Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Rathaus Hotel Wernigerode This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Breite Straße 9, 38855 Wernigerode, Germany

#13 of 25 hotels in Wernigerode

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Inconvenience of walking 300m to the main hotel for breakfast. Reception on the first floor.

    The very helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent (once you got there!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bath and no evening restaurant

    We didn't actually stay at the Rathaus as we were too late for check in but the owners put us up in another hotel further away from town but good for the station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very friendly and there was a sign at the check in area on our arrival with our name on it which made us feel very welcome. Wonderful location right on the town square. We walked to the hotel from the train station which is less than a mile away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problems were that Wifi not that great. Had to walk to get a hotel breakfast not available at hotel but not end of world as it is a lovely town to walk through. And for those that do not like stairs, there is no elevator.

    Nice location near market square and in old town, walking distance to most of the sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all was wonderful

    It was very clean..lovely lady at the desk ...very kind and helpful ...I had a wonderful time ..loved it very much :D Love the fresh fruits :D Wonderful room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    failure of person with key to show up at agreed time, waited to long. gave incorrect name for web access. did not respond with correct internet address until next day. end corner of bed is too close to wall. Had to move end of bed out to keep from bumping bed in darkness.

    Hotel location is near central tourist sites. There is a good kitchen (we did not use it) and bathroom. separate living and dining areas

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel , 5 star standard . Breakfast is value for each penny . Staff are so friendly & helpful . Location is perfect . Will absolute be back .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee facility in the room, TV was a bit small

    Position and friendly , helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly welcome. 5 mins walk from railway station. In town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wifi didn't work in another building-"Suite"

    - Nice and cozy hotel, very comfortable - Provide fresh fruit every day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beware the steep stairs.

    A very warm welcome and good advice on where to take breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, no wifi / provided wifi network did not work.

    Excellent location, very clean, friendly staff, lots of space in the room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom.

    Location is very good where it is center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were put in two rooms at thetop of the hotel with limited visibility outside, my shower and wash basin did not have hot water, when I complained I was told it was fixed but it wasn't and the hot water just trickled for 2 minutes then nothing, was not happy about this, if I return to Wernigerode I will find another place to stay.

    It was in the main street about 10 minutes walk from the railway station.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No staff on premises at night - problem when very rowdy guests kept us awake until 2.30am.No general sitting area.

    Nice airy rooms. Fresh fruit every day.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed for 1 night only. The staff was very friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had nice fruits in the room and chocolates on the bed. It was a very pleasant stay

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing of any significance.

    The hotel is in a perfect location to explore the town. My room was very clean and comfortable and provided the perfect place to stay over the Christmas period. On my arrival I received warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I ate breakfast at the sister Hotel a short walk away and all the meals were excellent, including the Christmas Eve Buffet. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Rathaus Hotel - Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of breakfast options

    Cleanliness, extremely friendly and excellent location

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything was wonderful, location in the centre of the city, nice room with fresh flowers and fruit every day

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful staff providing fruits and tea-or-caffe facilities. Place close to Rathaus.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Rathaus Hotel Wernigerode traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: