Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Reindl's Partenkirchener Hof This is the official star rating given to the property by an independent third party - the Hotelstars Union. The property is compared to the industry standard and scored based on price, facilities and services offered. Use the star rating to help choose your stay!

Bahnhofstr. 15, 82467 Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany

#17 of 36 hotels in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Fantastic place to recharge for a break with staff that make you feel welcome.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only tiny thing that was bothersome was that the water temperature in my room fluctuated while I showered, likely due to the fact that I was showering at high peak times. Otherwise it was perfect

    The staff was superb, friendly and communicative with an eye to customer service. I was traveling with my dog and they thought to Put me on a ground floor with a lovely terrace that made bathroom breaks super easy. Couldn’t recommend more if you are traveling with a pooch! I have a 55 pound Aussie and he was the subject of much happy attention in the restaurant and at reception. The facilities are beautiful, and if you can get a terrace room the spa is just a short walk across the green.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place and location, just be sure about the shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had "Deluxe Suite" which was great as there were 2 of us sharing, but I would rather have had a room with an ACTUAL shower, rather than a tub with a handheld spray head. I could not even stand up ad the angled ceiling made it impossible... and I AM NOT TALL!!! If you stay here, be SURE to ask about the shower (unless you LIKE a tub.)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of one negative

    The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel itself had all the amenities you could want; bathrobe, slippers, swimming pool, bar, restaurant...and an amazing view. Great location, no need for a car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Spa and wellness area was quite nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is more an instruction... so dear guests, if you are in the room number 7 you have to calibrate your shower blender is followes: 1. Do not turn water on 2. Turn the blender towards hot water section untill you reach the angle of the mounting screw, that you can see on the top of the thing. 3. Put away from your body the part where the water comes out. 4. Turn it on and wait untill the water warmes up. It might take a minute. 5. You are ready to take a shower. Important is an angle, It is still no garanty, that at some point the water will not get to hot or to cold, but thats the best setup I found. Not sure, that this is a problem of the room or of the water supply of the building, but is a bit uncomfy... but as I found solution, can't call it a bad expirience, but that does not belong this way:;) And meat on breckfast was not fresh enough for me, but the rest of breackfast was good

    Spa and wellness area was quite nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    It was a fabulous, relaxing and memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything.

    The staff is wonderful, they were accommodating at all times. The facility is very clean but still has the flair of centuries ago. The balcony had an awesome view of the mountains. The wellness facilities are clean and plentiful. I will not hesitate to stay here again:)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice - good access to go walking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The single bed was next to the wall, which meant I was forced to be on one side of the bed. Mattress not that comfy and the I think the bedding was not cotton.

    Spacious room, with bath and a balcony. Really good access to go walking in the area and lots of restaurants in the area. The restaurant at the hotel was also very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    It left a lot to be desired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit out of the way. Not too far but far enough from the city center so it wasn't so convenient. The breakfast could have been a lot better and the gym was a GRAVE disappointment. No treadmill.. And when I said something about it I was told - well nobody goes down there anyway.. The room was not too bad and had everything but it didn't feel warm.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially the Croatian porter. I was sorry I didn't get his name.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Great, but by the price could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just to give a travelers an idea, breakfast is comparable with a Ibis Budget and the night stay price is a Mercury. The swimming pool in the pictures is cold water! Funny, this was not described anywhere, but it is cold. In the room or at the reception leave some Tea and way to boil water for gests. After 21h the bar was already closed and it is a cold city, for winter season, we are in Germany and everybody drinks tea. I went down and asked the reception where I could get two sack of tea and some hot water, he said: sorry bar is closed. Well boil water doesn’t require skills or graduation, customers satisfaction would require in this case a minimum effort. He did not care. My advice, if you look at the pictures and choose this hotel because you can relex after a day hiking or skiing, pick up another cheap option and spend your money in at Alpspitz-Wellenbad and relax with warm baths and saunas. This hotel has some minimal improvements to make to honor the price they request.

    Breakfast is nice, by the price I expected just a little more, like a wafles, or more fruits. The restaurant is fancy, staff very kind and competent, of course this quality costs money, however you find some other options in a walking distance, if budget is your case. There is an Hydromassage right beside, there you can relax after a skiing day. There is a ski piste right behind the hotel, the Zugspitze train departs hiur to hiur and the station is 5 minutes walk. Bed is extremely comfortable, everything really clean. The parking on street is paid in working days (Mo-Sa) and limited to 2 hours, so if your driving either you drive to Eibsee and pay 3,5€ a day and leave the car on the street, or py the hotel garage 12€ 24h.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great trip! Great skiing on the glacier at the last weekend in March.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was here for two days of skiing. It was a short walk to both the DB and Zugspitzebahn train stations. Super convenient, great location, high end lodging. Perfect in every way.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Reindl's is a very special place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reindl's is a very special place! The history, the care the staff takes of the hotel as well as the guests is excellent! From our first visit 2 years ago, it very quickly became our choice hotel when we travel to Garmisch!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Great ski location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying on the front was noisy.

    Staff and food, the location is awesome. The bartender in the lounge is so nice. Garmish is a Wonderful place to walk hike and ski.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses very hard and pillows too soft ...although you can ask for different pillows

    Restaurant staff so nice and professional.Staff very nice with the children. All staff great. Hotel very clean.Bedroom exceptionally clean. Food excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temperature of the water in the pool should be a bit warmer.

    The cleanliness was superb, the staff was very helpful and the food of the restaurant was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Wonderfully memorable family ski holiday stay at Reindl's Partenkirchener Hof
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some things we didn't like, but I will qualify my comments by saying these are geared towards a younger family.. The pool was a couple of degrees too cold for the children so they didn't like to stay more than a few minutes swimming. The restaurant is not suited to a family budget so we ate out every night. The hotel is situated close to the train station so it's handy for people without a car. It's not in the quaint part of town so if you're looking for a traditional alpine vibe at night you need to drive / get the bus or be prepared for a longer walk to restaurants & cafes nearer the old centre.

    Our family of 5 (2 adults & 3 children under 11) stayed in this hotel for ski holiday. The hotel accommodated us in a large room with a sitting area and we had 3 cot beds for the kids. There was still plenty of space. The cot beds were of very good quality so everyone slept really well. The kids loved the hotel and yes, the buffet was a big hit. The coffee was plentiful and hot! The kids also enjoyed using the pool after skiing. The staff are very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Most enjoyable half term break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kettle, tea & coffee in the rooms would have been appreciated.

    The classic elegance of the hotel The fact that the staff spoke excellent English. The location is fantastic-bus stop outside, train station & international bus station a few metres away, Lidl 5 minutes walk away, half-way between Garmisch & Partenkirchen, lots of activities and sight seeing minutes away on the bus or within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was the quintessential setting for a Bavarian Alps...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel was the quintessential setting for a Bavarian Alps vacation. The décor is upscale but traditional, and the fact that the hotel also has an indoor pool, hot tub, summer garden, 2 very modern saunas and steam bath is amazing. The staff outdid themselves with serving at breakfast and accommodating requests for nearby attraction tickets and vouchers for free transportation through the town. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends and family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Elegant older hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older hotel - in room 21 the floor in our bedroom creaked a lot as you walked around and sloped such that the headboard was lower than the foot board and it overlooked the very busy street which provided significant street noise - couldn’t leave the window open. Bed was average in comfort.

    Excellent Welleness area and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    We felt very at home at Reindl's Partenkirchener Hof!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was amazingly delicious and varied. Even our toddlers looked forward to it during our stay. The indoor pool was a delightful treat at the end of an active day in the mountains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.7
    Quaint and a bit faded but excellent eating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception ladies not well organised, access to underground car park difficult and from there access to hotel interior nightmarish. I have good location finding and spend much time in hotels but none as bizarre as this one. From the garage lift to our room was an initiative test, and I encountered two couples who were as lost as I was. We joined forces to find our way back to reception, with the help of mobile phone !!! One excellent staff member who saved us (Michael) should be on duty 24/7 .............

    Old-fashioned and interesting, acceptable accommodation, saved by an excellent restaurant with excellent menu, service and very good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Good overall place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath/shower too narrow ,scary taking a shower there. Easy fix, take small bathtub out and make it only a shower. Some of the furniture needs updating and a small 21 inch TV in 2017 is very cheap. Otherwise it was a nice place.

    Staff members were great, the location was a plus and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    convenient and comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I enjoyed the stay there! It was comfortable. Location was good. The train station (long-distance trains and Zugspitzebahn) is very close, and the local bus stop is just in front of the hotel. I could ride the local bus with the Guest Card for free! Cafe in the hotel offered nice afternoon cake and good light meals in the evening. I did not have time to go to restaurant in the hotel, but it looks also nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in a picture-perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an amazing hotel. The staff is incredible, friendly and extremely helpful. The room was perfect. We had a room with a terrace which was perfect spend time in the evenings and relax. The view from our room was of the beautiful mountains. It was picture perfect. The breakfast options were fantastic. There is a buffet and you can also order fresh eggs. The hotel has a restaurant, bar, spa, parking on site and is located near the Bahnhof. If you are interested in going to the Zugspitze this is the perfect location. I can't recommend this hotel enough.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    I would definitely visit again since it was so relaxing to be there!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I wasnt fond of was that they had "internet tickets", so if you, like me, were streaming videos through Netflix or so, the "ticket" was spent very quickly and you had to keep getting new ones.

    The staff was extremely kind and helpful! They were attentive and capable. The Hotel was really close to the station and there was a lovely walking path right behind it! They also had weisswurst for Breakfast, which, I mean, who doesnt love that? The room had a balcony where I had the most wonderful view and could relax and read a book.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Great relaxing weekend
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a plus to be a bit more modern, but that did not affect our stay in any way. You still get everything you need.

    Our 3 favorite things were the location ( there is the old town center and there is a more modern one with restaurants and shops, the hotel is a 10 minute walk from each), the view from our room was amazing and the staff was very helpful and very very friendly, great people!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice place. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air conditioning.

    Dimitri the bartender and Teddy the waiter in the restaurant are both great guys. They were friendly and engaging. They made our stay much more enjoyable. We had dinner in the restaurant and it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If sensitive to sound ask for a room away from the front of the hotel which is right on a major road.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Restaurant served a tasty dinner. Breakfast buffet was well stocked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Traditional hotel in downtown Garmisch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very warm and the windows were difficult to open due to their age. If opened too wide, it was a free-for-all for bugs to come in. Climate control is missing in a hotel of this level! It made sleeping challenging due to the room temperature.

    The location of the hotel was directly in the city. You could walk everywhere. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was larger than many in Germany.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    So glad we chose this hotel - in a quiet yet central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was rather dated in the room - wood chip - but it was large and airy. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be good especially as hot drinks are not available in the bar later in the evening.

    So glad we chose this hotel - in a quiet yet central position of Partenkirchen just a few minutes from the station to Munich and the Zugspitzbahn for skiing. Friendly and well informed staff, very good restaurant and bar, reasonable size indoor pool and good sauna and jacuzzi for apres ski. Large room and balcony with mountain view (Room 1). Close to good restaurants. We preferred characterful Partenkirchen to more modern Garmisch which we found a bit soulless - Alpenhof restaurant good though.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    You can
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very difficult to find fault with this establishment. The only thing I noticed was the "hot tub" being only lukewarm. If the hot tub were just a little bit warmer, it would have been perfect. It's a small annoyance, though, as the sauna and steamrooms were more than adequate to relax tired and sore muscle from skiing.

    This hotel had an excellent location, only about 3 minutes from the train station, for both long distance trains and to get to the ski slopes. The best part, by far, was the spa. Such an outstanding place to be after a long, tiring day skiing. Excellent facility, impeccably clean. The included breakfast was very good as well. Everything one would expect of a European breakfast. The staff was also just outstanding. The main porter, Smitty?, was such a wonderful gentleman, always kind and helpful. The other staff members with whom I interacted were top-notch as well. My only regret is that I only had 2 days to stay there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    It was our third time in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not stop the heather in the bathroom. Bathrooms are too hot Also can not adjust room temperature efficiently We slept 5 nights Balcoon door open to be able to reduce the room temperature Pillows were too soft.They changed the Pillows but the New pillows were also not Comfortable

    It was our third time in this hotel Restaurant is very good for Dinner Breakfast is so so Rooms are big Comfortable but showing age

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    We had a wonderful room on the first level with a walk out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure why a charge of 10 euros for a parking space in a garage that was empty.

    We had a wonderful room on the first level with a walk out patio. The staff is great and the breakfast is perfect. The location is perfect for shopping or to get to the mountain.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minor thing but since I was hiking, it mattered: The keychain for the room key is bulky, I removed it for the duration of the stay and put it back on before checking out.

    Great breakfast. There's a good variety of cereals, fruits, juices, eggs, etc. Pretty close to the central station. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but if I have to say then restaurant wasn’t great

    Location, staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff are grateful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC conditioner at room and breakfast is very few choices

    Location and staff are grateful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Staffs, window view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle.

    Staffs, window view and location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.4
    Kind of good location, near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Old fashioned rooms, bad breakfast, unstable water temperature in shower, weak service from staff.

    Kind of good location, near the train station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Awesome personnel.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was well beyond my expectations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    perfect hotel, food, location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    amenities in the room was excellent. Staff spoke English and were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Room size is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They empty our mini bar for 10 euro! They shoud'nt take money fot this.

    Room size is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Ovrall stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was far to walk to town center. Parking not the best at hotel.

    Staff helpful. Good breakfast' Room clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with excellent staff and kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little modernization wouldn’t hurt

    Nice hotel with excellent staff and kitchen

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    close to shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close to shopping

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Pillows could get some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows could get some improvement....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Ski weekend in Garmisch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain...bathroom ended up like a swimming pool after showering.

    Beautiful hotel and room, nice spa, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Nice bred,Kindness staff,clean room,convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bred,Kindness staff,clean room,convenient location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Staff are friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly! Beautiful place with a great location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    room size, spa facilities, clean, charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast variety, location is good for skiing but a bit far from the town center if you have small kids

    room size, spa facilities, clean, charm

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall good, but dining experience needs to be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner Restaurant

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly but slow service in a very cosy but old hotel with an excellent restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevator did not work properly over 5 days which is a safety concern.

    Eat the bouillabaisse, it is a wonderful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.9
    The exceptionally courteous staff made my stay pleasant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice of breakfast could have been better

    The staff were extremely friendly and understanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    The view was outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was outstanding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dinghy long hallways

    Public rooms although closed for lunch after 2:00

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Historical hotel with nice restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was a bit old.

    Great history, nice restaurant .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellente spa / pool / sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellente spa / pool / sauna Great Breakfast and very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfull and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    4.2
    Mody lady in reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mody lady in reception Very hot room Not big room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    No Ac in the rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Ac in the rooms No laundry on Sundays Poor breakfast Old furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is great. Especially on a Sunday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    Wi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture + no A/C.

    Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Garmisch at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk service was superb!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was helpful. The breakfast was nice. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect for our little reunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome place to stay, near the old town and shopping district.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    10
    The hotel itself is very well run and the staff couldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel itself is very well run and the staff couldn't have been nicer! The suite we were in was so comfortable and a great place to relax after a day of touring around. The history of the place, plus the opportunity to meet the owner one evening was an extra plus in our books! And the food - absolutely wonderful! Highly HIGHLY recommend staying here!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    8.8
    Staff was excellent and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower temp difficult to regulate. No coffee maker in room.

    Staff was excellent and very helpful. Proximity to train station. Restaurant was spectacular.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    good location,just 3 minutes walk to railway station,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    good location,just 3 minutes walk to railway station, friendly staff, beautiful mountain view, and I really enjoy the breakfast in the sun room.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.6
    We stayed here for a short ski weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't realize all of the breakfast options until our last day, so make sure you look at the menus on the table.

    We stayed here for a short ski weekend. It was a very short drive to the ski hill, and the reception helped us with directions on where to go. The doorman was extremely kind and helped with parking the car, our bags, and provided recommendations for skiing. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance, including the central downtown area. The rooms were comfortable, and the breakfast and pool area were both fantastic. I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff was fantastic, the hotel was very neat and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was fantastic, the hotel was very neat and clean, the spa was beautiful and we had a great time. The location can't be beat --- easy walk to the train and downtown.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Out of date room, hotel needs upgrade Very little of required 5 star amenities Old cutlery Poor breakfast Torn robe Room dirty No black out curtains Have to pay for safe in room Hot and Cold tap wrong way Very very small bathroom Bath shower with old curtain! Can't stand straight in bath, due too small bath and shower mounted on wrong wall. Can only sauna naked No switch next to bed to put off all lights No complimentary water in room Overall not closely a 5 star experience rather a 3 star, not even 4!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The staff is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    None, restaurant is pricey, small portions. That's it.

    The staff is fantastic. They accomadated me with every request including moving my room to ones I liked better or had a better price.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Second time here, and I'm sure we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was located really far from the main enterance and we had to go up and down numerous stairs to get to it...after a day of hiking, my legs were tired! This would not be good for anyone with feet or knee issues!

    Second time here, and I'm sure we will return! Conveniently located near the train station, so having a car isn't needed. The bus station is a possibly a 5-8 minute walk from the hotel, and the hotel has nice bikes for hotel guest use, which makes getting around the area very convenient. Enjoyed the spa downstairs!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    3.8
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place was so disorganised. We couldn't even find our way from the car park to the reception without the staff having to "rescue" us. Even the staff complained to us about the lack of signage.

    Not much. The place did not match the reviews at all. It is definitely trading on its location and is VERY tired. It felt like a Bavarian version of Faulty Towers.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff, esp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds are very small, uncomfortable, make sounds while moving, I didn't enjoy my sleep at all

    Friendly staff, esp. John, he's cool guy, and really helpful, If I have another chance to visit Garmisch-Partenkirchen, even though I didn't booked the hotel, I will pass by to say hello to John

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: