Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regenbogenhaus This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brückenstraße 5, 09599 Freiberg, Germany

#14 of 17 hotels in Freiberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought that we had booked a single room for two people rather than a double room.

    Breakfast was excellent. The building is modern and rooms as common areas easily accessible. We appreciated the reserved table at breakfast and the ambiance of the enclosed glass patio breakfast area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast, spacious rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No coffee/tea facilities. Since the hotel is closed after 21:00 hrs, nothing to get anymore (there is a fridge with drinks). Little bit out of the center of Freiberg.

    Good breakfast, spacious rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    5.4
    Probably will not use this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi was sketchy at best. The bathroom had lots of mold and mildew in the shower and on the shower curtain and it made the room smell. I am allergic to mold so I was not comfortable. Although the staff tried to be accommodating, no one spoke English as was advertised.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    We didn't like paying for parking every 2 hours during...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like paying for parking every 2 hours during the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Very spacious room and very quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room and very quiet!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Very clean room, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personal does nos speak English

    Very clean room, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Staff accommodated our work schedule and had breakfast ready...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no shampoo after the first day

    Staff accommodated our work schedule and had breakfast ready earlier than usual.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    8.3
    I really liked this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It would be good if more variety provided for breakfast. This hotel is a bit far from the city center.

    I really liked this hotel. My room was spacious and very clean; the staff and management were very helpful and kind. They helped me find some locations in the city and were happy to answer my question.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is located at the edge of a forest and therefore...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is located at the edge of a forest and therefore very quiet at night. Supermarkets and local transport (bus) are within walking distance. The room was very spacious and modern. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    2.9
    It was like hospital
    • Couple

    It was like hospital

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: