Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz

Grunewaldstr. 8/9, Steglitz-Zehlendorf, 12165 Berlin, Germany

#503 of 579 hotels in Berlin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1502 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old style, hotel needs renovation, very poor breakfast,

    Perfect location(close to great shopping street/center, metro and train) very clean and quiet rooms, nice Italian restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change our rooms two times before we could have a proper room. The first room had no telephone and had a lot of street noise, in the the second telephone did not work. The room had no coffee making facilities, and no refrigerators even though we were staying for 10 days in this hotel. The reception staff did not answer any of our calls from our room. Each time we needed to contact them we had to go down to reception. It was impossible to make even local phone calls from the room phone. It simply did not connect! We had to go down to reception even to make local phone calls. Any outside phone calls could not be received on our room phone since one staff did not know HOW to connect incoming phone calls to our room phone!! No air conditioning in our room meant extreme heat during day time and restless sleep during night. Overall it was very poor value for money and we will never stay there again.

    The clean sheets on bed and the location. The cleaning staff and only one reception staff were wonderful and fulfilled all our requests promptly and cheerfully. They were the only redeeming features.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not very updated. Old hotel No fridge in the room

    The hotel was older than expected. Bathroom was very old. Room had no fridge. One morning we went and brought coffee back to the room when we had left and came back, the beds were made but the coffee urn and dirty cups were still left on the table.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee machine or hot watter boiler in the room or minibar - adding those would be great. Staff open the room even when do not disturb sign is on. Bathtub too high - hard to get in/out

    OK , clean, 24 hour service, close to transportation. Hot watter and shower OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs and corridors are excessively hot. The breakfast is over-priced.

    It is conveniently located for my work. The rooms are spacious and clean. The price usually makes staying here good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast is served every day. I had stayed in this hotel for past three years and the breakfast menu not changed at all.

    It s closer to the city and the shopping center .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were very old and worn. The whole building including my room had a cigarette smell. I paid for a double bed but was put in a room with 2 single beds! The carpets and furniture were old and worn!

    The bathroom was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was too hot in the room. We had to open the windows as soon as we returned to the room in the evening, but it was still too hot for sleeping.

    The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed at this hotel twice. Both times I booked a Comfort Double Room, which, based on the photos, I took to be a suite with a bedroom and living room. Both times we were first given a key to a single room (after paying) and had to come back to the reception desk and complain. In the end, we got a room we liked both times, but since this has happened twice I am somewhat skeptical. I will stay here again but will request a particular room.

    The breakfast is excellent with a wide choice of bread, cold cuts, cheeses, cereals, eggs, fruit salad etc.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room coffee. But for the price of the room one can’t expect everything.

    Small but comfortable room. The separate bathroom (separated from the main room) was nice. Allowed me to get ready while the wife was still sleeping.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator really small and doesn't reach all levels. Old style building. Vending machines inside are really expensive with 2 Euros for a little water.

    Perfect location, charmy old Berlin style building. It's really big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds were for me a little low and hard to get out of. Little higher mattress would be nice. I also mised some washcloth.

    I liked the location of the hotel. I was very satisfied with my stay there. Good variety of the breakfeast buffet. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge or coffeemaker. At German coffee prices, that is a shortcoming.

    The rooms were comfortable and clean. Nice shower. Separate bedroom and living room nice. Wifi was reasonably fast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very warm in the room and I could not find a way to regulate the heating level. I had to sleep with the windows open which was quite noisy. The hotel is a bit shabby, carpets are worn and it could do with a refresh. But it was perfectly comfortable.

    Room was spacious with a separate sitting room with sofa and easy chair. Bathroom on the small side. Bed (two singles pushed together) was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was almost insufferably hot. I kept a window open in my room all week and opened the balcony door fully on occasions. Very inefficient energy-wise. I also asked from an iron but one never came.

    It was well located and good value. The room was spacious and clean. The view of trees was attractive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very shabby and in real need of modernisation. My room had 70s furniture, very small TV placed on a broken stool, amenities poorly maintained, electric sockets hangind off walls and a noisy very uncomfortable bed. The room and bathroom were excessively overheated without possibility to switch off the heating making sleep at night and stay in the room at all times very uncomfortable. I had to open the windows at night only to absorb the Berlin steert traffic + woken up by the bin collection truck at 4AM! The bathroom is dated as well, linen and towels were clean but heavily used. Same applies to the pillows which were uncomfortable and only one pillow supplied. I cannot say that the room or hotel were dirty (it wasnt). But in desperate need ot refurbishment to bring up to 21st century standard. It is even impossible to get a bottle of water or a cup of coffee at the hotel. There are no coffee making facilities in the room, there is no bar and the drinks machine at the lobby was out of order for the whole duration of my stay. Staff did not seem to go out of their way for anything, check in/out very slow, a permanent queue at the front desk. I stayed over for a business conference in the area and the hotel was pretty full which I guess lead to higher than usual prices. With this in mind, the price I have paid it represents poor value for money. A room in this hotel should cost 40-50 euro per night and I have paid 3 times this cost.

    This hotel has good location and good transport links but unfortunately that's its only positive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the sink, the cold water didn't run as much as the hoy water so i had to brush my teeth with eather warm water or very slowly with cold water

    i liked the staff, they were very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing special ... its normal hotel for 2 -3 days maximum .

    Normal for everything ... They need to change the old furniture its too classic & old .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, we had to cancel the 2nd night due to travel scheduling that was created in error by our travel agent in the U.S.A. We were not happy paying 90% due to circumstances. Adding air fare charges and extra hotel fees was unexpected after paying a lot to visit Germany.

    All accommodations were good for a short stay in Berlin. The desk clerk was very helpful. The breakfast was nice. Our stay was pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Creaky beds, flat pillows, no aircon (and room was hot). Wifi dropped quite a few times. No tea facilities in room or elsewhere. Everything was tired - could do with a refurbishment.

    Decent shower, plenty of storage, large room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small single bed. The curtains were utterly ineffective at blocking sunlight in the morning. Please change the curtains and lay them in a way that covers all the window! Due to the restaurants nearby, it can be noisy until late at night.

    The staff is nice and helpful. Easy access to public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The exact location of the hotel was a little bit far away from the Central Berlin, and the equipment in the hotel was a little bit old. There is no refrigerator in the room, and you need to contact the receptionist to ask a kettle for boiling water.

    The room is comfortable and cozy, and the location is near the U-line station. There is shopping mall and a supermarket near the hotel, which makes your life easier if you don't want to walk around and stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in the room was a little dated, but this was compensated by the price!

    The location of this hotel is brilliant with public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, busses) to the centre of Berlin or other locations close by. Our 3 night stay was very good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap in the wash basin in my room has low pressure cold water and normal hot water, but the shower tap is functioning normally.

    The location is very quiet, and the hotel has as usual tidy and cosy room. In the ground floor, there are two restaurants which are quite convenient. I didn't test the food, but I can tell that is good from the number of customers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee break costs 12 euros apart from the staying. It is good, but too expansive for what they offer.

    The location was very good to me for the purpose of the conference. However, it is far from the main attractions for tourists. There's an underground station very close to the hotel (Rathaus Steglitz), which makes transportation easier in such a huge city as Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As the weather was warm/hot I needed aircon. as the windows are enormous and act like a greenhouse. The duvet didn't seem too clean/rather old. THe flooring was old - room needs a redo. But breakfast was good and the staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, not renovated recently. Lack of equipment. A socket was damaged and it was kind of dangerous expecially if someone had young kids.

    Great location. Clean rooms. Very good WLAN.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't included and was expensive for what was offered (no pastries), soft boiled egg was hard boiled, etc. No facility for making coffee or tea in the room. If you have long hair, you'll need to bring your own conditioner as only a shower gel shampoo all in one is provided.

    The staff were friendly. The area is green and quiet, with great links to central Berlin. The room was basic but the bed was comfortable. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The cost I paid should be for a high quality hotel. unfortunately the room furniture were poor and no refrigerator and air conditioning inside the room.

    not really???

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy on main street, even with window closed. Room extremely hot - heat under floor, even with radiators closed. Impossible to sleep

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Check in could be more kindly.Some explanations about the WiFi- I had to ask - or how to get to my room - I had to ask. But at least the check in was fast. 2. The bed is too sof 3. TV very small for a deluxe room

    Quite silence room. Clean room. Deluxe are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Staff are friendly and very helpful. Hotel basic but comfortable. There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room so we always take a little kettle with us.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a bar in the hotel which is closed. This could be a good meeting place in the hotel and give it some atmosphere. Would like some tea & coffee making facility in the room.

    Good location and sleeping at the rear was very quiet. Very good breakfast. Clean and tidy. Great location and just a few minutes walk away from a very good shopping centre and trains into central Berlin.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking cramped and barrier difficult to operate.

    Large room; somewhat dated, but perfectly serviceable. Good Italian restaurant within the same building. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    parking could be free in the yard

    Everything was OK, close to metro, free WiFi and good breakfast. We had double room with sofa and it was spacious (like a small apartment) and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of a queen size bed as described in my order, they gave me a combined twin bed; however in this bed you never can use the middle part. It was obvious, that this was a twin bed and they had removed the quilt thereof. Though I was single user it just looked weird and poor. The TV was tiny; I havent seen such a small TV since long in a hotel. There was no power plug near the bed. Only one free plug at the desk and one in the bathroom. The whole room and its furniture was 1970's and run down. Same goes for the bathroom. There was a smell to cleaning chemicals in the whole hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the breakfast is expensive, considering the fact that there are so many eating facilities very close to the hotel.

    The location is the best! There is a big shopping mall, many bakeries and everything you need very close to the hotel. The U-bahn and bus stations are just 50 meters away from the hotel. The room was big and comfortable. The internet connection is very fast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is clean and tidy, felt so warm in the entire hotel even the bathroom during the winter time It's not in the central but just close to the Metro station. There is a shopping mall just 2-3 mins walk

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is a nice Berlin Hotel from the fifties which neds a little bit of uplifting in order to get back its old shine. There should be some nice ramps in order to roll and lift the luggage around

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place needs to be maintained better. I was given a suite (somehow was on offer for 120 Euros per night), quite big, with a living room and bedroom separate. Spacious, large windows but run down. The mattresses in the bed (two of them for a double bed) were almost destroyed, you could feel the springs. Very uncomfortable and I am a guy that has slept rough, outdoors etc. The rooms also no very clean, in the closet there were dirty bedlinen just stuffed there, the carpet in the whole hotel is falling apart and the bathroom smelled. A normal room here should not be more a 30-40 euros, the suite no more than 70 euros.

    The room was big, location fine for the meeting I was attending. Big shopping mall nearby with restaurants etc.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All food was supermarket grade - sort of stuff which comes from plastic packages, and which you can keep on the table for months - nothing will happen to it. - Highly processed tasteless food. Starting with bread, ending with meets, cheese and so on. Eggs cheapest class - yolk barley yellow..

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water should be complementary, maybe a frigo bar would be nice. Double bed, but two single mattresses is not ideal for couples, always one is in the middle hole.

    Nice restaurants nearby, near the public transport stations. Spacious Nice hot shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on site car parking. After a 900 km drive I was not happy with having to got about 1 km away and park in a municipal multi story car park overnight. Subsequently this car park was very safe and very good value for money.

    Location was close to the town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds small, stains on sofa, bad towels, inconvenient bathroom, no A/C, no wireless, need to prepay room, expensive for what it is, no gym, small bar closed at 10, noisy, everything is heavily worn.

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had been traveling over 25 years, this is the first time I had such bad experience when i check it. I arrived 9:30am, and knew that it is earlier and i have to sit in the lobby to wait. When I saw someone checked out around 11:30am and I ask if i can go to the room earlier. Then the front desk girl told me that it is ok, but need to pay extra 15Euro. Actually they have room and just not let you in, and not telling it can be done if you pay extra. I sit for 2 hours and end up to pay 15Euro to get in. Room are clean and ready. The point is not the money, it is how they treat customer without any concern. If they tell, sure is not a problem, after long day traveling from HK to Munich and then here, a refresh shower is so important. Beside, the room have no air-condition, the first day is so hot, and need to open the full window. Plus, I book also another room for 5 days for my friend, he did not show up due to other arrangement, and the hotel need to charge you 90% of all days. Many hotel will charge you one day if you did not show up. If you ask me to say one word : BAD; two word: Very BAD; three word: Truly Very BAD. I will never come back to this hotel.

    the Italian restaurant in the ground floor have good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Cleaners are lazy, don't clean the rooms. The closest thing to cleaning these people are aware of is folding a towel and a couple of bedsheets. -Drains in bathroom stank like s*#t, not a 3 star hotel, only worthy of 2 at a push. -Cheeky how they want to charge you €4 euros as a 'Welcome' 🖕🏼 -Charged extra €50 city tax... Don't get me started, a load of bull. Thieves!

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoke from the restaurant diners below can come in through the hotel room window. The shower curtain smelled funky when it got wet.

    The location was ideal, in a tree-filled shady neighborhood. The Italian restaurant had excellent authentic food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See below.

    Rooms and bathroom a little small, but clean and everything function. More bathroom amenities would be welcome. But very nice and pleasant breakfast, quality T food and very nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests noisy possibly because the hood value brings in all types of characters

    Location excellent for connectivity to s and u bahn. Good shopping and restaurants 10mins walk away. Suite was very spacious and establishment order extras for me on request prior to arrival

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large narrow bathtub--very hard to get in and out and both of us are quite tall. One of us fell out of the shower and took away several bruises as well.

    Excellent location and beds were comfortable. Quiet too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    initially we were given a room at the front over the restaurant and a very busy road. sleep was impossible, but the staff were very friendly and understanding and we were given a room at the back which was perfect.

    a slightly "old-fashioned" hotel which was pleasant. breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - weird smell of carpet in the room at the arrival

    - near the U bahn and next to the bus stop - in beautiful and calm residential area, near the botanical garden - shopping center nearby

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled awful. The bed linen wasn't very clean - I found hairs on the bed. Also, there were no facilities to make tea and coffee in the room and on checking out I was charged €4 for water. It was not good value for money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The design of room was a little bit out-dated. In room could be more electrical plugs to charge electrical devices.

    Bed was very comfortable, blankets of high quality.Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking and there's so hot insinde;; no refrigerator. And i'll never go there again

    Super location that i can find some food or shopping. Not far from my another destination.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was right next to the fan outlet for the air conditioning (which incidentally we didn't benefit from - no air con in our room!) as it was 33 degrees we had to have our window open which meant as the air con came on and went off constantly through the night (about every 20 mins to half an hour) it woke us repeatedly. This became rather frustrating by night number three when we were exhausted.

    The room was clean and a good size. Good location for the tube. Staff were helpful when we checked in and resolved a booking error we had made, quickly and without fuss.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air conditioner, it is too hot. Breakfast cost is too high. Moquette in the rooms, that should be renewed.

    Location and positions are great. There is a bus stop, immediately out of the door. Metro U9 and U3 stops are at walking distance (or one bus stop). Optimum for every destination in Berlin. Near to the Free University of Berlin.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were awful! Rooms a bit tired.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean. Room was large.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms did not look very new. the air ventilation was absent (especially in room toilet),

    The location, and good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms , not clean, it's a 2 Stars hotel with 5 stars price's

    Location, employees

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and smelly with holes in the curtains the bathroom dirty with dust and the water in the bathroom was flodding

    The staff was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet was pretty dirty and it looked like that it was not vacuum cleaned at all. But the bathroom was decently clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could have been a bit bigger.

    The breakfast was good and fairly cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    blackout curtains would have been nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center . Few restaurant near the hotel. Breakfast too expensive for the quality

    Near to metro station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We must pay extra 15 eur for a parking ...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, beds ok. Nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good price. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Sofa Bed (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet service

    Location and friendly and cooperative staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smellt like someone has been smoking in there.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent, in a nice area of Berlin - easy access to S- and U-bahn, buses and shopping.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Payment in advance before you get the key!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great to have WIFI access in the rooms.

    Rooms and workers were really helpful, excellent in their job and welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interior outdated

    Good location, good value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Novum Hotel Ravenna Berlin Steglitz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: