Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Raststätte Hollenstedt

Wennerstorfer Weg 47-49, 21279 Hollenstedt, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Hollenstedt

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    6.7
    Adequate accommodation if you're on a buisness trip and don't require fancy amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please install more lighting in the rooms. One ceiling bulb is hardly enough to shed light on the desk!!

    Was on a business trip, so it was OK to be close to the motorway. Basic motel, simple wholesome food, good price. Rooms were very clean, kudos!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    5.0
    It is not clear when you book that it is actually on the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not clear when you book that it is actually on the motorway services. Of course road noise and depending on which direction you approach you may have to reverse direction to get on the right carriageway. Wifi limited to 1 hour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    6.3
    Ok value for money if you only need a place to sleep. Not recommended for quality time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncozy place. Entrance hard to locate, as it was a backdoor and the reception area was in fact the place where you pay for food in the cafe. Extremely rude service at the warm food desk. Expensive and low quality food. Cold and noisy place. The people who worked there did NOT make you feel welcome.

    Located close to the highway. Easy parking. Clean rooms. Price was agreeable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    5.8
    There is a BurgerKing restaurant located in the same...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a BurgerKing restaurant located in the same building. The fan used by the restaurant has not been maintained and are making a lot of noice making it hard to fall asleep :(

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    2.9
    Not to be repeated
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start? Unfriendly staff unwilling to take credit cards. They had lost my reservation, but enough people know to avoid this place, so they had a room. It is noisy outside so you cannot open a window. This is the first time for a long while I have been to a hotel, that didn't provide soap for washing hands. The WiFi is a joke - it took 10 minutes to send 1 MB of emails.

    Nothing really!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality, Price and food

    Convenience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Good roadstop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    Clean and nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2017

    6.3
    next to the highway, we didn't loose any time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were not comfy, it was like we were off-roading all night long

    next to the highway, we didn't loose any time

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    5.4
    24 hour check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    extremely salty food

    24 hour check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    5.0
    The room does not have internet access.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room does not have internet access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    7.1
    The place met my expectations: A place to stay along the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noice from the motorway

    The place met my expectations: A place to stay along the autobahn

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    5.8
    Nota bad place to spend a nigjt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy access from the highway

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2015

    7.5
    Perfect en route location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Strange smell in the room (but it was gone after half an hour window open) Understaffed, so checkin and checkout took a bit longer than needed Little choice at breakfast, therefore a bit overpriced

    Perfect en route location Very nice bed Big room Nice touch: bottles of water and candy in the room

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2015

    5.8
    Our room was clean & bright
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friends of ours were given a room that reeked of smoke. We believe we were overcharged for a weigh & pay salad we had as part of our meal.

    Our room was clean & bright

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    7.9
    The room and bathroom were very spacious.
    • Couple

    No soap.

    The room and bathroom were very spacious. Buffet breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2016

    8.8
    I like the fact that I can bring my dogs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The MOTEL rooms are damp and smelly

    I like the fact that I can bring my dogs. Friendly staff. Good location. HOTEL rooms are fine

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2015

    3.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Otherthing

    Staff

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff very helpful
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2015

    5.4
    Convenient to motorway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt musty and was a bit tired . Only motorway type food .

    Convenient to motorway

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2015

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, breakfast sufficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Flies in the fruitsalad, again... Plenty of them!

    Great location, friendly staff, breakfast sufficient.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    7.1
    No aircondition - room was HOT :((
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No aircondition - room was HOT :((

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: