Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Relais Königsberg This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services offered. It is based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Schleidener Str.440, 52076 Aachen, Germany

#32 of 41 hotels in Aachen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wi-Fi was of poor quality, it took 30 seconds to download a single webpage, and you never get the images! Also, don't forget to ask for the door code! I was gone in the evening in visit to Monschau and was back already at 22:00 to find a closed door... The room key didn't open the front door and at the reception they never told me there was a code to open it... I stayed 5 minutes in the rain waiting an answer at the door bell or the phone... Bad adventure but it is perhaps a onetime negligence of theirs.

    The hotel is near a main road, so it is normal to expect some traffic noise. The room was nice and the bathroom very big. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is right next to a busy road, the windows didn't isolate the rooms enough form traffic noise. The stuff is friendly but not experienced enough, had problems with waiting time in the restaurant in peak time. The restaurant is closed on Sunday.

    Accommodation quite close to National park

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated at a crowded main road (2x2 lanes); the photo on the website suggests a quiet country road. So it is at the frontside of the hotel rather noisy.

    Breakfast was superfluous (Sunday) but as guests of the hotel we were not allowed to sit in the better part of the restaurant with a view on the lovely hillside. Enough free private parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was simply terrible, by far the biggest drawback of the whole stay Dinner at the restaurant was just average

    Typical amazingly abundant German breakfast (9.90 €)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Considering the cost, it was all good.

    Easy to find. Ample parking. Perfect location for cycling to surrounding countryside. Close proximity to interesting sightseeing: Vennbahnveg, Aachen, Monschau, Vogelsang, Dreilandpunkt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was not staffed adequately to meet the requirements of its guest. For example we ordered food and it took over 2 hours to come which is not ideal when you've spent all day on your bike. Luckily there is a supermarket down the road for additional provisions. On the Sunday when we arrived back at the hotel they had locked up so no-one could use the bathroom or get some water to re-hydrate. Slightly odd when they knew approx 30 people would be returning to collect their cars after a 130km bike ride!

    Great hot shower after cycling in Eifel National Park. Luckily our room backed onto the forest so it was quiet; however some friends had a room onto the road so not sure they got much sleep!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is understaffed and the existing staff speaks English poorly. The hotel is far from city center, but good if you are by car.

    The hotel is easy to find. The room was nice, the bed was big and comfortable. It was handy to have a restaurant downstairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - On Booking webpage it says that hotel offers free wifi in public spaces. The truth is that wifi doesn't work and now I have to pay for roaming during the whole weekend - we payed for breakfast for both mornings. Since we had to leave early on the last day (Sunday) we asked if we can get breakfast a bit earlier or if they can make some sandwiches for us. The staff said it's not a problem. We waited until 9pm on Saturday and went to ask for the sandwiches again. The staff said they'll leave it later on in front of or doors (are we animals to leave the food in front of the door?!). Next morning we discovered they never packed or given us any food. So we had to go hungry and pay another 20euros for breakfast somewhere else.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As of being the hottest weekend of the summer the top floor room was a bit hot to sleep in.

    The location of the property suited our needs with good connection to main roads. Our room had a big bed with memory foam mattress. We also had a flat screen TV but basic channels only. Both room and bathroom was very tidy and clean. We decided to have breakfast which was very delicious and offered a wide range of food and drinks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet didn't work in our room. And the staff weren't exactly welcoming, but perhaps that is a German culture thing. It seemed very peculiar to me that the view from our room as well as the restaurant was completely blocked by tall impenetrable trees. Why not cut them down?

    It was very nice and old-fashioned at the country side. I really liked the quiet and sophisticated spirit.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication. It would cater better to fluent German speakers. They had a little English but not enough to make our needs immediately understood.

    Price. Quiet, rural location. Freshly cooked traditional food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt really welcome and well took care of. The staff was super helpful and friendly! They were also extremely flexible with spontaneous requests.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all okay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very service minded and friendly owner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise of traffic.

    Cook was ill, so no evening meal available. Cold platter was really breakfast in disguise!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and Bathroom perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looking at the main road was very noisy

    worth for price...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not as good as dinner but dinner was really excellent

    The location in forest helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was very poor and I could only get a signal downstairs ...my room was on the top floor.

    Breakfast was excellent...evening meal was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bed

    I like the place

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best, hard beds, locations was not the best either

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was first class.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel is on the side of a very noisy road and it is not well isolated. the personnel wasn't able to provide us with basic information e.g. about how to open the door in the evening and was extremely rude when we mentioned that the wifi was not working ("I am not the technician of the wifi", the guy at the reception said). the non smoking room smelled badly of smoke and of some air refreshener used to cover the above mentioned bad smell. dirty dishes were left on the terrace. the elevator was broken. definitely a bad hotel.

    sunny terrace of the room

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very accommodating! I arrived very late at night but the manager stayed up to open for me. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the A44 and Aachen, the room was spotless. Good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The immediate area was wooded and beside a busy road. It was foggy when we stayed which added to the feeling that there wasn't much local to the hotel. The interior of the hotel is better than the outside.

    The location was convenient for Aachen and the border area of Germany. Good value for a decent size room.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They had no record of our booking. They were closed when we arrived. They refused to sell us a drink because they didn't open until 1900 hours. Nobody arrived to do breakfast after we had paid for it, had to leave without breakfast.

    The bed was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After a long journey we arrived early evening only to be informed that they do not cook in the restaurant on Thursday or Saturday nights so we had to leave to find another restaurant.

    The hotel was very clean and the bed comfy.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet

    Hospitality

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Very frendly, clean, nice food

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old and dusty

    Cheap and basic hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpfull stuff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: