Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ratswaage This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Ratswaageplatz 1-4, 39104 Magdeburg, Germany

#12 of 23 hotels in Magdeburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1707 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.5
    Rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly and parking was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was expensive so we went down the street to the ALEX which was amazing.

    Rooms were comfortable, staff were friendly and parking was suitable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.6
    The hotel location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location is perfect. only 15min walk from the main train station, and in the 10-20 minutes walking distances you can reach many top atractions of the city. The staff was very helpful and supportive to answer all my questions I had. The room was absolutely perfect. Big enought and clean. Breakfast is also lovely. Many kind of meat, cheese, bread, fruits vegetables, fish and bread. Delicious. would love to go back soon there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    No doubt to recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no elevators but the owners took charge of our luggage

    This hotel is well located, easy access to center of town. Owners did everything they could to please us. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.0
    The room was large
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee or tea in the room and only soda water. Also the room we were in was at the very end and therefore didn't have wifi coverage

    The room was large

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.9
    Very good location in the centre of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    18 Euros extra for breakfast seemed to me a lot.

    Very good location in the centre of the city. Swimming poll (included in the accommodation price) + sauna (charged extra).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    6.7
    Cocktails in bar were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning . Check carefully when booking I have been fooled numerous times. The hotel facilities say air con but that doesn't mean your room will have it. No restaurant . Breakfast 18 euros each. No coffee facilities . Tired hotel . When we went to the pool air conditioning piping etc on view . Massive disappointment would not recommend.

    Cocktails in bar were good. Looked forward to using the pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money for a short business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no air condition rather slow WiFi

    conveniently located between city center/train station and university (I visited). good value for money. little old, but clean. friendly staff very good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Large room, desk I could work at.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Staff were a bit surprised that we planned to stay 12 nights and demanded payment up front. Staff have very limited English.

    Large room, desk I could work at. Comfortable lounge chair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was good and the staff also
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room don't have fridge and there were no complimentary water , no water kettle for tea and coffee also no safe to keep our documents i had to carry it with me .

    Location was good and the staff also

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Lovely place and lovely hotel thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room that is such a plus for us please add kettles Toilets for handicapped are a long way if you have trouble moving at all it's a task to get to the elevator from the bar

    Great location and lovely hotel love Magdeburg!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything we expected and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a suite but the hotel rang to say we had to book a double due to an error that was disappointing after traveling for over eight hours

    Everything we expected and more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location to discover Magdeburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For summer months, people should know there is no air conditioning.

    Hotel within walking distance of public transportation, historical sites, museums, good restaurants, and shopping areas. The reception staff were very helpful and answered requests promptly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A very friendly place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no view. But I would always come back!

    In the heart of Magdeburg, public transportation in front of your door, wonderful service, decent hotel rates and a breakfast buffet you will never forget! I loved to stay there!😍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is too expensive and lobby service is not really professional enough for 4 starts hotel, toilette just have basically things for using.

    Clean swimming pool, quiet place and good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great service and a great room!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too bad the internet connection in the room was quite unstable.. especially for a business trip

    Great service and a great room!.. the room was very clean, and the bed was very comfy. The location also was really easy to get, just 10 minutes walk from the central train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.2
    Do not stay here!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't speak at all or spoke very poor English. Communication extremely difficult for people who do not understand German. I was charged for a breakfast which I did not take, just because I have indicated in the form that I would eventually have one (I was offered this option at check-in and was reassured that I can decide later on the spot if I change my mind - but it was never mentioned that I will HAVE TO PAY for it anyway). No amenities in the room. No coffee at demand, only during the opening hours of the restaurant/bar. A big layer of dust on the magnifying mirror in the bathroom.

    The location - downtown and close to the main railway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Trip to Magdeburg, Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms don't have air conditioning, safes, or coffee machines. In the summer time one has to keep the windows open. If a room facing street it gets noisy in the early morning and results luck of good night rest. Parking is not included in the booking rate. Hotel parking is 10 Euro per day. Street parking is 1 Euro an hour from 8 am-8 pm Monday-Saturday. There is no free off street parking around hotel.

    The hotel is centrally located, close to public transportation, shopping and restaurants. The staff is nice and common areas and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Spacious rooms, hallway, stairs, restaurant and breakfast...
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious rooms, hallway, stairs, restaurant and breakfast room. There is Internet WiFi in every room ! Hotel is near to the famous and wonderful Friedensreich Hundertwasser building, a must visit for every art and architecture addict and lover. His very last, and arguably best work: Grüne Zitadelle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    A pleasant place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great promenade along the river and very good Italian restaurant a short distance from hotel. Magdeburg is a good place to unwind from the big European cities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    A really comfortable stay!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    Quiet, comfortable and spacious rooms. Very comfortable beds, and excellent breakfasts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.4
    This hotel lives on past reputation - not a 4 star by any stretch of the imagination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and clean - but poorly decorated, very dated. The curtains (red) did not match the décor, nor did they fit the windows.... so as soon as it became light the room lit up! Restaurant Service was shocking, we were in the bar as the restaurant was closed (5pm) the waiter was rude, he ignored me, he was trying to make cocktails (woefully slow because he was reading how to make them on the internet. He was working alone admittedly but he made no attempt to be pleasant etc Will not be returning here

    The room was large Good Location Clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Spacious room, Excellent Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Spacious room, Excellent Service. Very friendly staff. Nice & Ideal location. We really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely book again. Thank you very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    Very nice location close to the Hof of Alter Markt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location close to the Hof of Alter Markt. Just met up with the event of 2016 Magdeburg Marathon. Unique experience of hotel stay in Magdeburg.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    Expected a bit better, but pricey breakfast made up for a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold when I arrived and even cranking up the radiator to 5 didn't make it much warmer. It was still cold when I left the next morning. Water pressure/consistently hot water was a bit iffy. The lone pillow was flimsy. I forgot to ask for wifi information at the reception and the welcome brochure said it wasn't free, so I just used my data plan. Either the brochure needs to be updated or the information on booking.com is wrong.

    Outstanding breakfast buffet, lots of options, including full English breakfast. (Very expensive though.) Nice, big room. Very quiet. Nice views from 6th floor room with balcony. Staff was friendly and helpful. Perfect location for shopping, restaurants, and access to public transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    big and comfortable room and parking at Hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    I would like a second blanket
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like a second blanket

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Big rooms
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    good stay in Magdeburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a little bit expensive

    really easy to find and staffs there are friendly. Room is very clean and warm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    First class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n.v.t.

    First class hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    The restaurant was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room which made it uncomfortable to sleep due to the outside air temperature.

    The restaurant was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    The staff were very accommodating at short notice when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very accommodating at short notice when we needed to spend an extra night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was too expensive.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Could be a very good hotel, if provides all the amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were not working, no Air condition and no fridge in a 4 star hotel

    The hotel was in a very good location, very big. Service was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Normal
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Lage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    No toothbrush and free hot water
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No toothbrush and free hot water

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Good medium class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No safe in the room and no mini-bar!

    Centrally located

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit boring... keep coming there for the last 8 years, always exactly the same

    good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    It
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no tv channel in english

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Charmantes Hotel in DDR Plattenbau, komfortabel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charmantes Hotel in DDR Plattenbau, komfortabel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Old bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    location
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location to see the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in room seemed pretty dirty. No coffee maker in room.

    Good location to see the sights.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.2
    Non
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE atmophere

    Non

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not open for dinner (bar only)

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Everything was clean and available.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive (18 euro)

    Everything was clean and available. Personel was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.0
    served the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and no coffee or tea in the room

    The roomsize

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    Pool appeared to be closed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool appeared to be closed. It was the main attraction for us. Closure should have been announced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, great service, very nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great service, very nice and clean rooms. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.6
    Staff were accomodating to my bad German but we managed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were accomodating to my bad German but we managed to do everything we needed. Helpful, nice hotel on edge of old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Thank you, enjoy staying in Magdeburg.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thank you, enjoy staying in Magdeburg.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location but costly for what it offered
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced breakfast, no complimentary water or toiletries in the room, no air conditioningp

    Good central location, spacious room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean Hotel. Good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Morgenmad for dyr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morgenmad for dyr

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    5.0
    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, appalling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room, appalling hair dryer-took absolutely ages to dry my hair, old bed sheets,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent room, clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room, clean and spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great selection of foods
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some unfriendly staff but most were very friendly

    Great selection of foods

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    The breakfast is fantastic.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in need of renovation and the cleanliness of the room was not up to what I would expect in Germany.

    The breakfast is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    meets expectations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast 18 EUR is too much

    good accessibility

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for one night, not special
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not free of charge parking.

    Nice staff at reception. Good localization.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    agreable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    well located and dequipped.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but terrible for small children because the rooms do not have blackout curtains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They do not have blackout curtains. The room was extremely bright, even at 9pm, which made it very difficult to put our 2 year old to bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Old school business hotel, not geared for tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    convenience to coffee shops.

    A business type hotel, efficient. Close enough to the cathedral and the Green Citadel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant large room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pleasant large room and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    great hotel in the middle of Magdeburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, it was close to major attractions. it had a Fahrradbox to lock up your bicycle

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    7.5
    18 euro for breakfast come on
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    18 euro for breakfast come on

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.5
    All good except bed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was not good. Bad pillows...very soft. There should be option to chose pillow - best would be to have anatomic pillow.

    All good except bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great location! Great room and the extra bed and baby cot for the children were ready on arrival.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.8
    Swilson
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold and the sauna you had to pay for

    It was very clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.2
    Easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea set in room would be nice..

    Easy to find.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    8.3
    Location good but breakfast expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location good but breakfast expensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.1
    The location is great, and the staff super friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is overpriced, you pay through the nose for a room that smelled of farts (honestly) and with a bathroom that needs renovating ASAP.

    The location is great, and the staff super friendly. Breakfast was fantastic, but costs 18 euros per person, which is steep.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    5.8
    There was nothing to like in this hotel especially if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Well there is a lot and the devil is in the small things that can turn you stay to poor. 1st thing is annoying Wi-Fi. This is the classic case when a hotel do not want to make wi-fi network by its own and find an easy solution that is good for the hotel (problem solved) and for service supplier that receive the money but NOT good for hotel's clients. The hotel uses service of hot spot of T-mobile that you have to pay 5€ per 24 hours. You get a card with not easy password and annoying thing starts here!!! The system logs you out after 15 minutes of inactivity and you have to login again by typing your user name and long and not easy password. So you quickly find yourself with non-stop entering this not easy password again and again and again. And if you are traveling with family and have several devices needed the internet access it's just annoying!!! Apps like weather and others you may need that working in background and accessing the internet not so frequently stops working as they loosing connection as it redirects them to login page. As the entertainment (TV) is a weak point in Germany hotels you need your own for your children and here it is even more annoying when you children use some tablet with youtube or other stuff and they can not enter passwords. I entered it so many times so I could remember it however it's a line of many characters and symbols. But if this is not enough - in our room the signal was very bad. And if this is not enough my iPad mini just didn't see the wi-fi at all so I had no possibility to use wi fi on it at all. Hotel suggested me to cancel it and refund but this doesn't solve the problem of internet access especially when you need to entertain small child for 3 nights staying. 2nd thing is expensive parking per day in hotel's parking lot. Especially if you can park at Sundays for free at the street. 3rd - I don't understand why there are many reviews about very special and exceptional breakfasts.

    There was nothing to like in this hotel especially if you take in account the price and many good reviews positioning this hotel as one of the best in the city. May be only double room that is big and good location. That's it.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    The staff were very helpful and answered all of my questions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The light in the bathroom didn't work, which was inconvenient.

    The staff were very helpful and answered all of my questions. I also enjoyed the gummy bears on the pillows!

There are also 37 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: