Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Re4Hostel

Puschkinstr. 21, 99084 Erfurt, Germany

#19 of 32 hotels in Erfurt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hostel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy and quiet hostel with friendly staff close to city center and main station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen for self use. No 24 h reception, the entrance hall with „common room“ is locked after 10 pm. (You can enter through the back door 24 hrs) It has more of a hotel than a hostel.

    Nice comfy room. Very clean. Quiet location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely old Belle Epoch home with comfy beds and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed in room 8 was in a box that one had to EJECT oneself from to get out of. Doing so hurt my back. However it was comfy to sleep in. the guests in the other room ?10? talked at full volume at 12:30. I twice asked them to be quiet. They were still noisy afterward. If I had known there was a employee in the building I would have woken them to quiet them.

    The staff and facilities were excellent even offering me an umbrella when it rained. Sebast from Equador even researched the weather for me on his own computer. Suggestion make a facebook page and ask guests to friend you. Then you can report that "it's Sunday September 17th and it will be 60 degrees today. Breakfast will be on the buffet from 8:00-10:00. Don't forget to check out the Erfurt from fest September 16-17 from 10:00-20:00. No children in the beer tents after 2000 hours."

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    It was sufficient, but i won't stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Shower and Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was sketchy for a female traveling alone. The bus puts you off a block away, which isn't far, but at night it was nerve-wracking. I could not follow the "simple" walking directions that Goggle maps provided, and wound up taking a very expensive taxi the first day (11euros for a 5 min trip). The staff was nice, for the most part. i did not expect to pay for my sheets, that was not mentioned before hand. My room was located on the side of the building, facing the train tracks and parking lot. The sounds of trains blasting by and the people at all hours making noise was difficult to drown out. The place was also very empty, and it felt eerie being on my floor alone.

    My bed was comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast at the little cafe outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast at the little cafe outside

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay in Erfurt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast good location nice staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Staff went extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff went extra mile

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    8.8
    Staff, location, building, breakfast, icecream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds and matrasses

    Staff, location, building, breakfast, icecream

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable room and upgrade for free.
    • Solo traveller

    Comfortable room and upgrade for free.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    We forgot some personal itens and they quickly contacted us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We forgot some personal itens and they quickly contacted us. Reliable personal. Good breakfast and close to downtown

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: