Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regent This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Dellplatz 1-3, Dellviertel, 47051 Duisburg, Germany

#15 of 31 hotels in Duisburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 321 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    2.5
    The stuff there is totally unreasonable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff there is totally unreasonable. Besides paying cash, they also took us money from the card as a guarantee and they did not give us the money back today either. And when I called the hotel they locked the phone . NEVER GO THERE !!!!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    Fit for purpose. Clean lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait to get let in. A lot of the times would have a sign saying be back in 5 minutes so couldn’t access the building freely

    The bed was amazing - firm and mouldable - the breakfast was amazing. I wouldn’t describe it as an American breakfast though. Clean and spoke English which was amazing for me as I am English, I would defiantly recommend this hotel looks are deceiving from outside the inside was spectacular

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Good position,excellent Italian restaurant at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was promised a twin room,but they only have double rooms!The minibar didn’t have orange juice,even it was on the list.I asked at the reception for it,they said I only can have apple juice!??

    Excellent breakfast,fresh fruit homemade jam,perfect cooked eggs,served from a very nice and friendly lady! The breakfast room was very nice decorated and free paper available!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Better than in the pics!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel in a quiet area of Duisburg, but close to restaurants and the station. Very nice staff! The hotel was recently redone, everything was sparking new. It looks much better than in the pictures, actually.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is well situated in the city-center, next to a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the bed was low. Hard pillow and hard mattress. The hairdryer was broken. I asked the staff 2 times to change it and they did nothing.

    The hotel is well situated in the city-center, next to a nice square with good restaurants. The breakfast was great and copious. The room was isolated from noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good small hotel in the heart of Duisburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit hot (but window opened), and the students next door were a bit noisy on Saturday night!

    The small nature of the hotel, friendly staff and location in the square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was good but was designed with no door. The floor outside the cubicle was running in water after a shower. It quickly dried up in the heat but left soaking wet cloths.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and we enjoyed our breakfast. There was a heatwave when we arrived (33 degrees). There is no air conditioning but we were provided with a fan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    Won't be back to this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception not helpful at all, and very impatient. To an Asian, its just not polite. There isn't any separate twin bed though we book for this.

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    6.7
    Very clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was below average compared to what you normally get for this price range in Germany. Hotel has intricate stairs with doors every here and there, so IF you are traveling with a big and heavy suitcase, it's quite a hassle to get to the room.

    Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    Everything is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    It was excellent, we were very pleased with our visit, the staff were most helpful in every way.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was excellent, a big variety of food, fruit and juice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture; poor and so cheap if I have a choice will not go there again

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Great restaurant next door. Ill go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Was a nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no sleepers. You should bring your own sleepers with you.

    Location and breakfast was much much better than I expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    IT WAS VERY COLD.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT WAS VERY COLD. ÇOK SOĞUKTU.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Pleasent place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    B/F attendants very kind, asking what type of egg they could serve you etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, quiet hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Near City center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bar was not ready, under maintenance

    Near City center good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Location and in quiet square near town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there was a trade fair on in dusseldorf it meant room prices were more expensive than normal

    Location and in quiet square near town centre

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    4.2
    Welcoming a guest rudely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Welcoming a guest rudely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Duisburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with updating but it was very clean

    Staff were great. Eugen Wacker on reception was especially helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold, as room insulation is very poorly done.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    6.7
    Silent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some renovation on my floor and the corridor was dirty; TV channels were limited

    Silent corner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    4.6
    traveling with other colleagues for work, we booked the same...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    traveling with other colleagues for work, we booked the same room on two different platforms. I got the worse rate on booking.com. Once there a colleague who got lower rate than me got even upgraded to a much better room... when discussing at the reception I was told: "well, it is like this!" as in "who told you that life is fair...". I know life is unfair do not like it! Too electronic-contact, not human!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.3
    Good facilities, room size is good and location is excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of aircon was a shame, room did get pretty hot even with window wide open.

    Good facilities, room size is good and location is excellent (amazing beerhaus round the corner with great food too)

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent staff !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent staff ! Helped to solve my problem... :)

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    6.3
    clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hair

    clean

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice quiet area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed linnen contained coffee stains

    Nice quiet area

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.1
    Good area in Duisburg with some nice restaurants around.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good area in Duisburg with some nice restaurants around.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: