Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rasthof und Motel Fernthal

Rasthausstraße 10, 53577 Neustadt, Germany

#3 of 3 hotels in Neustadt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no WIFI, The TV was one of those old deep backed TV's from the 80's and the decor of the room desperately needs an update. The rolls in the restaurant for breakfast were very poor and definitely not fresh as it seems is the breakfasts in all motel's in Germany I have stayed in recently.

    The bed was comfortable and the motel was set back from the motorway so you didn't hear the sound of traffic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar although advertised, and unpleasant odor in the room, balcony was very dirty, bottles of water but no bottle opener, ancient television, no parking surveillance.

    Location was good and relatively quiet Bottles of water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving to the garage to collect motel room key and sign in after dark. Just seemed a bit odd

    Great place to lay your head after a long day travelling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to the place is very complicated. We used GPS to guide us to the address and found that we had to drive back to the motor way to pick up the key and drove down the back road to get to the place.

    A comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resavation email was not located so no booking from Booking.com was found luckily they had another room spare We asked for no smoking the room stank if smoke so much so we woke at 4am and left the motel all smelling of smoke ..., disgusting. Room was clean but the smell was horrendous

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was pretty awful no variety and breakfast was very poor with no variety room very basic and out on the patio area really dirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bad internet wife bad to

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stop for local or overnights

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but dated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS A DOUBLE BED ROOM BUT ONLY ONE BAD WAS MADE.. SECOND BAD WAS NOT MADE I BOOKED SINGLE BED BUT THE ROOM COULD HAVE BEEN TIDIED UP COMPLETLY

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi

    Quiet, away from road

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains didn't stretch right across the window which was annoying as we had a light outside and people could see in to our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The heating does not work in a ground-floor room, it is horribly cold inside at night (temperature outside around 6 degrees).

    Very nice and friendly staff! Perfect location next to the highway, reception open 24h.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Didn't like the stay at this palce

    Nothing to like at this Motel. May be good for Solo Travelers. No WIFI, felt unsecured as main door just opens with a pull, of course it has key which is of no use. It was booking.com who forced me to stay at this place in the last minute, as it cancelled my earlier booking just after I was on my way and given me this option.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Confusing registration. You actually register at the Rasthaus restaurant cashier and then drive back down the hill (against a one way street) to the motel. We had requested a non-smoking room but the only room that was left was a smoking room. It was late and we were tired but we should have driven on and lost the money already paid. Our clothes and bags etc. smelled like smoke for days afterwards. Not a good experience.

    Convenient to Autobahn. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    No wifi as stated. No breakfast at property. Leaking water all the time in toilet.

    Nice and clean room.Quired place.Perfect personal.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    WiFi on reception mean in another building....

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    language barrier

    great place and location. right on the motorway

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We could not get company invoice because the office was closed. Staff did not speak English.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Rasthof und Motel Fernthal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: