Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rathausglöckel This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Steinstr. 7, 76530 Baden-Baden, Germany

#14 of 55 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 680 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Can't wait to return to Baden-Baden to stay here. Very beautiful hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No air-conditioning which would be uncomfortable in the summer. Not an issue in September for us.

    This is a fantastic hotel. Unique old world charm with all that you need. Location is unbeatable so close to the thermal baths. The hotel has discounts for baths and other tourist musts. Breakfast was good. Terrace was great perk. Restaurants close (recommend Le Casserole). Would highly recommend this hotel, especially for the price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel and good location . Sure will visit again
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator in the hotel and we had to take our bags up the stairs . No air condition in the Room but weather was good to open the window

    Hotel very clean , stuff very friendly and helpful. Very good location and view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    A suitable location for a family unforgettable trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Friendly and helpfulness staff. They can tell you a lot of information about city and things that can bring up your trip at high level of comfort and pleasure.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Don't bother if you have private vehicle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very difficult to access hotel with transport. Booking.com stated it had private parking. On arrival we were told that private parking for motorbikes did exist anywhere in Baden Baden!!! Staff were not interested in finding us somewhere closeby to park. Very disappointed and will not return.

    In the centre of things. Room spacious and comfy. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.0
    good place to stay, nice staff, great location, good room, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no complaints, good value for money, nice place.

    personnel particularly pleasant and helpful. Excellent breakfast, the "suite" room was large and perfect for us. Everthing is in walking distance. The hotel has an individual character, it reflects the place and people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Close proximity to the center, even though it was half way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close proximity to the center, even though it was half way up either a steep hill or many stairs. Breakfast was very good value for money. No lift, but help with luggage was offered immediately.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could “complain” about would be that there was no elevator but the staff were eager to help with our luggage and I would also like to extend another thank you to the gentleman who helped carry my fiancé’s luggage back down the stairs after we went up the wrong staircase (and also not laughing at my German) Thank you for all of your help!

    Our room had an amazing view, the staff were exceptional in both their eagerness to accommodate and also their knowledge of Baden-Baden, the breakfast was well worth the price, the wine cellar was amazing and we would also like to personally thank the lady at the front desk who personally opened up the cellar for us to have drinks- Thank you! You helped make our stay amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Lots of better hotels in baden baden like radisson etc in centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    4 4 star hotel no lift and no air con. Poor breakfast...very hot room although nice size room no complaints with size

    Customer service good...not cheap considering minimal facilities.taxi needed if no car All

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice central hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very warm but it was a hot weekend and we were provided with a fan to ease the heat. No on-site parking but the hotel was very central.

    Great location. Very welcoming staff. Good breakfast. They had arranged parking at a garage 10 minute walk away which was charged to our room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful surprise , we stayed an extra night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in great location , helpful staff who really care about the property and your comfort and a great central location. The small terrace is s great place to chill .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Stairs, stairs.....and more stairs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift (we knew when we booked) - but we were billeted on the top floor = too many steps. This was a common theme in different hotels on this trip - all booked through Bookings.com.

    Spotlessly clean. Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    Character hotel in the centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and some rooms were up a narrow staircase

    Great location close to the town. Large room. Parking nearby. Good breakfast provided and a roof terrace to enjoy the sunshine. Drinks available on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room with large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air-conditioning so the bedroom was very hot. They did supply a fan which helped a little.

    Lovely room with large bathroom. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was varied with excellent scrambled eggs. Hotel decor typically Germanic. Great location in beautiful spa town. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Location was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was awesome. Easy walk to the thermal baths. Great place in the center of town. Room was exceptionally clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. We’d stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    A little gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a great little hotel in a historical building tucked away in the heart of Baden Baden. Staff are very helpful. The breakfast room has a charming old world atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    We would return in a minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find if arriving by automobile.

    Fabulous large room with great bathroom. Terrific breakfast spread. Lovely staff. The manager was especially helpful. Couldnt have a better location...right up the street from Friedrichsbad!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    What a pleasure to stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The manager and all of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They left me the nicest little surprise outside of my room for my birthday too. The breakfast spread was the best and we really loved the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room had a bad smell from the bathroom wich is so small by the way. The bed and closet are old, from the 60’s i guess, and when you move you can hear it crack under you. The hotel is old and needs renovation badly.

    Location, and the staff would do anything to help. The breakfast is basic but enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The sweet cherry to top your trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The idyllic Hotel Rathausgloeckel was the perfect headquarters for our Baden-Baden trip. Super friendly staff, perfect location and great breakfast are just some of the reasons to choose this adorably cute hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and well maintained breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not directly at the hotel, but no problem to walk and that's the price for the very nice location in the center.

    Very nice and well maintained breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Staff was great and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was quite far but we did use the free parking area with an extra walk. Bathroom was extremely small.

    Staff was great and helpful. Room was nice. Breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was great, wanderfool staff, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed to have a bar in the late afternoon, but everything else was great

    The room was great, wanderfool staff, good breakfast, extremely good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Superb location, genuinely friendly staff & very clean. Definitely recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More an FYI, the reception is only staffed until 10pm. But Sebastian stayed back for us as we were arriving just after 10pm (otherwise you have some sort of late check-in process), so we appreciated his willingness to stay back just to check us in personally - super friendly staff!

    Great location right in the old town centre & so close to the thermal baths, literally on the same street as the baths. Super friendly and helpful staff. We booked a suite and were very happy with the extra space. They also lent us towels to visit the thermal baths/spa, which saved us the cost of renting them at the spa. The room and common areas were very clean. Will definitely stay here again if we come back to Baden-Baden. Loved it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice room style, great location, very close to the thermen,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was quite small, but had all essentials!!

    Nice room style, great location, very close to the thermen, friendly service, easy check in and check out, well organised with the parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.0
    Perfect location but rather tired, unstylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities to make tea in room. Poor quality towels. Poor quality & limited toiletries available. One pillow,

    Staff were very helpful & friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    A small hotel with a Big Heart, Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A very German style Hotel in the heart of Baden-Baden beautiful very close to everywhere. Special thanks to the staff very lovely people, There help was priceless. The breakfast was just outstanding, we made some special friends can't wait to go there again next year :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    A perfect 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful, going above and beyond. The manager helped us program our GPS. They helped give us directions to anywhere we asked about. They had towels we could rent for our visits to Caracalla. Their laundry service was great, too. Not to mention their spectacular breakfast options, including yummy, fluffy scrambled eggs and bacon. Perfectly located; just a few steps from the spas and an easy walk downtown, to the Christmas markets, and even the casino. I would absolutely stay here again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful and welcoming staff, been a pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    could have used a kettle in the room, especially in winter, since everything closes so early, and the hotel is up the hill

    Extremely helpful and welcoming staff, been a pleasure

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    I really appreciated the help of the staff especially Zoia, Jasmine and Sebastian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was perfect!

    They even prepared breakfast for us because we left very early in the morning with lemon tea, yoghurt, fruit, ham and cheese rolls and a muffin. They bought us train tickets online and gave us info re eating out in the vicinity. Also booked taxi for us, all with a smile. The hotel is family run and so they give individual attention. Very, Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Unbeatable location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos are a bit misleading as not all of the rooms have been updated, including the room I had (#5). The issue was one of value for the price -- a three star room should not have a four star price. That said, the room was reasonably comfortable and adequate for a solo traveler.

    The location in the center near the baths is unbeatable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    I would always stay this hotel if i come baden baden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staffs are always very friendly and helpful. the Hotel is next to Friedrichsbad, locates in the very centrum, at night it is very quiet. this time we got free parking place, 10 minutes walking from hotel, save money, Great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Close proximity to market square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors in bedrooms were too short and for people 6' and shorter. We were in a two room suite .

    Close proximity to market square. Dinner quality and price. Price of room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Jasmine at the front desk was absolutely outstanding. All the staff were helpful and friendly but she stood out with her attitude. Breakfast and the breakfast lady were also outstanding. We loved the place!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Expected better from supposed 4 star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was up 2 flights of steep stairs. It was very gloomy with sloping ceilings. The shower was over the bath and difficult to use. And the towels were red and quite poor quality - not what I expected from what the website claimed was 4 star accomodation!

    very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.0
    All in all a hotel for backpackers, but then it is overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking at the hotel, but two streets away which is very unpractical and it is costing extra. There is hardly room for parking near the hotel to unload your suitcases The hotel is very small, it is more a house with a few rooms. The bathroom is tiny (less than 2 square meter). The floor of our room was sloping, so the squeeking(!) bed was not standing upright.

    Breakfast was excellent, the hotel was close to the centre, the night was quiet. The service was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    The welcome was very friendly and very helpful particularly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel and driving through seemingly pedestrian areas was tricky. Better instructions on how to arrive by car might be more helpful.

    The welcome was very friendly and very helpful particularly on the parking issue. The suite was interesting, elegantly and tastefully furnished, comfortable. The hotel is well located just behind the main shopping street but quiet nonetheless. A good range of English language TV stations. Excellent breakfast in the restaurant room downstairs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Quirky old building, with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point, but the parking is in a multi storey, at a little distance from the hotel.

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful, giving us clear directions on how to reach the hotel, and also recommendations on where to eat, how to use the spa (importantly advising that one of the spas was a nude spa). The hotel's in an old building, with lots of quirky character.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything bad. We knew there are stairs but staff will carry your bags.

    Upper deck is great. The service is the best and they will even do your laundry for $10 EU per load. Parking worked out good after checking in. They direct you to the parking garage with their hotel entry pass.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Eventful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were due to check out at 11.am but at 10.am I heard the faintest of knocks on the door, before I knew what was happening one of the staff entered the room.....a bit awkward when you're naked from the waist down. After a few choice words they beat a hasty retreat and (when fully dressed) I complained to the receptionist who told me they would be wanting access to the fridge to check what we'd had from it. Under no circumstances should staff be letting themselves into the bedroom with still an hour to go before checkout........I wouldn't recommend this hotel for this reason alone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Friendly hotel, full of character in a quiet central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a lot of stairs which may be a ptoblem for some but help with luggage was offered.

    Jasmin who checked us in gave us the friendliest, most helpful welcome that we had in our 2 week trip. She explained where everything was in Baden-Baden and how to use the car park and gave us excellent suggestions for restaurants. The night was incredibly hot but the room was quiet, we had a fan and we could leave the window open. We sat in the dark on the roof terrace and watched an electrical storm over the Black Forest. Breakfast next morning was excellent. Before we arrived the hotel sent us excellent instructions for finding the property and explained how we could unload the car outside and receive the card for the car park. Communication was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about this hotel and indeed Baden-Baden as a place. We were in room 11 which was very spacious with good facilities. The beds were very comfortable and Windows kept out much of the noise from the clock bell - it certainly was never a problem for us. There are numerous bars and restaurants near by and all staff we encountered were very professional and helpful. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Quiet Fabulous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    40 euros was an expensive ride from the airport.

    Really loved it. Fabulous hotel. We had a junior suite with a lovely balcony area. The breakfast was also tasteful and the staff exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.5
    Big bed and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room quite small, bathroom extremely small, no room service. Unfortunately they are not allowed to install air conditioners as the house is heritage listed - this makes the room very hot. A small fan is provided but it is not enough.

    Big bed and lovely staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming little old hotel, very clean, spotless, extra...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in our room was a little hard.

    Charming little old hotel, very clean, spotless, extra friendly and helpful staff. We chose it due to it's very close proximity to the Friedericksbad and and Caracalla spas. Lovely, delicious full breakfast served for a small extra fee (6 Euro) in quaint and charming dining room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, delicious breakfast, but a bit pricey for what was offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey for what the hotel offered (we paid much less for other similar or better hotels in other cities), but this may just be the nature of cost of living in Baden-Baden. Parking was far away and it was quite a hike up a steep hill to get to the free parking.

    Delicious breakfast, central location, historic property, and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    very polite stuff, perfect location, cute place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    however the room was tiny and the bed was unfortunately the smallest one i have ever slept in a hotel. that was really unfortunate.

    very polite stuff, perfect location, cute place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Quaint hotel with tremendous charm and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish I had a bit better view, but the rest of the amenities more than made up for a lack of view.

    Lovely location with traditional German charm. Staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating - could not ask for anything more!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Go for it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a young type, but if you are an old person you might suffer a little to get to the hotel since it is almost in a top of a hill. The shower holder was broke, so I had to grab it for a shower.

    Amazing location, hot decent shower, the reception lady was way beyond helpful - outstanding job! The room was not big, didn´t have the view as it could, but the hotel is really clean, comfortable, silent (try not to stay in a room next to the stairs) and was a real joy to stay! It was eastern and they gave us small chocolates as an attention - they even gave me a Ferrero Rocher in the breakfast! I am kind of a picky guest, always trying to find something to complaint, but I couldn´t find anything! Bedroom could be bigger, the bathroom is small, but it was so cosy, clean and comfortable that wouldn´t be fare from me to complaint about anything. Go for it!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed and the fact that the parking was a 10 min walk from the hotel but for the price it was ok.

    The hotel is good, great location. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Admittedly I didn't ask for a double duvet to rectify this, so obviously wasn't that much of a big deal, however we would have preferred a double duvet rather than two singles. No problem having two single beds pushed together but the duvet would have been nice.

    The welcome and the location! Lovely little find. Breakfast good, shower OK, wi-fi strong enough for me to stream England vs Wales! Thinking this is the standard for Baden-Baden but all said, would stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    We recommend this hotel from all prospective
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed at the hotel 6 nights during our wedding anniversary. During all days we felt really at home. This is not big, but very warm hotel. The hotel staff is very friendly and provides personal attention to each guest. We observed this not only relative to us, either also to other visitors. Receptionists are always open to give a help to the guests in any subject or question. Even if you don't speak any of multiple languages they know, just show in gestures, what you need. The rooms are clean and quiet. Breakfast is fresh, tasty with variety of food. Hotel location is really in the centre of all interests. Few steps from Caracalla and up to 5 minutes walk to any tourist/shopping area We would like to thank each staff person: Zoya, Jasmine, Sebastian and Victoria for their pleasant service. We recommend this hotel from all prospectives. Elena&Lev

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a basic hotel with basic facilities, but given the great location, one does not tend to spend too much time at the hotel to warrant additional facilities... and coupled with very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff, we had a perfect stay. Thank you, Hotel Rathausglöckel... we shall be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located in the old town, literally at 1 minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in the old town, literally at 1 minute walk from the thermal baths. The old building is charming and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. The breakfast room is nice and cosy and the food abundant and varied. It would be fantastic if this area was open in the evening for a glass of wine and a snack. The staff is the icing on the cake of this hotel, everybody was kind, professional, smiling and helpful. My friend and I really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    This is a great hotel. Staff was very helpful. Room was bigger than on photo. Location is best in the town. It was very clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Fab little gem of a hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location. We were thrilled to be given a suite despite only booking a double room. Staff friendly, informative and helpful. We were offered lots of local advice and recommendations, reservations were made for us for a great restaurant, and were given help with timetables for the bus back to the airport. Loved how the hotel is old with lots of character whilst being was spotlessly clean. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Location - very close to all famous places,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very cold in the room

    Location - very close to all famous places, Staff is very professional and friendly, breakfast is rich with fruits, different bread style, cheese and meat, room is very nice with good bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    10
    Couldn't fault it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Willingness to help. Smiles all around. The chambermaid even folded my PJs with special care (picture showing). Silly maybe but just shows that extra care.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Perfect location, just a few feet from the baths.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, just a few feet from the baths. They do a lovely breakfast. And the staff were awesome, extra kind and helpful. I had some trouble with my luggage and they were super helpful in getting me sorted.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Excellent location and really lovely owners/staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...and even if there were minor things not to like the staff more than made up for it!

    Large modern bathroom and decent sized room. Had a lot of help getting around from Jasmine...she printed out routes and timetables and made things a lot easier for us with a 4yr old in tow! Located very centrally...everything within walking distance. All the staff were extremely lovely...would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Central, warm and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pre arrival communication with details on transport options. Bed was a little too firm.

    Clean, I was there at Xmas breakfast was a treat amongst the Xmas decorations and fire. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing the little touches to make it a four star hotel

    Great location and a traditional German design. Staff very friendly and excellent breakfast (traditional German mix) - fantastic location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Delightful winter stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not so easy but a place is provided right out the front of the hotel for dropping off luggage. Parking is in town centre park. We risked parking in the street and got a ticket. Our fault so probably take advantage of the hotel designated spaces in the car park.

    beautiful location short walk from town centre. lovely traditional hotel with loads of charm. we had a room on the top floor with views of local area. large room for small hotel. comfortable beds. cozy and warm. lovely staff who carried our bags all the way up to our room. breakfast was delicious! The christmas markets were delightful and extremely busy during the week even. Loads of shops to browse in. Spa a short walk down the street. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Charming and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The connection to wifi on the very top floor was a bit erratic. Usually had to open the bedroom door for the hotels wifi to appear as an option. Ok once connected. A booster on the landing is all it would take.

    The reception staff were super friendly and exceptionally helpful. The hotel is charming and the rooms individual (like Baden Baden's shops). It's in a great location, close to shops, restaurants and the spas and a 10-15min walk to the Festspielhaus. If we can find an excuse to return in the summer we will!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    Very bad WiFi and room that was hazardous to our well being.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was horrible, the room had so many tripping hazards and so may places that you could hit your head on the corners and or low ceilings that it was dangerous. My wife suffered a serous head concussion when she went to sit down and hit her head on a corner that protruded into the room. Will never stay there again. Am very surprised that Rick Steves still recommends this place based on my experience.

    Location and evening reception were good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI connection worked well until they had some updates. It was a bizarre for a couple of days. They changed their system in order to improve WIFI but it worked otherwise. I am sure it's a temporary issue. I expected to have hair conditioner in the bathroom, but it wasn't there.

    The location couldn't be any better, very attentive staff, room was very clean and cozy with comfortable bed. I wouldn't mind to stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    Wonderful Baden-Baden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't realize that there would be so many stairs getting to the hotel (you also can go around) and in the hotel (to the rooms and terrace). Sorry we were not able to visit the wine cellar since it wasn't open in the afternoon or late evening after dinner hours.

    The staff, hotel and room facilities, and the breakfasts were great. Highly recommend if you like an historic hotel with modern bathroom facilities. And the terrace was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good location in the middle of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Very good location in the middle of the city

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    very traditional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    access to park

    very traditional

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was fabulous as was the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fabulous as was the service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Small, nice, clean hotel in the historical center of Baden-Baden. Next door to the CaracallaTerme.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unbeatable location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff is very nice, and eager to help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is very nice, and eager to help you. Nice breakfast. Good location- just 5 min to bathes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Excellent service in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was exceptional, particularly Jasmine at the reception Rooftop terrace as really nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable Stairs. No air condition. Small bathroom.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Located in the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant hotel with a friendly familiar feeling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pleasant hotel with a friendly familiar feeling. Nicely located close to baths, but a bit uphill from the center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was excellent. The staff were very helpful and booked restaurants for us as well as making recommendations.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: