Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Garni-Hotel zum alten Ratskeller This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Markt 5, 03226 Vetschau, Germany

#6 of 8 hotels in Vetschau

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 509 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    5.4
    We visited this place several times before, now suddenly...
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We visited this place several times before, now suddenly breakfast wasn't included in the price and we had to pay for our dog, which we as stabil customers didn't. We were very disappointed. No code for wifi prepared, beds are very hard. Well, we ended up on price around 100 euro with breakfast, for this amount we excpect other level of comfort. I don't think we will come back, even we enjoyed this place for several times a year on our business trips.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Much needed little escape from the hubbub of the city life into a tranquil and picturesque haven...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything except the fact if there were more restaurants offering different cuisines in the immediate area to the hotel, Vetschau would be much more awesome!

    Best Experience was the breakfast at a nearby bakery which is on the main road leading to Vetschau Bahnhof, where the Agfa shop is, along side it. Also where there is the biggest store of Vetschau is. That was the freshest breakfast I've ever had in my life. Great produce, great milk products and poultry. Absolutely fresh! Forgot the name of the bakery!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    Good breakfast very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one there to check us in when we arrived at 4.30pm despite being told they were there until 6pm. Nothing in the town apart from 2 bars/restaurants that closed at 9pm. No Wi-Fi in bedrooms. No bar or restaurant in the hotel. Due to poor facilities in the town would not visit again

    Good breakfast very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    6.3
    Very basic country inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no air conditioning so windows have to be kept open during the warm summer evenings, which means mosquitoes and cigarette smoke from guests hanging out in the courtyard.

    The town square was easy to find and free parking is available. The hotel is very clean and staff helpful even though they don't speak much English.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    No shampoo in the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo in the bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Over-cold room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over-cold room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    Best hotel receptionist ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Great base to explore the Spreewald.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Restaurant!

    Good location, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.2
    nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    mattress were a little firm we were there over New Years and the entire town was closed for a couple days making it difficult to find meals

    nice rooms good breakfast quaint town close to Regional train location great for summer activities

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.5
    Location, staff friendliness and local knowledge, beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi restrictions didn't allow for Netflix and cloud access.

    Location, staff friendliness and local knowledge, beautiful room.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    great location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    a bit expensive

    great location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: