Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Regina This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Luisenstr. 6, Bergheim, 69115 Heidelberg, Germany

#44 of 66 hotels in Heidelberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 286 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great small hotel in Heidelberg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside on the Saturday evening but obviously not the hotel's fault. Sunday night much quieter!

    Extremely nice, kind and helpful staff, great location, very comfortable room and fabulous breakfast. Enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Great value in the heart of Heidelberg.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It Europe in the summer with no A/C. At least they provided a fan but the open windows mean city noise. Not unusual at all so not a knock on this property.

    Great location near trans center. Staff was great and you have to love supporting small/family business. Parking garage was close to hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Small hotel close to Bismark Platz (public transportation)...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small room for two people (but I was travelling alone).

    Small hotel close to Bismark Platz (public transportation) and pedestrian zone. I had a clean, quiet internal room with view on the small garden (fantastic hortensias). Good breakfast. Personnel kind

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast out side in...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture and fittings are very out dated and rather over used. This little attention to details was somewhat lacking.

    Great location, friendly staff, lovely breakfast out side in a little garden.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Next time I'll chose the same location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the ground floor and the street was a little too loud, very early in the morning (before 6 am). A coffee machine, to serve expresso and cappuccino, is nice to have.

    Breakfast space is very cosy and the food is diverse and nice. It is very close to the pedestrian area, restaurants& shops and all tourist attractions in Heidelberg. Private parking is available at the property for an extra cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    I really liked Hotel Regina.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really liked Hotel Regina. The staff is very friendly and helpful with any questions, whether it is about your stay or surrounding area. Every morning there was fresh and delicious breakfast. I also really liked that the hotel is situated on a quiet street, but had very good connections to the old town, train station and the university just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and friendly supportive staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was good but the door to the room does not stop much noise passing through so it is something to be aware of.

    Very very good staff and very supportive when I was unfortunately struck down by a 24 hour bug. Breakfast was continental but perfectly adequate for my needs and I had no issues with the wifi which is something I've run into in other hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Small nice hotel with very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been improved with some fresh bakery bread.

    The hotel is a small non-commercial one. Staff are very friendly and treat you feeling like home. Location is very good and the room was good size and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some to consider: there is no lift for those who would not be able to walk up the grand staircase.

    Great house with spacious rooms, high ceilings, and ensuite bath rooms; right in the Center of Heidelberg but in a quite location; super friendly owners and staff; rich continental breakfast - highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Large room close to everything with nice shower and good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This was a very nice hotel. My room was large with modern windows, nice shower, and awesome breakfast which was included. It was also ideally located to the main station where most (if not all) trams and buses have a stop. Just make sure if you arrive late to make prior arrangements for your key because the hotel is not staffed 24/7 (so they will leave your room keys in a locked box right outside of it). I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great very central location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit hot in room, we should have opened patio doors wide open. Room had cobwebs on ceiling but was otherwise clean.

    Bed really comfortable. Breakfast was really great lots of choice and there's a sweet little courtyard garden to eat in , nice to be outside in summer.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with fantastic breakfasts
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The accommodation was very good. Breakfasts were included and these breakfasts were fantastic - big portions, big variety of food to choose and nice taste. I really enjoyed it every single day. Also the room and the hotel looked nice. The staff of the hotel was kind and willing to help with any questions. Finally, hotel is located quite near to the center so I could walk through the historic center every day. The city itself is very beautiful place to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    It is a nice, comfortable hotel more worthy of its stay fare! I would like to stay here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Regretfully, this hotel is not equipped with the lift, so it is difficult and hard to carry the big luggage up to the top-floor room (upon my booking, I have already known its disadvantage). The breakfast is a bit simple, but worthy of its room fare.

    The perfect location close to the city center, Bismarkplatz, and the entry to the old town. But since the hotel is sitting in the lane, it is not necessary to worry about the noise from the street. I do like its quiet nights in my stay. The spacious room, elegent decorative interior style, comfortable bed and the pillow. And the small garden is very nice, while all the staffs are very friendly and hospitable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly people and a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator, so it was a problem for us to bring the Kinderwagen in the second floor. The school on the other side of the street was a bit loud because they were practicing at the piano.

    Very friendly people and a very good location. The interior is not the newest but for one or two nights it's more than enough. Good starting point for exploring the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    I will never stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi did not work. That's a huge problem. The staff just kept giving me more and more log-in codes to try and resolve it, but none of them worked. I spent three nights in a room with no wifi and no aircon, it felt like jail time. Also, I tried ironing a shirt, and the iron burst into sparks after a couple of minutes, scorching my shirt and blowing the electrics for the entire floor. This may have been out of their control, but didn't add to my comfort levels.

    The staff were friendly enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Near Clinic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a place to stay while a family member had overnight and early morning medical treatment. Close to ATOS Clinic. The staff were very nice and friendly. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    Business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No elevator, problematic access for limited-mobility persons. Noise from corridor and neighbouring room, unfit for very small kids

    Good value-for-money ratio. Convenient location, very easy to access by car and public transports.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice stay for business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived the heaters where set to minimum, so the room was a little bit cold.

    Very good location. Small room and even smaller bathroom, but everything was needed was there. No problem with the wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Hotel Regina is in a good location on a quiet sidestreet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Regina is in a good location on a quiet sidestreet very close to beginning of the Hauptstrasse and the Bismarckplatz streetcar stop. It is a nice small hotel with comfortable rooms, comfortable bed and a bathtub/shower. I made a couple of special requests before my arrival both of which they fulfilled. They offered everything you could want for breakfast. It is a friendly and clean hotel. I was happy to walk to Altstadt so i could see all the shops. Older people or folks with disabilities should be aware that it is a fairly long walk to the Alte Brucke and Schloss (1.7 km or 1.1 miles). I would stay at Hotel Regina again and i recommend it highly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Clearly my choice for a return visit to Heidelburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I had no expectations of this, a very good packed breakfast was provided because of my early departure.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Very central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position was grest

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location but no a.c. for the hit summer days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a.c.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Location was great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Radiator wasnt working and very cold at night in the room We called reception but they couldnt help

    Nice hotel and very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bathroom a bit old style

    Hotel is very quiet. Good choice of cereals at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Location good near Bismark Platz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed, decor

    Location good near Bismark Platz. Bathroom modern, room decent. Wi-fi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast , great staff and leonbthe colly dog

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great location, clean hotel, lovely rooms and staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, clean hotel, lovely rooms and staff. Highly recommend, would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    6.3
    Ok I guess
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction work outside the window....dog in room across the hall...would suggest to provide guests with room well away from dogs...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    They let me stay for long breakfast after their closing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They let me stay for long breakfast after their closing time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Ams excellent location in a wonderfull city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was too slowly. The bed was too narrow

    Location, breakfast, balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is second time I stayed at Regina, I felt like in my home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent stay with friendly staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was hot days. They served fans. It is better to place air conditioning units

    Staff, location, environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast, great housekeeping !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, very stuffy in room when temperature went to 94 degrees, even at night.

    Excellent breakfast, great housekeeping !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel staff are very friendly and happy to help out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No airconditioner.

    The hotel staff are very friendly and happy to help out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Old furniture and carpets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old furniture and carpets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    not enough tables in the kitchen when more people coming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not enough tables in the kitchen when more people coming down for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.5
    Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable, great wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    The wifi was excellent and the location was great. It was quiet and restful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    friendly owners ,helpful service & good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly owners ,helpful service & good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.8
    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful when i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the noise i was in room 14 right next to reception - - first morning from early hours the staff walked round in noisy high heel shoes keeping me awake. then talking with another guest right outside my room. - 2nd night there was sound of running water all night - i looked in the public WC that was next door to me to see if i could stop it but it sounded like it was in wall. - 3rd night the phone at reception was ringing several times in the night - maybe it should be silenced when no staff in building to answer it?! so 3 nights stay at hotel but very little sleep :(

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful when i arrived. location was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast was traditional european fair and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com made it seem as though there was a restaurant in the hotel, there was not. The rooms were furnished, but that is all I could say. The TV was small, not temp control and the furniture in the room seemed placed in locations that were odd. The room served its purpose and I was happy to pay for it, but it lacked the simple creature comforts American travelers are accustomed to.

    The breakfast was traditional european fair and adequate. The price was reasonable, the location was superb.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom 1. Water pressure is low. 2. Very high bath tub. Not user friendly for elderly & people with knee problems.

    Great location. Very close to shopping area (Bismark platz)

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    Reception were very friendly and helpful, especially when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillow was a little soft for my liking but I managed!

    Reception were very friendly and helpful, especially when I was arriving late at night. A lovely breakfast was provided and wifi connection was good. Easy walking distance to everything. Great price compared to a lot of other places in similar location.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    The complimentary breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No wash cloths. They probably would have supplied some if we had asked though. We were asked to leave the garden area at 10:00 even though we were quiet and enjoying the evening.

    The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Everything was fresh, attractively laid out with a very good variety.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Location - Close to beginning of main pedestrianized street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Germany had a heat wave and room was quite hot and it was not easy to get air circulating in room. Having said that many places in Germany are not equipped for such high temperatures.

    Location - Close to beginning of main pedestrianized street. Parking was no problem Good breakfast, but could have had croissants or other pastries

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    The breakfast was outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was a bit ... low quality I guess. Kind of creaked with a plastic sound like a baby mattress. Slept fine though, except during super hot nights- which they of course can't do anything about. Beware if you're not an early riser to get a room on the higher floors, you can hear the door opening/closing to the breakfast room all morning if you're on the first floor. I didn't mind b/c I needed to be up anyway.

    The breakfast was outstanding. It felt like home only better because of all the choices. I wasn't feeling well during my stay and slept a lot and they never got mad that I came to breakfast right at the end, everyone still smiled and brought me tea and even more tea when breakfast was technically over. The place is quite clean and well kept. Took care resetting the wifi when I needed it. Speak German and English (not sure of other languages).

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.2
    The location was very good, right at the beginning of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was very good, right at the beginning of the old town. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast room small but a good variety of items to eat.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Convenient to station and river walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked for a quiet room, but had one overlooking a noisy street. They need to say that there is no elevator.

    Convenient to station and river walks. Good size of room and breakfast. Not too far from old town.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    6.7
    Definitely good position (5min to hauptstrasse) and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not really satisfied with cleanliness, especially in the bathroom.

    Definitely good position (5min to hauptstrasse) and good services, in particular breakfast with many and rich choices.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Quiet room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    late breakfast

    Quiet room

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.6
    Location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The gave me a two beds room, while I had booked a 1 double bed room. Expensive price for what it offers

    Location of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    6.7
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old rooms and furniture, old beds, no elevator

    Location was great

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    The location close to Bismarckplatz is great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facilities are old, horrible taste of interior for that kind of price per night

    The location close to Bismarckplatz is great

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    7.1
    big single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast not good. reception don't know which bus should take when asking him.

    big single room. close to bus station.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.9
    Location, quiet and near platz
    • Solo traveller

    Location, quiet and near platz

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    They let us check into our room hours early since it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They let us check into our room hours early since it was ready which was very nice!

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    8.8
    good location, quiet rooms, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very small bathroom but it's still OK

    good location, quiet rooms, good breakfast

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: