Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Land-gut-Hotel Rasthaus Schackendorf

An der A 21, 23795 Schackendorf, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Schackendorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 335 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, solid diner, rooms were clean, beds were fine (but a bit too squeaky when you turn over), breakfast is way better than you could expect for the price (eur4,50)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't know where the location was directly situated. You couldn't see it on the photo. We were surprised to be surrounded by the big trucks on the parking place.

    The breakfast was o.k. for the money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a huge dent in the matress and every time I tried to move in the bed, it made a huge noice.

    Entering after the opening hours was easy to arrange.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleaning of the room could be better. The mosquito from the first day, the third day still layed under the Cabinet. Also the used glasses were not replaced.

    Balcony . The food was a good quality/price ratio. Nice staff. Close to Karl MayFestspielle in Bad Segeberg, a 10-minute drive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place to rest

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Clean, warm, good location, good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    looked more than a youth hostel but worse, the beds were really uncomfortable, the bathroom was not very clean... we will never stay there again, even for one night

    easy to find, right next to the motorway, breakfast was ok

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The parking was somewhat of challenge as it was very dark when we'd return each night.

    The rooms were sparsely decorated, but comfortable, quiet and nice hot showers. The breakfast buffet was just what was needed each morning.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds could be better The soap bottle in one of the the badrooms was empty

    The location close to the road without any traffic diversion. The quite environment

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very not happy, noise from motorway , restaurant and reception is very Derty, and is reduciulas that we need to pay for wifi . Parking is not secure at all. And is very big smell of urine in the hotel that was very unplasent

    Just one thing I liked is comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Group

    nice , cozy

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good value, nice staff, clean room,

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort room was my choice and I was happy with that. Tasty brakefast as ussualy.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Couple

    There wasn't anything we didn't like.

    Room, though dated, was very comfortable . and the breakfast was excellent.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: