Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of ACHAT Premium Dresden This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brünner Str. 11, Laubegast, 01279 Dresden, Germany

#85 of 106 hotels in Dresden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 864 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 72

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is "24-hour front desk" in description - it was the most terrible front desk I've ever met. The door was closed, sleepy guy after long period of time opened it and it takes a lot of time to get our room.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow procedure. We just leave the reception and go in room because the reception man was very slow and boring. He wrote everithing he said on a paper and all he cand said was " moment..moment... " for 15 minutes continuous. Breakfast not varied. Week wifi. No mini bar... nothing to buy from reception in the night food juice beer...

    Parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-condition in the room, and it was quite hot during the night. The breakfast is 14 euros, but it was not super-rich, just normal breakfast, so I am sure it is too expensive for it.

    The room was clean, There's lift, so no problem to go upstairs with a baby. We could put our bikes in the garage for free. Baby bed was provided, and it was pretty comfortable, that is important for our naughty child =)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A small private parking

    The hotel is located in residential area on outskirts of Dresden. Relatively calm and quiet. The room was clean and neat. Equipped with a small fridge and a kettle and complimentary mineral water. Parking is behind the building, but small. It was possible to park for free on the street, but sometimes a little bit further from the hotel as there is a lot of residents' cars parked all around (was a public holiday in that time). Free Internet was stable and you have plenty of choices for breakfast. We were not charged for breakfast for 2 kids (4y and 6y), just adults which is good. I recommend seeing Rathen nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi authentication expires in short term and you need to re-enter the login and pass again and again. It is not user-friendly, especially from the phone

    Friendly staff, helped with transport and other general questions. Thanks to them

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely is not a 4 Stars Hotel, and just to let the others Guests know that there are around 10 Parkplatz for free. Than choose to pay extra 6€ or 10€ a night for the Park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after 10PM, and all the parking spaces were already taken. It was ok to park in the street round the corner though. Restaurant was closed and there isn't much around so had to wait till breakfast next day.

    Breakfast had a big variety, the room was clean sms comfortable. Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no private parking. But is was not a big problem. Around hotel there are a lot of street cpaces to parking a car.

    Very nice place to stay! Room was clean and quiet. Comfortable beds. We traveled with a dog and were very surprised to find in our room special soft place for our dog, plates and small gift for dog. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daining Room in Basement 😮Breakfast poor 🙄and Dinner way toooo 😡expensive and very basic!! Room not soundproof all the noise from corridor was disterbing😤 from 5am. Unpleasant smell from 🤥drains in the Bathroom.

    Pleasant Reception staff early check in and bike rental.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed just for one night during our journey, the parking was full (had last spot), location for us was too much in the centre (but this can obviously be a big plus too depending on your goals)

    Nice room, comfortable bed, extra bed for the baby, tee coffee complementary water in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fantastic place!!The cleanest Ive seen for a long time. There is a free car park at the back, the room was very cosy. Personally I think it was underpriced, it was sooooo nice. Im staying there again no matter what. There was a tram to the centre, it takes about 20 mins and the trams are very regular. There was Lidl, Netto and Konsum around, lovely quiet neighbourhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are short of parking space but the rest is just fine.

    Very good hotels for money paid, situated in quiet place but this place is not just an industrial zone or an outskirt of the city, you have a time for a walk there are some interesting places to see.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is too high given that it is not a city centre location.

    I've stayed at this hotel many times and like the consistency of good service and quality.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two nights at the hotel. The room was OK, no complaints at all. The staff were also very kind. WiFi worked OK (though a little slower time-to-time and the credentials have to be re-entered with each sign-in). Grocery shop and tram stop (23 minutes directly) to the city center 5 walking minutes away.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple

    Nice view outside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned halogen lights, not very eco-friendly.

    Clean bathroom, nice staff, quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in bath booth the water wasn't flow out well

    *very comforty bed and quiet room * there are free parking place in front of hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi service

    Hotel is a long trip from city center, and taxi service is a challenge in Dresden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hot inside the room. No air conditioning.

    Very clean and tidy. Love it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are helpful. We hadn't noticed that the room had no AC when we were booking. But the staff gave us a fan which was functional.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was some what outdated. A bit far from the center.

    Room is clean and spacious, which is good when you are traveling with your family.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strangely expensive breakfast. Old facilities.

    Friendly receptonost

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location far from center

    Clean, nice good, calm area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money hotel. Nothing else, but this is more than enough.nice staff, Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At least in my room very slow WiFi

    very clean, and with a lot of attention to details

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room... not as it looks like in the pics

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with French bed, and I was given a room with 2 single beds.

    In general very nice place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice restaurant, great breakfast. Very stylish decor & comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once I realised where the hotel was, I enjoyed the tram journey between it and the centre.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much for the dog: 10 euros /night.

    the rest was OK

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit too far from the city, but otherwise it is easy to find.

    Clean, nice, comfortable, and a very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to carry my luggage on my own

    The bed was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No refrigerator in room but the reception staff provided us with ice.

    In a nice residential area with plenty of street parking. two blocks from the #4 tram which took you into the central part of Dresden. Staff gave excellent info on tram, maps and tickets. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has free parking, friendly staff and they serve a great breakfast. They are 5 mins away from the tram into the city and next to a supermarket ,drugstore & bakery

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and coffee were great and the staff was friendly and helpful. Easy 5 min. walk to the tram which takes you to the center of Dresden in 20 minutes. Restaurants within walking distance as well.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Couple

    There is a little bit problem with free parking, but it's not important because it's posible to find some place.

    It's very nice and clean hotel with lovely stuff.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The carpark was too small and full ! I had to use the residence carpark due to no parking space.

    Nice and quiet, Tv with all digital channels, shower with fresh clean towels, Top breakfast and many more services.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked to have have coffee maker in room. More variety in breakfast offerings would have been nice.

    Convenient location for visiting relatives in area. Not close to city center but tram runs nearby and takes about 20-25 minutes to reach Altmarkt.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The service was bad, very rude to non German-speakers. They promised English language channels on TV, yet there were none during our stay. CNN was listed in their hotel brochure but there was no CNN on the TV to be found. The elevator is ancient, inefficient and annoying. The breakfast was far from fresh and not very appealing.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes you can feel bad smell coming from shower and wc room, but rooms are really clean. So maybe that smell was only a coincidence.

    Perfect hotel, excellent breakfast, good location by car to city center.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard to get to and while the breakfast was great the dinner we had there was mediocre.

    The hotel was good value for money but it was hard to get to. We found the best way was taking the train and then bus 86.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if somebody want to remenber the time of comunist party he can sleep to ramada ,i had the feeling i am caming back in time ,so i was dissiponited about these hotel ,this hotel is ramada only the name

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I booked and payed for tripple comfort room, but I get double room with extra bed, really claustrophobic atmosphere.... Explanation of hotel staff was - "we do not have tripple rooms". So why they offer tripple rooms? Booking tripple room we can expect more space than in double room with extra bed, that is why I was really dissapointed about room comfort.

    Breakfest was really good.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Caters for mainly German tourists rather than international. No tourist information in English. Breakfast did not have enough variety.

    Close to city. Nice staff. Great food in restaurant for dinner

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    By mistake, we booked the room for the wrong dates. Even though it was officially "no show" they were so kind to rebook a room for us without any additional charge. Thanks a lot:)

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Family with young children

    Record time during check-in, they have the papers prepared, I only had to sign them. Incredible attentive waiter at the restaurant. Great breakfast and no charge for 2.5 year old.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast room for such a large hotel too small when busy!

    easy access to tram

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast: the scrumbled eggs were a compact yellow mass, unappetising.

    Clean rooms, good bed

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    My stay was too short :)

    Very comfortable, good Breakfast variety, great location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good breakfast and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The bar should have more cosy flair.

    Good located, close to river Elbe and Castle Pillnitz.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything

    The staff was friendly, the room was large and the bed comfortable, easy parking and the breakfast was first class

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Cold atmosphere in breakfast room.

    Clean and silent.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception desk was really helpfull. We were able to buy tram tickets there and he took the time to explain where we would see the best of the city

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Couple

    Very good breakfast included.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The distance we were away from office.

    Closeness to train and friendly staff. Irish Rovers Pub in town.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value for money to stay overnight for traveller

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breafast was terrible and location is really far away from dresden

    Staff was nice

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit out of town, lift very slow not quite able for number of people needing it.

    Comfortable room. Good English spoken by staff, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    NONE

    THEIR ROOM IS SUPERB

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - couldn't connect to wi-fi with iPhone

    - comfortable and clean rooms - very good breakfast - hotel restaurant - very good service in general

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stuff

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was quite far away from the City.

    The breakfast buffet was very good. The room was big. The beds were confortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Expensive beer in hotel bar

    Rooms clean, quite new, good breakfast, small but nice terrace on the roof, nice and helpful service

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very hot with no fan.

    Restaurant staff was fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bit away from centre, no problem with car.

    Good compact hotel for the price, probably all what you want.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor service and food for dinner at the restaurant. Don't use the hotel restaurant service ! poor water pressure

    value for the price

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff down to the cleaning lady, very quiet location, walking distance to tram into City center. The best accommodation on our travels

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Location and parking

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. Bad location. Very old hotel. Dirty carpet. Ok breakfast

    Nothing zelsh...

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast is a bit expensive

    Price was good free parking in front of the hotel

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 72

Browse ACHAT Premium Dresden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: