Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Regent 4 stars

Seidlstr. 2, Maxvorstadt, 80335 Munich, Germany

#295 of 349 hotels in Munich

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5673 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worse thing was bad smell in the room, dirty old carpet on the floor, bed was terrible, too warm, no air condition, too noisy.

    Position, personnel and breakfast were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interiors and the rooms require refurbishing, it’s a grand property but needs refurbishment.

    The staff was beyond excellence which I think is holding the property together. The breakfast was excellent and the staff looking after the breakfast was more than helpful and very pleasant. Very well located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of tea coffee heating facility in room.

    Triple room was massive . Excellent view. Location was great. very near to train station . Staff were extremely nice and answered all our questions. They were always cheerful and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reciption Staff fooled me: she claimed that policy states to give a guest a twin room (smaller & cheaper) if double room is not available. She asked me to upgrade to triple room and pay extra. I paid just to avoid twin room and checked the policy and found nothing. They got only an apology for me :( Dirty furniture: See photos. Very dirty sofa and chairs Dirty bathroom: 1. Basket inside the bathroom was not cleaned. 2. Washbasin is blocked and water keeps in there. Dead telephone: I had to use my mobile to call the reciption.

    Location which is in the City center and close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very stuffy room. No air conditioner. You won’t survive unless the window is open. The room is shabby and is unlike the renovated ones in the photos. No light on the bedside table - thus, reading is hardly possible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location right in front of the main train station and a few minutes walking to Marienplatz. Great breakfast buffet with numerous options! The room was big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that I did not like was that the traffic woke me up with the deliveries early in the morning.

    Great location! Convenient to the train station. Just a few minute walk with luggage which was great! Friendly staff. Good breakfast! The views are breathtaking. You can walk to Mount Titlus. Lots of dining and shopping in this small town. Loved our visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, room are great. Location is perfect in the old town. Beautiful decoration and clean comfortable room and bed. The boys who were working I the reception were very kind and smiling. But not the girl.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is poor speed was as old dial up. My booking was comfortable room but what we had was very small room and as I have experience in this hotel this not what we booked. No AC and during summer times they need to really think about it.

    Only the location, I am using this Hotel since 9 years now, but this time is the worst.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing :) I am happy with the stay.

    The hotel is very close to Munchen Hbf,hardly 2 mins walk.The facility is nice and well maintained.Rooms are spacious and sufficient with all basic amenities.Breakfast buffet is awesome with a huge variety of spread.We loved the stay.I recommend this property for all couples and families with travelling with kids.i will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoky room even though asked for non smoking - there was smoke drifting in from somewhere. Furniture is outdated , carpet needs replacing, bed very average.

    Very close to the main station and very central convenient for city exploring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a lot of noise from outside the hotel from cafes/bars and traffic. Initial room allocation extremely hot, fortunately able to change to another which was slightly cooler because of trees giving some shade across the windows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no electric kettle and airconditioner in the room. It was fine during our stay which the weather was comfortable. But i think it will be a problem during the hot summer.

    The location is perfect. We stayed at the hotel for 9 nights from 17th-26th May 2018. We took up day trips and hop on-off city tour bus from the grayline tour which the meeting point was less than 10mins walk from the hotel. Easy walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and rooms looks so old, There is not any kettle in the room.

    Very near to the train station if you can use that, Marienplatz is about exactly 25 minutes bu walking. Especially the working person in the reception are really helpful and friendly in all matters.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room showed a lot of signs of usage, it was a little run down. however, for this price I didn’t mind that. At around 9am the cleaning staff started to be really loud and they tried to come into the room even though we were leaving on the same day, so we didn’t think they would want to clean before we check out, so we didn’t put a sign on the door

    The Breakfast buffet, the bed, the entrance hall, no noise from the street

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very poor, phone was not working. There was no ironing table... not a bottle water either. It was supposed to be a 4 stars hotel...

    Location, bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The provided car park was slightly confusing to get into with the button/ bell that was at the top of the ramp but a bit secluded, upon getting in the spaces were quite narrow, but still welcomed a part of the hotel as in meant we had secure parking.

    The hotel was in a good location not too far away from the centre of Munich, the railway albeit across the road with 10's tracks, could not be heard at all. The staff at Hotel Regent were friendly and helpful, providing WiFi information and free drinks from the bar. The breakfast included in our stay had a good variety of German meats, fresh pastries, with cereal and your classic english breakfast. A good selection of cold fruit drinks and teabags was a nice touch and the self serve coffee machine with everything from espresso to lattes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow is way too soft, has no support.

    Very helpful and friendly staffs, good breakfast, large room size and big bathroom. Location is steps away from central railway station. It’s very convenient. But be aware the surroundings around the station at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised to find the hotel did not have air conditioning. The shower screen leaked and flooded the area around the toilet.

    Great location next to railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slowly lifts, packed at breakfast time, some very friendly but also some very stressed staff. No extra services like room service. It wasn't completely clean when I entered first the hotel room.

    The cheap price was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible, stains on the carpet, beds were broken and not a single radiator in the room (needed to dry our clothes from the rain)

    Nice location and brilliant breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lifts are small. Just about fits two people. That's the only negative if I'm being picky.

    Great value for money. Nice, clean room, comfortable beds. Breakfast is good. Conveniently located beside the main train station. Will go back when in Munich again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located near the main train station. The room was comfortable. Breakfast was a good spread. Reception was friendly and helpful. We felt the room was too warm and they brought us a fan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Munich pretty much shuts down on a Sunday.

    Friendly, welcoming staff. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was great as it was close to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The twin room are quite old. The room looks quite old. There is ko air conditioning system and the temperature was high. (we cannot control the heating)

    The location of the hotel closer to the train station and at ~1 km to the city center is a very good point.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was terrible so hard to do work or need to go to cafe to get a decent connection. Noise from outside was also very loud making it hard to sleep at night.

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    crowded breakfast, croissants not baked properly, poor choice of single malts at the hotel bar, rather loud place

    Location is very good, there is a parking place in the heart of the city and vicinity of airport shuttle. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so dirty full of dust everywhere. It was so noisy without AC. Lifts were not fully functional and hence we had to wait 5 minutes for them to come. The staff were nice however totally incapable of answering questions about the surrounding.

    Breakfast was good however the dishes were not clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Non renovated rooms ( as far I understood most of rooms are not renovated) are shabby and old. The price is the same as for the renovated rooms placed on the web site. Our room even did not had TV, which is slightly strange for the 4 star property. Water drain in the bathroom is too slow, if you are staying in the room not alone count on extra 15 minutes between 2 showers. Elevator are very slow and there is not enough space. So it takes 10 minutes to get up or down. The breakfast room is nice but there is not enough space and tables

    The location is perfect, the staff is friendly and helpful,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures are much nicer than reality. The place is run-down, even if clean. There are spots in the rooms that show 20-30 years of wear and tear. Elevators really small and slow. At night loud student groups returning... Definitely not what I mean by a four star hotel.

    Breakfast was good and the location near the train station is practical

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible room, especially the bed. Bad quality quilt: they don’t change it seemingly for the weather’ Horrible for summer spring stay! Windows opened to the street and across this is the Munich hbf! No airco: forced to open windows! Also power sockets are few and few of them did not work!!!!!

    Breakfast was decent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    passenger Lift too small....but it's not big deal for us

    Room rate, property location, breakfast, cleanliness and staff hospitality are big thumb during my stay in this property and all staff are very helpful & kindness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is old property, room allocated me had broken furniture and went for upgrade for 15 Euro per night, which was better. Still rooms need much upgrade.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No slippers offered. Since there was offered a minimum of cosmetic products (shower gel, shampoo, hair comb, soap bar, the body lotion bottle was empty, but stil there on the tray with the other toiletries. I found that very unprofessional, not to change it for a new customer. Or at least...throw the damn thing away. The room was also a bit cold, being the end of april.

    I liked the breakfast area as the vibe is very classical and intimate. The breakfast itself was fine, with good coffe! Room was spacious. Very near to the central station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO air conditioning and ventilation! Very loud sounds coming out of the street and train station. Bad sound isolation. Old facilities and furniture. No way it is a 4 star hotel.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is small

    Staff were accommodating, helpful and friendly. Our airlines delivered our luggages and the staff kept them safe until we claimed them. Breakfast food is outstanding, quality of food is great and again the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cons: 1) In the beginning, they gave us a dirty room. It was not ready yet, the sheets were thrown on the chairs and I think they had not even cleaned it since the previous person left! 2) The room's door couldn't lock. 3) The pillows were extremely soft and we coulnd't sleep with comfort (some people might like this kind of pillows though). 4) The hallway had the unpleasant smell of cigaretts! 5) There were only 2 elevators and 7 floors so we had to wait way too long to use it.

    Prons: 1)The hotel was located near the central train stationn and that was a huge advantage because we had the chance to go anywhere! 2) The breakfast was really good, it had a variaty of food. 3) The staff was really helpful and kind. 4) We had a problem with the first room that they gave us, but as soon as we talked to them about it, they upgraded us withought any further fees.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not good. Not as on pictures shown on booking. Everything is old. Hotel with that name should not be left in condition like that.

    Location, breakfast, staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    hotel was located in heart of munich near central station. staffs were very helpful and kind breakfast was incredible, everything you want was here

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had a mind of its own with water spraying wildly across the bathroom. Pillow not so good. Fairly strong smell of cigarette smoke in the corridor.

    Very close to the station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room on the second floor the internet connection was unfortunately practically non existent. The radiator in the room would not stop, even when completely turned off, and the room was uncomfortably too warm.

    Although I booked a single room, it was very spacious and with a large bathroom area. The location of the property is very central and they serve a good breakfast. The general status of the property is somewhat dated but all in all quite elegant. The staff at the reception was very nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very poor, small, dirty, shower was not working. Staff when we arrived told us they were unaware of exact check in time, they told it would be possible till the evening. Have no desire to stay in that hotel any more.

    Location near to main railway station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that fact that the building is old. Like, it is an old hotel, but fancy. But is old, the elevator just supported me with my suitcase and no more room for a second person with a suitcase. The main doors doesn’t open automatically which can be hard for disabled people and those that are with a lot of luggage.

    OMG the bed of my room was soooooo good!!!! And the bathroom had a bathtub which made my night really relaxing. The hotel is 7 min walking from the train station and from the FlixBus station. I really liked the place and I definitely would get back there!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very dirty, the furniture was way outdated, the bathroom wasn’t clean and the door was damaged at the end and we weren’t able to close the door easily. The rug had multiple suspicious stains.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trust me I can't find something that we didn't liked Sorry

    We liked the staff in the reception But really all stuff was friendly We liked breakfast was wow

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the furniture was old.the breakfast poor in quality.this hotel is 3 stars absolutely not a 4 stars.the room was clean though.the pictures showed on booking.com didn't reflect at all the actual room.

    the position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was not clean (tables dust etc.) (suite, sic!). The room was extremely cold (because of cold weather spell). We got more blankets, but batteries would have been necessary.

    The breakfast was good. The situation of the hotel superb.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unclean, don't rely on the hotels Wifi - it's complete rubbish with 50kb/s Feels like it needed a renovation 10years ago

    Good Breakfast, close to the central station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very basic.opposite to the impression you get once you enter the hotel.

    Breakfast was very nice..good variety for vegetarians as well as non-vegetarians.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Genuinely have no complaints.

    The breakfast was much better than some we have experienced on the continent. There was a plentiful supply of everything, with a good variety. Reception staff, in particular, Sara were very helpful. The best thing was the location. Across the road from the railway station and within walking distance of Marienplatz.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my second stay in this hotel and I recommend everyone this hotel because of few things I loved: Location, breakfast, friendly staff. You can walk to old part of the city , train station is just next door, bus from Memmingen-Allgaeu airport stops 2 minutes away

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the main station so a little bit noisy from that

    Clean and comfortable. The furnitures are old but clean so I was satisfied with the room. The staffs and breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was excellent for our stay in Munich. It was conveniently located across from the main train station but easy walking distance to the main center square. The staff was wonderful, the food was fantastic and the place was clean and comfortable. We will stay there again for sure.

    Staff, Food, location were all wonderful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old and "tired" 4 star hotel but it's under renovation. No problem.

    Excellent location, just across the central bus station and train station, a walkable distance to downtown Munich. Metro (S-ban) and tram station next to it. Very big room, very good bed, rich breakfast and very helpful personnel. I will definitely stay there again. very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be furnished and rooms need to be clean, without having dust underneath the bed... The pictures portrayed on booking.com do not show the real and current situation of the rooms...

    Excellent location- next to the main train station, and 20min walk from Marienplatz. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Big rooms with wasted place, our rooms in 7th floor, walls not sound proof, I could hear everything going on in the next room!! Housekeeping not looking after fixing windows curtains!!! With little makeup rooms would be fancy.

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in rooms !! Hotel bar not open every night !!.

    Location, just across from main railway st and underground. Walking distance to city centre shops and restaurants!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and city really great. Lack of understanding of visitors by rail inspectors and the police and excessive fines for not having a ticket as they won't let you pay on board.

    The location is the key to this hotel especially if you fly into Munich and intend travelling about, as its a great travel hub. Hotel breakfast is very good. There is a really good bar next to the hotel entrance 25m away. Top tip : make sure you get the correct travel tickets before boarding trains and verify them at stations if you want to avoid 60 Euro each on the spot fines. 240 Euro total.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you know what to expect from the hotel you wont be surprise.

    The breakfast was really delicious and with various selection. The hotel room was clean even the furniture and doors are calling for replacement. Ideal for low budget travelers and short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One side of the hotel is in front of the trains - very noisy. Our room was 'renovated' but actually it was looking so-so somewhere - furniture was a bit 'tired', 2 power sockets were fixed only using the sticky tape (!), bath door's bottom was looking like after the explosion, the bath curtain was installed very strange. But in fact all these things are not significant, you can easily ignore them cause in general hotel is a good option to stay in Munchen.

    Hotel is located near the HBF, it will take around 20 minutes to walk to Marienplatz and I think that location is really good. Girls at the reception were really very friendly. In general the room was also ok (just a few cons), wifi worked perfect. Breakfast is good - 6 hot dishes, selection of cold cuts, vegetables, patry, jams etc. Price for 1 night (2 perons, with breakfast) was 74 eur and it's a perfect deal for Munchen :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all the staff in the different areas of the hotel were very accommodating,and friendly ,the breakfast was excellent lots of choice,and the bedrooms were very spacious ,and very close to main station 5 mins walk

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shabby, worn out furnishings, terrible sheets and pillows, grayish towels that were supposed to be white. Florid mold all over the bathroom ceiling. Horrible smell that was even stronger than the industrial-grade cleaning solvents meant to cover it up.

    The reception staff were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful. That was the ONLY good thing about the whole stay. The room was very spacious, but terribly shabby and poorly laid out to accommodate three people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no coffee machine in the room

    almost a walking distance to the old town Munich, good connection to the airport. Breakfast is good although almost same very day, but a real good start of the day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a budget room. At best this would be a 2 star place for these rooms - very worn and battered. Did see renovated rooms there though that looked better.

    Good breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be time to update the furniture in the room. Bed was comfortable but the headboard had big, old rips in them. The curtains and lampshades had pieces hanging of them. The little fabric bench in the room was really dirty.

    The breakfast buffet was really great. Lovely service, plenty of choices and very tasty.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there is no kettle in room .

    location Is perfect 2 min walk from main train station , not a lot of varieties at breakfast but it's good , stuff are so helpful .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well positioned hotel close to everything including metro and busses. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. We loved everything!!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over helpful breakfast waitress who made a bit of a fool of me When using the coffee machine and took the wrong exit

    Great breakfast and easy booking and luggage storage

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave me a room, where it smelled full of smoke in the bathroom and in the bedroom. I asked for switching the room and they were acting it is not possible. I was not happy about the service. I will never recommend this hotel to one of my friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of accomodation was much more worst than expected. The room has no renovation from the age of Roman empire I suppose. The bed was very small. I have booked the room for my daughter and she couldn'n checked in for three hour and this mess has finished just after call to the hotel staff from booking.com. the hotel promised to change the room to more comfortable but never did, so they have promised to pay the difference in the room cost but refused after my daughter checked out. I propose to booking.com to be more accurate with the information you supply about the hotel you offer.

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two double rooms that I saw on the web site, but when we entered our rooms they were totally different! They were very dirty: the carpet was full of stains and there was dust everywhere. We asked to move to other rooms and the receptionist (a young man) told us that for the price we paid for, that is what we can get, and that if we want to move to a better room (the room indicated in the site) we have to pay an extra of 20,00 € per room. We obtain a discount of 5,00 € and we paid an extra of 15,00 € per room. Is that a 4 stars Hotel? I don't think so. I strongly discourage everyone.

    The breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small restaurant considering the number of rooms. I had to wait a little bit for a free table eating breakfast but i didn’t have much time(3-5 minutes). At 9 Am someone was knocking at my door and everyone‘s room shouting in German. To leave the room. (I really didn’t like that, because untill that moment everything was more than i expected). But however. Still great place

    Location near Hbf. Very Comfortable room. Great staff. Best price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited quite a while to check in even though it was already 14:00 then the front desk lady told me she didn't know how long we will wait to get checked in and we should just sit and wait.. the bathrooms need upgrading.

    Very well located and amazing breakfast!! Nice and spacious rooms and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms I had booked had mold on the ceiling. Also the floor was not clean at all, it was sticky and there was dirt under the beds. The rooms also had a really bad smell to it. And to top it all of the toilet was leaking like crazy.

    The location was great right by the train station. Also there is a shopping mall close by. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the communication with the staff at the reception was very difficult. The people at the reception I talked to spoke very little German and it was impossible to explain even simple things over the phone. The room I stayed in was rather dark and the room was directed to a big street and so quite noisy.

    The breakfeast buffet was great and the hotel is only a very short distance from the train station. I received a super friendly and personal email before my stay from the receptionist. The bathroom in my room was huge.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Regent traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: