too expensive and not necessary. There are coffee shops and bakeries around the corner.

    Staff helped me a lot to get to my appointment in time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was really comfortable, bathroom was well equipped and spacious and I enjoyed that I could have a real coffee in the room in the morning due to the coffee machine. The Lebanese restaurant offered delicious dinner, Tabulleh was so great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is advertised on Booking.com with pictures from renovated part of the building. We had rooms in the old one, with old and not so good quality amenities. It was like another hotel. Worse one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was quiet and cheap, but the long corridor directs you to another house which did not feel like part of the hotel any more. Wifi was a bit unstable. Breakfast is too expensive.

    The courtyard side is very quiet. It is good to have tea/coffee facilites in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel lifts are really in bad shape ... too old and small capacity! Apart from the hotel receptionist who are cheerful and helpful, other staff seem to unfriendly to say the least!

    Breakfast was fantastic, with full complements of food and drink. The dinner we had at the hotel restaurant was the best we enjoyed in the whole of Frankfurt.... tasty and well cooked food with a Lebanese tinge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room stunk of damp so we requested another room, which was also damp. My sheets were moist to the touch and there was no ventilation so the room had a terrible smell. I would not recommend these rooms as they are beyond dated and for a little more you could get a nice room elsewhere.

    That we could leave in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noisy at nights. the carpet in the room seemed like not cleaned up for a long time and it triggered my alergy.

    the location is good. It is close to the city center but at nights it was very noisy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For value and position ans comfort can't be beaten

    Extras like sowing kit nail files Beds were twin pushed together making a large bed very comfortable plenty of pillows plenty of places to put drinks by the bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bedsheets,. As a family, we asked for extra towels, receptionist reaction was not pleasant on rhe phone, she finally got us half. Very poor breakfast. Noisy rooms and noisy corridors. Unfriendly reception staff. Hotel definite not recommended for families and for travelers with normarl+ expectation standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red light areas were at walking distance on the opposite which becomes risky to roam at night with families.

    The location was good with all facilities near by including Restuarant, shopping and night clubs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No negative comments ....

    The staff were excellent and the room was fantastic value for money for the city center. The front desk was also very accommodating when having to extend the room for late check-out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel has no parking facility or at leasst reserved parking in a public street parking lot. Was quite difficult to find near parking lot. Public holiday helped us - we found lickily one. In working days this task must me almost impossible .... Staff recommend to find parking in the parking house, but did not shared exactly where.

    We had breakfast in other place: price of 34 Eur for both was rather high compared to accommodation cost: 59 Eur .... sorry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a large group, so we had single, double, and twin rooms. The Hotel was clean, super large bathroom (in the business section) tea and coffee making facilities. The staff were really friendly and ready to answer all our questions. The Hotel is situated on the edge of the Red light district (which made for entertaining evening drinks) close to the railway station and a diversity of bars and Restuarants. Within walking distance to the Old town and central area and also to where we wanted to be. Price also great for all that it offers. We would all use this Hotel again ....no Problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi good enough but occasionally weak. Generally, the hotel needs some refurbishment.

    Perfect location for our purposes. Room quiet. Air conditioning was welcome.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is not very clean .

    The reception is very nice and friendly ,but the room is not very clean . The location is very good ,near the train station and the river . You can find resturant and bar very easy .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In any hotel gusts are supposed to be free to receive and meet their business associates ,friends, relatives....etc.. In this hotel the security do not allow nobody to enter the hotel after 11 pm ,( they say for security reasons) not even in the coffee shop or Bar which is ver embarrassing !!! Also the Mobile network coverage is very poor in this hotel! You can not use your mobile in the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is separated into two parts. The rooms in the older one are overlooking the kitchen backdoor, rooms are older and not really cozy, providing only the minimum required, while smelling like cigarettes, even though being non-smokers.

    The location of the hotel is right in the middle of the business center, therefore walking distance away from institutions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevated shower is a bit high to step down from. Hotel is on a very busy street of bars and restaurants and it was noisy with cars, sirens and revelers, for both nights we stayed, until after 3am. The main street is fine but we did not feel safe walking down some of the other side streets.

    Beds were comfortable, good sized bathroom and shower, good views of the city from the 6th floor.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room was small, smelly and the staff at the reception was really unfriendly (except the Asian girl, she was friendly).

    The neighborhood was convenient though really shabby. Was a short walking distance to the central shopping street and had a lot of variety restaurants and stores. Close to the main railway station and 15-20 mins away from the airport by taxi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big bathroom but the shower was tiny. Drains a bit smelly but to be fair the whole of Frankfurt smelt like that.

    Comfortable & clean, it was fine to use as a base to explore the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very happy with everything

    I was so impressed by the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. For these reasons I would rebook the hotel when visiting Frankfurt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi after one day will disconnect you and there is no way to connect the second day, at least they couldn't find a way to connect me again on 3 DIFFERENT DEVICES!!! First non smoking room I entered, smelled like smoke Rooms are really old looking A lot of noises from the street below Air conditioning, which is working well, make huge noise.

    close to city center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the staff was friendly and polite. They were even rude!!! Terrible staff from the front desk and restaurant. Wifi was also not easy to connect to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the room 208 has apparently been a smoker room. Not a good surprise... But it was warm ;) Otherwise everything worked like an angel. The staff was really nice and friendly.

    The staff was really nice and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean. There were hair all over my pillow (assume this must have come from the small and colorful cushion which was above my pillow) which was really disgusting. The lights in the bathroom were blinking the whole time and we had to struggle for 15 mins to get the window closed again. The room was extremely humid for some reasons and the fan in the bathroom wouldn't work either.

    Relatively spacious, comfy bed, kind staff. Very central location nearby the train station - you could walk to the city center without any problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal im not a big fan of Frankfurt it is to much rush for my taste and i wouldn't go there with my children because of the rush and few places that you just can kick back and relax, i am more of laid-back person, but thats just me, In my hotel the elevator was broken and the internet was under the maintenance when i stayed there i that kind a person that need the internet constantly especially when i am visiting other cities, making appointments with people, working and if i am looking for information how to get from A-B

    Frankfurt is a very modern and beautiful city everything that you need is there shops, malls, bars, clubs, zoo and museums, The hotel that i stayed in was in a very good location and the staff was very friendly, everything that you needed was right in the walking distance, shops, bars, skyline shopping centrum, red light district and only 5 minutes walk from the main train station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overpriced breakfast Ignored messages through booking.com. Didn't get confirmation of a baby cot before arriving. Put in a room with terrible view even though I messaged in advance that it was my husbands birthday and would like a nice view. My room was changed but whole experience was disappointing.

    Location is great

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms at the old side are not the same quality and the kitchen smell was in the corridor also in the low first floor rooms

    The hotel location is perfect as its 5 minutes from Frankfurt HBF, also 10 minutes from downtown by walking. I recommend only the business rooms, the new side of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has not got its own parking. You only can you public street parking, got to hunt down your spot and also pay till 5pm during weekdays. Also you can only stay max 1 h during the chargable time. It is a pain when you arrive by car. The room was not 4*. Needed a lift up and there were dirty spots here and there. The Walls where thin an we could hear our neighbours. Overall this more 3* if at all.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service is not too good. It disconnects frequently. The rate is too hight compared to its services. It is not too bad but not too good.

    Clean hotel with a nice location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minutes walk from the main station, a lot of restaurants in the direct area, the historical part of Frankfurt is about 15 minute leisurely walk :) Got a very good deal on booking.com so price was 100% value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff could be more friendly. Reception could use a redesign

    great room. excellent location for the money extra value in room design and bath. Room was very spacious. slept excellent. no noise

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More light in the room would be welcome.

    Perfect location - just on the halfway between the central station and the historical city centre. Nice staff, spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Class Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of the receptionists. No greetings. Beds were very uncomfortable and I think they need fumigation as the rooms seem to be infested with bed bugs.

    Design of the hotel and the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night, Right at the front door, a middle eastern man came up to me and reached into my pocket while pressing me against the door. I yelled at him to go away and pushed him off. Two persons who were at the reception desk (5 meters away) looked away from the direction of me. The staff were useless. No one asked if I was alright.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel needs to be renovated and refreshed. The breakfast is expensive with 17 euro per person when you can have it outside for less than half price

    The location is very good. Close to the central train station and to the city center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of lighting in the room. Bathroom has a strong awful smell from the pipes. Did ask the reception to come up and check but ultimately they didn't.

    Relatively clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally speaking the hotel needs a renovation, and is not on a level that you would expect from a Ramada hotel, it is rather motel than hotel. i.e. it is small and tiny, no bar, no real entrance hall, receptionist unfriendly, room dark and stinky. Ok for a short stay where no comfort is needed, but only a bed to sleep.

    Room clean and quit, Location is very close to Hbf and city center, W-Lan worked well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi never got connected and speed was hopeless even for one important call and email had to wait for 2 hours first night to get connected no IP address available Check out time no relaxation even for 30 minutes had to pay 10 euros

    Only location was perfect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just want to point a few things, that they should pay attention of in order to make it better: - Wifi was not working at all. - Some problems with the shower, which was not fixed before my check-in, so had to be disturbed by the handyman, while i was jetlagged and trying to sleep. - Even though I turned on the heating up, the room was very cold during the night.

    -Perfect location -They let me check-in 2h earlier

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was great for us as we were starting a river cruise from Eisner Steg Bridge. We were able to walk from the hotel to all the museums and the Christmas markets. There were also many cafes close by.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ramada Frankfurt am Main City Center & Financial District traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: