Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ravel International This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Ludwigstrasse 91, 63067 Offenbach, Germany

#19 of 35 hotels in Offenbach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 225 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad windows in the room - noise from outside, room´s furniture old and looks very used and very thin walls between rooms 😟

    Hotel location is close to S-Bahn

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were lot of flickering light bulbs all over the hotel. This couldn't make a good impression to hotel guest.

    Good location near city center, parking at the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a 3 star hotel. Facilities were ok and reasonably clean. No bells and whistles, no mini bar, no bar at all. I overpaid for it a lot but that was because I had to book a triple occupancy room just for myself cos it was last one. Frankfurt was also very busy and all hotels were full due to a business fair being held which was why I was there.

    Close to station. Staff very helpful. Breakfast reasonable. Train link to Frankfurt very good and about 15 mins away. Staff recommended a Cafe/Restaurant/Takeaway which was Greek and very good value. I used it twice but I forget the name. Turn left on exiting hotel and go to the end of the road. Turn left again and it is about 5 mins along road on the left hand side. Red and white check table covers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very comfortable and the cleaning wasn’t that good.

    Short distance to thes-line that takes you to the center or the airport. Breakfast was good The staff is helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location excellent, breakfast rich, bed comfortable. The biggest problem is sound isolation. We could hear every step in the corridor. A simple carpet in the corridor could make less noise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Actually, the option to have sth for dinner at the hotel would be good... although restaurants and fast foods are about 15-20 minutes walk away and a Romanian restaurant is just across the street, still sth at the hotel would be nice to have...

    The hotel is cheap alternative to the most of the hotels in Frankfurt. It is located just a stone throw away from the S-bahn station (Offenbach Ledermuseum) and it takes lest than 15 minutes to reach the central parts of Frankfurt. Hotel has a bit of Oriental (Indian) atmosphere - nothing special, but clean and cozy... We (family of four - two children 4 and 9, my wife and me) had a nice two bedroom suit. Breakfast once again nothing special, but everything one needs and may expect of this hotel. Would defiantly recommend it as a cheaper option to those in Frankfurt and would stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parkink location

    We were 3 people in a double room, quite spacious. Breakfast quite suitable, with good variety of foods, like fruits, sausages, bacon, juices, etc. The only problem with the hotel is the parking space. Though they say there is an available parking lot in the hotel, this is not true. We had to park the car in a super markt space, not so close to the hotel, at a cost of 6 euros. In short: this is a good hotel and I would return, even with the setback of the parking place. I do not know why Booking stablish grade 8,3 to the hotel. I would say a 9,0.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in room - only ineffective fan - so room was very hot. Bathroom became like a sauna through inadequate ventilation. No tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on and the pillows were unusable. The shower was broken. The tap in the bathroom was awkward. The bathroom door was really narrow.

    Some of the staff were really nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathtub was not flat and I slipped and hit my hip, the woodwork above the bed was dusty, and when we pushed a bed (to make it double from twin), under it was dust and hair. Also channels only in German, good to have a laptop with you.

    We wanted a double bed, and received twin room, we talked about it with the receptionist and the next morning they were waiting us with the key from another room (the stuff was super-friendly and helpful). The breakfast and the wifi was excellent, and also the possibility to park for free. The mattress was relatively good. We were also happy that they do late check-in.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great!

    It was my 5th time at the hotel, but this time with my family. As usual, nice people, excellent services and breakfast, good WiFi, parking and 50 mt to the S-Bahn. What else??? Is the best option for Frankfurt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpfull personel, who speaks English. Room was really big and clean. Bathroom clean and also big. All hotel looks beautiful, has own climat :) Parking is there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Hospitality was too good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Near Metro station, quiet hotel, offered late checkout with a smile

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room was very small

    cleanliness and location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so clean, water come out from the shower area to room

    Parking was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very old

    Location, Breakfasts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast

    breakfast could have been better with more of hot food.. very limited options...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very accommodating host who upgraded our room to an available suite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee making facility,however the gentleman at reception did give me a big bottle of sparkling water

    Easy access to airport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was Werl done we were even allowed to leave or car in the small car park after we had booked out The staff were a great help

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi can be improved

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fitness room and the furniture is somewhat outdated.

    Breakfast is inkluded, prices are fair for the location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    not at all

    best value

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and dirty.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staffs of the hotel are very kindly! Especial the old gentleman in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Every thing was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Scrambled eggs without bacon each day... seen that for the first time. Otherwise breakfast was acceptable

    Clean and very near to the S Bahn station. Then 25 minutes to the fair grounds.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Since it is forbidden to transport shower gel on the airplains, the shower gel in small bags provided by the hotel nowadays is not the best solution. But this is the only negative thing that I found.

    Good value for money. Good breakfast, everything was OK.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A return stay at Ravel International, for all the right reasons. Friendly, helpful staff, a bright, clean room, and a quiet location near the subway and a late night grocery store. Looking forward to a return stay next year.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large comfortable room. Large single beds. Very tasty and varied breakfast. Very nice staff at the restaurant. They are good filling and goodwill positive charge for the whole day.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The single room was too small - not good value for money at Euro 130 per night, It was facing the main street and even with the windows shut there was a fair amount of noise through the night. I wish there had been a kettle and some tea/coffee in the room. The restaurant did not stay open beyond breakfast time (10.30 am) which was a bit of a problem because if one returned late, you still had to go outside for dinner. The bathroom was too small. The breakfast was very simple but the lady in restaurant was very helpful The lady at the reception was not at all helpful. The only plus point was cleanliness and nearness to Metro station

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only one plug in the room was working. Internet was working, ... sometimes... (but I've had worse) The reception guy wasn't having a good day, but the lady at the breakfast made it all better.

    the breakfast is really good. (for Offenbach that is) Bureau is nice and the beds are wonderfull

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly stuff,breakfast,price. We arrived in the early morning,the room wasn't ready,but the stuff gave us free breakfast buffet while waiting,so friendly:)and the breakfast is perfect!

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Offenbach is a nice suburb but does not have many restaurants nor Bars. Many eating establishments close by 6:00 PM.

    Great arrangements for secure and cheap parking..

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The area is somewhat shabby, which also can be said of the hotel. The smell in the building and in the rooms was awful.

    The location is perfect for a day or two stay around Frankfurt. The staff was friendly and responsive.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms are a little bit dusty because of the carpets on the ground.

    The hotel's location is very close to Ledermuseum Sbahn stop. The breakfast is very good. The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we checked in, the person at reception spoked very bad English, we had problems with communication. There is no elevator from the ground level, you must carry your bags to the first level about two meters above street level.

    Good breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    * Old bed (feel the springs of bed base when you're on it) * No power plugs near to the bed * Only one code for WiFi access: what's about mobile phone + a computer ?! * Old furniture

    * Location (Near to S1 train station) * Correct breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Management and receptionist were so friendly and helpful. I will choose this hotel on my next trip for sure.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location - close to the center. Oriental "odour" hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was much further out than the description suggested, it's actually not in Frankfurt at all.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It seemed like a nice, clean, new hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful. And the hotel room itself was a pretty good deal.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    nothing

    breakfast, wifi

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise outside, pillows too soft.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restful

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: