Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regentpark Hotel Munich Airport This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Wilhelmstrasse 5, 85399 Hallbergmoos, Germany

#6 of 10 hotels in Hallbergmoos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1433 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee in room would of been nice I do like a coffee when I wake

    Was a good price and was suprised to find mini bar with food and drink we turned up really late and still ensured we got food and drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast let it down really at 8 euros per person. The staff serving weren’t very helpful or welcoming. If you wanted a coffee with milk I.e. a capaccino you had to,pay another 2.29 euros whilst black coff was included in the breakfast items. All together, very disappointing and let them down.

    The hotel is very pleasantly situated in a quiet area. The receptionist was very kind and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast options could be better.

    Quite close to airport (provided you have a car). Check-in was smooth, friendly staff. Rooms were quiet at night. Breakfast was good. They have a free car park which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few smiles from morning check-in staff would have been appreciated.

    Conveniently located near Munich airport. The room was fine, nothing special. The restaurant, however, was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little confusing to find the main lobby when you get in and it is dark. Could use clearer direction signs as I somehow got lost trying to find lobby to get shuttle to airport.

    Did not eat - just needed a place to sleep to catch a plane. Cleanest place I think I have ever stayed at. Call from airport and you can get a shuttle for $9.00 per person as it is not that close to the airport and I did not trust the taxi, as one driver said it might cost up to $30.00 to get there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen has oven but there is no additional equipment like pots, plates and cups. Should be electric kettle at least.

    Clean, well planned rooms. Hotel is near the airport with perfect shuttle service (punctual). Crew is very friendly and helpful with a good sense of humour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable and front desk does not communicate well. We checked out and were told we were all paid up for both rooms. Our daughter caught a later flight and front desk said they had a credit card on file but did not take imprint. She had to pay for both rooms.

    Location to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because it was the most economical choice, and it was very apparent that it was not a particularly luxurious place. But it got the job done. I was a little annoyed about the expense of their internet- 3 euro per device per day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are really, really thin. I’ve had better towels at my gym. Soap is provided in a dispenser.

    This is a super funky hotel, which we didn’t really care about because we were staying for only one night. It would definitely get on my nerves for longer than that. It’s reasonably close to the airport, the airport personnel don’t necessarily know that the hotel has a shuttle service. So if you wish to use the service, be sure you have a phone number to call the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You couldn't leave the room without taking the key and turning off the power, everybody needs to charge stuff these days when they go out for dinner .No tea or coffee making facilities

    Lovely balcony , bright room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi over one device is payable 3EUR Restaurant food quality diner time found quite poor Old Fridge/minibar working too loud in the room - may spoil your sleep before an early flight Electricity turning off when guests out of the room - no chance to leave a device/phone for charging e.g. leaving for breakfast

    Convenient location 12 min drive to Munich Airport Convenient parking next to living building makes luggage unloading/loading easy Breakfast is good enough

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall a mid-tier, inexpensive place to stay over night - the hallways were small, the rooms etc all a little 'frumpy'

    Very Convenient for MUC

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillows are not good! restaurant smells like "old Wirtshaus". breakfast is poor, yes EUR 8 is not expensive, but everything is counted extra, pay for capuccino, pay for sparkling water. service team in restaurant needs much more training and friendlier attitude. internet is much too slow!!!

    room is ok, small, efficient, clean. parking on-site is good. team at reception is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle was difficult to find and difficult to book. The man didn’t have me on a list and seriously was going to drop me on the side of the road in the rain....I threatened to call the police and he finally sorted it out with the desk...

    It was a cute place. Old school type hotel and super warm in a cold night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection is just terrible! Almost non-existent. This is a big downside for an "aiport hotel". It was pretty much impossible to get any online work or studying done while in the hotel.

    Big hotel, friendly staff, good selection of different rooms. Breakfast could be nicer -- it's is quite pricey for the options offered. Restaurant is not diet- or vegetarian-friendly at all, but there is a nice indian place just down the street. The hotel can be quite noisy with people arriving and leaving late.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room for breakfast - hardly found the place to sit. The breakfast is very common, nothing from 4star's hotel.

    Our room for 3 pp had a kitchenete. Could be useful for family with small children.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my third time staying at this hotel, always arriving the day before departure from Munich Airport. This was, however, the first time I had any complaint at all. When I went into the bathroom, there was no curtain or privacy at the window. The shade was gone. When I spoke to the woman at the desk about it, she simply said, "Well, there's no one out there." I found this answer inadequate, and not at all acceptable, but she wouldn't do anything about it. She's right; I was on the 2nd floor and no one was out there. But I would have appreciated the privacy of a shade, or to be moved to a room with privacy. The hotel wasn't full, so other rooms were available. It was most disappointing.

    The rooms are always clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast as had minimal options , no pillows in the room and it was not centrally heated.

    Price on the website did not include the airport shuttle and the breakfast! It was misleading when the final bill is given

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel and restaurant were charming and staff friendly. Price for the room and meals was a very good bargain. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Food was good, plentiful and service was excellent. Shuttle service was good as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I, an adult woman, slept on the pull out couch and it was too short. I am not tall. It was clearly made for kids but that should not be he option for a third adult in a three person room option.

    Love how close it is to the airport and the shuttle transportation to it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was cramped and layout did not support the amount of guests in the breakfast area.

    Close to public bus stop that runs between the station and suburb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like.

    Very nice hotel, located very close to the airport. The rooms are very spacious as are the bathroom facilities, and clean. Plenty of parking available. The breakfast was very good (not included).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel to have quick access to the airport for our last vacation night. Beautiful property grounds. We felt very safe. Clean rooms with large bathrooms to allow our group to quickly get ready.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I`m 70 years old and it was my first time in Germany the people at the Hotel made my comfortable and welcome so it did the rest of the German people, please note: I do not speak Deutsch, and ALL of them graciously help me to my needs so DANKUCHEN TO ALL.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not particularly helpful or friendly. They did not ask me if I wanted to pay in Euros or dollars, and put the payment through in dollars.

    The shuttle service to and from the airport was very convenient. Breakfast was good. Bed comfortable. Basic but clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness & lighting can be improved. Tub did not drain.

    The Regent is a decent place to stay. We stayed one night on the way to the airport. Room is decent but dated. There are no dishes, pans, or coffee maker and the unit had a stove! Pillow and bed were good. Resturant served scrambled eggs and hard boiled eggs. Resturant looked clean but roaches were on our table. Lighting was poor. Shuttle to the airport was good. The facilities looks great from the outside but dated inside.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was mostly unfriendly, or maybe just stressed and tired. The room was very need, and for the price nicely furnished. The bed was horrible though. And the walls are definitely not sound proof. I could hear every little scratch on the outside. Next time I'll take earplugs.

    Even though the staff was not making me feel welcome, I found the hotel very charming. Regardless of te negativ points I'll be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The traditional style restaurant is excellent and well priced for dinner, and the breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful. Its rare to get this style of excellent family run atmosphere hotel so close to an airport and we stayed there on our arrival for our Germany trip and when we left. Excellent both times. Would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have all you need to feel comfortable and rested before your flight. Great bed, shower and restaurant. Great food and drinks. Very early breakfast was very helpful before an early flight. Everything is ready for you for self-service in their restaurant. Shuttle to airport in their very big and professional van service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor breakfast. Horrible coffee. If you pay and buy coffee, then you get a better coffee. Shuttle price is extra.

    Price vary too much...I got Euro 100 once and got Euro 50 after a few days.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lacking usual basic facilities one comes to expect, no complimentary water and no coffee/tea making facilities, difficult to get any relevant information regarding the hotel amenities although there were some info sheets in the room they were very basic, staff were generally efficient but lacking any charm whatsoever

    close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to renovate a bit. Breakfast charged at 8 euro per personincluding the kids.Glass of tap water charged at 1.50 at the restaurant!

    Very near to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise overnight as early risers were getting out for their flights. There was a 15 - 20 minute wait for the shuttle at the airport.

    It was convenient to the Munich airport. The shuttle ride was only 10 minutes and it leaves the hotel in 30 minute intervals.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We use this place as a stopover before hitting the airport. There is no other reason to stay here. It is very noisy due to travelers leaving very early in the morning. There is nothing else to do in the area. This is the place if you just want to be close to the airport for the next morning flight. There are other towns close by that will give you some fun things to do while you wait.

    Close to the airport, a place to eat dinner on the property, airport shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel 12 mins drive from airport. A shuttle is available. Hotel is in a quiet location there was no noise of planes. Staff very helpful. Excellent inexpensive traditional type restaurant and good breakfast. Would definitely go again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant beer garden could do with new tables as mine was wrotten and the plate could not sit flat on it. WIFI not woking in room.

    WIFI did not work in room but worked in lobby - great place for the money I paid. Excellent location before a flight out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though there was a button for "AC," it appeared to be just an exhaust fan. With windows that open, not a big issue. But not the hotel to pick in a heat wave. Wifi is a little tricky, with each device needing its own password to access.

    This hotel is a pleasant contrast to bland airport hotels. Excellent value. It has a homey atmosphere in a quiet neighborhood, but still very close to the Munich airport. The room was comfortable, with a refrigerator and good bathroom. Comfortable beds. Windows that open. The hotel is spread over several buildings, some newer than others. The restaurant/bar shared the same family atmosphere, with good German food and beer at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception is very cramped and the first thing you are greeted with is a large very messy office. It was right in reception which isn't a problem, however the doors were wide open and it was full of junk, files and general mess. Not the thing you want to be greeted with on arrival

    Great location if you are flying out of Munich Airport, with just a short 10 min drive. Parking and airport transfers included in the room rate made it excellent value for money. The room was spacious and very clean with modern decor and big windows. Mini bar was cheap, as though you were buying from a bar. The restaurant/beer garden was excellent, with delicious food and good variety of Bavarian beer. The town is nice to walk around, but don't expect much. There is a cash machine and several restaurants/bars. The hotel staff were efficient and the large check in queue went down quickly. Very friendly team working in the restaurant even at 6am in the morning! Airport transfer was easy to book and quick. The drivers were a little miserable, but got us to and from the airport exactly when we needed. Nice quality mini bus with plenty of space, you didn't feel crammed in at all. Our flight was delayed on return and got in late, but still the mini bus was there within 10mins after calling the hotel to tell them we had arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were awful. There was an air-conditioner in the room but no remote or way to turn it on so had to sleep with the window open because of the heat and stuffiness, and because it was a hotel catering for the airport I could hear people arriving and leaving at all hours through the open window. Also could not adjust the window so it had to be either fully open or shut and it made a really loud noise whenever I open/closed it. The carpet, especially around the entrance to the bathroom looked like it could use a really good clean. I had to ask the staff at the information counter at the airport to call the hotel when I arrived because I didn't have a way to call the hotel myself given I was only briefly staying over and did not have a local SIM card, and I could not find a public phone box. The pick-up bus took over 30mins to arrive despite the hotel being less then 10mins away, so it was an unpleasant wait for a young woman travelling alone waiting at the deserted terminal 1 late at night. I found the brightest spot (of which there were few) and avoided/fended off the numerous approaches and awkward smiles from the taxi drivers. The bus driver once he did arrive was difficult to understand and after babbling to me started to walk away (despite me being the only person waiting at the terminal) until I pointed to the hotel name on the bus and told him that he was here for me.

    The wi-fi worked well, although I had to return to the reception desk to ask how to access it as this was not explained when I checked in, and required them to give me a print out of instructions. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor food service closing times, this is an airport hotel should be 24 hour. Very slow internet. I paid all for an air conditioned room as it in august daily temperatures are 35 centigrade, the air conditioning did not work. It was not repaired, I was not offered any discount or an alternative room.

    Clean, good shuttle service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One drawback, otherwise my score would have been a 5: Initially the airconditioner was non-functioning. Staff came up and discovered that. I began to work, but AC would only take room down to 30 degrees C (initially it was at 33 degrees). I set it at 20 degrees many times, but it would shut off at 30 degrees. I left a note and told front desk staff in the morning. Round trip on hotel shuttle was 9 Euro. I did have to wait about 20 min for pickup.

    All hotel staff was great. Restaurant food was very good, value for price near hotel; restaurant staff was friendly. One drawback, otherwise my score would have been a 5: Initially the airconditioner was non-functioning. Staff came up and discovered that. I began to work, but AC would only take room down to 30 degrees C (initially it was at 33 degrees). I set it at 20 degrees many times, but it would shut off at 30 degrees. I left a note and told front desk staff in the morning. Round trip on hotel shuttle was 9 Euro. I did have to wait about 20 min for pickup.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Oddest thing -- the pillows in our room were made from duvets smooshed into pillowcases and were not very comfortable. The reception staff was sometimes a little gruff in the communication -- by email and in person. The balconies of the rooms open out onto the parking lot, so not much privacy if you want to keep the windows open on a hot evening. There was a desk in the room but only one outlet nearby, which meant you had to unplug the light to plug in your computer. Although I had stayed at this hotel previously in 2011 while on a layover at Munich Airport, after this trip, I'm not sure that I'd stay here again. I think I would find something slightly closer, even if it cost 50€ more, as long as it was a little more comfortable and cleaner.

    The hotel is situated in a little village. Very quiet and safe. You can tell that this gasthaus is quite old .. that gives it a bit of charm. We found it very simple and inexpensive to go by bus to the metro/train station and then two stops farther to the airport. For 2 adults + 1 child we paid less than the cost of 3 people in the hotel's shuttle service and it did not take much more time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No issues.

    Comfortable room. Enjoyed my dinner at the restaurant. Shuttle service from the hotel was very convenient and professional. Would stay again at the Regent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very old building with old furniture. Not very clean and the food quality is bad. It's good place just for a stop and sleep after long travel.

    Location is next to the airport, petrol station and a super market.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far away from the city. It is good for transit travelers only. I booked 2 rooms (2 adults and 3 kids), Rooms and bathrooms are not clean. AC was not working in one of the rooms and after complaining 3 times, on the second day he said that he can't do anything about it. Restaurant timing is strange and it is not clean, very old and tired furniture. Breakfast was very poor (nothing that you can eat except boiled eggs).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only had one night. Flight next morning. Service was fantastic,shuttle to airport cheap and efficient.Staff answered questions in friendly manner. Room spacious,clean.Restaurant available on site.Food OK and convenient.Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All worked perfectly.

    A very clean and comfortable budget hotel near the airport that has shuttle service when you need it (for a small fee). Quiet neighborhood, though we were only at the facility about nine hours to make our early morning flight out. They have a full-service restaurant on-site, and have a very simple budget breakfast (something like 4 euro) for people departing for the airport at an early hour.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel needs a remodel of all interior furnishings. For instance there is a red hassock in the lobby which is so sun bleached it is no longer red. The conference room just off the lobby is being used as an office but the doors are open and it's junkie. The elevator carpet is old and needs replaced. The room while clean needs a remodel. All the furnishings are old. The shuttle unlike other hotel shuttles charges 18E round trip. I would not use this hotel again for all of these reasons.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant food could be a little better. It was OK but not outstanding. And as I recall, the wine list was very short and could be improved. Parking was very tight (as in, not enough spaces and also very narrow spaces), and we were lucky to get the last parking space without going offsite.

    The room was comfortable, and it was more spacious and also had more shelves and storage space than most German hotel rooms. There were adequate electrical outlets for charging our devices. The bathroom had a windowsill and a window that opened. The location was convenient to the Munich airport and there was a gas station on the way to the airport for filling up our rental car. Wi-Fi turned out to be free, a pleasant surprise since it was not what Booking.com led us to expect. In the restaurant, we happened to meet a small group which included friends of American friends of ours. This group had been using the hotel for years and they think of it as "that quirky little hotel." "Quirky" is a good description.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff could been much more welcoming and friendly.

    The trout dinner at the restaurant was delicious and the waitress was friendly and efficient... all excellent! The breakfast choices and quality of coffee and food was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning !

    Location is very close to the Airport. Shuttle is quick too. The receptionist sometimes has MVV day tickets to purchase - very useful for exploring. There is also a cat, quite a calming influence. It's definitely a small family run hotel. Good for layovers, not so good for more than a night or two.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed this hotel because it was so close to the München Airport. The room was clean, and surprisingly the room has a bathtub. Besides this hotel, I did not have a bathtub in a 8-day trip in Germany. Also, the restaurant in the hotel was good, and the breakfast was also good. At last, all staff I talked to were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite big, well appointed, and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful and handled everything with a sense of light-hearted humor. They were experienced, efficient, and knowledgeable. This is a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    these are minor things, cause the main thing is a close location to the airport: The kitchen is absolutely useless - small and with no kitchenware. The breakfast scarce and is ok only for the early morning when you want to eat something quickly and go to the airport.

    It's a good place to stay overnight before a flight. With 10 minutes you reach the airport avoiding traffic jams. The number is simlpe, clean, with towels/soaps. Area is very quiet. Parking is near.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of drivers from and to airport, especially when leaving. Placed everyone luggage in rear of van and told me to put mine in myself. We were the first stop and he remained in his seat while we opened the door and removed our luggage. I am 73 years old and would have appreciated the help. We are Americans and this may have been a factor. Stayed at another hotel when we returned from London.

    Food and location was outstanding. Meals at restaurant were well prepared and cost was reasonable. Room was very clean and comfortable. Door was difficult to enter/exit using key. Told arrendant who did not respond.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one slight problem - thicker curtains needed to block out the street lighting from the front of the hotel.

    Great little hotel. Would stay there again. Loved the restaurant with excellent food. Great room size and loved the skylight windows and balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very busy and full as I think they do an airport park and bus drop off for people not staying

    In a nice residential setting close to airport. Very busy and good staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi is payable 3 EUR per device A little shabby room

    Vast Breakfast 8 EUR Good soundproof, though airport is close Nice territory Good sleep Free parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus to and from the airport was €9 each way.

    The restaurant was excellent. Nice big room and decoration good. More character than a big chain hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No easily accessible power outlets at convenient locations (next to the bed) It was impossible to darken the room properly It was only possible to get drinks/lunch after 16:00 and we couldn't find a place nearby

    Great place to transfer to the airport Nice restaurant There's a rolls-royce in the garden!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints! Very friendly and helpful Front Desk personnel.

    We had a very early breakfast @ 6 am. If you can wait for 6:30 am, your have a totally different and really good breakfast!!!! Before, it is just very limited. Cappuccino has an upcharge. Your in-room minibar is surprisingly not too pricey. Restaurant food was very good the evening before. Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i liked everything. clean concise and neat and a no brainer to get to munich airport and return the rental car. en route, a gas station to top off. breakfast was more than adequate with great breads, fresh fruit, cheese and meat cold cuts. pitcher of coffee so no one cup and that's it problem.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better - crowded breakfast room, servings were finished and we had to wait to fill in. Only one cup of coffee was served.

    Good location, clean spacious rooms. Restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! It is 8€ per person but gives you just tea/coffee and some starters like bread, chees and few toppings. At any petrol station (one is very close to the hotel and by direction to airport) you can get coffee/capuchino/tea and super fresh crouasan by cost of 5€ max and this will be delicious ! Overall hotel is much far from 3 or even 4 star hotel. Linens and pillows are too far from ideal but looks fair vs hotel price so do not expect something premium ;) gabbedge pail was not cleaned before our check in that gave us additional insight about hotel and their culture(

    Location is near to airport that exactly we needed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke. Everything from the room umbrella to the binder of hotel information had (not intentionally ironic) signs attached stating that you could buy the object for 6.90 euro

    The 9 euro airport shuttle was the main draw.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel fit us pretty well. We arrived after a long flight with a small baby. We were both very tired. It was such a relief to stay in such a nice room. It was big enough for three of us. It was very calm. Our baby slept pretty well in the room too:-)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely no "frills" in this Hotel. The price is bare-bones, and so is service. Want to use the fitness room (which is very decent for a hotel of this size)? $3. Want Wifi? $3 per device. Breakfast? I think so but I didn't have time to request. Transport to airport? Sure - $9 each way (better than a cab, but only barely). Most importantly, mattress was worn out and needed replacing. It was quite uneven, lumpy. I find this a common experience in budget German hotels. Took a few days for my back to recover. Shower was acceptable but the flow was a little weak. Strange doors that allowed water to get through and onto floor, but that wasn't my problem.

    Close to the airport, with a very timely shuttle. Prompt and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Layout, Decor, rooms were like converted dormitories in a separate building to reception. Hotel cramped and breakfast was average. Overall- acceptable, but not great. 2 gusting three stars from me.

    Location. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable, but we slept fine. Wifi slows down.

    Park and fly is a great deal for us. Early breakfast. Shuttle to the airport is convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big and comfortable. The airport shuttle very convenient, if a bit pricey at 9€ per person. I had dinner at the restaurant which was very good, I didn't have breakfast. This was my second stay and I will stay again in the future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no tea making facilities in the room, and there was a floodlight right outside our window that the blinds didn't cut out.

    the bed was comfortable, the staff were lovely and the cats in the reception were a nice homely touch.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Parking and Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was average. The food was quite good but one traditional Weiner Schnitzel was decidedly charred. Breakfast was basic with limited choice. There was no coffee/tea making facilities in the room which was a little disappointing. Although not 100% we would use the restaurant again.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. The airport transport was very good despite the very high step to get into the minibus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a typical hotel for a business person on a short stay. The bedroom was for three people but very cramped with only one chair upon which to sit. The furnishings throughout the hotel were very tired and in need of refurbishing or better still replacing.

    The staff were helpful and pleasant if a little distant. The restaurant was good with an enjoyable local atmosphere and served very nice tasty and nutritious food of generous proportions. A good shuttle bus service was also available.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cluttered in reception area. Have stayed at this hotel a couple years ago 3 different times and it was very neat then.

    Transfer from airport and back was very good and easy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a restaurant next door, so if you like to cater for yourself find a shop before you arrive, as there isn't one locally.

    Great location, quiet. Room had all facility's.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Regentpark Hotel Munich Airport traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: