Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of CENTRAL Hotel Duesseldorf This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Scheurenstr. 3, Friedrichstadt, 40215 Düsseldorf, Germany

#171 of 197 hotels in Düsseldorf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Ecellent staff for such a small hotel in a perfect location just minutes walk from the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room.

    The rooms were very small but the whole staff made up for it by exceeding and antisapating our every need. One of the staff by the name of Nadia was so awesome. She was the perfect staff. Amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    It’s ok, but two years ago was better
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant on first floor on Friday night crazy, lots of criminal immigrants....Truly Germany not safe....

    Big apartment in hearth of the city, very cute

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend for someone who is travelling on business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately not to many spaces of parking free of charge available close by. We been travelling in a van so could not use parking they have offered. Other then that good clean hotel to stop overnight.

    Good size,clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    Ok except for the very noisy lift
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was opposite the lift on the fift floor and it sounded like a train pulling off every time it was operated.

    The towels were soft and white as new.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    the area itself felt like is not safe, but location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite average place, dull

    the area itself felt like is not safe, but location was close to the train station. overall it was ok, but rooms were a little outdated i have received a ticket to travel by any transport on the city for free, was very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    The location is perfect, just 7 min walk from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for a night, so it was perfect.

    The location is perfect, just 7 min walk from the train station. They provide you with VRR (local railway pass) during all your stay, which is supervaluable if you travel. The room is small and simple, but quite clean. Quite warm in winter. People at the reception are really nice and our room was ready in advance, so we enjoyed the city at most.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    _Cheap parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could get new matrasses

    _Cheap parking _Very close to the city _It's cheap, so don't expect big things _Great value for money _Has all the basics done right

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    6.7
    The card that they gave us for free public transportation in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small room, with poor ventilation typically 2 stars

    The card that they gave us for free public transportation in the city during the stay, this was absolutely 4 stars ****. The location close to the central station with easy access to all parts of the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value at excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone to connect to the reception. Need to ensure that the lights are working.

    Central location close to the station and value. Recently renovated. New floors and fixtures make a difference

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.1
    The place is ok, but I am not sure I would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking options are quite limited. Parking on the street is possible on the weekend earliest in the night. There are several paid parking nearby, only the cheapest (6 Euro/day) get filled quite fast by the locals, so you as tourist/visitor get the most expensive ones available (2,5 euro/hour or 25 euro/day).

    The location is quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Impromptu stay in Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lounge area was "dodgy" - the lounge was broken, the 60s shag rug was dirty and the curtains didn't close.

    Convieiently located close to the central station and walking distance to the main shopping area. Hotel has 24 hour desk with very helpful staff. Breakfast was fantastic, simple, continental but plenty to eat. Comfy beds with clean sheets. Apartment was well lit, warm and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    5.0
    It was rather disappointing, the room was really cold.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not easy to find in the middle of the night, nor as close to the Station as I expected. The room was cold and no heating was ever on. Fortunately I could use the extra blanket from the other bed. I could not use the TV. Perhaps I did not try hard enough.

    I arrived late (11pm) and left early(6am) I needed to be really close to the station, the place easy to find and cleaness and warmth. The staff was kind, the premisses clean and the bed comfortable enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    2.5
    I cannot pay by my card on booking.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot pay by my card on booking.com. i reserve for somebody else who had no money. I was talking with the reception half an hour how can i transfer the money, they have no solution. The bank account number form did not work but i investigated 1.5 hour to do it, finally they told us it is ok if we pay on monday, because it was friday night.. in the morning they changed their mind and want the money immediately and wanted to call the police. Finally i made money sending with western union and we fulfill the payment. But it was extremely unfair and unpolite and unprofessional. It was not our fault and they threat with the guest as with a thief! Underlevel and unbeleivable!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    Bad Experience. Will never recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms was very small .There was nothing in the room except bed. No tea maker, no slippers, no tooth brush, no soap. Even there was no telephone to communicate with the Reception. For every information or assistance, one has to physically go down to the reception. At the time of check out, they insisted on paying for breakfast which I never had. I really had to fight with them to convince them that I did not have breakfast. Except the location, everything was bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect as it is near to central station.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast on some days was not as good as other days. You should give the keys each time going out and also the hotel door is closed always and you should ring the bell each time.

    The location is perfect as it is near to central station. Guests have free tickets to use buses and underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    The accomodation was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The accomodation was perfect. The staff were sensational and happy to help at all times. The majority spoke english which made it easier as well. I highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice budget Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Mattress not very comfortable

    The Hotel located in very good location near the train station, the bathroom is good and breakfast is nice, everything went well, the staff is very nice specially the young guy on the reception who sit afternoon till late evening, he was very nice with me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    A perfect venue for a trip to dusseldorf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A perfect place to stay when on a business trip to dusseldorf. The rooms are not big but have all the functionality needed and are very clean. Comfortable bed and good shower/bathroom. All the staff (24hr reception) are very friendly and very helpful. The hotel is on walking distance from train and U-Bahn station. U-Bahn is compared to metro, which brings you in minutes to CBD. The Wifi is great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Receive a ticket for public transportation for Dusseldorf,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pay attention on non refundable offers, if some change happens in your plan to stay in the hotel, they did not return nothing. it is just a commercial organization, money are on first plan.

    Receive a ticket for public transportation for Dusseldorf, valid for the period of staying in the hotel. Receptive staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Shabby. Can find another for this price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old and worn out facilities, sad breakfast, value for money, noisy neighbourhood, extra bright blue light on the wall and straight into your face while sleeping.

    Nothing really - distance from the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Cheap hotel near old city and rhine Düsseldorf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room needs renovation Bad smell in bathroom

    Hotel near the old city. It's on walking distance. Free public transport ticket for travelling in Düsseldorf, but also with the RE lines to Dortmund, Essen, Duisburg etc etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Would definitely go at it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is clean, good shower, free wifi, staff are very friendly. Included with the room is a free underground tram pass for the duration of your stay. This is a huge benefit as to get into the main district you need to take the underground(5mins duration).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    The two men that checked us in we're very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two men that checked us in we're very helpful and friendly. The room was a tight fit for three adults and the third bed needed an underlay to make it comfortable - but for the price we have no complaints.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Handy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning.

    Handy location on a budget. The complimentary bus ticket was a great idea. Could hop on trains and buses within a boundary for free just had to show the pass if asked.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Location to station Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to advise the night before if you were going to need breakfast which is unusual but then realised they didn't automatically put breakfast on.

    Have stayed here before and thought breakfast used to be included which it isn't now,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.5
    Budget stay but comfortable enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The drainage for the shower doesn't work well, the water floods all the way to the WC, and is in danger of flooding into the room as well.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable place to stay in a quiet part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very tiny and our room had a cable coming from the next room taped to the floor and the walls. The tape was coming off and dangling creating a tripping hazzard.

    The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was nice. The location worked well as the street below was quiet with few cars. A great bar is located next door with comfortable places to sit and friendly bar tenders.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Location & Travel Card
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was the winner with this hotel. Close to train station - 4/5 mins walk -close to city Centre -4/ 5mins walk and river about 8//0 min walk. The staff were helpful. The. Hotel issue a travel card which gives you free travel around Dusseldorf for your stay. There are plenty places to eat close and in the shopping area and train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    A Dusseldorf Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brighter light in bathroom

    The staff were very attentive and could have not been asked for more. The hotel is a clean spot-on Commercial, just a five minute walk from the railway station and a easy twenty min stroll to the Old Tow. The hotel also gives you a ticket to allow free transport by train to the Airport. For the room charge what more could you ask for?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Close to the main station, good breakfast and cheap rate
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the hotel is quite small you can hear other guest clearly. Tv was not available at the moment I stay

    Close to the main station, good breakfast and cheap rate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.5
    nice location, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room...but with this nice location there's no choice.

    nice location, friendly staff. The free train pass was very good, can even travel to Messe Essen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Staff is welcoming and efficient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Doors are of paper! Very noisy in evenings and nights... WiFi was hard to set up and there is only a few (German) channels on (small) TV. Get a book with you!

    Staff is welcoming and efficient. Location is very good, close to Ooststrasse U-Bahn and Main station.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    2.5
    Horrible..got a smoking room even though i especially booked a non-smoking one..dont book this!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i booked a non-smoking room but got a smoking room and it was horrible. Could not sleep the whole night. Toilets were not cleaned and it was stinking throughout..never ever book this hotel ...trust me !!

    nothing !!! I did not like anything

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.9
    Good value spot in Dusseldorf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything worked but it wasn't very modern.

    A basic but spacious apartment for four in a convenient location. The staff were friendly and free parking was available on the street (although this would be dependent on availability I guess). Good value.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    5.4
    Terrible pricing for 3star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furnitures and it is not clean. Eventhough i reserved nonsmoking room they have given smoking room. There was very bad smoking smell in the room.

    Only the location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.5
    Small but clean and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It seemed a bit expensive for a 14m2 room but considering the timing being Trade Fair period and convenient location, it is acceptable.

    Location is excellent!! Only 5 min walk from Dusseldorf Central Station. There are super markets, restaurants, convenience stores nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    3.8
    The hotel is only for sleeping and is not for 2 persons. Very expensive !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were very narrow. They are selling the room for two persons but the space is less than one person. !!!!!!!!!!! The whole environment was not corresponding to the cost of each room.

    The position of the hotel The breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    3.3
    DEAD HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a dead hotel - most light bulbs in the room were dead, the intercom was dead, the television had no functioning channels. The room had a heavy smell of cigarette smoke (secondhand smoking is deadly - causes cancer). I would not recommend the hotel to anyone. Definitely one of the worst hotels in Dusseldorf.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.3
    Good central location and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have helped. The shower needs to be run for approx. 2 minutes before it runs hot.

    Good location, 5 minutes walk from Central Station from where the main shopping areas and Altstadt are 3 tube stops away. The hotel is surrounded by small shops, bars and cafes. Comfortable room and bed and the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.6
    Great location friendly staff and lovely people both in dusseldorf and monchengladbach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My team could have won, but the hotel cannot be blamed for that😄

    Giving a complimentary travel pass for the duration of our trip was an added bonus as we're going to monchengladbach for the day

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Staff was really helpful, we got a free ticket and travelled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little bit noisy, because we had our room next to the elevator.

    Staff was really helpful, we got a free ticket and travelled all around in the area. That is a big advantage.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    3.3
    Very disappointed considering the price compared to other areas in Germany
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms far too small, bathroom dated, smelt continually of urine, towels were so old that they were grey in colour. No tea/coffee facility, insufficient hangers - we had to go out and buy some. We were on the first floor which was extremely noisy with staff talking loudly early in the morning and drunken revelers making their way upstairs at all times of the night. The fact that there is no carpeting to absorb the noise only makes it worse. The hotel was VERY basically furnished and decorated - way over-priced for what it offered. It is essentially a boarding house. I believe the only reason they can charge the rates they do is because there is such a demand for beds when the exhibitions are on. I will not be staying again.

    Walking distance to central station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.1
    Hotel is basic and clean and conveniently located, but no luxuries !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small basic room. No air conditioning (temperature during our stay was 30 Deg +) Bathroom / shower needs upgrading !

    Nice and helpful staff. Good bed. Clean room. Central location, 10 mins walk from main station. Free travel ticket for all transport systems !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a non smoking room but they gave us a smokers room.. Hotel was overbooked so we couldnt change the room.. IT was very noisy at night. First And last time at this stupid amatoristic hotel.

    I just liked THE environment. It S near to THE city center. This fact has nothing to do with THE hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.2
    everything is great.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything is great. I like the bed. It's very comfortable. And it gives me the free bus ticket, which can be used in bus for tourism and train for airport. Excellent!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Spacious room for 4 person, clean and near train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink do not have hot water

    We booked a 4 person room and it was actually an apartment, very spacious but the bathroom tap does not have hot water. Apart from that, everything is good !!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location near the station, and a simple hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were too hot, and did not sleep well until we worked out that the plastic mattress cover was what was making us hot. Also the bedroom window did not open very far. The bedside light was too low and very easy to hit your head on.

    Staff were very welcoming, informative, and helpful. The breakfast was good, lots of fresh fruit, fresh bread, and lovely sausages.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.3
    good deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i request single large bed but they provide me two separates beds

    friendly staff good location value of money transport free ticket allows you to travel up to Dortmund close to the central station

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.8
    Does what it says on the tin!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. But some people might find the local street life (some late night shouting, people sitting around drinking) not to their taste. I did not find it intimidating in any way however

    Clean, simple, comfortable Friendly, helpful staff Excellent wifi connections The extensive travel card - great value

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    4.2
    TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE AND STAFF
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I don´t use to comment my stays but this time I feel like I cannot reject the opportunity.This has been the worst experience that we have ever had with a hotel, specially, with the staff at the reception (except the young guy).We had booked 2 rooms. 1. The bathroom of the pictures for a double room DOESN´T MATCH AT ALL (in both rooms) with the pictures displayed on the website.It was very old and unconfortable. The lift is very old. (picture attached) 2. The day of our arrival the shower door was broken. Changes of temperature of water while having a shower (both rooms). Problems with the draining of the shower (both rooms).The foam went out of a drain situated next to the shower. We told our problems to the guy of the reception (he was nice) and he told us that he would speak with the boss the next day, since he was not there. The next day the same guy told us that the boss said that the problem with the foam was OUR FAULT, because our shower time was too long (we take normal showers of 5 min) (Picture attached). ANY OF THESE PROBLEMS WAS NEITHER SOLVED NOR HAVE THEY CHANGED OUR ROOMS. 3.Treatment received at the check-out. The BLOND WOMAN on the reception treated us like criminals and SHOUTED US very roughly. She doesn´t have the apropiate personality to work with people. The problem was that I had smoked in a room for non-smokers, I recognize it but I didn´t realize that that was a non-smoker room. The day of the checkout she told me that I had to pay 50 euro for smoking in the room. We had two rooms and I only smoked in my room but she wanted me to pay for the two rooms, she lied saying that we had smoked in the other room to earn 50 euro more. For ending our horrible stay, this unpleasant woman told an employer to go to check the status of our rooms before we leave. I have not ever seen such a behavior and this lack of courtesy with the guests. 4.Very noisy street.

    Location, only good thing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable budget hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat outdated allthough functional.

    Plain accomadation at a reasonable Price. Central location, free public transport. Top internet connection compared to most hotels.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Great value of price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV didn't work ("kein Signal"), though we didn't need it either

    free 24-hour valid public transport ticket, cheap parking (6 €/24h) provided in a public garage nearby, very nice receptionists (Mr.Arnold and Mr.Schmidt), excellent wifi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    7.9
    The staff was really friendly and made us feel very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room design with shower directly in the room is a bit unusual. Also, it was quite warm (on top floor) and we could hear sounds from the neighbour room.

    The staff was really friendly and made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location, and cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy in the street outside, only an issue because in the heat I had to sleep with the window open

    Super friendly and helpful staff Clean, fresh rooms Excellent value for money Plenty of cheap eats close by, lots of interesting Turkish and other Mediterranean cafes Free travel ticket for the whole of the North Rhine transport system - excellent value Nice breakfast available should oh opt for that. Eggs made according to preference!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    6.7
    Central location, good value for money, OK for a night or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's rather old, the location is rather central but it was pretty noisy at nights. No air conditioning - it was very hot inside.

    The bed was pretty comfortable and the rooms were clean. The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    - the location is near to the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the location is near to the main station - the free transportation ticket

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    it's very small
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's very small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    nice and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is no cooling tools ( fan or air conditioning).

    Location is perfect ,staff is friendly .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money at a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Decent hotel at a nice location close to public transport and city center. Free public transport card is a nice addition.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Hotel very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel very comfortable. Exellent stuff. Exellent service i have seen in europe

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to main train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a bit unsafe

    Close to main train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Very close to central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers have a very low water pressure.

    Very close to central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy lift, shower fixing needs change or repair.

    The staff, Safe, clean, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    The shaower have issue so cold water is used .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shaower have issue so cold water is used .....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small room

    location value of money transportation ticket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Met my needs and would consider staying again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy street and a bit warm to close the window for quiet.

    Close to train station and a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For this amount of money, it's great. They also give you a transport ticket which is a nice benefit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Near to the main train station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near to the main train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    Bathroom shower was not clean, hotel was not in a nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was not clean, hotel was not in a nice area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Conference
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ..........

    Hygiëne

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift not working

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location for main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for main station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    There is no heating in bathroom
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no heating in bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse CENTRAL Hotel Duesseldorf traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: