Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rebstock This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Hauptstrasse 93, 88512 Mengen, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Mengen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 249 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is really great! Everything was fine. The only thing is that heating was not working properly... But luckily still enough to warm up the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door was propped open when we arrived, and the halls and rooms were very cold. Took quite a while to get our rooms warmed up to a comfortable level on a chilly fall day.

    Centre of town, large and uniquely decorated rooms, comfortable beds, a very good pizzaria, Zur Alten Post, nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was friendly.Checking in was fine. Just needed to stop at the restaurant. Room was large. Interesting to go off of the beaten path. Breakfast was fine but I think next time for the money I would catch a bakery and hit the road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was there when we arrived, but the bakery opposite was nice. There was a sign saying no staff between 14-1700, not sure if this is acceptable for a hotel - but whatever, go have a piece of cake at the bakery.

    Restaurant downstairs was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. Exciting experience in the shower with the temperature erratically alternating between blisteringly hot and ice cold.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt of cat's pee. Almost no water came from shower - just a dribble - so had to use son's bathroom. Also sink blocked and broken. No discount offered! All very cheaply decorated - red plastic upholstery, for example. V odd seeing dead buffalo and bison heads everywhere. Sort cheap American and German decor to go with the steakhouse theme. Just not my taste.

    Location in center excellent. Picturesque house. Lovely shaded garden round the back where you can eat and drink.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work well. There was a smoker on our floor. He used the balcony but the smell drifted toward our room.

    The room was large. They cleaned and changed towels daily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel's restaurant was closed because people were on vacation, so the whole place felt very quiet, and almost abandoned. We never saw any other guests.

    The location is right on the main street of Mengen, and Mengen is a very pleasant town only 15 mins from Sigmaringen, which has a wonderful castle to tour. So it was a good location for us. The room was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't very well done

    Fantastic steak restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temp was not able to control

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good food & nice room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super steaks and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no reception available, needed to phone to get someone, who did turn up straight away. Garage parking for motorbikes

    close to restaurants

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy beds, best nights sleep on our 2 week tour. The steak restaurant really makes this a fantastic place to stay, excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pillows could've been a bit better.

    The stake house makes some of the best stakes I've ever eaten! The beer was also pretty good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible communication. No one there between 2 and 5 in PM to register us. Had to call the phone number on Booking.com to get assistance to get into our room . No info re; breakfast was given to us and we just happened to stumble on the breakfast room in the AM. This may be the slow season but this is the worst service that we have had in over 12 weeks of bicycle travel across Germany and Austria . Again, the room was quite nice but lost some of its glamour with the lack of service !!

    Very nice spacious clean room with clean full bathroom . Beds were comfortable .

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sometimes you may not found staff at reception. If you can not find hotel staff you can always ask in restaurant.

    Hotel is located in the city center. Picturesque building with spacious rooms. Strong wifi signal with good speed. Good private parking behind the hotel. Good breakfast. Rooms are located above the steakhouse where one could have delicious dinner.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilette was very dirty. I got offered another room and that was clean. It is to difficult to find a parking spot for free. Private garage costs 9.50 euros per night. Wi-Fi costs 4 euros or 10 euros per day it depends from the packet you choose. One bottle water 4 euros seems too much.

    The bed was comfortable. Ok staff.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nobody in hotel to check me in. Had to wait for someone to arrive. Poor breakfast selection. Shower rose needed to be replaced.

    Convenient in the centre of town. Good quality wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not much info available, had to wait a bit to check in and wander around to find out how to check out. Restaurant was full for dinner

    Good, clean really spacious room. Breakfast was yummy Staff were good with my little girl

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TWIN ROOMS ARE LOCATED ONLY ON THE SECOND "VERY HIGH FLOOR" WITH STAIRS ONLY

    THEIR ATTITUDE, THEIR RESTAURANT, THEIR FOOD & ALL OTHER SERVICES

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was a bit cramped.

    Very accommodating staff; needed to change the date of my arrival, and could not do it on-line, but the staff did it for me.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Checkin time was 2:00. we arrived at 2:30 and it was closed... at 4:15 we got desperate and made a phone call... finally got checked in at 4:30. no apology or explanation.

    Dinner in restaurant was good.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Welcome by staff (we felt out of place), REALLY noisy (bakery delivery then party bus - we had no sleep!!!)

    Large room, clean

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very ok! The friendly staff, the room , wi-fi...

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels were like sand paper! Room was on second floor and no lift!

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: