Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Raststätte Hollenstedt

Wennerstorfer Weg 47-49, 21279 Hollenstedt, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Hollenstedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please install more lighting in the rooms. One ceiling bulb is hardly enough to shed light on the desk!!

    Was on a business trip, so it was OK to be close to the motorway. Basic motel, simple wholesome food, good price. Rooms were very clean, kudos!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not clear when you book that it is actually on the motorway services. Of course road noise and depending on which direction you approach you may have to reverse direction to get on the right carriageway. Wifi limited to 1 hour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncozy place. Entrance hard to locate, as it was a backdoor and the reception area was in fact the place where you pay for food in the cafe. Extremely rude service at the warm food desk. Expensive and low quality food. Cold and noisy place. The people who worked there did NOT make you feel welcome.

    Located close to the highway. Easy parking. Clean rooms. Price was agreeable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a BurgerKing restaurant located in the same building. The fan used by the restaurant has not been maintained and are making a lot of noice making it hard to fall asleep :(

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start? Unfriendly staff unwilling to take credit cards. They had lost my reservation, but enough people know to avoid this place, so they had a room. It is noisy outside so you cannot open a window. This is the first time for a long while I have been to a hotel, that didn't provide soap for washing hands. The WiFi is a joke - it took 10 minutes to send 1 MB of emails.

    Nothing really!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality, Price and food

    Convenience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean and nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfy, it was like we were off-roading all night long

    next to the highway, we didn't loose any time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely salty food

    24 hour check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room does not have internet access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noice from the motorway

    The place met my expectations: A place to stay along the autobahn

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access from the highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap by sink. No complimentary coffee in room. Very basic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Strange smell in the room (but it was gone after half an hour window open) Understaffed, so checkin and checkout took a bit longer than needed Little choice at breakfast, therefore a bit overpriced

    Perfect en route location Very nice bed Big room Nice touch: bottles of water and candy in the room

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friends of ours were given a room that reeked of smoke. We believe we were overcharged for a weigh & pay salad we had as part of our meal.

    Our room was clean & bright

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    No soap.

    The room and bathroom were very spacious. Buffet breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The MOTEL rooms are damp and smelly

    I like the fact that I can bring my dogs. Friendly staff. Good location. HOTEL rooms are fine

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Otherthing

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt musty and was a bit tired . Only motorway type food .

    Convenient to motorway

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Flies in the fruitsalad, again... Plenty of them!

    Great location, friendly staff, breakfast sufficient.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No aircondition - room was HOT :((

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: