Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rebenhof This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Weinstraße 58, 76534 Baden-Baden, Germany

#7 of 51 hotels in Baden-Baden

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1377 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the center of the vineyard with beautiful views. The suite we stayed with 6-panel huge windows facing the vineyard and you can sip on the balcony attached. The room is very clean with a huge bathroom. The restaurant and breakfast is awesome. We wish we can stay longer. Next we will book a week!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Room 1-4
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to serve Lunch/ Dinner. Clear location map. As difficult to find out and GPS was not very helpful.

    Excellent location though a quite far away from railway station. Need clear direction and pre booked taxi preferable if the customer do not have own car. Need to offer lunch and dinner as not many facilities locally. Few available but very pricey and at distance of 10-15 minutes walking. But overall good experience.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very large with a large seating area. The balcony was very private and beautiful with planters, umbrella, coffee table and cushy seats. We also enjoyed the breakfasts and dinners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked it very last minute since it was somewhere close on our way. The view was perfect! Very relaxing and charming place. The restaurants dinner was good with excellent service. Breakfast was included and was also very good. The hotel located in a beautiful village and surrounded by vineyards.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely stay, got a room upgrade which made it even better. Stunning view and tranquil environment at the restaurant terrace - I strongly recommend having dinner there rather than in Baden-Baden. 10/10 for a relaxed stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the square pillows. That’s all!

    It is just gorgeous! It is in a perfect quiet location up in the mountains. I absolutely loved it! Just breathtaking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The on-site restaurant is oldschool, regarding the dishes, which wouldn't be a problem, the quality is decent, but overpriced. If you don't mind that and don't want to look around for a better restaurant, it is definitely a safe place to eat, the quality is ok.

    The room, the facilities, the cleanliness, the location, views, all these were excellent, the staff was nice. The room and the facilities looked way better in real life than on the pictures. Breakfast is also really good, and they even have good coffee, which is a rarity in that region ;)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hospitality was nill ...Manager on duty was rude and arrogant , first day the Resturant was close and then in breakfast also no options for international travelers. We stayed for 2 night but rooms were not even cleaned for once. Also the information about the location and the proximity of todos from the hotel is wrongly mentioned. We would not recommend anyone to stay here there are much cheaper and better options available.

    Only thing to like was nature and the location....Hospitality was nill ...Manager on duty was rude and arrogant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotels that I ever stayed in - and I travel frequently! Fantastic experience. Great restaurant. Awesome staff. WiFi is better than anywhere in Germany.)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terribly nice hotel with delightful staff. Our two dogs were most welcome and the surrounding area which are vineyards is great for walking. Lovely and quiet. The sauna and steam room were most enjoyable and the hanging out area is perfect. We had a very good supper with excellent, reasonable local red wine. We had a junior suite which was huge and had a lovely corner terrace with views. Really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No body lotion in the room. No double bed but two separate beds staying together - not comfortable for couples. Breakfast is average, strange to not even have any hot wurst in Germany. The road to Baden Baden took longer than we expected.

    The hotel has a nice view and free parking. Staff is nice. Big room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only two tea bags in room, no instant coffee, only one tiny peace of soap - not big deal to ask more every day, but why it is not available at advance?

    Absolutely quiet place in rural area with idyllic vineyards landscape. Spacious and soundproof room, spacious bathroom. Excellent breakfast, very well sauna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was impressive with lots of choices. Breakfast room was nice with large glass window revealing gorgeous view. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and clean. Location was what we enjoyed very much. The route to Baden Baden city center was scenic with golden leaves of the forest at the time we visited (Mid Nov).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiter in the restaurant, didn't know anything about the wines, the beers... This is weird when you stay in the area in the middle of the vineyards. It's a missed chance for the hotel to present some good local wines / beers. No real bar to relax, only sitting area without bar.

    Very comfortable rooms with Terras, big room, nice bathroom, good breakfast, and good restaurant. Lovely views from the bedroom. Probably in summer lovely relaxing place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was blaming my self for spending 2 days in other facilities around Rebenhof Hotel

    The Greatest ever. For the once who likes quiet and peaceful environment I highly recommend this facility. very friendly & helpful staff. The view was so beautiful 😍 and I spent the time in the balcony. Fantastish Restaurant Simply Don’t miss it.♥️👌🏻

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at the hotel itself - but perhaps update your directions to get to the hotel? Bus instructions and taxi fare (35 EUR from the train) Thanks.

    I had an amazing time at Hotel Rebenhof. The hotel is in the heart of the wine lands - waking up to a view of the vineyards every morning was truly special. Staff members were amazing, facilities were amazing, room and bathroom were spotless and the sauna is the cherry on top!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Special view, location in a middle of farming area . Very big, quite and modern room. Very big shower. (Big enough for two people at the same time). Good restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - there was a conference in the hotel when we arrived, which caused a shortage in parking spaces. Payment - hotel automatically billed my credit card even though I preferred to pay by cash. This causes some inconvenience.

    Got the Deluxe room - it was huge! More like a suite than a usual room! Breakfast was satisfying. Staff greeted us wonderfully!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seems to very dog friendly, so unsuitable if you do not like dogs in your dining area.

    Wonderfull views on the autumn colours of the vinyards. The breakfast was pretty good and so was the quality of the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my jacket inside the room , when I call them to send it to another city they told there is nothing in the room, so I think my jacket was so good for the manager, it has gone!

    Natural sceneries

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Though we only scheduled to stay here one night on our travels through the Black Forest back up to Frankfurt, I could have spent a week here easy. Very friendly staff, and a most beautiful location for relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have preferred a room in the new wing which is a lot newer. Would have been better if the breakfast bacon was in a different warming tray as the eggs; as the eggs were on sand and it does somehow get transferred to the bacon dish.

    Enjoyed the view of the vineyards all around the hotel. The parking spaces were enough but can be packed in the evening due to the diners. Fresh air and enjoyed the fact that the rooms have been updated. The toilet is modernized. The food in the hotel restaurant is pretty decent. Location is quiet and close enough to Baden-Baden main town. Nice breakfast. The wifi was super fast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Great views. Our standard room was large with a good size bathroom. Great restaurant with, again, excellent views of the valley. Wellness area also well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all the food was fresh and well prepared and presented. my wife felt that her steak didn't need 'the green sauce' on it. my fish was the best ever. the sides were a little bland, but i think you were clever not to overspice since some people have to restrict their salt, pepper and other spices.

    fantastic concept and setting and staff. it felt personal and warm despite having a large number of rooms. dinner and breakfast were a treat, since it is not often that a hotel has a good enough restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the reasons we chose this hotel was because it wasn't in the city of Baden-Baden. We were surprised that it took us longer to get to the city than we expected, but we came across the trailhead for the waterfalls on the way, and thoroughly enjoyed our little hike--we would have missed it if we were any closer to the city so that turns out not to be a negative! :)

    We were greeted warmly at reception and were told they were upgrading our room. What a nice surprise! All the staff we interacted with were friendly, professional and helpful. Our room was quite large, with an expansive view of the vineyards and town below. Rather than a balcony, we had a private patio--too bad it rained and we couldn't take advantage of it! The bathroom was also large--double sinks, bathtub/shower combination and an extra large heated towel rack. We had dinner on site that night and it was one of the best meals we've had on our trip! Vegetables cooked to perfection, steak that was cooked just right and everything was so flavorful! Breakfast the next morning was standard fare, with eggs cooked to order. The bread was delicious! Hearty dark bread or baguette slices that were extra fresh with a light, crispy crust. We had a wonderful stay here and wish we could have stayed more than just one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No facilities (pool, game room). For Breakfast, you can't order how you like your egg cooked you have to eat what is available in buffet. The sauna opens only 4 hours a day!! and its mixed men and women. The pillows are not comfortable . Besides that the rate was too high if you compare it to services and facilities in the hotel.

    The young lady from the reception was very very friendly and waited for me until mid-night to check-in, in addition, she helped me with my luggage. I really really appreciate her. Nice view from the room. The hotel is in the middle of the farms and the Jr. Suite. has an AC .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the navi didn't find the hotel exactly at first....... and i tried another address like the postcode and drove with feelings.....oh my..... maybe you could make it better cause when I finally arrived, I heard the reception answering a call which is also to ask about the right way!!!!

    perfect!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no extra bed for my uncle's room on the 1st night! maybe you were too busy that night to make it work

    nice and helpful staff, well-worth restaurant thank you so much for being so kind and nice and patient to my baby boy who is only1.5 years old and everytime when he was playing with the windows in the restaurant, there will be staff warning me of the potential danger.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...! It was the perfect stay..!

    We reach evening of Sunday and the receptionist gave us a warm welcome and super fast check in. The hotel is in quiet and safe area just in the middle of the vineyards. I liked their breakfast and the variety in it was nice. فندق جميل في الارياف لمن يريد الهدوء فطورهم ممتاز جدا كل شي طازج و تعاملهم اكثر من ممتاز والتشيك ان والتشيك اوت سريع بالرغم اننا وصلنا متأخرين يوم الاحد..! اللي عرفته في اخر الايام ان مطعمهم من الافضل في بادن لكن لم اجربه..!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unfortunately arrived too late for lunch, only to discover there were only drinks available and no mid-afternoon snacks for the hungry travellers.

    A beautifully located hotel with views of the vineyards from the rooms and restaurant. The staff are friendly and dressed traditionally which adds to the ambiance and experience. The rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant is highly recommendable. Given the opportunity I would certainly return to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noting , everything was great

    Staff very friendly. Location is very quit and away from city crowd, it is very convienent for visitors with car. Hotel was one the best I visited regarding cleanses, view, space, and furniture.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff, we needed to leave at 5am and were able to check out the night before and the staff provided us with a breakfast that we kept in the mini bar overnight

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Chinese group tourists ruined our memory of this stay. During the breakfast, their children were shouting, yelling and running around the restaurant but none of their parents stopped them. The waitresses were extremely busy and cold---without any greetings or smiles. Or maybe it's because we are also Asian and look the same as those annoying people? I am not saying that the hotel shouldn't accommodate group travelers. And I also understand that the hotel is not responsible of the bad manner for the group tourists. But there are a lots of things that the hotel can do to prevent the miserable result. For example, to arrange a specific area in a specific time period for the group. And let other individual travelers know the schedule so that they can avoid the noise. Also this arrangement is friendly to the hotel staff because they don't have to deal with so many guests at a time. I really wish the hotel can do something to solve this problem. Otherwise, I will not recommend people who pursue tranquility to stay here.

    The room is spacious and equipped with a small fridge and a kettle. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful vineyards and offers fantastic view of sunset. The staff is generally nice except for the breakfast time (I will explain the details below).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    unless you are coming to do hikes in the area, the location is quite far from Baden Baden and having a car or using a taxi , would be a must. Reserved a comfort room and surprisingly it has no air conditioning, something is Not spoken about in the room description, so to upgrade to an AC room you will have to pay extra money . Housekeeping is not as neat as it should be .

    Serenity of the place in the heart of the vineyards Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing we did not like - a swimming pool would be a great additional, but the absence of one would not stop us from staying here again

    We liked everything about this location and hotel - this is our third stay here and would totally recommend it. We stayed for 2 nights and were upgraded to the Panoramic suite upon our arrival which was a lovely surprise - we could see for miles from the balcony, for the whole room, in fact. The staff, food and accommodation were all supreme.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. It have an elevator. 2. Suprior double room with balcony is having A/C, also weather is fine at night in July. 3. All crew are nice, kind, smiley, and helpful. 4. Hotel is clean and very nice. 5. Room having water heater and coffee supplies. 6. Very sufficient free parking. 7. Lovely view at balcony!. 8. Hotel is quiet. 9. Room is big enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room could have been better. For example, used utensils were left uncleaned and the electric kettle not cleaned in any one of the days

    Very comfortable bed and good size of the room with a wonderful view. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all it was just perfect.

    After roadworks at Munich turned our 4 hour trip into 8 hours we were exhausted when we arrived at the hotel, but once we got into our room it made up for the 8 hours of frustration. We had room 121 which was a corner room and it was just amazing, we had double patio doors with a balcony looking onto the vineyard, to the side of the bed was a massive window which just made the room so light. We had a really comfortable seating area with a sofa and coffee table. The bathroom was large with an amazing shower and a normal hairdryer not one that is attached to the wall and you have to keep your finger on. The air conditioning was wonderful and kept the room really cool. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant (roast lamb) it was really tasty and the waiter recommended a very good local wine. The next day we thought breakfast finished at 10.30am but it was 10.00am, when we arrived at the dining room the waitress Maria said she thought this therefore had left the buffet set up for us, she also said if there was not enough of anything (including bacon and scrambled eggs) she would go into the kitchen and make it for us. There was a very modern coffee machine and when she seen me struggling to use it offered to go and get us a jug of coffiee and even made a jug of hot milk for us. There is a car park attached to the hotel with ample free parking. We only stayed at this hotel for one night but if we had realised how wonderful it would be and also how beautiful the setting is we would have stayed longer. It really is a gem of a hotel with wonderful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was closed second night of our stay and we planned to eat thereand didn't find out it was closed until dinner time.

    Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming and friendly staff, they made us feel like home. Very comfortable and spacious room with efficient AC. Fantastic meals served in the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sweet items were missing at breakfast table (such as Schnecken, Achter, Streussel, etc), juices were kept in room temperature and in the restaurant the service needs a bit finetuning.

    Quiet location, friendly staff, beautiful scenery, big and clear rooms, no need to go outside for dinner, restaurant with a large terrace, balconies in every room, access to garden and watching the ducks was a true mindfulness experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisier than I thought with the road right at the back of the hotel if you happen to get a room to that side. Bathrooms in the old part of the hotel are tiny

    Marvelous location in the vineyards. Very nice restaurant with superb outside seating overlooking the valley.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I found a little basic was the size of the bath towels, rather small, but that is all and it did not detract from a great place. I will definitely be back again and again as I travel through Germany.

    This is my second visit, I find the staff friendly and welcoming,they are always smiling, the breakfast is a buffet that is full of a great selection of foods. Bedroom both times has been big , well appointed and great views over the valley and vineyards. Bathroom is also quite large and the shower is great. Will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room above Dining area with late and early noise of guests, also the smoking fumes from the guests drifting into rooms.

    Good size room with lovely views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bicycle hire option in the hotel; no toothpaste provided; no in-room ironing option.

    Stunning views of rolling hills with vineyards all over them. The views were all around us. The breakfast on the terrace had a wide selection of food and you can watch the geese from the terrace. Dinner was also good and it seemed like a lot of people travel to the hotel for the dinner - the food is clean and good quality. The hotel was also very comfortable (beds, carpet, furniture) and staff wear traditional clothes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything from room to parking to restaurant . The breakfast was wonderful. They were accommodating and wonderful. It is fairly large but feels intimate and small. Rooms were amazing. Away from the city. Beautiful surroundings. I will stay here every chance I get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is vegan. The staff seem confused between vegan and vegetarian. No soya milk and nothing vegan on the restaurant menu - although the chef produced a nice salad. This seems fairly common in the Black Forest area.

    Hotel really nice. Restaurant great (unless you're a vegan). The location us stunning overlooked by hills of vineyards on one side and with a great view of the plain on the other. And I liked the traditional staff uniforms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sauna room opened from 15:00 until 21:00 (We wanted to take a sauna before going to bed but it closed too early), breakfast was so so (no real vegetables and salads), no body cream is facilitated, only hurb shampoo/conditioner and soap are available, not many tea bags with water cooker

    Wifi is fast, nice and peaceful view from our room, sunny weather, parking area, friendly, climb mountain apprx. 2.5hour which is located in front of hotel(asked receptionist the way to climb and they are very kind) organic food in the restaurant (expensive main dish about 20 euro and 3 course menu was 35 euro, but it's okay) , terrace and nice of view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good but i think the break fast should have more Verity of food

    The stuff are so friendly and supportive, the hotel is clean and i like the atmosphere of the breakfast time so much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only to add some few facilities like self-coined laundry and Ironing facilities.

    Everything was perfect indeed! starting from the staff! the location is exceptional for relaxation! the breakfast has plenty of options that are delicious! The quietness of the property!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent at the Rebenhof! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful with making our stay and meals enjoyable. The view out all of the windows was beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Peaceful and picturesque location. Large room, furnished with simple, sturdy, yet stylish articles. Staff we're simply fantastic, responding to every single request with a smile. We liked it so much, we booked to return on our next visit!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two lights in the room were faulty. One started flickering after a while which meant we then had to switch the room lights off and manage with table lamps.

    Restaurant excellent. The location is wonderful. Nice a quiet with excellent views and well designed rooms to give the best of the views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bed for couples is a 2 single attached .. i dont feel it is comfortable. 🙁

    nice location .. very frindly staff .. quite ..and car parking ..plus wifi ☺️

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Peaceful place for restful break. We had a couple of beautiful days in pre x-mass spirit. Great stating point for exploring Baden Baden and Schartzwald region.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found a bare minimum of toiletries in the bathroom upon arrival and they were never replenished during our week long stay. This will not, however, put us off lodging there again and again. All the rest was perfect. It was in fact our third visit.

    We had a first class room with a fantastic view. The breakast was really good. The restaurant is superb.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner scheduled at 8 PM was too long for my children Location : not in the downtown of Baden Baden, it takes about 15 minutes to get there

    First travel in Germany and the hotel and his staff make part of the travel which make us (my wife, myself and above all my kids) want to get back asap in Baden Baden The suite suits perfectly for a family of four! Modern, clean with all comfort we can expect after hours of driving or walking Bathroom is wonderful The terrace offers a peaceful view on the vineyards and the black forest! Complete continental breakfast with expresso included Great stay at this hotel we did enjoy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpfull people, very nice hotel. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Nice breakfast included in the hotel price. We stayed as a family (2 adults and 2 childere) in one big nice room. The children liked it a lot.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the breakfast there was no omelette if you arrived a bit later. The juices were served in room temperature. The restaurant serves good food but service could be improved. Daily cleaning could be improved, too.

    Quiet, newly renovated rooms with great views. Good starting point for hikes. Not too far from the city.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is beautifully located in the middle of the vineyards. Nice large room with a view of the vineyards. Great breakfast buffet Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Common to Germany our king size bed was actually two twin beds pushed together with separate bedding.

    Our room was absolutely gorgeous with a spectacular view over the vineyards and valley below.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't drive a car, it may be a little far from sights and town centers.

    Really love the breakfast! Our room has good view of landscape here. Parking is just outside the hotel. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choices for breakfast. Limited parking space.

    Location is amazing in the vineyards. Perfect for relaxation but you need to have your own car. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are specisous and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and views, 15 minute walk from the nearest ski lift. Innsbruck city centre just a short bus ride away, bus stop outside the hotel. Staff friendly and hearty breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms with the excellent view came with burning afternoon sun. Despite following the hotel's instructions to close the shutters and blinds during the day and open the windows at night, without a fan or air-conditioning it was very hard to sleep. Rebenhof isn't worth its price in summer but might be in other seasons.

    Great view of the vineyards from both our room and the restaurant. Included breakfast buffet was extensive. On-site parking readily available and free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for dinner were slightly on the high side. But quality was very good and certainly worth it.

    Excellent hotel in a beautiful wine area. Very receptive for a family. Good food and nice wine selection. Spacious and modern rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning. The weather was extremely hot and the temperature in the room was uncomfortable.

    The hotel is located in a lovely setting amongst vineyards.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the road side: next time we will ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the valley.

    The staff and the view while eating on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike just unusual. Very Thick pile carpets throughout even in lift!? Also up the skirting boards? Not something i have ever come across before?

    Excellent location, friendly staff, good food and wine

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is definitely a place I will come back again. The staff are extremely helpful and friend. The view of the grape gard around the mountain is fabulous!!! Sitting outside to have breakfast with a view of grape yard, I cannot a more relax vacation then to stay in here for a week!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information, facilities, and guest services: there are no irons and ironing boards in the rooms and housekeeping doesn't seem to offer the professional ironing service one expects from a 4 star hotel. There is no pricing list for this and also no room service. The double room looks quite different from the suites shown in the pictures.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, definitely going the extra mile, the restaurant is amazing- good food, drinks,beautiful views from any table.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was heading the parking lot, thus quite noisy. I smelt several times cigaret smoke from the parking lot area (we were on second floor!). Hotel is just next to road, thus quite noisy again, as our room was also in that ditection. I believe it depends how lucky you are with particular room you get. Try to ask them not to head the road and parking lot.

    Everything all right, nice food, nice big room, in the middle of vineyard, where one can walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In no way would I mark the hotel down, as it is lovely, but Room 36, which is a nicely furnished room, does have a smell problem, I think caused by the nearby culvert. May be ask for a different room.

    The location of this hotel is perfect and if the weather is kind, sitting on the terrace for dinner overlooking the valley is a special treat. The rooms are very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cannot say anything negative. Just keep it up.

    excellent place. would definitely book it again and recommend it to close friends. Saying that ALL the staff was excellent is an understatement. I travel regularly on business trips and this hotel is by far the best i have been too in the past years.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked being in a vineyard, but it means that you are 20 minutes out of town. They do accept pets.

    Plentiful, breakfast, helpful friendly staff, and a beautiful semi-rural setting make this a lovely place. I would have given it all perfect scores except that your expectation of the sauna and spa should be of a modest roadside inn. Our room was impeccably clean, but one other room had a strong sweet cleaning smell which was overpowering (they do accept pets). I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: