Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rammersweier Hof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Rosenstr. 15, 77654 Offenburg, Germany

#7 of 10 hotels in Offenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 989 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location for visiting our family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wardrobe door didn’t close. Only 3 dining chairs in the bedroom for 4 people. Towels were thin and small. Need more shelf space in bathroom for toiletries.

    Great location for visiting our family. Nice balcony overlooking garden. Beds comfortable. Parking available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice and clean, staff was also nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located in a residential area so car is a must to move around.

    The room was nice and clean, staff was also nice. Parking just at the door. Quiet area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    Staff was pretty great, helped us with the TV and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was not good with English, so have to take that into account when choosing this place to stay. We were staying there during the heat of a summer (August 2018) and there were not air conditioners, so that was a bit unpleasant. No mini fridge in the room.

    Staff was pretty great, helped us with the TV and was overall good, except for the part where they didn't talk much English. But other than that it was fairly good stay. Beds were huge and comfy, maybe a little bit too soft for some people, but I enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great to stay here and to eat. Staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the place, hotel and restaurant. We stopped on the way from north Germany to France. For us it was great experience. Restaurant, we can recommend as well. Parking is on side next to the hotel, area is very safe and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Simply great place to sleep, eat and rest when you travel around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Play corner for children should be connected with breakfast facility. If you have hyperactive children, you know how good is to feed them, let them play and then feed yourself without stress.

    Very quiet and safe place. So if you go fo holidays to Spain, it is worth to sleep over here and let your fully loaded car without worries. Very pleasant staff, very good beer and food. Affordable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight stay with excellent dining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms were clean and comfortable. The evening meal was EXCELLENT! Generous portions, beautifully cooked and the Best steak I've had in a very long time. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Reasonably priced hotel in remote area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant closed with almost no other restaurant possibility in the village; a warning before the arrival date would have been nice. The bathroom was outdated and needed a refurb.

    Decent price, quiet location of the property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Second night stay for our return trip from Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the restaurant was closed until 2 days after we left. !!! We were told of another place to eat 10 mins walk away, so not really a problem. May be a bit hot in summer as no air con, but fan was in the room.

    Friendly staff made the dog feel welcome. Loved the balcony to each room. Good breakfast for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great for overnight stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here with our 2 kids (13 and 16) while travelling back from Italy. Hotel kept its authentic style without being old fashioned. The bathroom we had looked very new. It was very clean. We did not use the breakfast. Staff was friendly. Towels might need to be replaced, they were clean and fine for use but start to look a bit old. We had dinner in the Greek restaurant in Ohlsbach in the Hauptstrasse, Rhodos. Could not pay there with our non German card. Food was very good though. Paying in the hotel with our card was no problem. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Interesting, but won't repeat it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom in family room (three beds) was incredibly small: we hit ourselves everywhere trying to fit. The shower had a curtain that was so long it blocked the drain, the drain didn't work well, and the water mixer was uncovered, so that you could burn yourself on thge hot water side. The restaurant's food was expensive and the dishes with cream were extremely salty.

    Quiet, large room, comfortable beds, small balcony, very good breakfast selection and quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    6.7
    The room was quite spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there had been an electric kettle in the room.

    The room was quite spacious. My husband liked the bed which was too soft and high to me. Overall, nice accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Average for stop over but difficult for good sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed mattress was so soft that it is not comfortable for good sleep. The location was quiet and isolated.

    The room was cleaned and well organised. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice C/P hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Party in 0 floor is too loud till almost 2a.m., it should be banned after 12p.m..

    The room was big, clean and comfortable, we love the equipment of shower so much! C/P is very high 😁

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    We rated this hotel restaurant the best of all ten that we stayed with during our two-week tour....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain of or comment on.

    Quiet location. Easy convenient parking. English spoken. Excellent restaurant / dining room which opened early. Comfortable basic room was excellent value. Everything necessary was provided and worked 100%. The best food of our 2 week trip! Pan-fried trout with almonds were exceptional. The salads were far better than any served elsewhere. Breakfast choice and quality was superb. We will stay here again when travelling inthis region.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Outdated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated hotel. It very much needs an update and renovation. tiny bathroom with looshanging seiling. Not worth 100 euro for 3 person room per night

    The beds are comfortable. Hotel is a 10 min drive from autobhn. There is a restaurant in hotel, which is needed because there is nothing in the neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff are very friendly a the food amazing!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You could smell a little smoke in the hallway but perhaps it's because we didn't ask for a non-smoking section. There was no smoke smell in the room which is more important.

    The staff at this hotel as very helpful and friendly. The food is amazing too. Our small dog was very happy there too! I also appreciated all the signs in the nearby streets guiding to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in family room and excellent bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have appreciated a kettle/hot water boiler to make a cup of tea in the room, but not a huge issue. There was mineral water provided.

    We were looking for an overnight accommodation - one room for our family of four, comfortable and clean, and that is exactly what we got, so we were very satisfied. We stayed just one night and didn't eat at the property as we had other appointments. We loved the "quadruple room" - room 20 which had a double bed and two single beds in a space that was big enough for us to be comfortable. Perfect for our family with two children. We were most impressed with the newly outfitted, very modern and clean bathroom. It's small, but having a spotless and modern bathroom is a joy when you are away from home. Check-in and check-out were very easy and quick, perfect for our circumstances as we arrived in the late afternoon, had an evening appointment elsewhere and then needed to leave in the early morning again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.7
    Nice quiet little place ruined by fellow guests
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, inconsiderate guests above. I left early without the breakfast I payed for because they made my stay a misery. Not the staff's fault of course but there was no body around to complain to.

    The restaurant was closed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    The room was really cute and cosy, in addition to being very...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would expect breakfast to be included in the price

    The room was really cute and cosy, in addition to being very clean, with a lovely balcony. The staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.6
    hotel restaurant, breakfast, very professional and kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel restaurant, breakfast, very professional and kind personnel, room roomy and comfortable. to be noted, in the restaurant very nice typical dishes of black forest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park.

    Beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Good overall - a good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot summer and room just had a fan. Unstand the weather was abnormally hot.

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly hosts and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very very hot in the room, but this was because of the weather..

    Friendly hosts and great facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Nice people and good location for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Very friendly place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean big rooms. Nice garden restaurant with good food.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Location nice village
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is terrible

    Location nice village

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Limited menu but good food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Shower
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not good. However on for overnight stopover.

    Limited menu but good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    dont working wifi
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dont working wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Large rooms with shared balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed the entire time we stayed, nothing mentioned about the closure prior to arrival.

    Large rooms with shared balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    On the way to Belgium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not very kind and helpful

    Good bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.5
    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed and restaurant very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, comfortable bed and restaurant very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Nice people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great spot to stop with my 2 grown sons while out exploring Germany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the restaurant was wonderful and the next mornings breakfast was perfect to start our day exploring the Black Forest Road!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend to my friends/family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very nice and were very patient with our terrible attempts at speaking German! The restaurant and breakfast service were also fantastic!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.8
    Honest hotel price/value good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was for us to pass through as a family we hada big room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location for a short stay in the region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak illumination of bathroom.

    Very friendly personnel. Charming service. Premises and room easily accessible.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful and spacious, very clean, and quiet. Breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low level of english speaking

    Location (hood to travel bu car)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, excellent food and very clean, spacious rooms
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly hotel staff. Excellent food, comfy and very clean rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Secure parking, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a misunderstanding with the breakfast payment but solved it out in the end

    Food was good, room clean, staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Cozy suburbs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good clean room, balcony Excellent breakfast Quiet street

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    great place for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Good place to stay. Large rooms food good and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Great family hotel with friendly staff, recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great family hotel with friendly staff, recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Very quite, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was bit small

    Very quite, nice view. Clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Everything was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Good value stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value stopover.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    For one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In very quite place. 200 meters to nearest restaurant. They also have restaurant inside, but one day per week it is closed. Big balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    PERFEKT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Alles perfekt,the Family project is Awesome,und the Cook is the best

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    staff was really friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness could be better

    staff was really friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Good basic place to stay for 1 or 2 nights with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good basic room for 4. Refurbished bathroom was excellent. Nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    2 day stay with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location bit far from bahnhof. Difficult if using public transport

    Nice and tasty break fast. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    People were very nice, breakfast excellent, cleaniness,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    People were very nice, breakfast excellent, cleaniness, slept very well, godd value for money

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Christmas Time in Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved The calm area and the gentle arhmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    8.8
    Great, very hospitable, caring and honest people run this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great, very hospitable, caring and honest people run this hotel. it's been a pleasure. Great restaurant with high quality of cuisine exceeding expectations.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    8.3
    The facilities in the room are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A little bit far from the train station,there are the buses can arrive,but we have to wait very long time for it. And the last bus just before 7pm. We have to walk back to the hotel after seven.

    The facilities in the room are good.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    The room was cute and met my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The shower floor had a weird gel on the bottom but it was because the shower gel bottle had leaked.

    The room was cute and met my needs. They were able to put the key in a key box since I was arriving later than their check in time which was greatly appreciated. You can control the heat with the radiator which was nice. I used it as a rest when driving a long distance and it fit my needs perfectly for an overnight stop

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    3.8
    Bed is comfortable, that's all
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in with one of the staff who speak little English. He asked me what time I would like to have breakfast and point to the paper on the wall.I thought it's included as everything is written in Germany and no price was shown on the paper. However I got a bill for breakfast the next day. and to top up the charged breakfast, I picked up a mold kiwifruit from fruit basket. The bathroom is very old. I got myself burn a few times during the shower as hot water supply is not very stable. Also it's so small that my skin keep touching the steel part of the hot water pipe which was very hot.The location of the property is in a residential area. No restaurant or supermarket around. Walking is 23 minutes to the station.

    Bed is comfortable, that's all

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    6.7
    In the evening we would walk out in the open fields quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No refrigerator in room....

    In the evening we would walk out in the open fields quiet and beautiful area. Not far from the black forest and we even went to Zurich from here. A good location to travel from.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    4.6
    Price, Late check in is possible with KeyBox
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was cold when we arrived but did not wormed up during the night, because heating turned off during the night for cost saving. So we slept in very cold room. Since there is no reception - we were not able to clame. No one answered by phone number of the hotel during the night.

    Price, Late check in is possible with KeyBox

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    7.9
    Loved the room and the pride you take in your hospitality...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast wasn't the best the table wasn't set it wasn't clear from the last people that sat their. there was no communication from staff to how we had to get breakfast, the services from the staff wasn't helpful, and didn't get a jug of fresh coffee on the table. not satisfied by that and haunted by the worst breakfast service ever!!! not 3 stars alike at all!

    Loved the room and the pride you take in your hospitality business...Greatest sleep i have had will come again soon. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.5
    Spotlessly clean, large, bright room, comfortable beds and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad coffee, croissants had a chemical taste. Shower head connection broken, had to hold in hand.

    Spotlessly clean, large, bright room, comfortable beds and nice bedding. Reasonably good breakfast let down by coffee and croissants.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    9.6
    Dogs were free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dogs were free. Tiled flooring in rooms was good. Room could be as warm as we wanted it with thermostat on the radiators. Excellent restaurant - dogs allowed. No need yo go into the town. Helpful and friendly staff. An excellent overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Staff is very nice and friendly, he speaks good english.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Almost nothing. Maybe a little difficult to find cafe,bars,restaurants.

    Staff is very nice and friendly, he speaks good english.The room is big and clean,wifi is all covered and good.Although it is close to the train station,it took us some time to find it. It locates in a local resident district,quiet and beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Ideal hotel for my purposes, travelling to Slovakia and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Ideal hotel for my purposes, travelling to Slovakia and needed an overnight stop, staff very friendly and food excellent, perhaps the nicest steak I have had in a long time. Thank You for a pleasant stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.1
    Room with lots of space Good bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was not so nice furbished or cosy, this hotel could use a bit of overhaul or modernization. Toilet/bathroom/shower was very small. Very limited parking space ( even though I arrived early).

    Room with lots of space Good bed. Helpful personal at the desk, quick and easy checkout. Not expensive. Good WiFi connection.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    The Hof was excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hof was excellent value. A little out of the old centre, but only 15 min easy walk. Very comfortable rooms. Restaurant with excellent local menu Staff extremely helpful and nice

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    2.9
    The food was OK, one of the waiters was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had been promised a "twin" bed, which is not a single bed. The bed I got was single, tiny and there was no other available. The room was awful, no other word than "bleak" describes it, no chair for the desk, and WiFi did not work properly in the room or the restaurant. The person I spoke to when trying to get help, who appeared to be both kitchen chef and manager of the hotel, was rude and unyielding. I would NEVER come back here and would recommend against this hotel for anyone other than for a meal, when staying elsewhere.

    The food was OK, one of the waiters was fine.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    10
    We used this as a stopover on route to Italy all boxes were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything Perfect

    We used this as a stopover on route to Italy all boxes were ticked friendliest staff I've ever come across and the steak as good as a michenlen star restaurant. The bed one of the most comfortable I've ever expierienced

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.8
    Great place to stay - Peter the chef is one of the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the money you can't complain but a room fan would have been much appreciated in the heat.

    Great place to stay - Peter the chef is one of the best! Have stayed many, many times - great valve for money.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Great family hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A little noisy if room overlooks the beer garden. Needs black out curtains.

    Great family hotel. Cot available. Beer garden. Play equipment. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    Very wellcoming crom the second i arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was nothing i didn't like, at all... Only thing is the Wifi on my phone didn't work in the Garden. (But my phone is not up to date) and it is not too important for me.

    Very wellcoming crom the second i arrived. The staff were very Friendly and helpfull. The Food was Excellent! Nothing was too much for them to do for you!

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: