Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton 5 stars

Kirchenallee 34-36, St. Georg, 20099 Hamburg, Germany

#39 of 323 hotels in Hamburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2210 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices in Bar, even though I really liked the Bar area, Were very high... 2 x Gin and Tonics €30.. Its nice but I think it is a little over valued at that pricing.. I'm not unwilling to pay a little extra, but it certainly felt expensive. I watched several guests walk into the bar and view the menu and walk out again.. I believe a little change in pricing structure in bar would benefit the hotel.. but that is just my opinion of course...

    Modern Décor and Comfortable Rooms, Excellent Staff and Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always enjoyed sausages in Germany and the UK. The hotel’s sausages available at breakfast were the worst I ever tasted in my life - I’m 71! During check out my credit card was charged BEFORE I had a chance to check the bill. The bill was finally OK but by training this sequence should be prohibited.

    Comfortable room Interesting coffee / snacks shop right at the entrance of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was NO fridge in the room. The bottle of water in the room was not replenished every day. Coffee/tea facilities in the room were very limited, only 1 coffee, 1 decaf coffee, 1 tea etc.

    We liked the decor, especially in the lobby area, the friendly Reception staff and the comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working properly in room-a hot day and night but it stayed too warm for the four of us.

    On arrival the check in said the extra details for two children had not been included(they were in my booking.com email). But they were very fast in putting that right and sorting out the large sofa bed. Staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a medium queen room. Room size is stated as 18 m2 which must include the bathroom and tiny hallway as it was a very small room with not much room for anything other than the bed. We were at the back of the hotel, no view but at the plus side, no noise from traffic or the street either. Air conditioning / climate control somehow could not be switched off. Due to an allergy we had to request synthetic pillows and duvets but when we got back they had only changed one pillow. Took follow up calls and two visits from house keeping to get this sorted. Because of this and the size of the room it was not a five star experience for us.

    Convenient location, nice lobby, comfortable beds. They let us check in early which was nice. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on that. Staff was friendly but some elements of service (house keeping) not very efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size; very misleading picture of Superior King room on booking.com.My enclosed pictures don't match what's shown on booking.com. There is no separate "alcove" in the back of the room with the desk.

    Location was very nice; right across the street is Hauptbahnhof with Wandelhalle and Sunday shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee maker in room caused difficulties in operation for most of my group (10 rooms) Lack of little containers of milk for making tea in room

    The high standard of the rooms, the impressive public areas and the very professional staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t nice...622. Felt like a converted attic with a pokey window. Hate that the bathroom door doesn’t stay open. The breakfast menu was a little tired, especially after a 7 day stay.

    Clean, modern, location and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was very slow in the bar.

    Fabulous location almost opposite HauptBahnhof, funky decor in the lobby, great little bar. friendly service, free wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived early in the morning jet lagged from my flight. The hotel already let me check in at 11 - I was very thankful for that. Everything else was perfect too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a bit larger but it was ok. There isn't a comfortable bar for a late evening drink (if there is one it isn't evident).

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable but small, the only place from which to view the TV comfortably was the bed. The breakfast is great. The location was very convenient although there are always undesirable characters hanging around train stations so it is important to be careful and hold your valuables near.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have a water boiler. Would have been nice if the TV had more international channels.

    Comfortable and clean Medium Kind size room. Breakfast was great with lots of variety in the buffet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were definitely rude. Especially Mrs. Natasha, who is working in the reception was distracting rude and impolite. In turns of mobile phone charge adapter request she has answered irritate. Spa service has given, however there were no therapists. So the velaue and suppyl wouldn matched.

    The location was very good just across of the metro station. The rooms were clean and tidy. The breakfast was good, not too much variety of choices however good than overall europe countries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    had to pay extra for a twin bed instead of double even we selected the twin bed at the time of booking witch left us with no choice to pay extra 20 a night total of 100 on top. person at the desk wast nice at all. :(

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When it is a high class hotel, sorry that we need to pay extra for sauna. Our room was nice, but small.

    Beautiful hotel. Excellent location. Very high standard restaurant and great bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As all hotels nowadays, breakfast is horrible expensive (Luckily there's a good cafe opposite the hotel) otherwise no complaints.

    Location. Quiet and very comfortable Room. Convinient Climate control in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the wifi was not what it could be. Available and free, but without sufficient bandwidth to stream even small videos. Also It would have been great if the smart tv in the room had been connected to the internet.

    The room was perfect - some would probably say that it was on the small side, but I found it just right. The decor was pleasant, bed, pillow and duvet super comfortable and the bathroom was clean with not one but two great shower heads. The breakfast was plenty with the possibility of freshly made omelets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit of a walk to get to our suite. Smokers outside the front door.

    Stylish interior with very comfortable family rooms. Professional and friendly staff. Location near Central Train Station made transportation easy. Excellent Chinese restaurant next door.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Paid WIFI did not work. Staff was very unfriendly and not able to help. Even after asking for help, they were rude. This was a horrible experience since I needed for my work very urgently an internet connection. On top of that we had a glas shard in our room (picture attached). My wife almost cut herself. This was just the icing on the cake. Beds are ok but no comparison to Grand Hyatt or Sofitel... It's a nice hotel, but staff, cleanliness and the technical situation is upsetting. Don't choose this hotel for your next stay, there a lot of better ones in Hamburg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given very dark room at first with view of brick wall! Despite it being a 'large superior room' !?

    Very handy for museums and train station and good reception rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room couldn’t have been any smaller - and we paid $200 USD per night. We were in 633. Very little storage area for your clothes, and 2 people can’t be in one area the same time. I have travelled extensively and this was the smallest, most uncomfortable room I have EVER stayed in. Made it very uncomfortable to spend any time there. We both came down with a cold, so you can imagine how much fun that was. The staff was mostly unfriendly as well.

    The public areas are large and beautiful. The breakfast included with the room is fantastic. The property is directly across the street from the Main train station of Hamburg - the Hauptbahnhof. The bathroom in our room was nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable. The bed and bedding were also very comfortable. The staff were nice and helpful. The location of the hotel was very good for visiting the sights of Hamburg, especially the Kunsthalle.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were great coffe making facilites in the room (nespresso machine) but it was not possible to get a kettle to make tea, which I found very disappointing. Breakfast very expensive at 20 euros.

    Wonderful rooms - looking like the pure definition of a hotel room. The bed was very comfortable and linens were of great quality. Nice bars, premises and lovely building. Great for train traveling since it is 1 minute from the station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room for three people, nevertheless we received bedclothes for two people only. Seemed like our room was prepared in a rush, although we were received keys over 30 mins later than the given by the hotel 'Checkin time'.

    Beautiful interiors, rooms, view from the room, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot and bad airing in the room. Only small windows that could be opened. Slow wireless network with inconvenient login, had to log in with room number and name every time we were using it. Slow and narrow lifts were often full when they reached the second floor, always picking up from the top of the building. Hard beds, very bad bed comfort, will not use the hotel again!

    Good breakfast, nice staff, quick check-in / check-out, central location, many restaurants near the hotel, many sights near the hotel, good space in the room, well-accessible for the disabled.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very basic rooms for a 4-star property. The photos look luxurious but in reality it's all a bit sterile as is the attitude of the staff. No one says hello or takes in any interest in the guests unless you go up to them at the desk.

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connectivity and speed. We complained and were upgraded free of charge although it didn't really improve. It could be because the building is very old.

    The hotel was just opposite the station in a safe location. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice and no major queues

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Large spacious room with good facilities and comfy bed. Hotel was very clean and staff were very friendly and helpful. We requested a quiet room not to high up and our requests were met. Only down side of our stay was a flood in our shower cubical. However this was quickly rectified by housekeeping.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not very good and constantly demanding the username and password. The room didn't have minibar.

    Perfect location in front of train station; 5 min from the center. Very comfortable beds, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly horrible service you will ever come across . Nothing asked for will be given to you. Not even extra towels . No water or coffee refills the next day .

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing bad to say.

    Great staff, really helpful. Used concierge to book table at Fischereihafen Restaurant and got us the best table in the house without us even asking. Great Wine suggestions from bar staff. Top people!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for WiFi,just to let anyone know hotel has no parking however just behind the hotel is a parking garage which will cost you €10 a day if you pay up front that is over the weekend

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room didn't have a great view and it wasn't that easy to reach.

    Everything was just great. The room was very nice, it was clean and the beds were really comfortable. We were just sorry we had to go. Breakfast was rich and everything looked and tasted delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    * 15 min before checkout the room was electronically locked, so we had to stand in line to get the keys reset in order to get our suitcases * I had secured the booking with my credit card , but paid with my debit card at check out. The entire amount was charged to my bank account the same day - while the security deposit is till blocked on my credit cards 10 days later. Completely unacceptable!

    The location of the hotel was great conveniently located to the station and the city center Staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was extremely slow, there was no mini bar & requests were carried out sometimes quite fast, but sometimes simply forgotten.

    The service at the restaurant was very friendly and the beds were comfortable. The TV was nice too and the shower was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra bed in the room for 3 persons is rather bad, just a sleeping couch. No comfort that you might expect in this hotel.

    Everything was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very nice, but the price for one night stay was more on the expensive side given that the room had a view of a wall. My partner was also allergic to the liquid soap used there.

    Amazing breakfast and the rooms very nicely decorated and comfortable. Location is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes and slippers, staff is ok but could be more gentle (considering the price and quality), for this price i would go to a five star as i usually do. Perhaps Dusseldorf, Berlin, München and Hannover are typical other german (perfect) places, but this is my honest opinion, for a Hilton influenced hotel it can be much better.

    Breakfast was super and the lady working at the bar, who used to work at marriott, was super and could offer a lot of wines.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was outraged that the hotel took the whole amount for my stay the same day that I made the booking, i.e. 7 weeks in advance- contrary to the information I was given by booking.com. When at the hotel I was even more incensed that I was expected to pay for my breakfast in advance every single day - that has never happened to me before and I am 77 and have stayed in thousands of good hotels all round the world. The hotel was also too hi-tech and impersonal; one young lady at reception was very helpful, otherwise the whole experience was negative

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no toiletries in the bathroom, but had to be bought in a shop in the hotellobby.

    The location is central. the room was pleasant, and breakfast was great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -No mini bar in the room- strange for this class hotel. - no cash withdraw automat in the hotel and close to the hotel, we had to go to the train station for cash (5-7 min away), but still this was not expected from Hilton..

    Everything was clean and nice, quite in the room and good beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My Company has stayed at this hotel 6 times in as many months. I was unable to stay a 2nd night on this occasion and due to booking online with Booking.com the Manager would not allow a refund, credit or even a potential upgrade on next visit. I understand if you book online then you have to agree to the T&C but given the attitude I will not be staying here again. Very poor customer relations.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There should be free wifi

    Nice hotel located right across from the Bahnhof. Great breakfast with the possibility to order a nice omelet for example. Remember to join the Hilton Honors so you do not have to pay for internet nor Gym facillities. Very nice hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms have a standard of the 90ies. Very cold in general. Heating in two rooms didn't work properly. No minibar. Small space in the wardrobes because of irons etc. White walls... a bit art would be good.

    The architecture of the building: reception hall, breakfast room. Art Deco!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would prefer a room with a street view ours was looking into the interior walls of the hotel however hotel staff gladly took us to 4 differemt rooms till we find the one we like. Free wi-fi was poor

    Breakfast was perfect. Loved the decoration of the hotel. Location was also great. Everywhere is in walking distance, if not you can always take the train because central station is right in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi is pure crap. even the paying one is a joke. it is almost impossible to have a skype call, or a teamviewer meeting. besides that the pricing os also a bad joke. 24h hour data plan only when one would mostly need 4h every evening. that is not acceptable

    location is incredible, right next to the hauptbahnhoff. staff is very friendly and helpfull breafast is great rooms are great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -no minibar and no nice drinking glasses -water in shower not very warm

    -friendly helpful staff -nice hotel in general -good big shower -ironing facilities -coffee machine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very badly isolated and old windows (feels windy in bed though window was closed), heating only per aircondition, it was ice-cold in the room and took very long to heat up, technical staff tried to help and increased the temperature of aircondition - thanks ok, but this should not happen in a house of that pricing-category. The whole building was renovated (apparently only cosmetics) but the whole management of temperature in the room was horrible..... will not book it again in cold-times (so 10 out of 12 months in Hamburg)

    matress of bed, breakfast, friendly staff;

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Mobility Accessible
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would prefer a room not designed for disabled access as shower was not as good as a standard room.

    Very large comfy bed. Nice bar and friendly service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything I would have liked to see improved in any way.

    This Hotel was absolutely immaculate and very well situated. Way more luxury than I expected for the price I paid. I have spent a lot more for much lower quality hotels in the UK.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Running out of toilet rolls in the room. Putting in one roll with three adults, all women sharing was short sighted.

    Breakfast was excellent and unusually ran right up to 12 noon on the weekend which was great! It meant you could truly have a proper rest without worrying about getting up on time!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very cold. Tried to warm with fun system during night, but result was not good as expected. No cotton pads and sticks at bathroom. Internet is quite slow and get you out time to time. The breakfast is quite standard. Waited cook to make omlet, but he came when I finnished breakfast. Asked late check out at very empty hotel, allowed only 1 extra hour.

    Location is perfect, infront of Central station. Clean. Comfi bad and good linen. Soundproof. Interior of lobby is nice. Free small water battle.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Verry beautiful old building, completely restored in a very nice way. Very nice staff, especially the gerant in front off the breakfast lounge. Breakfast good quality with a wide varity of eggs, fresh products and fruit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazed that the cook doesn't do poached eggs! Insane really as it is so simple!

    Nice variety, fresh produce and great service. Loved to ambiance!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large twin-bedded room turned out to be not so large. I would not have fancied the standard twin room.

    The bar in the hotel was great - sophisticated, with an air of a bygone era. Classic cocktails, a good range of liquors and bitters, all served by understated, sleek waiters to a soundtrack of Argentinian tango music. The breakfast was also very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard. The quarters were cramped. No hooks in the bathroom. I had to wad up my towel and store it on a shelf.

    Beautiful lobby. Very clean and modern room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with a fridge in the room

    Friendly, professional staff - Greeter at breakfast, reception staff, barmen, all excellent. Shower was just as it should be and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not aligned to the hotel, there is no close entrance into the hotel and the parking company does not accept major credit cards on the local German EC card or cash.

    Hotel and staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning can be improved. Cups are left uncleaned and table not wiped. Wifi is not quite smooth in the room.

    Excellent location. Breakfast is lovely with good choices.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow broadband, lack of chair in room, mediocre quality standard of materials used in bedroom and hard to use coffee machine.

    The excellent location, quietness and cleanliness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the barrooms was subpar. Dirty towels weren't replaced. Items in room were left sporadically around the room.

    Rooms were spacious. Staff was very friendly and useful. Almost all of them were fluent in English , and those who weren't went the extra mile.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Amazing location, really nice and clean room and bathroom. Our phonecharger didnt work but we borrowed one from the reception. Thank so much! We will definitely come back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We booked two large king rooms, we arrived 3:40 pm and one of our rooms was not ready !!! The rooms were kind of small. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. No mini bar in the room. The internet is very slow and keeps disconnecting. if you leave a card in the room to keep the electricity on while you are out to charge a laptop for example the house keeping will remove the card and take it even if it's not a hotel card !! and you will have to claim it from the reception !!

    The location is perfect right next to train station. the view was really nice from the rooms in floor 6. The staff were polite.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was poor, slow and dropped connections. However, I realise you had problems during our stay. I had to use my own LTE hot spot most of the time which I paid extra for.

    The breakfast was amazing. The Maitre'D at the breakfast door was the happiest guy I have ever seen! Well done. Makes a bright start to your day. Gym was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff on reception is not super happy (perhaps just a bad day). Room was a bit small, AC is blowing right on top of you while you sleeping. Have to keep AC on all the time as if you open the window the smell from petrol station ruins it all. There was no mini-bar, bathrobes. Internet connection was gone in the morning due to some system error (as I was told at the reception). Overall - overpriced

    Location is great, design of the main hall is stunning. Good design of the room. Big screen TV. Super clean room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast not included and expensive to add on.

    Perfect location- clean room! Would highly recommend. Right by the main train station in Hamburg so perfect base for exploring.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Very big, comfortable and clean triple bedroom. Nicely furnished. Helpful and friendly staff in reception and restaurant. Excellent breakfast. Excellent location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Large King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I miss service. I came early in the morning and left my luggage on reception. Later afternoon I came and my luggage is not brought to my room which should be made. But I get keys for room. They have an elevator where you need to scan the card in order to be able to go on whished floor. I drobe on 5th floor and back while my card was not programmed. Girl from reception on bery rude way comment that she has not programm the card so what

    Very nice hotel on very good location. Renovated, comfort, very good breakfest

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Extra Large King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given adiffrent room from what I booked and the chiller wasn't working so we coudnt place any food in the room for my children . After complaining repeatedly they shift me to another room for one night and then shift me again to another room the next night . I was so lost with their poor service recovery . What is moor funny the reception staff were so roud as it was our mistake. Never again in this hotel

    Good location and clean sheet , nice breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning servive did not replace some items in the room after using them like a showercap and coffee. They should be able to check everyday, but atleast when told to the front desk they sent it to us immediately.

    I found breakfast very good (with an omelet station, which I love when hotels offer it), although it stayed exactly the same the three days we stayed. A change of fruits would have been nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room faced the wall of the underground parking, but this didn’t really bother, as I was out most of the day.

    I found the venue comfortable and affordable for short business trips. It looks brand new. The coffee machine within the room was certainly very good addition.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room with poor outside view There was a lot of construction work in front of the hotel The only oom is L shape with small space Weak wifi

    Nice lobby Clean hotel New furniture Next to mainstation

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The. 1910 Art Deco cocktail Bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Medium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk not well organized to handle several customers.

    Nice location , set-up, decoration

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Reichshof Hamburg, Curio Collection by Hilton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: